A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

babycupid- i went to dr khi at tmc

melody,
no lah, i wont be visiting the TCM at Jurong.
will try TTC first.
but did consider to go for Pap smear test etc...
in general, for woman actively engaged in sex, should have checkup minimum once every 2years, and i last did it in 2005.

any good gynae for recommendation, preferably in West side (i stay in Jurong)?
Or should i have my Pap Smear done in hospital? since i have decided to deliver in hospital so should i start with gynae checkup there?

Hi Alien- Oh i didn't knw that spermies can live in the air for 1 hr.... I thot once they are out in the air, they will die...hmm....so u did manage to concieve again after 3 mths of M/C... which means to say that the belief might be true that after M/C, u are fertile...

Ant- I tink your turn will come soon, juz have to wait patiently and BD as usual... Glad that your results are good... i haven gone back for further check up... Mayb next mth... see how things go...

Hi Wynston- I itnk its not advisable to keep the Pre-Seed after opening... coz i read the notes inside and they said to discard after opening and not to keep....

hi alien,

i also told my hubby about the IVI.. he sound interested, but im more interested to get the pre-seed to try but im very prone-sensitive to alot of things.. not sure if im suitable to use it.

how do you get rid of the air inside?

im now into my DPO15 .. i have spotting since DPO10, temp stills remain high at 36.56 - 36.60 these few days after i have 'O'ed, i tested HPT but its neg. i guess i have to wait for a few more days.. if AF dun come full force, i will have to see a gynea.

vivian..

but i really have the feeling of AF reporting
brownish lor..sometimes abit redish. I dunknow issit because of the TCM that im taking.. my body temp still remains high. USually my BBT will do down to 35.8 - 36.2 when i have spotting.. this month quite unusual.

Elaine- Hmm.... any symptoms for you so far... coz i understand for spotting, normally it will be for about 2 days only... yours is how many days already?

Hi Alien,

Yeap, that's what my TCM dr told me but I am hvg v terrible MS. Cant tahan, so made an appt to c gynae tom afternoon.

I am not intending to do a scan. Most prob, do a blood test only. Btw, how do u measure the HCG?

Hey, EDD 11dec?? Is my birthday
Congrats!! For me, my LMP is 7 Feb and did an internet check, say it shd b 27 Nov. Dunno true or not.

elaine- i dun hv air inside. just dun 'suck' the air when withdraw sperms into syringe. as long as no AF, you still in the game. good luck

vivian, normal AF symptoms, thats what my friends told me.. spotting will last for about 1-2 days.. after that will have alot of white discharge. Anyway.. im keeping my fingers crossed..

alien, if i dun strike this month, will try this, my hubby say he will try to buy the shringe, he say will use the excuse of buying it to feed doggy.. keke

tweetie,

my 1st appt is on 19th. wah, so long wait for me leh. but boh bian leh, my doc dun wan to see me now...

How to measure hCG?
hCG or Human Chorionic Gonadotropin is the pregnancy hormone produced by the placenta as soon as implantation happens about one week after fertilization and ovulation. As soon as the embryo implants and the placenta attaches to the uterine lining, hCG enters the circulation as eventually is excreted into the urine.
One single hCG value does not tell you much about the viability of the pregnancy and there is a wide range of normal hCG levels in pregnancy. A normal hCG rise over several days prior to 6 weeks of the pregnancy usually indicates a viable pregnancy. In general, the best indication of a healthy pregnancy other than a normal rise of hCG is a good fetal heartbeat after 6-7 weeks.
There is a wide range of normal hCG values and the values are different in blood serum or urine.
Urine hCG levels are usually lower than serum (blood) hCG levels.
Here are average serum (blood) hCG values:

Weeks from LMP Normal amount of serum hCG
3 weeks 5-50 mIU/cc
4 weeks 4-426 mIU/cc
5 weeks 19-7,340 mIU/cc
6 weeks 1,080-56,500 mIU/cc
7 - 8 weeks 7,650-229,000 mIU/cc
9 - 12 weeks 25,700-288,000 mIU/cc
13 - 16 weeks 13,300-254,000 mIU/cc
17 - 24 weeks 4,060-165,400 mIU/cc
25 - 40 weeks 3,640-117,000 mIU/cc

Hi Alien,

Tat's another 2 more weeks. I wanted to go ard tat time but my MS is gettg worse and I cant tolerate anymore.

Will insist on a blood test first. I also tink the u/s light will harm my little bb.

Just want to check..lately been feeling stomach bloated,keep burping, been eating non stop, period been late for like 2 weeks( mine is usually irregular)tested -ve once last week..
felt some discomfort in lower abd during yoga twice, body temp also keep rising on and off..
are they likely sypmtoms of preg ? I am getting quite paranoid cos i am very active in swimming and yoga like 3 times of each exercise per week..
btw will this affect chances of pregnancy ?

tweetie- althou i haben gone for gynea yet, but my hb went to the gynea for all sort of pills. looks like alot of pills to take now...

Bunz,
Exercise is good for the body, dun worry abt it. I signed up for a fitness club not knowing that I was preggie, and did things like body combat, spinning, yoga, body balance, running on the treadmill for 2 wks continuously.

Good luck to you!

hi joymum
thank you for the info, i think i will place order with them tonight when i get home. Not very nice to do it in the office, my superior is a guy.. he is just sitting behind me.

i think my boss must be wondering why im a surfing this forum

vivian, according to my colleugues.. she says spotting before menses is not good.. means AF is irregular.. but i thought spotting before menses is a sign that AF is coming?

wah.. 4 boxes.. can use for how long? actually.. use one for each BD issit?

H Elaine- I thot if spotting b4 AF might be impantation bleeding, so might be preggie. But it all depends again.

Hehe, yup i buy 4 boxes.... one stick for each BD

Thanks alien... suddenly been feeling very depressed these few days.. keep wondering when will I strike again...

But seriously am very happy for you... rem to rest well and start taking your folic acid. No high heels and streneous work for u

Hi new here. Anyone same as me? I am having chronic skin problem and have to take pill regularly. Anyone taking medication n still TTC?

roxyz- your 1st AF reported? dun depressed. must stay happy and stress-free. i am on Duphaston, folic acid and the other one forgot the name liao. is to increase my blood flow..

Roxyz,,

Dun be depressed. U hve been encouraging me to let nature takes its course. I hope, you will adopt this thinking too.
Like u mention, when God feels we are ready, he will grant us the baby.

Hi Melody, Poissons, Babydust & Hazy nut,

Thank you so much for the encouragement!

Oh.. my DH has changed to boxer short ever since we start TTC and he is loving it.
In the begining he feel so inscure but find it very comfortable after sometime. hehheee....

Congratulation Poissons & Hazy nut! Of course also to those who got pregnant successfully!

I will hang on.

Hi Coyote some skin medications cannot be taken once u are pregnant. Tat includes medicated cream. Do check with your doc ASAP if u are ttcing.

Hi Apple

Pre-seed can be bought at Isetan Scotts basement. But the one recommended by Joy's mum is much cheaper.

My DH has just switched to boxer shorts recently. Like yr DH he felt insecure initially, now he actually likes it. I actually kinda of force him to wear it - either boxer or more supplements... ha ha very mean of me right?

Congratulations to all who are successful in ttcing!

Tweetie,
If MS is very bad go ask ask your doc for something to help. Or try taking very small meals like 1 hr apart. Really don't think the Ultra-sound will affect the baby. It's more sound waves than light. Or can try TMC, I just went today and the YiShi says can detect the baby. They are able to prescribe something to stablish the pregancy.

alien, yah it doesn seem like a long wait for that important scan. I'm still counting down to next wed for mine. My MS is starting to get uncomfortable.

maple, thanks, yes its more for peace of mind. so any good news from you? my temp is going up everyday and pray it wont drop, haha

Thanks alien, ant and ceraine
Will jia you!! Let's be here to encourage each other... alien, though u strike liao, rem to come in here to chit chat with us... will miss u..hope it's twins for you, then God has really blessed you!! I was also on Duphaston, folic acid and pre navit tablets... my gynae told me to continue taking his folic acid

I just saw my gynae for follow up visit today..very touched that he never charge me a single cent for consultation and ultrasound scan...even told me to see him again next month for another follow up visit... tink i will likely stick to him for next pregnancy

hi joline
Sounds good!! Jia you!! Will you be sticking to Dr Adrian for your next pregnancy ah? Actually I was thinking of switching gynae liao but his gesture today touched me... and he also spent alot of time patiently answering my queries today...one thing about him is he is very frank and doesnt beat about the bush

Hi everyone, I am new to this forum.

My husband and I have been trying for few months after my first miscarriage last Oct in the 6 wks.

For 6 days on and off, I noticed some brownish discharge on my panty and few tiny red strands when I wiped after pee. But today, there was nothing. My period is not regular. The last 3 cycles were 38 days, 36 days and 29 days. My last menses lasted from 8 - 15 Mar. I don't feel dizzy, backache or vomitting.

Anyone can advice me if I should do a self-test now, or should I wait until mid april then test since my cycle is not regular?

Pls advice.

hi good gal
I don tink can buy off the shelf. Doc prescribes duphaston as a sort of "an tai" medicine when u are pregnant, it will help to stop bleeding/spotting during pregnancy

Just curious, does any of you experience any symptoms if preggie, during the 2 weeks of waiting from ovulation onwards?

roxyz- i wont leave here so soon. i wan to see all of us upgraded. i still reading this thread everyday.

good gal- my doc prescribed me Duphaston when i was already ovulated. he said to strengthen my womb in case i am pregnant.

bluelily- my symptoms as below:

1dpo-4dpo = very crampy and slight pain, skin breakouts
5dpo-7dpo = cramps, dull pain, left pelvic painful until cant stand straight and walk properly, skin continue breakouts
8dpo until now = slight cramps on and off, skin breakouts, fatigue

last nite i slept at 9.30pm but i still so sleepy now..

hi alien... congrats!!! u finally made it!!! haha...
think twins genes only run in the female family line.. so u must trace back on ur mum's side...

Thks for the info alien! Last 2 days feeling abit crampy.. tot maybe got so lucky. But today no more liao.. Must be indigestion. Hahaha! 1dpo only... Must be my active imagination. :p

rainstone- thanks!! long time din hear fr you le. my mum's side doesnt run twins. its ok one or more than one. as long as healthy.

hi roxyz, yes, i will go back to him when im preggie. I hope i do not have to go for any test next cycle. dun wish AF to come.

i am reading this thread here, hoping to get some inspiration. i must say that it is uplifting to read the success stories here. congrats to those who are preggie, i hope to be in your shoes soon. my menses just came again and feeling quite down. i don't know what is wrong with me, all i know is that my menses always come on time every month without fail. i don't want to be stress and upset but i can't help it.