A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hi blessed and all,

I guess the disappointment is a feeling we all go thru esp when we see pple hitting the target so easily. but i guess we only got to be patient and hope to see the rainbow soon :D

blessed,

Ovulation is only one day when the eggs get released. The eggs will survice 12-24hrs, sometimes only 6hrs. therefore its better to time BD just before O. HTHs *hugs*

Hi Jazz,
Mine is tablet type de....I dont like those brew de, coz is very bitter n somemore troublesome..Oh, u heard of negative comments of the JE sinseh huh? Actually i was a bit freaked out when i saw those negative comments, but when i saw my friend, now with her third child, giving birth soon...She has went to see her all the while, is the JE sinseh who helps to tiao her body...She gave me confidence..=)

Hi Dinoltan,
Yah yah...i stil remember u...Think i got take it last cycle lei...Plus im on TCM, i tot my AF will be earlier then before....Im waiting for my AF to come............

Hi qnny,

your experience sounds familiar to mine. Seems like your ovulation day has came late if what you have mentioned is exact. Therefore, the cycle is likely to be late.

If that is the case, maybe there is still chance that your AF has not come yet. Think have to be patient in waiting. I find that certain things are not to be rushed, the more you kan cheong... the results somehow turn like adverse loh.

sTrawBerry,

like what you said, guess the more hope we have, the more our disappointment it turn out to be.

A few of my friends actually gets preggy without even planning for it. By seeing it really gets very sad at times....

Hi Melody,
your JE sinseh like my TCM, also give me in the form of tablet type one. Ask u har, yours is not the Eu Reng Sen TCM izzit har?

Hi Wannababy,
Nope...Mine is not Eu Reng Sen...I do agree with u, the more hope u put in it, the more disappointment we get...Haiz...Wanna to put it naturally, but it seems tt if u put it natural BD as n when u like, chances of preggie is quite low mah...But my mum actually told me tt she got my younger bro by chance..kekeee...She didnt plan, n she told me she BD after her AF n she got it...Coz usually ppl said 7 days after our Af is considered safe period, but she got preggie during tt period..if only im like my mum, she is considered quite fertile, she didnt plan for all of us (three children), she aso got two mc before..

A combination of TCM and western treatment is good and somehow it works on me miraculously.

I have heard neg comments abt the JE sinseh. Personally, I have not tried but no comments. But the TCM that I was seeing is one from Thong Chai Medical Inst and specialise in infertility. If you are interested, you can go visit her at:-

Teck Chua Medical Hall
Blk 322 Hougang Ave 5, #01-84
Spore 530322
Tel: 62810373
Opening Hrs:
Tue, Thur 6pm to 9pm
Sat 2pm to 5pm

Do expect to wait for at least 1hr or so as the queue is v long.

Fyi, I conceived under combi treatment of TCM (abt 1yr) and western (2mths).

Oh another thing.

I still have abt 30++ sets of OPKs midstream bought quite recently from Help TTC (Joymom's contact) and now I dun need it for the moment since little pig is comg its way now.
I am willing to let go at a cheaper price. Pls PM me if anyone is interested.

hi!

Ladies! Dont give up!! we shld keep on trying...

Great people r those who never give up not those who never fail!!

I started to test since DPO10, ytd was my DPO15 and tested positive on HCG. (YTD was my hubby bday-birthday present for him)

went to Gynae this morning, only 4 weeks, so still cannot see anything yet.

Melody,

my mum also considered quite fertile ..... Did manage to get preg quite a number of times even without planning ... and somemore u know what ?? Even my mum plan not to have bb, but also in the end got it .....

Think the treatment under TCM is not very fast one.... It will take sometime for your body to adapt to it and create a condusive environment for fertility. Just that dunno when the day will come ....

hi!

Ladies! Dont give up!! we shld keep on trying...

Great people r those who never give up not those who never fail!!

Dis wk is my fertile period.. pray for mi okie..

Tweetie,

congrats to you .... Can I ask you how accurate and comfortable do you find using the OPKs midstream?

I am thinking whether to buy or not to buy leh..

Tweetie,

congrats to you .... Can I ask you how accurate and comfortable do you find using the OPKs midstream?

Tweetie,

Hi Amy,
Congrats congrats!! Wao...ur hb must have received the most wonderful present...I aso hope i can give to my hb as a bday present...heez...Hmm, 5 more mths to go...I will jia you!!! Spread some babydust to us!! Take care of yourself....By the way, can i ask how long have u been TTc-ing?

Hi Amy,

congrats too ! If one can plan really for it... , I also wanna give to my hb as a bday present.... wahaha... another 2 months for me leh ..

melody
since dec'06, we've decided to try but it was just no protection thingy. did not really "work hard" for the past months. only this cycle i tested on OPK. MY O date was later then expected, BD only on the day i tested +ve (but b4 O got BD alternate days).

actually i tot no chance liao, cause i tested everyday on HCG, ytd surprisingly got a +ve and I told HB, must be the baby's present to the DAD.

Thanks Amy for your babydust...=) U have graduated liao...heez
Wannababy,
Im a bit lack of confidence, i think i will take quite along time lor, coz im a bit underweight, im trying to gain weight now, n my menses is so irregular, always wait for very long for my AF to come then start another cycle..What i mean is if im not pregnant, y dun AF come faster so i can start my new cycle quickly mah, like this cycle, today is already my CD49 liao...OMG!! So long...Pray it come faster lei or better still dun come for 9 mths lor...haahaa....

Melody,

your cycle is really long.... For me, my longest cycle was 36 days... which has just come on last sunday. haiz.... got to start all over again....

Has your cycle been so long before?

wannababy
OPK is Ovulation Strips used to detect when u ovulate.
i think there is a chart that state that if ur cycle is 34 days then O may be after CD17 (something like this). I did test on CD17-19 then did not get any positive, I remember that I got a faint line(CD19) so i tot it was O soon, so BD. but on CD23, I got EWCM (was confuse by then)then i tested again got a positive, but on BD on that day only.

Hi Wannababy,
Yup...My cycle has always been so long...This is y i got prob ovulating...Got once near to 60 days, for a moment i tot i was preggie..kekeee...Very scary right? Last weekend, i just went o see my sinseh, she take my pulse then after tt she asked her assistant to give me pregnancy kit to check, i was like a bit "huh"...Tested -ve lah...I tot got good news or what...haahaa....

Congratulation Sweetie and Amy!! The rest of us will have to continue to try harder.. hehee..

Wannababy, OPK is Ovulation Predictor Kit.

Sweetie, i purchase some OPK from anther forumer but may not be enough. How much are you selling yours?

Amy,

Thanks for clarifying.

I intend to use the OPK this month to try.

Hopefully it helps....

Cos that time I tot my O was CD17-19 one... , but in the end, it turned out to be CD21 since got EWCM. I had BD on that day... But in the end, din get it.

Melody,

seems like your wait each month is very long. And until your sinseh tot you pregnant also....

But u got use the OPK to monitor your O day ?

Wannababy,
Yup i got buy but not yet used...Coz i scared wasted mah...I want to make sure im ovulating after having this sinseh medicine then i use..But hor on the other hand, i aso hope im preggie, haa..maybe the pregnancy kit not sensitive enough hahaaa...It has been a long time since i have such long CD...Maybe i should go n test again,but scared disappointment...

Amy,
congratss, take good care wor.

for those seeing jurong east TCm, i have heard of my neighbour mentioning her frd tried TTC for 7years, -ve.
but she got preggy after 3mths consultation.

oh, ladies,i am feeling terrible now. menses supose report today or tomorrow (though praying not to).Now tummy pain liao siao. Duno its AF symptom or Preggy Symptom. How do we actually differentiate???

at DPO 8, experienced tummy cramp all the way but no spotting. DPO 10 experinced bloody smell. Today is DPO14.
So really crossing my finger AF goes holiday.
tested on HCG as well, -ve.
guessed i wasted quite a few strips liao.

I have a neighbour boy (14mth) whom love playing with my hubby, letting him lead him(learning to walk), carry him etc....both laughing so heartily. Looking at them, really warms my heart.
Longing for this day :)

Amy,
envious!! thats a nice birthday gift......
which gender you prefer??
4wks now right? have you decided on your gynae?

as for me, sent an sms to my hubby telling him if i preggy this month, that be our best dating anniversary/ROm/my birthday gift...as all falls in Jan.

But haha..no reply from him. but his mindset..leave it to fate, have have, if don't have, retry...

Hi Maplebabe,

I am still the same with the terrible MS haunting me the whole day. Yest took urgent leave coz cant work and nearly fainted in the MRT on the way back. So no choice, took a cab in the end.

Went NUH for check up coz was recommended by my friend who said A/Prof Biswas is v good and indeed, I find him v patient and assuring who listens to my problems. You can visit NUH website for his profile and u can try visting him too since he is in the IVF dept too.

My little pig is doing fine according to him. Nw abt 10wks old, measuring abt 3cm. When we scan him, he was streching his hands n legs, so cute.
Could hear his heartbeat too. I was so happy that broke into tears since its really so precious to me. U'll understand when its your turn and will pray for u.

Hi Wannababy,

The one I bought is Amtek brand from USA and I think its more accurate than those I bought before in Bangkok. Initially, I bought a lot tinkg I need to use it long term as I m due for SO IUI and subsequently IVF. So, i wudnt say its 100% accurate but it helps chart your fertile day so tat u wud not be wkg hard like a blind bat.

Melody,
It is female doctor called Physician Tan Siew Lan. Heard she is quite popular in Thong Chai too. Fyi, her medicine is the diy brew kind. Though a little hard work involved, but overall effect is better than premixed form solution.

Sunnie,
Will PM you the details.

Hey Tweetie, meaning baby boy boy? So early can tell gender ah? Wow ... take care ok? Aiyo, yesterday so dangerous, ya, better take cab if not well, dont save hor?

Congrats Amy!! Ya, any symptoms to share?

Ceraine,
Ur post gave me confidence in seeing JE sinseh...heez...Thanks!! I will pray hard for u tt your AF goes on holiday...Babydust to all who are TTC-ing!!!! How long have u been TTC-ing? Im resorting to "bai bai" sheng..haahaa...When i burn incense to my FIL n "tian kong", i will pray for a bb lor...

Eh Vivan and Ceraine, same timing. Me in DPO8 only, still a long way to go ...

Melody n Wannababy, do you gals track BBT too? Cos BBT is a good way to more or less tell which day of the month you tend to O. Can track for intial mths. Also if BBT increases, mean O already ... then can relax and rest abit.

Ceraine,
Ur post gave me confidence in seeing JE sinseh...heez...Thanks!! I will pray hard for u tt your AF goes on holiday...Babydust to all who are TTC-ing!!!! How long have u been TTC-ing? Im resorting to "bai bai" sheng..haahaa...When i burn incense to my FIL n "tian kong", i will pray for a bb lor...

Maplebabies,
Yup..I know of this method, but i find it too tedious liao, coz i dun think i will faithfully wake up at the ard the same time to take temperature..Heard tt this is the best method for my case (irregular menses)..

Maplebabies,

I do use this method of tracking BBT.But I read from some post that even though if the BBT is high, it means it's O day but yet it doesnt mean that will have egg loh. I dunno how true it is leh...

And hor, when the BBT is high, it's the O day liao. Tot a few days before the O day itself got chance of getting preggy also? Since some 'tadpoles' takes time to travel till the O day. So if BD only on O day, only got once chance a month to try? Am I right to say that?

maplebabies
breast was fuller and ytd was sore, after removing my bra I can feel pain. another thing is that I keep feeling very very warm.

Err... actually BBT is only useful in initial months. I feel lah. Cos first few months of BBT tracking will reveal which day you tend to O. Like for me, its usually 14th day. After establish which day tend to O can no need take BBT everyday le. Then every mth, i will just BD from day 10 onwards. And after Day 14, i will just track BBT again to see if temp already increased. IF increased mean O-ed as expected liao, then i rest lor. If havent high, mean O may have delayed then i try somemore lor.

And i measure BBT again towards end of cycle, around CD27 and 28. IF temp dipped, i will standby pads le. If still dont dip, then i am hopeful.

Hi maple.

i also tracked the temp like you does.. im at my DPO8 also keke.. our 'O' days are the same. I have cramps yesterday and abit today but no spotting, alot of white discharge though.. breasts sore also.. really quite painful than last month but i scared its just hormone imbalance again..