A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hi Maple & Elaine,

Same timing!! DPO8 too. feeling rather lousy now. extremely irritable. got alot of white discharge and on/off cramps since last fri. no sore breast though. jus feel abit fuller. like elaine, i m afraid its jus PMS. but yet again hope its "the month" this time around.

2ww are e most stressful period IMO.

Wow ... we can form charlie's angels here ... hehe ... i also same symptoms as you both, white cloudy discharge, slight cramps and slight twinges in breasts ... aiya, nothing new leh ... so i also not hoping too much.

But hey gals, if we conceived already, by now baby should be just about to implant hor? Maybe thats why no special symptoms yet cos not enough HCG in blood stream yet? Lets share more symptoms if have okie?

maplebabies,

for mine i dunno how to gauge cos my menses after CD36 but my O day is on the 21st which is not as per my previous 2 months leh..

SO difficult to gauge also .

hehe..can form charlie babies?

more symptoms i hv is gassy stomache, waking up to pee at night, more frequent peeing during the day as well. last month i had the same symptoms but AF still reported on time.

hahha strawberry... i like that.. charlie babies..or 3 musketeers. keke.. pray hard that we strike this cycle. Its my bday next week, really hope that miracle will happen and blessed me a baby as my bday present.. keke

yah lor.. very stressed hor thats why i try to make full use of my time during 2WW so that i dun think too much.. The worst thing is that work is not so busy and i have time to surf and read forum...

maple.. i think implantations starts from DPO7 to DPO10, my friend had spotting at DPO13 so i guess from DPO7 til DPO15, implantation can occur.

So many ladies have pregnant symptoms...Hmm, mi seems to have frequent peeing, dunno issit coz i drink too much water..haa..N also my breasts feel pain lei...Im curious, when our AF comes, our breasts will confirmed will feel sore de meh? I dun think so mine will....

hehe..

wow elaine, it will b the best bday pressie wont it :D hope that you will stike!!!

ya, i try to do keep myself busy too. but its hard to concentrade on work now. i realised that we tend to be VERY sensitive to our symptoms whenever we are in the 2WW. our senses seem to be extremely hardworking during this period.

melody,

hormones do change. there were times when my breast will be so swollen and painful that i would hate to take a bath. there are also times when its jus normal. so i guess the swelling breast is not a very accurate indication. as for frequent toilet trips, i tink it has got to do with the thicken lining in our uterus, therefore pressing against our bladder. but one thing for sure if u are pregnant is increase temperature.

:D

Elaine,
im jus curious, if implantation takes place from DPO7 onwards, tt means before DPO7 or after tt have symptoms is considered preggie?? n aso if lah, coz i duno when is my O n does i O a not..keke..If i go see sinseh ard 1 week after i BD is there chance? Coz sinseh asked me to test but was -ve....

sTrawberry,

um.... at that time during my DP05, my temperature increase. But in the end, din get preggy leh...

Not sure whether it's accurate....

Strawberry,
Thank u...but i dun put too much hopes coz i didnt know if i O a not, i just BD as n when, n somemore i have prob ovulating (just hoping tt the chinese medicine helps me in ovulating n i BD at the correct time)..Im scared if my AF still dun report, then got big prob liao ah...I tot my AF will report quite early this cycle coz im on TCM....

Melody,

I think TCM takes some time b4 it takes effect. After all its only herbs. Give the medicine some time and try not to worry so much if u O. Miracles do happen you know ;)

Thanks Wannababy,
On one hand, i scared something wrong with my "system" after im on TCM...Of course on the other hand, i hope is preggie...

Hi Strawberry,
Last month i felt bloated, and pee often. But menses came

This month, pee even more often, bloated and cramp, and keep feeling warm.Went massage and she commented how come i feel so "warm". haha..guess its a good sign lei...

if my menses do not come by thurs, hehe..i will test again."babydust...please lay on me"...

Wannababy,
it all depens on its X(girl) or Y(boy) chromosome that reaches the egg first.
X- slower,can survive longer, usually shallow penetration near vaginal entrance, in acidic condition. favored by missionary position. As its slower, therefore BD 3-5days before "O" will favor girl.

Y- faster, survive less days, deep penetration.usually "O" day or the day before or a day after to favor boy.

fertile period - can be up to 5days from O days, and after two days after O days (in case some spermies travel slower)

advised to BD on alternate days from Fertile days till after O days, to maximize sperm count and quantity. Better to do it early morning due to the higher sperm count.
hope the above helpful for you

Melody,
actually, serious TTC is only this month. used LH strip religiously. (as much as two strips a day)

we started with the plan in Jan, but health not good, and also didnt rely on LH strip to determine O day.In addition,have thoughts for jobswitch,so didnt set my heart to TTC.

Instead, BD as and when we like. I relied on the ovulution calender from internet as well as cervical muscus.
So Jan, Feb and Mar more of like Trial and Error lor.

But March, AF delayed for two days. Not sure is it Feb only 28 days or body prepared for pregnancy...(*think too much**)...eventually failed.I guess i was glad then it failed, coz i am still half hearted.

But now more keen. so hope we can strike on the first serious try.

You don't worry too much. Ultimately, i guess, its best to conceive only when our body is ready.
Somehow, the body as well as God knows its plan for us.

I agree 2WW is stressful, i am maintaining a hopeful overview of this human project, but dare not pin too much hope, as i adopt a mindset that conceiving is a difficult task. and its even tougher to carry the baby to full term.
When we have tried our best (seen doc, practiced the right BD dates and styles etc), the rest, have it leave it to our fate with the bb.

Melody,

there will sure be some adjustments that happens in your body when you start to be on TCM one...

I'm also like tat..... suddenly my whole menses cycle changed which surprised me too...

But always hope for the best and the bright side of it loh...
Jiayou!

last mth my ovulation tested +ve on CD30, however i was having flu, fever and sore throat on my Ovulation day, i still go ahead with BD. On DPO5 i felt breast pain and my temperature is around 37.2 until DPO11, i was so hopeful i tot i might strike. DPO12 i started to felt cramp at lower stomach, strangly only cramp at nite, then DPO17 my AF came full force.

Hope u all have good news n babydust me.

Ceraine,

thanks for your infor.
I din know that early morning has higher sperm count. Sounds new to me ... hee... frankly hor, seldom do it early morning, normally at night one ..

I will try again this month loh.... my hb keeps saying dont stress urself too much lah... if have , good loh... if dont have , try again loh.... tats what he always says...

melody, can check with u, where do u go for yr check up when u decided u wanna TTC?? cos my colleg tot of gg for a check up after TTC for almost a year liao, so she asked me, but i dunno, so have to check with u here. she wanna know wat type of scan or check up izit to see if her tube is blocked or if her uterus is normal & able to conceive. pls advise. thanks!

Strawberry,
Mine is tablets type..not herbs..Yah lor i agree will take some time to have effects de, so cant be preggie lah unless is miracle lor....Hope miracles happen on all of us who are TTC-ing...=)

wannababy, thats what my hubby say also.
but told him, at least you muz have the faith to want the baby and hope dream comes true, then our wish will be granted lor.
i read up a lot, do research et,...so i guess he's afraid i am stresed out. But its enjoyable lor, none the least stressful

Oh, got that info from Prenancy magazine (selling at S$7) think its a weekly magazine featuring different issues. you can get it from newspaper stand.

yah, i guess, morning very rushing for all.
We used to do it morning as well on weekdays, but with his new working hours, its impossible. Guess if he not enough rest, and still want him to donate his sperm, it wount be strong armies lor.
so gota take good care of him, let him rest well etc....haha..coz BB plan eventually, and is totally dependent on our hubby...

our morning session is more of weekends lah recently..u can try yah..if a nice feelin...
snuggling up together after a session..and returning back to sleep together can be very romantic '.)

Ceraine,

sounds interesting ah....
yah. . u are right... our hb also got to be in good condition... rest well lah.. and etc..... cos both parties have to be in good condition in order to have healthy bb.

actually my hb sometimes also feel the urge of doing especially in the morning one leh... hee .... But hor, after a few attempts like tat .... it turned out to be even I lie down for 15 minutes hor, then get up... it will leak out leh.... so I dont like tat feeling loh... especially after waking up will go out for breakfast somemore....

dunno whether there is any other way or preventing it from leaking out hor....

Mama_ash,
I didnt go for a detailed pre-conception check up actually..I just went for my pap smear, blood test n normal ultrasund scanning..I think these are basics one..But ltr knew from my friend tt this gynae chrg a lot, but i did went for a second consultation coz i wanna to get my results, he didnt tell me much just said i have weak ovulation.I have to gain some more weight n he prescribed me clomid...Then i went to TCM lor, she said i have endo, PCOS n tilted uterus...She asked me go for a more detailed check up to scan, i didnt go initially coz i find it too ex. But on the second consultation, sinseh said i must go so next time i preggie, she make sure gynae got prescribe a particular medicine for me coz of my prob...So im gg for a check up this week lor...The test to test if fallopian tube is blocked a not is called HSG...

elaine, if i'm partner good already. i am sahm. sometimes very bored at home. now working with helputtc to do flashcards. we going to start a bp on flashcards soon.

wannababy, the LH strips are not 100% accurate cos it is not straight forward like pregnancy tests. the opks just test for sudden increase in the hormone. so must get 2 dark dark lines then is positive. but it has helped me concieve my second girl while i was still breastfeeding, that is why i strongly recommend this brand. i'm a living testimony

Ladies, now got bulk purchase promotion. Really much cheaper than we ever gotten before (remember we got it for 85cents/strip in the previous bp?). now only 80cents!! i have stocked up already, just in case this time fail.

hi wannababy

thanks for your clarification. I can't tell when is my O day cos i didnt get the OPK. how did you all determind O day, and DPO days?

hi Amy
Congrats to you!!! hope to hear more good news from the rest of u n of course, from myself!

For those of you who take BBT, do you know if temp will drop after O? cos my temp was 37 deg on sunday when i have EWCM, but this morning.. my temp was 36.28 deg. sad.. does it mean i am not preggie this cycle?

Vivian>

dont lose hope.... me also just had my AF4. So we will work towards it again.

Joy's Mum> Thanks for your advice. I am going to purchase the LH strips today to try it out since I also take my BBT too...
You know hor, the guardian pharmacy sells almost like $10 per test... so ex leh.....

By the way hor, the LH strips and the OPK test strips that you mentioned.... abit blur for me leh... are they the same thing har?

qnny> Um.... As for me, before my O day, my BBT will drop and then on O day itself BBT will increase. And plus other symptons like I will have EWCM on O day itself. And when the AF is coming due, my BBT from high point will stay throughout until the AF day that it will drop. It tells me that my AF comes liao loh....

Actually hor.... I thought that if pregnant, the BBT will stay high one. Gals, correct me if i'm wrong hor....

i juz bought e OPK fr someone here... but there is no instruction inside.. jux e few packets of OPK in silver packaging. how do i use it??

wannababy, opk is ovulation prediction kit. the test strips is a form of opk. LH is the hormone the opk test for
i used the strips - cheapest! but for pregnancy i bought the midstreams - easy to use, no need to collect urine.

Joy's mum, Oh ic .... hee hee .. got it .... Quite blur with all the short forms...

For me, I intend to buy the strips ... same as u, find it the cheapest. As for the pregnancy, I have the cassettes....

Hi lynn...

there is a marking (arrow sign pointing downwards. You should drip that part into your urine below the mark. Correct me if i am wrong.

think my office is monitoring our internet activity. can't post!!!

repeating my post :

Vivian, don't lose heart. Hereby wishing you of your dream come true next cycle ".)

Roxyz,
heee....AF havent report.
I am getting a bit excited liao....

constantly going toilet to check, coz keep having the AF feel...now leg very suan and jelly...

hmm...taken a lot of vitamins and chicken essence past few weeks to aid in controlling migraine.Not sure if due to these, AF havent come....or...its good news!!!!

oh....having high hopes now..if fail, i will be sad wor.
my colleague is so excited for me...and we were discssing BB EDD etc, and she is super concerned when i pop pills or wear heels.....as if i really strike lei..

Ceraine, your office security very high one har ?? um.. wondering where is your office.. hee...

Hope to hear happy news from you .. :0)

wannnababy, duno lei.but recently downloading etc damn slow....
and i always have problem accesssing singporemotherhood website..pek chek

ha, office yah...pandan loop area..
how about u??

Lynn,
U collect your urine in a clean container.(i usually collect the midstream urine) and dip the strip in, taking care not to exceed the maximum line(with error pointing downward).
After the area turns purple, remove from container.

result is ready 3-5mins later.

The line nearer to the urine part is Tested Line. This should be of same or darker color than the Control line.

Best if you test around the same time each day

Correct me if i am wrong ".)

Ceraine,

yah... can understand kind of pek chek one ... Same goes for me, can't remember when.. But I also encountered error accessing the singaporemotherhood web too...

Oh pandan loop ? hehe hee ... my hb's working place, not mine... I'm working in novena area.

Ceraine,
I aso hope to hear good news to u......Mi still waiting for my Af to come lei, today is my CD50 le...OMG!! How long do i have to wait?????

Hi Roxyz, wannababy, ceraine

yup lets all try hard together.... its just tat i quite sick of all these already...every mth AF report

hey caraine,

same thing here! keep gg to toilet to chk if AF is here coz i keep having the AF wet feeling. i have to wait another 4days for my AF to be due. its like, i wish it will b here fast (if its coming) so i can try the next cycle but yet i wish it DO NOT come for the next 9mths. contradicting...

Hi Sunnie,
Welcome to this thread....=) OD = ovulation days..Hmm, i think this will depend on your CD = cycle days....Cycle days are normally counted from the first of your last menses to your current menses...OD maybe late or early due to a lot of factors, some said is stress etc...But if your menses is regular, O is usually 14th day....Try to BD from 10th day onwards alt until 18th day..(more kiasu)..Ladies pls correct me if im wrong...

and ceraine,

I don't think its your network. i believe the Database/traffic of motherhood is a bit heavy at the moment. I have problems accessing and posting msg at times too.

Strawberry,
same thinking as me, if want to come, cone faster so i can start new cycle, if dont want to come, then pls pls pls dun come for 9 mths...haa

hi gals, my af stil dun wan to report!! late for comin to 2 wks liao. tested last tue but was BFN, nw hesistant to test again cos scared see 1 line only.

ceraine- me like u, kept gg toilet to chk if af is here anot. hw late is ur af?

Ant,
Then u pray AF dun come for 9 mths lor....Can i ask which pregnancy kit is not sensitive or rather which pregnancy kit is sensitive ah?