A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

hi vivian and ant,

i going for prepregnancy check up tmr,quite scared,today after what time can't eat or drink anything?

Cactus - for ladies must check for rubella, very impt...i suggest u check if u have immune on rubella cos if u have it and get bb, bb have to be aborted, thats wat happen to one of my frenz, sad.

hi patty
nope.. till now also not sore.. just swollen..like how it feels before AF coming.. and stomach cramps everyday.. like AF due cramps...only sympton i had was gassy stomach..no sensitivity to smell, no sore breasts, no frequent urination.

Ant, test already?

gals, i tested BFN. surprisingly i was not as sad as last cycle. was stil v calm n jus went to my hb n gv him a smile! haha.. nw bk to reality, reali duno wat went wrong w me. 1st time AF late for so long!

good gal- u goin where for chk up? tink i wana go for scannin liao, jus to make sure everything's alright.

Hi ant
Dun be sad k? The test kit could be spolit.. if not, there's next cycle. How many days is the AF late? Seems to be quite long leh...Or, like what babydust suggest, y dun take a blood test?

roxyz- i am alright! no worries. keke.. yup can try again nxt cycle but nw is AF must come 1st! as of today, is 1 wk late le. wil monitor for another 1 wk or so..

ant - stay positive ya.. as long as AF not here, means got some chance.. or maybe u're stressed and keep looking for AF so play hide-n-seek with u.. monitor for a while more and see..

Ant ... jia you ... bless you ... and yes good for you ... stay ++++++ all the way ... will bingo soon but i think its best that you go and see doc soon coz dun waste time if no pregy can ask AF faster come if go see doc tested BFP den yeah yeah yeah right ??? go baby go go baby go ... am waiting

thks hazel n caitlyn
tink my AF reali playin hide n seek w me! aiyo!

haha sharon, u so funny =P wil monitor for few more days n see how. if by nxt wk, stil no news, wil go doc liao. thks gal for ur blessings!

Ant... yes, we are all rooting for u... Go and see doc anf find out why AF late for a week. Then can find out why and what happened also....

Me been having abit LS for 2 days.. still thinking whether to see doc or not...

Ant,

No AF means still got hope. Maybe late implantation! Stay +ve!

I'm looking forward to next week to start my "human-making" again! hehe..

Roxyz,

unless u r having bouts of LS, else no need to see a doc. But if u r having LS with spotting, pls make an appt with your gynae. Take care and rest more!

hi ant,

i back from the check up,wanted to do the pap smear at the polyclinic,but can't be done on me,cos i will move away,maybe my natural instinct,i very afraid of pain 1,feel that i m such a failure,very sad,1 to check up also cannot,any 1 did pap smear b4?can share the experience?nurse said i too nervous...

hi vivian,

that time,u went for check up,u got do pap smear?what test u did?u got do any ultrasound scanning?

Goodgal,

Pep smear is just like a little scratch inside but you must relax for the nurse to insert the "stick" inside. Just breath and don't look and listen. I was like that for my first pap smear but only felt the a light scrapping.

Ant,
Blood test is the most accurate if you really want to confirm. Gyn says can do it on the day of the expected AF.

Hi goodgal

My gynae only did ultrasound for me only... tats all. N he said im fine, no cyst, no fibroid but i got retroverted womb. I went abt 5pm for the check up...

Goodgal,

u must relax... i tink u r too nervous.. its ok... next time when u r more prepared, then u go back again.

I did pap smear b4 and its not painful lah... just tat gynae has to stick in a stick so that they can scrap the lining of the womb...

roxyz- i wil. thks gal!

pinkpigs- tink gone liao lah. 1 wk late stil tested -ve. pray hard AF comes soon! haha.. so contradicting hor =D

goodgal- tink u reali too nervous liao. must relax! i jus felt discomfort for a while n it was done v fast. did u make appt to go bk again?

Hi gals, can anyone kindly share with me if you have bought or are buying cordyceps now, how to go about choosing a good supply? Any tips to look out for? Eg. fat or long ones etc ...?

And can anyone share how much you bought yours? As in what weight and at what price?

Thanks very much!!!

Can anyone advise me regarding Ovulation timing. My menses cycle usually abt 28 days. I started to use test kit to test for Ovulation since Day 12 of my cycle but till today(Day 14), it still havent detected the LH surge...is it normal??...Thinking whether is it bcos tis month i din ovulate...
Am i right to say for 28 day cycle usually by Day 14 shd ovulate aredi?

Hi Maple Babies,

U can go to the Eu Yan Sang website, it has quite alot of infor reg Cordyceps...also teaches how to diffentiate the quality for different types of Cordyceps.

eve- wat i noe is substract 14 frm ur normal cycle to get ur O day. so if ur cycle day is 24 minus 14, u shd O on day 10

hi Dream, we meet again in this thread
. looks like we're both similar. i also have 28 days cycle mostly. sometimes could be 29 or 30 or 32 days. but most mths are 28 days. i normally start testing on D12 too. once, i tested till D19 then got the LH surge. i guess in some mths, O can be a few days late. don't worry and keep testing. this mth i dun want to test OPK. fed up. guess will just do it D12, D14 & D16.

i read that in a given cycle lenght, there are 2 phases - b4 O and after O. generally from O date to the next period, it is ard 14-16 days for most women.

so Ant, if u know the date you O-ed last cycle, and if ur period still hasn't come after 16 days, VERY high chance you're pregnant!! which i really hope you do!

Hi Ant,

Thanks, I will continue to test 2mr..hope will have ovu.

Hi Maplebabies,

Sorry..just found out tt they have revamped the website, abt 2 mths ago when i surf got alot of info abt cordyceps, i even printed out the info now not much, not so useful..Anyway, it mentioned abt 3 grades of cordyceps:

1) Xi Zhang(Tibetan) Cordyceps : largest in size, both tail n body long, colour is golden, got gd aroma.

2) Qing Hai Cordyceps: most aromatic Cordyceps of all the 3 grades. Body golden brown with long intact tail.

3) Si chuan Cordyceps: relatively small in size with dark brownish body. Aroma is ordinary.

The website used to show the photos of the different type of Cordy..easier for u to differentiate.

Hello Happythots,

Glad to meet u here!
Yes we have similar cycle, mine also mostly 28 days, at most 29 or 30. Actually i did not test for abt 2 mths leow but tis mth thought of testing so took out my test kit again!...anyway will try make tonite but wanna test again 2mr cos curious whether ovu or not.

Dream, thanks!! I did read abit on EYS website after you shared, just now went to PS outlet to ask too. For 1 mth supply, taking 1 teaspoon a day, i was quoted for half liang cordyceps (the better grade and fat ones) at $300 and one liang pao sheng to go along at $65. So i guess that works out to $365 per mth. Wow ... expensive. As good as one IUI cycle already. Am abit taken back, dont kno if its really worth the investment or whether hubby will suit. Also thinking if i should see their TCM for some opinion. Hmmm ...

Thanks pinkpig
Me not spotting at all.. but still LS..a lot of gas inside....

just saw gynae... BB grew from 0.65cm to 0.8cm ..Makes me so relieved that BB is growing.. but still cannot see BB heartbeat, very worrying. Somemore today also cannot see BB on normal scan, need to do vaginal scan again.. it's not because it's etopic pregnancy right?

Roxyz,

Is your gynae concern abt not seeing heartbeat? If no, then juz relax loh. did u ask the gynae to "show" u the heartbeat? sometimes at early stage, gynae just chin-chai and check growth of BB. and at least u know bb grew!

Cant be etopic, 'cos then it wont be able to see even with v-scan.

juz relax n be a beautiful MTB!

hi vivian,hazy nut and ant,

i very failure,think i "traumatised" by the nurse,maybe next mth,then i go back,the stick can go to the womb?what is tha pap smear for?

Thanks pinkpig... making me very worried and go and surf net for info...Not sure whether Dr concerned or not..but he knows I very concerned so ask me to go see him this sat instead of next sat.. he says by then should be able to see heartbeat...

oh.. etopic cannot see with v-scan ah? v-scan is quite intruding hor... very paiseh...

Thanks for your reassurance!!

Eve, O normally is mid cycle...for most women

hi maple,

jus wanna share with u that i actually went to see Dr xia rong from EYS this afternoon.. read from some thread that she is very good. so i jus give it a try.. if u are interested, do call up tomorrow morning cos she will only be around for a few days and will leave Sing and come back on the 9 april.. if u miss it this month, gotta wait for till April..

goodgal, the 'stick' just take some cells from the cervix, not go inside the womb. Pap smear is for early detectioin of cancer
earlier detection is better for treatment.

happythots- my AF is late for 8 days alrdy. wil be goin for scan this fri to check. my hb was sayin sekali scan n see bb inside! haha
=D

roxyz- great tat bb is growing! dun worry ya. must be a pretty n worry-free MTB. hee

goodgal- dun say tat! jus be relaxed durin the process n i'm sure u can do it! its reali fast, doc wil scrape sth n tats it liao

zenia- thks gal!

ant ... good .. ok friday wat tiem are you going ... in the morning ?
so that afternoon can report to us??? keke
ya yr hb is right might can see bb inside liao
baby dust ....

Hey ladies,
My AF reported today...Finally come liao coz my AF symptoms are so irritating...Arghh...Feeling very tired n giddy now...Sharon, can help me calculate when will be my ovulation n the best time to BD?? I dun think i will take temperature liao, i want to take it naturally...Shall i give u my menses date?? 4 Sept, 31 Oct, 16 Dec, 22 Jan, 7 Mar..

But i will still go for my pre-pregnancy check ups....Hee..Any recommendations in North area? Preferrably amk area....When is the best time to go for this check up? After my menses???

sharon- i'm goin in the afternoon thn after tat leavin for cruise! hehe.. wil report here on sun when i am bk =D

melody- usu the nurse wil ask u to go for the chk after ur AF is cleared. heard got one clinic in AMK not bad.. got to ask my fren..

Hi MapleBabies,

Wow very ex hor!..You mean they will help u to grind the cordyceps n pao sheng together into powder form? Just take wif water? I bought Cordyceps in Capsule form fr Nature Farm at $54.90 a box(60 capsules). Bought 3 boxes at 20% disc abt a mth ago. Hubby is taking now, hopefully helps to strengthen his body, esp his spermie. But guess probably those raw form fr med hall will be more effective..not too sure also. I did consider to buy fr med hall but worry too troublesome if need to boil so end up try capsule form first.

mavplebabies..im going to see an EYS sinseh next week recommended by my sis-inlaw cousin, she went to see this sinseh for 6 months and she got preggie. But its not cheap.. acupunture plus med.. around $200 per visit. My hubby and i decideded to see her and see how it goes, i have been TCC for a yr liao.. been to see gynea, chinese sinseh, everything is fine for both of us but low in hormone..i tried 2 months of clomid but too many side effects.. i did not continue.

every month i can detect my O days with the ovulation strips and temp.. and we BD alt days.. but still not successfull.. no bb
quite sad and disapointed with myself.. sigh

Yoz Ant... yes! sekali can already see little water bag inside liao.. will be so happy for u... rem to report good news to us on friday noon k?

caitlin, yuki and some of the "older" TTC ladies

came in to peep for a while. wah! caitlyn you 25 weeks already huh? time flies. my bb also 3 mths old already. still remember this time last year i was still stressing over whether to test or not.

all the TTC-ers! JIA YOU wor!

hi kermit,
time really flies... how's ur bb doing?
I'm now 31 weeks already. Now getting heavier and
getting bad backaches....can't wait to deliver.

YUP...all TTC-ers, must work hard...when u succeed and look back, all the hard work will be worth it!

Hi Zenia, ok ok, i call her after i search her contacts from EYS website.

Ya Dream, expensive. So heart pain. Maybe we will cheat abit, buy 1 mth supply but take over 2 mths, hehe ...

Hi Elaine, o i c, if you dont mind, after your visit, can share the consultation fees and how is the dr?