A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Melody , its not th cost really but her wrong diagnosis makes me lost all the trust in her. I had high hopes like you when I first visited her cos my friend also recommends her. But when she diagnose me so irresponsibly ( at least to me), I have no more faith in her professionalism. According to my current TCM doc, you cannot diagnose someone with PCO, endo etc just by taking pulse.

Im aware that doggie postion will mean deeper penetration, heard from friends n aso from here..But if hb ejaculate by this postion, sperm wont flow out meh? I tot missionary position got higher chance of striking..Cos we are lying down mah....hehee...

Babyhope,
I see i see...That means after seeing her, u got go to another gynae to re-confirm her diagonsis ah? That what my mum told me too, how can she be so clever, just by taking pulse can know what happened "inside"...This is y i find her amazing...I try for few months first...I know piggy no hope liao, i aim for mickey mouse....=)

Ant- Hihi, so which DPO are u in now? Hope u will have good news soon...

Roxyz- Im feeling a bit sick these few days... so dun know if im reading too much into the symptoms. Anyway, its still too early to tell. But i was tested LH +ve for 3 days also leh this mth... i tink its up to individual. Not too sure as well

Hi Vivian, quite busy cos going to Korea next week for conference so busy planning. only now more or less things settled already. ya, cross fingers and toes haha

vivian- i also duno. haha.. shd be past DPO10 alrdy. din test on opk also, jus BD lor. nt much symptoms leh jus tat last wkend, i got a sudden puking feeling, feel hungry but see food dun feel like eatin. 1st time lidat! my hb was like hmm.. maybe gd news? haha

hi vivian
As long as AF havent come yet means got chance
wah, u going spain ah? so good! never been there but hope to go there too...

hi ant
Both of us must jia you!! alien already grad liao.. hopefully will be our turn soon

hi ceraine
I tink perhaps help you ttc can answer the queries, coz he's the seller, should have more info

Amy, me now CD19.
Tested +ve on CD16, 17, 18(fainter color)

So i guess, maybe CD17 already ovulute liao. What do you think?

How do i calculate DPO(date after ovulution?)
the first day +ve is considered or next day?

melody,
I agree with babyhope, my TCM also told me not possible to diagnos a person with PCOS and Endo.

She is not super amazing, but anyhow HENTUM. She say exactly the same thing to me when i went last time. Guess what, she haven't take my pulse leh. immediately say that... hmmm i suspect you have PCOS...etc etc that is why so difficult to conceive. DAH.... where got like that one.

Somemore I am very very sure that I don't have...I just went for pre-conception checkup. My gyane is very good at V-scan and ultra-scan.

hi roxyz,
CD16, CD17 test line darker and thicker than the control line. But CD18, its fainter, and jagged lines...so i am not very sure.
we BD on these 3days as well..so pray hard for me!!

2WW refers to the two weeks right after ovulution and AF come right? meaning i am in DPO3/4 today?
if i encounter any pain or cramps or spotting next few days...got chance right?

I will test today to ensure again

TTC, can you advise us (esp newbies of the LH strip) on how we can interpret the strip,and usually how many days do we expect a +ve?

jiemei,

my MS has started since ytd... been Merlion for countless times... feeling sooooo nausea and the excess saliva is making me real sick

Maplestory, I dun get breast ache before AF so now I also dun feel anything. but i read that a lot of people have breast ache when preggy.

Hi Viviam, ginseng capsule is good for what? My MIL asked me to get ginseng tea.

ceraine

maybe u ovulated on CB17/18.

I tested positive on CD23(8apr). so now should be in DPO5. does the 2ww apply to everybody coz i don know how many days is my luteal phase.

wat symptoms to look out for?

My virgin post in this thread. Congrats to all Moms to be :D I have been reading the thread faithfully everyday to steal TTC secrets =P Just started to TTC and had 2 failed cycles so far Have gone to my gynea for the basic check up (not pre-pregnancy tests) and her advice was to try for 1year before going back to her. I guess I will continue to do so although I feel rather stressed by the whole process. On top of that, DH and I have 2 different polar of character. He feels that we should take it all naturel and leave it to nature while I hope to strike ASAP. In fact he got mad at me when he found out that I have purchased the OPKs Now I am testing it secretly, like a little girl doing a bad deed =P

OT abit. I did a bit of a research on my own and I realized that in order for us to produce more CM, we should take more alkaline food as opposed to acidic food. Alkaline food are basically more fruits and vegetables - Banana, Apple, Orange, Grapes (RED), Cauliflower, Broccoli, Carrot, etc. Acidic Food are generally meats, fish, coffee/tea, etc. The general guide is 80% Alkaline and 20% Acidic. I guess we should take the guideline with a pinch of salt and just try to include more fruits and vegetables into our diet while cutting down on meat and caffeine.

For those who are prone to UTI, drinking cranberry does not help cure UTI. It is suppose to wash out the bacteria but I do not think it aids in preventing or curing UTI. On top of that, Cranberry Juice and Barley water are supposed to be acidic in nature. To prevent UTI and virginal infection, I have been relying on Yogurt for its healthy bacterial. Try to take those which are less sweet as infections and bacteria thrive when we increase our intake of sugar.

I used to take EPO for PMS. However I have since stopped after I found a tiny fibroid. Now I rely on discipline. I try to cut down caffeine, cold drinks/food and I take a lot of parsley. It does not prevent cramps but it does reduce the severity.

Hopefully my sharing is useful. However, I must maintain that these are personal views and experience only. Happy TTCing :D

vivian- wil see how lor. maybe nxt wkend.. but i not pinin much hopes else too disappointed again.

roxyz- yalor. let's jiayou tog

kylene- i goin korea in jun. keke.. reali lookin fwd to the trip!

i usually have tis breastache thing b4 AF come. i tot its symptoms for ovulation, then i found out that once breastache occurs AF on the way.
But hopefully, tis time round, BB on the way ^^
no other symptoms, check nipple still pinkish. hai..

Hi Kylene,

I remember reading somewhere that EPO might contribute to fibroids. So I stopped just to be on the safe side. But my gynea don't seemed to think EPO has any side effects. So its really a personal thing :D Don't be too bothered by it if you have been taking it all the while. HTH

ya lor. dunno y all gynea will tell us to try naturally for 1 yr. i tried naturally for 9mths still no BB. Now come to think of it, i've been BDing at the wrong timing most of the time.
Now, i just bought plenty of Ovulating strip n Prenancy strip to try. tot the % of striking will b higher.

Ant- Oh u going korea as well....just a reminder to u to buy the ginseng capsules... its good for us... and i have been taking it faithfully everyday...

Hi Maple,

I read somewhere that say a woman does not ovulate monthly. The maximum is 8times per year (general). Therefore, the general concensus is that if you have been trying without protection for 12mths, 2-3 times per week, you should get pregnant within a year. Therefore if you don't then you should seek a doctor's advise. I am not going to wait 1year. I will most definately go back to her in 6months. Cause if I were to wait 1 year I will be 30 -.-"""

Hi ant, i'm going next week for conference, then will prob see see look look for a few days. this is a great time to go Seoul cos it's spring! My AF is due next week, hope it doesn't come!

vivian- wats the capsules for ah?

kylene- i be goin for 8 days in jun. hee.. coverin quite a no of places includin jeju island.

Hi Vivian,
Can i know is the ginseng capsules for? If im taking chinese medicine (tablets), can i take together with it?
Hi Cookie,
Waoo...Thanks for your tips!!
Aim for mousy,
Yah I got read her thread in this forum , quite a lot of negative comments on her...N seems that everyone is diagonsed with the same thing...I aso dunno lei, i give it a try first lor....

Hi Cookie,
Yup...I heard it before aso, but is from my friend, women doesnt ovulate every month, the no of eggs we released is fated liao.....

cookie,
I waited too long. just past my 30, going 31 tis yr. Me no energy to do 2-3 time every wk for 1 whole yr.
I was aware of tis ovulation kit in the pharmacy, but too exp. loh, I bought a pkt of 5 stick for $50+, tried all but din manage to catch my ovulation period. until recently, my friend told me ebay have ovulation strip beri cheap. i fast fast stock up my supply. ^^
Tested +ve on the O strip over the weekend.
Now waiting for 2ww. hehehe.

If my OPK tested +ve on CD19 and I have a 37days cycle, is it possible to use HPT on DPO14 to test for pregnancy?

Hi Maple,

Good luck. May you strike this cycle :D. I agree with you totally. I also went ahead to order some OPKs. I did it even though my DH was strongly against it =P. I just didnt want to waste my precious cycles. If I had been younger, maybe I won't be so anxious. But like what you say, no energy now. With our kind of lifestyle, once or twice a week can laugh le.

Hi Melody,
Share with you a TCM experience that I had (its not related to TTC though). I was very sick last year. I would get a flu or viral attack almost every month. Some months, I get it twice. My period also became very irregular and I started to develop acne problems too. Ultimately, I went to see the TCM at Chong Hwa due to its reputation. I went through 4 course of medicine. 1 of the course was those where you had to boil and drink continuously for 7days. The sinseh also did asked if my problem was related to my period and at that point, I did not think much of it. Later my gynea said, my problem could be due to hormone inbalance. After seeing him , my health gradually improved. I do still get mild flu but comparing to previously, I would say its so much better I am glad I made a step to see him. Best of all, my period is back to normal now. I am not implying that Chong Hwa's sinseh are god. But looking at your sitution, I strongly advise you seek a 2nd opinion in order to not waste time and money. If you read carefully, there are many sinsehs who specialise in fertility too. For your information, some of the symptoms for ENDO is Weight Gain, Acne and Unbearable Cramp. Ask yourself if you have the symptoms then decide if you want to seek another opinion. Just my 2cents worth :D

so i should continue to test today right. IF -ve OPK, meaning my DPO would be yesterday...

will it be a single line shown in OPK Control, or doublelined with a fainter line compared to +VE??
coz i have 3days +ve (CD16,CD17,CD18)

Ant & Melody- the ginseng capsules is actually ginseng in capsules form. To "bu" our body lor....
I bought a whole box when i went for honeymoon in korea last yr... and i take one daily

hi alien,

hang on there... yr MS shld get better when u approach yr 2nd trimester...

wat i did is to snack periodically so as not to let the hunger pangs striked, cos i realised dat i'll feel more like puking when i got too hungry.

yah, toking abt the excessive saliva, i kw how it feels like. juz brushing my teeth made me wana puke too.

hope dat u'll feel better soon...

Jia you to everyone who's on 2ww. Very envious.. I dun even know when AF will report, not to mention 2ww... but u all jia you k!! baby dust to us all!!

hi blurQ
Dun worry, last time i also tested -ve on 16dpo and only managed to get a positive on 18dpo.. as long as AF never report = got chance!!

hi melody
I asked my gynae the same question, he said that as long as we have regular cycles, it is safe to assume that we are ovulating every month

hi alien
Wat christine says helps.. main thing is dun eat too full and stock up on sour plums, really helps!

Hi cookie
Welcome!!

Sorry, OT abit... btw, for those Christian MTBs, Rev Benny Hicks is in town tomorrow to Sunday at the Indoor stadium at 7pm every night. Rev Benny Hicks is a very famous healing evangelist, someone very strong in the powers of God. I heard from my sister that alot of Indoensians flying in for this event and also some pple actually queue there overnight so doors might open at 3pm. I'll be going there to pray for healing for my womb, so if you all are going, let me know and we can meet up

Opps... What I meant in my previous posting was-

<font color="aa00aa">If tested OPK +ve on CD19 and I have a 37days cycle, is it possible to detect BFP on DPO14 using HPT?</font>

Anyone knows?