A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

hi poissons and gals,

Congrats to you poissons
m now 6mths pregnant

never see the rest of the gals - caitlyn, kermit, eliz...how r u?

hi ceraine
Not sure abt this... nowadays people seldom take vaccination for measles already..thot we already had measles vac when we were a baby... for me, i had measles when i was a bb already...

hi pola
The best way to confirm is to see a doctor and take a blood test
thanks hazel. Now af still super little.. never really stain pad. How's ur job search coming along?

hi ceraine
Not sure abt this... nowadays people seldom take vaccination for measles already..thot we already had measles vac when we were a baby... for me, i had measles when i was a bb already...

hi pola
The best way to confirm is to see a doctor and take a blood test

thanks hazel. Now af still super little.. never really stain pad. How's ur job search coming along?

Hi Ceraine,

B4 TTC, u r advised to chk whether u've been immunised against Rubella(German measles). It can be passes fr preg woman to her unborn child. However, in S'pore, children at abt 15mths of age will b given injection, second dose at 12yrs old. Thk the Rubella immunisatn for Pri 6 pupils only started in 1976. Most of us shd oredi have rubella antibodies. U can ck wif yr doc if not sure.

Hi Maple,

me still trying.. today is my cd2.. gynae has precribe some medi for DH and so far he is taking it regularly.. this month, i'm on metformin and clomid (5th cycle liao)but my mense seems abit weird leh. normally, my mense will come full force during my 1st and 2nd day but this cycle, i only had little brown discharge then follow by the 2nd day then is red. but AF not so much. wonderng if metformin will thin my lining?

gal, thats all abot me.. hmmm.. any good news from u? and u are taking metform too right? can share if u enounter any difference when not taking metform?

hope to hear from u soon!

cheers!

hi Dream and Baby Dust,
thank you. I am in DPO10.
Oh the wait is a long one, paying special attention if i spotted, or have tummy cramps, bloatedness etc...
if i failed this month, will consider to have rubella test done.
i am going for a Heptatitis bloodtest tomorrow, since i love shell and seafood.better to have a check.somre more got discount wor, so why not.

Hi Zenia, me not sure if got good news. Me in DPO5 today. This cycle i took clomid (3rd cycle) and metformin too. Now, just having cloudy discharge and some pain in breasts which i guess are normal pre AF symptoms also so i try not to read too much into it.

Hmm ... i think metformin dont thin lining but clomid may. The last cycle i took clomid, gynae also saw from scan on cd10 that the lining thinned and gave me pills to nourish it back thick thick.

I think metformin helps me to a certain extent bah. Not sure. No difference whether on or off metformin leh ... or maybe i not sensitive to my body. Frankly i am not so on the ball tracking myself anymore. Abit sianz on ttc, hehe.

hi roxyz, af stil missing! tot of usin opk to test tmw usin FMU. if stil got 2 lines thn wil go get preg kit. preg kit nt cheap leh, i dun wan to waste again. haiz

ceraine- ya hor. i wil buy if tmw got 2 lines on opk. hee

vivian- i so sianz to keep seein 1 line on preg kit liao. haiz... like money dwn the drain

Ant,
as long as AF not here yet, u still got chance lei.....Will pray hard for u that AF go holiday for 9 mths....=)

ant, like wat ceraine says, buy from helputtc. One strip max $1.. cheaper ah. If the strip test positive, then go invest in clearblue. The feeling when you see "pregnant" is well worth all the money!!

Ant,

Agree with the rest of the ladies. The strips at HelpUTTC are much more affordable.

OT abit. Suddenly feeling very depressed. GFs around me all Strike "accidentally". Tdy heard another 2 distanced friends got pregger...I know its only 2cycles but I just can't help feeling depressed. N I m starting to be convinced that i m infertile. *SOBS*

thks gals
i also hope to see 2 lines thn can shout on the top of my voice tat i finally strike!! heheh.. wil update u gals again

strawberry- i noe the feelin. v v sucky. esp nw my ofce got 2 preg ladies, both accidents also n in late thirties! BUT dun lose hope ya. we r all here to encourage one another. believe tat one day all of u shall graduate to the MTB thread!

Hi Ant,

Thks for the word of advice. Dunno wat will i do without this thread to vent....Yeah n hope u will proceed on to the MTB thread dis cycle :D

dolp4,
Congrats to you too! You're already in your 6th month! wow!
I think caityn is also preggie..the rest..not sure.

strawberry,
you have only ttc for 2 cycles but many of the gals here have tried even longer, so pls dun feel discouraged. it took me 8 cycles to be successful this time, so take hope k? like you, i used to think that i'm infertile also cos' my AF is always so little and only last not more than 3 days, and sometimes i have long cycles, sometimes short, so abit diff to determine my ovulation period. So juz bear in mind, enjoy bd-ing with your hubby and dun stress yourself too much abt ttc..it will come when you least expect it..really.

Hi strawberry,

I felt the same oso.
I tot if i BD on my ovulation day, by rite the spermie should fertilise my egg n then follow by implantation n then yippi i got preggie. But... not like that leh, dunno whether is it bcos the fertilised egg din manage to get implant or my tube is block the spermie din manage to fertilise my egg or .... i infertile?

ceraine, better make sure u not preg before u take any Hep jab. Also i not sure if u need to refrain from getting preg 6mths after the jab. Check with doc.

hi joyjoymum,

when u give birth ur 2nd baby? u tested OPK for how long? after delivery, ur mensens come back already? u still TBF? sorry to ask so many questions, hope u can share ur experience with me. because I also want to TTC.... but i still bf.

I just went to the JE sinseh..Haiz, seems tt i have to go to Dr Christopher Chen for check up liao..=( Sinseh actually told me to go during my first consultation, but i find it too ex..But this time round i tot thru, better go for check up lor....

Hi Jazz,
Jia You!! U know i was worse, thinking tt as long as sperm goes inside, we will sure pregnant...keekee....How mths of TTC-ing already? Just started??

karen, i just delivered my second one in end december 06. that time i tested for 12 days only. striked on first try. this time 50 days before i got positive on OPK. now in 2ww. i bf my elder girl until i was 6 months pregnant. if i strike this time, i intend to do the same. with the second pregnancy, i got a nutritionist to plan my meals for me (i am SAHM, cook my meals on my own) to make sure i'm getting enough nutrients.

melody, why not try another gynae? afterall the tests are quite standard, there is no need to go to such an expensive gynae. further more, many here have reported bad feedback about the sinseh and that gynae?

Hi melody,

I agree wiht joy's mum, why not try another gynae... i've seem Dr chan b4... long waiting time & it;s very x(avg abt 300-400+).

wat we don't like bout him is, he keep asking us to go for operation... & that op cost bout us $14-15k. We didn't 1 to go for the op. So we decided to see another gyane & that;s Dr LCFoong. he told us we r ok no need op. aft 1mth, i finally got preg with his help.

he hve ask afew of my frds to go for the same op as us.... do consider carefully.

Cheer

Hi Melody, actually i also heard alot of not so good comments about the JE sinseh and Dr Chen, esp about their partnership. Seems like they both have their tactics of over diagnosing to exploit more $$ out of patients. It seems alot of times Dr Chen do always recommend operation. So you may want to consider abit. Anyway there are many other good gynaes out there too. Just my two cents.

Hi Melody,

i've been TTCing for more than a year, however not too active n wasn't using any OPK to test for ovulation, tt means BD blindly.

now i juz started ttcing using OPK for the 1st time, no luck, AF juz reported recently.
i was thinking of doing HSG test but don't know whether is there any side effect or causes infertility loh.

Hi Joy's mum,
Yup, actually i know there are a lot of negative comments on the JE sinseh n Dr CC, my hb encourage me to go for check up aso, hahaa claim from him lor...kekeee =)
Hi Kokopooh,
If he ask me go op, i will surely reject lor..I only go for check up only. Im mentally prepared tt he might ask me go for ops..Thanks for your advise!!
Hi Maplebabies,
Thanks to u too!! Seems like not many ppl like the JE sinseh..

Jazz, dont think there is any side effects to do a HSG. In fact it may be better, i heard the dye that will be injected can also clear mild blockages and open up the tubes so the mth after HSG supposed to be better for BD. Anyway, its good to do HSG so you have peace of mind whether your tubes are blocked then BD with confidence.

Hey, you also did the other tests? Everything declared by gynae except havent do HSG issit?

hi baby dust,
I went for the blood test first, not the vaccine.
oh, for any vaccination done, have to stop TTC for at least 3mths.

oh, was saying have cramps past few days, but sadly,today, the cramp and the gas vanishes.i hav quite a regular menses cycle, it should report the next few days
somehow, not so postitive today. and have a feel AF will report this month.

I tried testing OPK, a faint line . so hopeless liao bah..

Hi Maple,

I did those routine blood test n pap smear 2yrs back. then the gyne suggest me to try naturally b4 going back to c her.

As i'm underweight and have irregular menses so i tot i would have more problem concieving.

i'll like to test 1 more cycle b4 going for the HSG test.

Haiz,
Im waiting for my AF to come..It has been so long liao, i tot Je sinseh medicine wil make my menses come earlier (better still dun come, holidays for 9 mths loh)..lol..Now is my CD48 liao lei....Maybe is good news????? No lah, cant be lah just consoling myself..I want my AF to come, then i can start to eat my clomid...

hi ladies.. good morning..

maple, i have email you regarding the clomid, kindly reply me so that i can send it out to you very soon.

joy'smum, i also bought the pre-seed from help-you-tcc but i din use this cycle because im afraid that i will be sensitive to it. Are you one of the partner for help-you-tcc..since you always advert for them.. kekee (jus joking)

Today is my DPO7, i got cramps today...
but menses is not going to due..but no spotting.. so it might not be implantation..

Melody, i have been taking TCM for 2 months, my menses and O has been quite 'zun'. This month i got obvious OPK at CD13 & CD14.

Hi Elaine,
I aso thought the medicine that the TCM given can help regulate my menses, so i will know when i O...Dunno issit coz i go see TCM quite some time after my menses, aso hope AF go on holiday lah...

Hi Jazz,
Mi aso same situation as u...I aso underweight n have irregular menses..I have been diagonsed with weak ovulation, gynae said underweight might be one of the causes, he prescribed clomid for me..Currently im on TCM, hoping there will be good news soon..haa..but guess wont be so fast coz i just started TTC-ing only..U wanna try TCM???

hi melody,
heard of TCM oso but dunno how effective and how long it takes to regulate my system. if fast, i don't mind trying. Does TCM prescrib medication in form of tablet, liquid or need brewing huh? sry, i mountain tortise. any good TCM to recommend beside JE?

Hi, I'm new to this thread....

I have been to TCM for 3 months or so already... 1st 2 months there, my TCM gave me some pills to so called regulate my menses cycle as well as clear the clogged blood around my womb.

For the 2 cycles, i have been on a 24 days cycle...I thought the cycle would be regular as the 3rd cycle, i started TTC'ing as my TCM gave me pills to get me conceive easily.... In the end, the cycle din get regular and dragged for so long till 36 days cycle which initially i thought that i have missed my AF.

And with all the symptons that I suspected pregnant. But now in the end, my AF came. I got so disappointed.

I dunno whether izzit becos that the medicine that my TCM gave is not effective or what leh ... When I first knew that my Ovulation day is on the 21st day instead of what my TCM predicted, which is 12th day.... I felt 'gosh, i tot it's on the 12 th day ... Now another time of ovulation on the 21st day again?' And I thought couldnt be 2 ovulation days one mah...
When i realise my mucus was tranparant like egg-white and sticky, then i thought about it. haiz... my ovulation is on the 21st day. Of cos, on that day that i realise it, the few days before i din have any with my hubby... till the 21st and 22nd day, we had it....and waited until the 37th day that my AF came.
And there were even symptons i thought i was pregnant.

Now I'm not sure whether should i continue to see my current TCM or what should i do? It seems like not easy to get preggy leh ...

I am new here, was previously on SB forum.

I am ttc as wel. Used to have regular menses, ie. between 28 to 32 days. Somehow last month my mense prolonged to 40 days cycle, perhaps due to stree. was on 10 March, till now, AF not here yet.

However, i discover EWCM since last Fri (day 40) till today (day 43). Is that ovulation, cos it really comes late..

Do you have similar experience?

Hi Melody, rem me? With the same long cycle as you. I started taking bai feng pills abt 2 months ago, and my cycle has shortened to 30 to 35 days in Feb and Mar. Prob due to this and less stress ba. Now waiting for month end for my AF. Hope it's still regular.

hi strawberry and antz,

I understand ur feelings too! when i c my colleagues 2 of them, preggy, nv try to conceive and i try sigh.... i also got the feeling tt my hubby and i mayb infertile... i know shldnt think this way cos we started trying in March 07. sob sob, alr used up 4 preg strips and v disappointed when the other line nv appears and when i pass by the gynae near my place, envy those gg for maternity chks!