A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hi Joline, can contact Dr FCW at 64686522. His clinic is at Gleneagles. Ya, i know, i also hope to find a gynae i can stick with thru out fertility treatments and even into pregnancy. But i find Dr FCW can abit rushed and not sensitive to our feelings, maybe he very direct so not sure if he can be a good, patient and informative gynae to stick out with in long term. After he said his piece, he will just walk away to the next room to see next patient. Or he can also make you strip in another room to wait for the scan then disappear 15ins or so to see next patient. Seems he switch between patients (he use 2 consultation rooms concurrently) even before he is done with each of them so as to see more patients. So you can be left hanging inside room or shoo out without completing your qns. So must have a list ready if you want him to answer all your qns.

Hi Jasmine, ya, i agree with Alien. If you are young can try awhile more. But i will usually tell my frds to check if still no results after 6-9 mths. I dont believe in wait till 1 yr is up cos i am a perfect example: i waited 1 year of ttc then see doc end up treating my PCOS so much later. If i had checked earlier, maybe i preggy by now. And can reduce so many mths of disappointments. Perhaps you can also, like what Ant suggest, do an early check to have peace of mind.

Hi Elaine, its possible to use OPK only if you have no PCOS. Cos PCOSers tend to have high LH all the time so use OPK to test wont be accurate. If normal case, its still best to use OPK only later part of 2ww cos its still not as sensitive compared to HPT so if even HPT require you to miss AF then try, what more OPK. You say you suspect you have PCOS but sinseh say not. Hmm ... i will recommend you get gynae to scan your ovaries. Cos 1 trademark of PCOS is ovaries looking pearl-liked with high LH level which sinseh wont be able to pick up just by feeling pulse? Only a scan and blood test can tell?

maple babies,

i went to full blood test and scanning of my ovaries last yr with a gynea, everything is fine, theres no cyst or anything and the gnea did not say that i have PCOS. Everything is fine except that i have low hormones which results in hormones imbalance.

But im worried so i asked the sinseh to check my symtoms and read my medical report.. She says that im lucky (touch wood) that i dun have PCOS because usually my situation are prone to that, so now im with the sinseh to 'tiao' my body.

Hi Elaine, o i c, then great! Ya, just tiao your body lor, you shd strike soon!

Hi Alien, depends, if i have symptoms like what you mentioned in the IVF thread, i will test as early as DPO10 or DPO12. You testing soon? I have good feel about you leh!

Maple, it is not easy to conduct BP as many people like to change their minds or never make payment promptly. i encountered that many times when i organised a BP late last yr and ended up with so many excess strips it took me quite a while to clear them off. and if you want to organise BP in this forum, must pay $25 fee. it is quite hard to split the $25 fee among e BP participants. maybe you want to email the supplier directly to ask if they can give any discount for forum members? previously i was told that they will give bulk price to SMH forum members but response was poor, so they are no longer offering that promotion. now they have other promotions.

hi melody,
i went for chinese treatment(Ma Guang) more for my recurring cough and rashes..and so happen doc say my health quite weak--lungs and kidney..so might take a while to conceive. somemore my cough too persistent..so advise me not to try conceiving. other than her, western doc who treats my rashes advise me not to try as well. but well..we let nature take its course. no longer seeing Ma Guang. My rash currently under control via Ling Zhi, feel healthier now. but once my cough starts, my rash is back...so abit worrying if i conceive, the medicine will harm the bb.
Lingzhi quite expensive..considering to seek Eu Yen Seng next month lor..for overall "tiaoing" of the body.

if u wana chinese treatment, heard the one at Jurong east and Hougang quite specialised in Fertility. you might wan to check them out.

hi maplebabies, i dont think i will look for Dr FCW. A patient doc is important too. I might just take one more dose of clomid and then go back to the gynae i went, and go st for test. i dont think he will find out i din touch the last dose

melody,
i guess weak body consitution differs for everyone.it will be better for you to consult the chinese doc. take it as for hte good of your well-being, rather solely to speed up conceiving. Like tat, if no result, would be more heartpain and stressful.

i usally dun take medicine on time.but doc's encouragement that after "tiao", shouldnt be a problem was my motivation.

Melody, Ceraine
I personally had experience with the Jurong TCM if we are talking abt the same one and I strongly discourage you to go to her. I went there and she was the one who diagnosed me with PCO, tilted womb and endo just by taking my pulse. Then she refer me to the very famous gyn in Glenagles who will confirm what she said is true and I stupidly went and burnt a big hole in my pocket. She makes my condition sounded that I have no hope for conceiving and even if I do, I will not be able to carry the baby to full term. I was very very depressed after seeing her. It is only after which I chance upon this forum and saw in other threads that she basically does that to most of the patients she attend to as these conditions are very common among couples who have difficulty in conceiving. So I seek a second opinion and confirm that they are not true. I know there are also successful cases under her ( I was referred by a friend whose sis managed to conceive under her and she really has PCO). However, I thought I share with you my experience so that you don't go thru what I went thru. And for your additional info, if you want to see her, be prepared to go there as early as 4am to queue to take a no at around 630 and see her only after clinic opens at 7. Her medicine dun come cheap either.
I count myself lucky that I only went to see her once and did not take the medication that the Glenagles gyn prescribed to me and treat it as an expensive lesson learnt.

Alien, Ant, Maple Babies,

Thanks for the advise. I guess maybe I try again this month, if AF still report then I go make appt to see gynae. Juz like what you girls mention, have a piece of mind.. hee..

Thanks for everyone's encouragement, I am recovering well. Heard that people is especially fertile in 3 mths after m/c and we are eager tot ry again but leave everything in God's hands for His timing.

Thanks alien, I didnt know there was this support group, will go and take a look.

How's everyone's ttc-ing? Got any good news to share?

hi roxyz, glad u r recoverin well
i'm eagerly waitin to go gynae this fri! shd O within this wk.

roxyz- glad to hear that you are recovering well. always look forward. i did asked my gynea how true the fertile after 3 mths, he said no such thing... well, anyway this is my 3rd mth after m/c.. the support group is in "matter of the heart"...

Dear gals,
I am thinking if you are looking for a patient gynae to help you with TTC, you can try Dr LC Foong at GlenE, Tel: 64797267. He is a specialist in subfertility. I had seen 3 gynaes and i think he is the best, even DH also think so.
Very confident and optimistic doct. and yet he does not push you to do alot of unneccessary tests and spend money. Yet he is aggessive enough to help you TTC...

roxyz, good to hear that you are well.

Alien, maybe it the psycho effect. But hor, a friend and my own sis actually got pregnant within 3 mths after m/c leh. So both of you,hang on to the hope.

Roxyz,
1 had seen so many cases among my friends and relatives, all strike within 3 months of either miscarriages or after delivery.
Accordingly to my MIL, she say its true cos usually the uterus/womb are "cleaned" up of all toxic so its easier for conception to take place...
so once you are ready and your body is stronger, you can just try when your AF reports. Good luck

alien- i hope so too!
wil update here after my scan.

vivian- i'm goin for scan lor. tat time only did blood test niah so tot best to do a scan since this is my 6th mth of ttc le..

hi roxy, you are back...missed you yesterday and here you are...tats great.

hi babyhope,
thanks for the info. glad you seek out a second opinion.oh, i heard of the long queue,as well, my hairstylist saying the doc "so so" nia...coz she gets treated there for cysts and fibroids, and it worsens her case. it seems doc didn't inform her of fd she should abstrain from.
thats bad right....

Melody,
ure constant headache could be due to stress, lack of sleep etc...and common to have pre-menstral symptom like cramps, pain, headaches, sore tits etc...but if u do have a concern, see a TMC, for a piece of mind, esp now u TTCing.

for me, when auntie visit, will have migraine, breathing difficulty, nauseaous etc...very jialat one..and u'll see my face pale like a piece of paper.
this month menses was late for two days and i happily thought got hope wor. but forgot Feb comes in 28days nia. so what a blur person!!!
i guess i am not that fertile, from pass experience. haha....in younger days, no protection, but didnt gana as well.

Roxyz swears by the ovulution strip, which i will give it a try next month. So lets jia you together.

Hi Ceraine,
My frequency of headaches is quite high until i a bit scared, always thinking if i have any illnesses...Cant be due to lack of sleep, i sleep very early during weekdays, sometimes 9 plus i go sleep liao....Hmm, as for stress dun think so lei, not much things for me to stress..kekeee.......;p Ya lor, before AF come very "jia la" for me aso...Sure sure i must go see chinese physician if this continues, coz im afraid might affect my TTC...

I just came back from my US trip. Went up to Disneyland and the fireworks was really beautiful, and during that time, I really prayed tat my dreams will come true. In the midst of my trip, I was feelg v nausea and had this strange feeling and came back today and tested on the HPT.

Can someone verify if this is really true? Must it be a strong line to mean BFP?
741003.jpg

tweetie- WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Thats a VERY VERY promising BFP!! You are the 2nd one brouhgt us good news after came back fr US!! Why I still no news leh?? I came back fr US for nearly 3 mths liao!!!

Ya, I agree the fireworks in Disney is wonderful!

tweetie!!! Its confirmed a BFP!!
cos my 1st test lines also turn out like your 1st test line... n i also strike after US trip hheheh....

was thinking maybe its the oysters and beef there more powerful

Tweetie, this certainly looks BFP. Congrats... Seems quite a few good news these days. Think I should also plan for a US trip. Hee...e

Melody, I also have headaches some time back for a period of time (weeks). I didnt think it was stress cos work was usual for me. But doc says its stress and give me some tension relexant and it really helps. So sometimes we maybe under stress without realising it.

vernice- cos tat time i went to KK, doc only do the basic tests like blood test, paps smear. the doc assigned to me was a male n i prefer female hence decided to try my fren's gynae in TMC. wanted to do a scan to ensure everything's ok

Tweetie,
Wao...=) Congrats to u!! Spread your babydust to ussss.......How come everyone bcum preggie after coming bk frm US? Hmmm, Maybe go overseas more relaxed ya.....Not stressed, am i right? kekeee...

Babyhope,
I cant be having stress every mth, i almost everyday lei, sounds scary right? Sometimes, i not onli head pain lei, somewhere btw my eyes n eyebrows aso pain...Very "xin ku" one...But on n off lah, sometimes affect my work lor..I very anti-panadol..So normally i will put medicated oil...very "auntie" hor??

Tweetie!! Welcome back! And CONGRATS! Thats definitely BFP. Your hard work paid off and wish came true and remember i once dreamt you tested BFP? Wow ... I also remember you were telling you wanted to take a break from TTC rite? Thats why went on holiday? So is this conceived while you were on break and thus more relaxed? Were you still taking metformin/clomid this cycle? I also going overseas soon but not to USA leh.

Melody, go see doc to check if u really worried lor. Maybe u stress over baby making

My body also quite weak one, I fall sick on average abt once a month ( either cough, flu, gastric etc). Sometimes, when my AF is here, I will have so bad a cramp that I will turn pale and vomit. The thot of it is scary enough. I am better after taking the bai feng wan. However, since I started TCM less than a mth ago, the doc advised me to stop so will have to see if this mth going to be as bad (keeping fingers cross).
Thats why I thot even if not for the sake of baby, I shd see a TCM to tiao my body. I hope it works.

Wow, Tweetie congrats... But arr... my advise is still go GP for confirmation, then if BFP, go gynae too... its a sad case for me that i got BFP with HPK begining of this month and AF came, its chemical pregnancy

Thanks for your well wishes!!! I really dunno if this is for real or not but my HB dun look happy coz he didn't believe the results at all.

The strip was done using am urine whilst the midstream was done in the pm urine, so a bit faint.

Tinkg of gg gynae tom to confirm and actually i tot i will hv my AF when in USA, waited n waited only to find out breast become more n more sore only n nausea keeps coming whenever i smell food.

U know the best part was i went for all the roller coaster rides still despite all this as i tot it was prob PMS.

Joline, hw come like tat? Under wat circumstances do u hv chemical pregnancy? Today is almost my CD51 and i lost some weight during this trip too.

M really keeping my fingers crossed abt this.

Hi Vernice,
Huh?? Blood test can show if your have O a not? How come lei?? Actually what is the blood test for ah coz is included in per-pregnancy check up?