A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

baby dust to all! ******

hi yuuri, the clearblue easy fertility monitor is v good. am 4 mths pregnant now (from sept mtb thread).... got the monitor after reading postings of another forum member on her successful story.

after couple of months of unsuccessful trying (despite having regular cycle, daily tracking of BBT, etc), decide to try this out. was pregnant within 1 cycle of use

now well into my second trimester, can let go of my monitor liao. i know above sounds like a sales pitch... but it really works. i can easily sell this off at ebay, but before i do so, just thot of posting this here.

i use only for one cycle , its complete with box and instructions,etc. also 1 box of testing sticks free. its almost in brand new condition coz just used once. interested, pls pm me.

best of luck to all

Claire,
Congrats!!! Great to hear of your good news.
Spread your baby dust to us, i am catching!!

Joys Mum,
U both steady, so onz!!! U took the day off to BD yah.keekkee

I thought of that,multiples, but dont wana tire my darling out. He's the kind who believe in taking things naturally,hence i should abstain from projecting a "desperate" image.
Woman wont mind the frequent BD in a day, but guess for guys, they "xing you yu er li by zu"

Used to have BD twice a day, for subsequent days. That was before we plan for baby. Now...dun hv wor.
I used to teased him, to try for multiple organism .
Hmm..any one have suggestions to offer ???

Heee, i manage to seduce him yesdae midnite..so happy.
tested +ve today as well, so i will be up to more tricks tonite..wish me good luck

hello vivian
Not at 2ww... D and C was done 3 weeks ago.. and AF havent reported yet... so worried my whole system get screwed up. Used to be a regular 28days cycle and agar agar know when I O, now duno after the mc , will be screwed up or not.. are u in your 2ww? Any good news to share?

Thanks roxyz!

Was actually trying since Nov, so i've been really lucky. For 4 cycles was unsuccessful, but in feb and mar was using mycycle to chart O. I dun think it was that accurate tho, coz I came into this thread abt 6 days after AF reported. Anyway, was BD alternate days from 6 days after AF to 18, then no energy liao. hehe, the days where i got ewcm BD everyday
Very thankful that we got the right time. O was said to be on day 19 after AF according to mycycle. Until now still nervous...until its verified by doc, dun think I can rest my mind

*baby dust* *baby dust*

hi claire,
your gynae will be able to detect which day you hit the jackpot right? Let us know, okie!
i am eager to learn the probability of strike on O day as well on non-O day (fertility day) so i can better prepare myself for next cycle if this cycle i fail.
Not regular BD last week..coz too tired, but so happens to be my fertile week (4th -8th). Oli BD on 4th. So guess chance not high for me.

hi ladies!

I'm using e charts given by my frz.. on my ovulation day & fertile day. Let mi try for 3mths if unsuccessful then do i need to seek gynae's help on my ovulation day?

Hi claire
congrats..wah so lucky try for 4 mths n strike!
did u hv any lifestyle adjustment since u started ttc?
u n hubby drink coffee? does caffine affect and does multivits help?
thinkning of getting it

ladies here ttcing
does apply makeup affect and do u all taknig organic food for try?
any recommendations of multivits?
anyone gt REtroverted Uterus?means RU flip the back instead of front
so worry
n 29 liao hiaz..

hi vivian, if i remember correctly, a new one cost $300 plus, sticks to be purchased seperately.

no guessing is required when using the fertility monitor. coz it detects the hormones (LH) level in your morning urine. the reader at the monitor will indicate a "peak" when it detects high levels of LH. and that is the day / days you should BD

when i first told hubby abt this monitor, he was skeptical. but i insisted on buying (coz tired from charting + have to BD base on half guessing). heehee.

go check out the prices at guardian / watson (yes, the prices do differ betw the two).

i think its ok to get second hand one. coz you would pee onto the stick paper. then u would cover it with provided cap. exactly like the pregnancy test kits. then you would place the stick into the monitor for reading.

Hi Claire,

Congrats!!!! Hmmm...lotsa success stories after CNY.

Hi TTCers,

I have actually got some OPKS strips and preggie strips which I got during a BP spree created by Leng Leng sometime ago. Since I hv striked this time, I am thinking of letting go my remaining stocks at a cheaper price, not earning anything at all. Jus genuinely wanting to sell to someone who needs it.

Total, I have abt 15 ovulation strips and 1 pregnancy test strip.Expiry date is 06/2008.
Willing to sell of at at S$0.75 per strip (excl. postage) or S$12 for all incl. postage.

PM me if anyone of you is interested.

tweetie,

alot of ppl strike after CNY?
so gd, hiaz..when is my turn?

any stories to share wif me??

Hi claire
congrats..wah so lucky try for 4 mths n strike!
did u hv any lifestyle adjustment since u started ttc?
u n hubby drink coffee? does caffine affect and does multivits help?
thinkning of getting it

ladies here ttcing
does apply makeup affect and do u all taknig organic food for try?
any recommendations of multivits?
anyone gt REtroverted Uterus?means RU flip the back instead of front
so worry n 29 liao hiaz..

mangogal, yes i also have Retroverted uterus although gynae say don affect ttc but i haven strike (trying for 20mths) liao...so long! Guess luck haven arrive.

mangogal
Not really any lifestyle adjustments, but both hb n i not coffee/tea drinkers. Hb did make a point to take oysters, haha, like fried oyster n fresh oyster. We didnt take multivits tho if we'd been unsuccessful he'd have started in a couple of mths. And of course, must make an effort to BD. Sometimes he sleep so late because of EPL, must purposely 'seduce' him then got BD.

Hi mangogal,

No secret recipe to share lei. My HB has v bad soldiers and I have PCOS plus retroverted uterus. So its really a miracle that happened.

Basically, I was only on metformin for 2 mths and TCM brew everyday for the past 1.5 years.

Dun worry abt retroverted uterus. My gynae told me it shd not b a big issue at all so long as both parties got healthy system.

rainstone- my 1st appt on next thurs. i was put on bedrest ytd due to some very light brown spotting. today am ok le. thank God. i am in my 5w2d le

Babydust
wah 20mths...did u go any chk?
anything wrong wif u n ur hubby?

Tweetie
wah u give me hope!
so did you use doggie position to strike?
heard frm ppl say RU wif doggie position better as in deeper penetration
also after hubby ejaculate, need to be in bed for how long before wash up?

hi Mangogal,
after ejaculate, advised to stay motionless (tilt your butt with a pillow or two to allow ther spermies to travel in a upward direction) for min 20mins, the longer the better, and DONT'T WASH IMMEDIATELY after BD.
washing immedialtey/peeing are meant for ppl not trying for baby and reduce bacteria infection

as for position, can advise you liao. suppose missionary and doggie are both for deep penetration in general.

how long normally does O last?
the LH strip is till picking up a +ve line today (3rd day), meaning i am O from CD16-CD18????
is this accurate? coz i dun detect any egg white muscus today anymore

Mangogal,
I can't advsie you,i mean, on the position as not sure for RU, which is better..u can try to search information from internet.

amy goh- it depends on when implantation take place. our urine can only detect hCG 2 days after implantation. eg, implant in 7dpo, light +ve in 9dpo

need some help here... can anyone recommend yr gynae abt the check b4 conceive, i.e. to see if there's any blockage or cysts in the uterus? cos my friend wanna go for check up, but dunno who to refer to!! & also the type of tests available & cost!! TIA!! can pm also! cheers!

Claire,
Congrats!! Great to hear another good news ya!
Apple Lee,
PCOS can be determined by blood test? I havae taken my blood test on my pre-pregnancy check up liao, everything seems fine..But i taken food before my blood test, so not accurate anymore?
Babyhope & Aim for mousy,
My first time visit she aso prscribed 12 days medicine for me lei..I think this is how she treat her first time patients bah, my friend aso..Actually is thru my friend, i have confidence in her coz she is pregnant with her third child now, she had went to her all the while...Anyway, thanks for your advise!! I will still go back to find her n see how it goes..I have very irregular menses, my CD can be up to 50+ ..Hmm, as for cramp n pain, mine is not that serious..She aso said i got tilted uterus which worries me the most..

Hi Tweetie,
U have PCOS n retroverted uterus?? same as my condition, yeah u give me confidence...But is retroverted uterus same as tilted uterus??

alien, have a good rest at home and don't worry too much.

babydust, I've got retroverted uterus too but that shouldn't affect you too much. Just have to raise your butt with the pillow after BD.

Just saw doc today for a scan. Could see baby's heart beat so we are really relieved. I'm at 7 wk.

Melody, of cos, if you are comfortable with her, then its your choice. Hard to say, u may really succeed under her like your friend. BTW, she also say i got tilted uterus (retro to be exact). According to my gyn, this should not affect the prob of TTC so dun worry too much abt it.

Alien, must really make sure u rest well and things will work out fine.

Hazy nut, so excited for you to start seeing baby's heartbeat already. Eveything should be fine for you too. Dun worry too much too and enjoy this period.

Hi Babyhope,
Ooh, so tilted uterus is really retroverted uterus...okok...Thanks ah, that mean less one worry liao...kekeee...Yah lor, i put so much trust in her so hope she wont disappoint me...heheee...JE sinseh aso see guys problem?? Dunno wanna ask my hb go see lei....

Babyhope,
Im just curious..Y u dun want to continue to see the JE sinseh? Is it of costs or comments on her at other threads?

Hi Mangogal, Meloday,

I tink tilted n retroverted uterus are the same. Actually I cant remember what position we use but I know doggie position is quite uncomfortable for me coz of the retroverted uterus, so I usually try not to use that post.

Actually, that mth, we didn't try v hard coz HB v v busy with work and I know its impossible. So I was actually only looking forward to my US trip and also praying AF to come so that I can start on Clomid and then proceed to SO-IUI.

So if u ask me how I did it, I also dunno lei.

Lynn, the strips are sold out!

Roxyz- I tink quite a few ppl have the late AF reporting after m/c. Dun worry, i tink yours shld report soon. Im actually at my DPO2 today... so crossing my fingers now for the 2ww

Alien- Take care... mayb u shld take a few days leave and rest at home.

Pillow- oh i c.... but im tinking of wait n c if i can strike this cycle b4 considering whether to get one. Thanks

Ladies- I also have retroverted uterus.. and gynea also say that it will not affect pregnancy

I'm also TTCing. now DPO6 crossing my finger too ^^
Is it ok to BD during this time? Scare will affect the implantation.
I've been trying naturally for the past 9mths, but mayb wrong timing.
Tis mth i use the O strip n found my O timing, hopefully good news soon.

Hazy,
you had RU too and strike?
so put pillow under butt after ur hubby eja?
gt sperm flow out?
so which position missionary or doggie position is the best for RU?

Tweetie
so u didint try hard you use missionary?
mind asking how old are you? hiaz..me 20 this yr

seems like alot of ladies here gt RU sia..

Tweetie
so u didint try hard you use missionary?
mind asking how old are you? hiaz..me 29 this yr

seems like alot of ladies here gt RU sia..

hi vivian, i got read thru the postings each day but din post only. hee... my af supposed to report this wk but i dun wana tink too much, jus leave it cos finds it reali stressful to track. also duno if accurate anot since late for 10 days last mth, haiz..

Hi vivian
Yes, it's the late AF reporting that is so worrying and menses screw up... good luck for your 2ww. And symptoms so far?

Hi ceraine
Normally, for me, 1st day I test +ve, by next day i will test negative liao.. tink it was e same case for Ant?? Coz the lh surge occrus before u O and once you O, the lh surge will drop and the test will be negative. So if you test positive on the lh strips means you are going to O soon. You will always get a line for the lh strips, but the line must be equal to or darker than the control line = +ve result. So not sure whether you have been reading correctly or not