A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

vivian- i posted my symptoms earlier in this thread. you must be missed it

1dpo-4dpo = very crampy and slight pain, skin breakouts
5dpo-7dpo = sharp pain, cramps, dull pain, left pelvic painful until cant stand straight and walk properly, skin continue breakouts
8dpo until now = slight cramps on and off, skin breakouts, fatigue, thirsty

you going to test soon? which dpo now?

Hi Alien- I shld ovulate this week, but i have not tested using the ovulation strip as yet. Mayb tonite i will start testing.... hehe.. juz wana know wat symptoms to look out for tats all.Tks so much...

bunnz, I have a tight feeling at my abdomen too. But not lower leh.. And my mood swing like siao. Now so angry with work.. so many things to do. Grrrr.................

Alien- so i guess for preggie symptoms, normally its pain on nipples and stomach cramps... Im at my CD12 now... and these 2 days kept having yellow discharge but there is no smell... not sure wat is it?

wow, been a long time since i post here again, seems like alot of u had graduated... Congrats...

now waiting for my AF to report, cos dun think we strike tis round, cos when i tested O +ve, we didn't BD, as BD the day b4 liao, then 2nd day tested O +ve then BD, comes 3rd day, tested O -ve liao, so didn't BD oredi... so was anxious to see if we strike, on 5dpo, 9dpo & 14dpo tested all BFN, so sad... so tell myself, didn't strike liao, but till today 17dpo AF still not yet... no spotting, only got cramps & boobs abit fuller only... haiz. so tiring to start the cycle all over again. dare not test again, if AF still not here till sunday, then see how...

hi alien, forget to congrats u
im in 2ww, but then seeing the no. of u/s scan and vaginal scan i did after O, even if strike, duno if the baby can survive anot...

Alien- yup i guess BBT is the most accurate, but my gynae ask me not to take BBT for these few mths coz for some, it will be very stressful. So i skip that for 2 mths liao

Actually preggy symptons very similar to AF symptons. Every month I also kana deceived by them. Also maybe becos we are so keen to be pregnant, we concentrate too much on these symptons. So far, sore nipples, stomach cramp, giddness are fluke to me......
Alien is right that temp is the best tool to tell. When the temp starts going down, u know AF is coming.

dear all, i'm quite blur with using opk.
tested +opk on CD19 & CD20 but CD19 appeared faster & darker. today CD21 return to -opk.
although tested +opk, there was no signs of EWCM.
when did i actually O? still continue to BD?

*2ww is so stressful

sgblingff,

you can still test. What i m trying to say is not to feel disappointed if the test result is not positive.

understand that ir-regular cycle is not easy to track. but not to worry, i have seen many gals who is iregular cycle and yet they have graduated. not like me .... super accurate also no use, every month af just report.

babyhope,

it is good that you feel improvement after taking the TCM.

my TCM told me before, we need to have good disgestive system. She said if always constipation no good for womb and affect fertility.wonder how true lah. Now my piles problem gone lor, no need to suffer anymore :D

Can anyone help me? Today is my CD19, I have tested on OPK yesterday & today, are they +ve or -ve? It has been like this for 2 days. Other day even lighter.

Hi Apple Lee,

I tink your O is approaching in another few days. That time, I hv been testing for a whole week and it shows the same results as yours. Afterwhich, it became a very strong 2 lines for 3 days. Then no more after that.

Try to test at least 2 times a day starting from today. I think its coming soon.

Good luck and baby dust to you!
kao_babydust2.gif

hi tweetie, i need your baby dust, haha!... anyway, im waiting for next week to test.. for the past 4days im having cramp and pain on nipples... i really wish it will be good news but the only 2 things i hope i dont strike is because on and off i will have bladder infection and i heard that the medicine i take will harm the baby. So now i will only drink more water, crane barry and barley. the other reason is because im changing a new job very soon

yah, vivian and alien, very dilemma for me. I don't wish to drink barley. i wanted to drink just cran berry coz it help us to have more muscus but my gastric can't take it. Water can't help in my bladder infection, only helps in my kidney crystal hoping it will wash away and prevent it from turning into a kidney stone..haiz

Is it? I like to drink barley.. always drink. And watermelon juice too! All v liang.. Izzit not gd for TTC? Cos I eat alot of crackers n heaty stuff.. :p

Is Sugar Cane too liang as well.....
I have been drinking that almost everyday : (
BTW Im having cramp now....but it also feel like gastric pain. I really don't know if i have strike but i have spotting on dpo6. I go to toilet more often now but cant really urine. Worry its UTI again.
Hubby and I are TTC ing but that night was not plan and we actually use lubricant so am not very sure if i am really Prengt now : (
Confuse
today is dpo11

i only have a choice, cure it or ignore and continue to TTC, so i choose cure it as i understand from TCM sinseh that if i don't cure, i will have diffculty to conceive.. but if i still manage to strike, then im heng, hee

we are suppose to keep our body warm after O. so dun take liang after O. before O, take more liang food/drinks to produce more CM

alien
duno leh.. sometime bladder infection is so unbearable for me. So better cure it first otherwise if im conceive, duno what should i do. DarEve, UTI is wanted to urine but not much urine, and also there will be pain. if you have that, better quickly see doc otherwise it will affect our kidney. when i told my doc that i had it for 3 weeks, he was so shocked and angry coz i should go and see him few days once i got it coz it will cause kidney failure.

Oh ya i know....I have serious UTI problem for the pass 5 years. (blood in urine)
I will kana UTI for no reason...sometime maybe 2 to 3 times a month.
I have done all check up and scanning but result came back ok.
It was until recently i went to see the doc and she said i might be too dry....so during DB it tear my skin or something like that and so she suggest me to use lubricant.

im worse, i have no problem to be wet during BD, and yet i still have this problem. so my doc said st after BD must go urine and isn't it that all sperm will flow out? bo bian... since i have already O, so i just go st to urine and wash up too and Zzzz... if during O, maybe i will wait for 30mins then wash up. and also he said whenever go toilet, must wash, but how to when im working and outside. we must also wipe from front to back to prevent infection. + drink more cranberry and barley, and he also mention water doesn't help to cure the infection

Joline- oh no... then guess u dun have a choice... anyway, good luck and stay positive.

Alien- I didn't know that b4 O we shld eat more liang stuff coz i refrain from all liang stuff nowadays...

Oh then i think we are having the same problem but i know im dry la....
I have been taking the antibiotic till my system also immu to it already : (
Sometimes med just couldnt stop the urge of going to toilet and to make things worst. Sometimes my hubby dare not to touch me as he don't want me to get infection again.
YOu have any idea of lubricant killing sperm???
I souldnt have use it but i did and during an unplan ttc.
Now i hope i can strike
but also worry if it had already cause any damage to the sperm

yes, try preseed. Antibiotic is not good for TTC, so try to build up your health.. ya, one more thing, never bear ur urine.. got the urge, better go even if the quantity is little.

Oh ok noted. Thanks.
Can i check with u gals...everyone is saying male sperm live a shorter lifespan then female sperm.
So in the case....The male sperm can live for how many hours only???

Hi Joline,

Yes, barley is too liang and you shouldnt drink. Its true that the UTI problem shd b solved else will add more complications if you r really pregnant.

Nvrtheless, will spread all my baby dust to all of you!
kao_babydust2.gif

In return, u must pray hard for me tat my little pig will be able to survive this big ordeal.