A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

actually i've been following the thread quite closely... juz dat didn't post lor..
me juz start new job y'day... so haf to stop ttc for a while.. will restart again end of the yr...

HI Coyate,
I have recurring hives and flu/cough.
On Xyzal for 3wks, and will be continuing for another month, as hives triggered again by my cough. In additon, prescribed with antibiotics.

Doc did advise not to TTC till my current problem are resolved.

You might want to check with your doctor/gynae to be sure. What medication are you taking and the duration?

Hi toby,

i totally can understand how you felt, because im feeling just as down as you. My AF reported this morning.. kind of disappointed again, my AF has been quite regular these few months, according to my sinseh that i have quite a good chance. Im undergoing acupunture and TCM treatment now.

What we can do now is not to give up, keep on trying. I heard alot of cases like TTC for 3 yrs.. or even 6 yrs.. I have been ttc for 1.5yrs.. im keeping a positive mind. ALot of friends.. cousins are getting preggie, i have been under alot of pressures given by my in-laws, my sis-inlaw has 2 gals already, my MIL is hoping that i will have a pair of twin boys next yr.

toby, elaine, there are many of us who are in the same stage. Guess thats why we are finding this forum to be a console for one another. Of cos, those who succeed are great inspirations to us that remind us that we will all be there one day. Meanwhile, lets just hang on and lean on one another for support.

I'm now 8dpo, hope that AF wont come.....
This is my first try and i actually bought all the ovulation strips to test but sad to say i used up all of them without having a positive result.
Feeling sad, disappointed and angry...hubby and I just stop thinking abt it and have our own pleasure.
It was on 5dpo i saw spotting but not AF...
Im hoping that I actually strike without any ovulation symptoms.....

rainstone- my 2nd IUI was with him. now under his care

Anyone here who takes more than 22 days to ovulate? Today, my TCM doc keeps saying that my cycle is abnormally long. I always know that I have long cycle but I din think it is so abnormal. But now that she says it, I am getting a little worried.

gals,

i just got the 2nd beta hCG blood test report.

30/3/07 - 42.30 IU/L
02/04/07 - 292.70 IU/L

i feel so relieved now..

thanks sleepystar, hopefully her chinese medicine can help. I used to think that I dun have to suffer AF as many times as other gals, now to think of it, I think I would rather......

Alien, good news to hear. I am sure all will work out well.

haha babyhope me too..
last time i always wish my AF dun come cos so troublesome..
now i always wish my wish hadnt come true..haha
its like tat lah, we r juz ignorant until something happen...

for those oledi preggie, wat pills did the gynae give u during 1st trimester huh??
wah liaoz im taking a lot of pills leh, metformin, progesterone and folic acid..
wonder if its cos of my pcos, very worried leh...
last week went for my first scan, confirm the pregnancy and she say the foetus is 5mm now..
i read in some magazine shld be bigger than tat at 6 weeks leh..
any feedback anyone?? is it normal??
wah liaoz tat pcos thing really giving me lots of worries man...

I've posted my message earlier, but think u gals miss it. I am very lost now, and very scare to know the result on clearblue every month.

Below, my message once again.....

Hi everyone, I am new to this forum.

My husband and I have been trying for few months after my first miscarriage last Oct in the 6 wks.

For 6 days on and off, I noticed some brownish discharge on my panty and few tiny red strands when I wiped after pee. But yesterday and today, there was only occassional of clear discharge. My period is not regular. The last 3 cycles were 38 days, 36 days and 29 days. My last menses lasted from 8 - 15 Mar. I don't feel dizzy, backache or vomitting.

Anyone can advice me if I should do a self-test now, or should I wait till later and when will that be?

Pls advice.

this may sound silly but what is the difference between fertile and ovulation? i thought that they are the same? no?

Humm ovulation mean the egg is ready for you.....waiting for you : )

I guess her fertile mean she has detected LH from the ovulation test kit ...
Meaning the eggs will release soon....within 24-36hrs : )

I am new here and would like to check with you ladies. I tested on the O kit yesterday afternoon and it shows a strong positive means can start BD. Today, out of curiousity, I tested again same time in the afternoon, I see a faint line this time. Does that mean I have ovulated? or going to ovulate within the next 24 hours? Normally, how many days do we BD after we see a strong positive on the O kit?

How is everyone doing? I know TTC journey is tough but must hang on ya and I will spread all my baby dust to you!

Juz went to c my gynae.... Wah kao, costs me freaking S$200 bucks, so exp. Roxyz, which gynae you see? So good to waive off all the charges. My one charge and charge but boh pian since its so hard to conceive and I managed to do it under his care. So hv to stick ard with him lor!

He says my little dot is only 6 weeks old, so cant c much. Gave me some "an tai" medicine as I got history of low hormones level and PCOS. Now I really hope and pray that I will hv a smooth 9 mths ahead!!!

Alien, how r u doing? R u gg to the nov 07 MTB or dec 07 MTB?

I've bought a box of Pre-seed for this cycle but I want to check with you:

Under the WARNINGS column, it state that "Do not use product if active infection or vaginal trauma is present."

1. What does it mean by "active infection" and "vaginal trauma"?

2. How do we know if there maybe active infection present?

3. What if we do not know there is "active infection" and uses the product? What will happen if we do conceived?

Thanks gals.

tweetie- i am doing fine and am in Nov MTB now
Dec thread no business. am waiting all my frens here to upgrade with me
jiayou jiemei!!

Dear Apple,

I will try to answer your queries regarding Pre~Seed.

1. Active infection refers to any current yeast infection or bacterial infection. Vaginal trauma refers to any open wounds, abrasion or pain in the vagina.

2. Usual symptoms of infection are yellowish or foul-smelling discharge, itchiness at pubic region and open sores/ulcers.

3. It is not recommended for ladies with infection to use this product as it may worsen the infection.
Depending on the type of infection present, it may or may not be harmful to your baby or your pregnancy. It is always best to see a doctor if you suspect an infection.

Hope this answers your queries.

All the best,
Help You TTC

Hey, Thanks for the explanation!

Another thing under DIRECTIONS FOR USE, point 7 - bear down slightly after depositing the product.

Does it mean to bend down while standing or squat?

Thanks a lot!

Dear Apple,

The purpose of bending down while standing is to allow the lubricant to move into and around your vagina.

The womb and vagina is naturally tilted forward, bending down slightly will allow gravity to move the lubricant further into the vagina.

Hope this answers your queries.

All the best,
Help You TTC

<font color="0000ff">sgblingff</font>,

If after you test with HPK and the result is negative. either you wait few more days to observe the situation.

Do you have other abnormal symptom this few days?

Is your menses always so long? and it was just over 2 weeks ago menses should not come so soon. Did you track your Ovulation or BBT?

babyhope,

actually O time depends on individual. If you have long cycle let say 40 days, your O day would be around CD20.If you monitor your past few cycle closely you will be able to know when you O. It is not abnormal actually many people has iregular cycle still preggie. Most important is must be able to Ovulate and egg is release for fertilisation.

for tCM they alway use the typical 28-30 as example. Actually it is not really accurate lor. Most important is your fertility hormone is balance. Your TCM should target at balancing your hormone not cycle lor.

hi tweety,

what medicine did ur gynae give u??
did ur gynae tell u the size of ur foetus??
did he tell u ur est due date oso?? i tink we will prob be ard the same time...:p

hi all, m new here.... anyone went to pre-pregnancy test b4??? been to 1 gynae n she advise me to go... any idea wad issit n how much it cost???

hi bettle_bug_x, thanks for the reply!

i am very new to the terms used in this forum. what is HPK, BBT, AF, DPO etc...any other common terms i should know?

i go to the toilet more often since past week, i don't know if i am over-reacting. today, tummy got this sudden sharp tighten feeling, on and off. but i had such feeling before, and my menses also come. =(

my menses is not regular, so very diff for me to track when ovulate. i am also not using any ovulation tracking kit.

so are u saying i should not do any pregnancy test now?

Hi Alien,

I will be in the Nov forum if everything goes well. "Keep fingers crossed"

Hi Sleepstar,

Yes, he told me the little dot is abt 1.6cm only and EDD is 24/11/2007.

Coz of my low hormone history levels, he gave me cyclogest to insert everyday. Vit B6 and Anti nausea pills to eat. Tat's all and it cost me S$205/-. So expensive!

Hi jasmine,
U can do a pre-pregnancy test with any of the GPs instead of gg to gynae. It will be cheaper. Basically it will be a series of blood test and urine test and pap smear.

Speaking of infection.. I think I've had infection a few times many mths back. But it's gone by itself.. Din see doc. Now dun have any symptoms of infection.. Is it safe for TTC?

Paiseh.. got another question. :p
Does ovulation definitely have to come with the egg-whitish discharge? I din use any ovulation test kit.. Just base on the calendar. But I'm v dry btw the 13th-15th day. If fact, I got the egg-whitish discharge on the 8-9th day instead. Does that mean I'm ovulating on the 8-9th day? Confused. My cycle is quite regular.. 28 days.. But sometimes may range from 27-30days.

beetlebug, think my TCM is trying to leh. Dunno if its psycho or wat, I feel healtier ever since I started on TCM. At least my constipation problem is cured <ha....>

Blulily- Normally yr egg will be released 24 to 36 hrs after LH detected. Every mth, the ovulation days will differ... so its more accurate to test using Ovulation strips

Lynn- Ovulation lasts from 1 to 3 days.. i tink... not so sure also. hehe. Tats y its better to test using the ovulation strips.

My doc told me a woman don't ovulate every month.
Standard only 8 times a year.
Some even lesser.
She told me "If you want to try then try earlier...it's not easy to get pregt like what you think"
& so i tried even without detecting any ovulation from the test kit.
Just anyhow .....

That means can have ovulation even without the discharge? This is the 1st time we try.. so anyhow hum tum 1st. Try our luck.. If try 2 mths still nothing then will consider buying ovulation test strips to test. hehe!

"1dpo-4dpo = very crampy and slight pain, skin breakouts "
I've having cramps at my upper abdomen instead.. Dunno what is it. Preggy cramps shd be at the lower abdomen right?

Congrats Christine ,
I saw spotting on dpo6....
Im not sure if its implantation spotting but i hope is.
Im very gan chiong....I tested - with a home kit 3 days after spotting.
I have no other symptom at all : (

thx Alien and Poisson for the replies

Is having a tight feeling at the abds considered a sypmton as well? Everytime the seat belt is on, i'll feel not comfty. dsunno is it i'm paranoid or what..haiz

I 'll test tom or gd friday...rather wait for my AF to come instead of seeing -ve

btw i'm been seeing preseed on the forum.. ANyone can share what is that?

Bunnz-
Preseed is the only lubricant which is does not kill spermies. If u feel dry doing BD, u might want to consider using Preseed coz not everyone will have wet discharge doing BD. It helps to make the whole process more enjoyable