A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

tweetie - for my case, my hb SA results was very good.. so it was only my problem.. maybe tt was y.. but i think we sld always stay postiive and not be overly stressed.. i was very very stressed up and i think it affected.. then i decided to take things easy and struck tt mth.. for me, i used e clearblue OPK for a week in a row.. (darnd exp) and got smiley face (which indicated +ve) for e whole week! haha.. tt made me realise it was probably my PCOS.. since urs changed to a very dark line, maybe u are gg to O soon?! just BD and hope for e best!! =)

hi tweetie
Initially u can test faint line coz the hcg in your body wasnt that strong... ie not ovulating yet.. but if u see a dark line today which means ovulating, please go and BD today and tmr and good luck!!

hi melody
how abt not "giving" it to your hb? heee, make him desperate a bit so on your fertile days, he will be more than willing to cooperate and might even perform better!

Ant, today means 2 days AF overdue liao.. yeah! hold on gal, we are all rooting for you!

Hi Melody ... maybe he is too tired ... dun be sad coz you need 2 hands to clap ... and if he is not so willing to have kids den maybe you can wait a bit ... if not when the BB come out you will be at a lose when no one help you ...

Hi roxyz WOW yuo so early come in liao at morning 7+am ???

ANT you are making us Kan Cheong for you kekekeke

Sharon,
Actually he aso wanna bb..Maybe he is too tired bah...Or i stress him too much?? Be honest wif u gals, i havent have my customary lei...I was telling my hb i wanna a "zhu bao bao"...So we must jia you...Then he said something like "let's fate decide bah"...But prob is we aso need to "work hard" mah...Am i right? So sorry to say such things in the early morning...

Sharon,
Actually he aso wanna bb..Maybe he is too tired bah...Or i stress him too much?? Be honest wif u gals, i havent have my customary lei...I was telling my hb i wanna a "zhu bao bao"...So we must jia you...Then he said something like "let's fate decide bah"...But prob is we aso need to "work hard" mah...Am i right? So sorry to say such things in the early morning...

melody - try not to be too stressed over it.. i tink guys work differently frm gals.. tt time when i was stresed over it, my hb will also always tell me to shun qi zi ran.. n sometimes we keep stressing over it, they will not be able to perform as well coz they will feel e stress.. also i think BD sld be enjoyable for them and they dun want to see it as a chore.. =)

melody/sharon- hee... i v excited too leh. but the waitin time is killin me! hw i wish nw alrdy 1 wk late. haha

melody- tell ur hb if he wan bb too thn must cooperate mah. my hb also din noe in a mth, only tat few days r fertile. til i explained to him. he saw my point n v willing to cooperate w me nw. hee...

ant - when u gg to test again? go get a cheaper kit and test.. or actually u can go str to GP and test.. coz their test more accurate.. and e cost will be like a clearblue kit.. hee

Thanks ladies!! I feel better liao....=D Maybe he arent aware that we are only fertile in particular few days....Hope he will cooperate with me...But if stressed him too much, scared he cant perform well....Arghhhh...So many concerns....I always thought that conceiving is easy, now then i know that got so many things for me to learn...

caitlyn- this wkend =D i tot of testing on opk! haha. if preg wil be +ve rite

melody- ya dun stress ur hb too much. ttc-ing is reali an experience! i din noe got so many things involved too!

Ant
High chance leh.. U can tahan until weekend to test huh? Ayo.. just go get those cheaper ones and test during lunch loh.

Melody
U know sometimes when we feel kan cheong abt wanting a bb, it rubs off on hb leh. and then when they kan cheong, cannot perform liao. or they scare cannot perform 'cos we hv high expectations.

PinkPigs,
Yah lor...So many concerns....Haiz...no choice lo put it naturally..Like what roxyz suggested, dun "give" him until my fertile period...heheee

caitlyn- oh.. lidat tink i beta test on hpt. thks!

pinkpigs- i dun wan to test so fast leh. delay few more days thn result more accurate mah =D

halo ladies,
those TTC or already MTB, a quest..

do you all dabao food wif styroform or plastic bowl and eat the food?
I scared those gt chemicals, any advise??

Ant - if +ve means +ve what.. wait few more days oso will be +ve mah.. hehe... sorry... just anxious only. With so many getting preggie, I hope the baby dust can be sprinkle a little on me! haha..

Melody - u dun "give" until then and then one sort u expect him to do it 3 days consecutively. wa... like tat he sure know the next time one!

mangogal - nv come across my mind leh. I oso ta-bao n eat when preggie the last time.

pinkpigs- i scared later AF delayed cos too stressed! so gv it 2-3 days more 1st =D hee.. sure wil gv all of u loads of bb dust if i strike!

oh Gals,

so even dabao, u all will eat in the plastic bowl and styrofrom pac ah?
come to think of that, the meat sell in NTUC, also styropform pack hor?
hee....

wah even Pinkpigs and Sharon 2nd time mummy say is ok,
than I am at ease liao

Cos i dabao everyday for lunch, so i worried as nw ttc so long..

hey Ant, hope u will bring gd news!

hi mangogal,

i oso still ate fr the styropform packs whenever i dao bao...

but my colleague will scream at me & scold me whenever she caught me making tea using those styropform cups at my office pantry (cos i verie lazy to wash my own cup so use styropform ones) as she kws i preggie. she more particular than me man! hehehe...

new to this forum. have been ttc for almost 2 yrs. ds is already 4 yrs but still nothing happen. last year gyn found endo cyst on ovary and it was taken out in Aug. The next month he found that I was not ovulating. Have tried clomid but didn't ovulate. Then tried IUI (that's when you use the hormo jab right?) for 2 cycles. Eggs were ok but still nothing so we have been taking abreak for a few months. Now thinking of trying TCM. Does anyone have any recommedation ?

Christine
then before u preggie, u gt eat ur food frm plastic bowl n styroform? If yes, how often?
I dabao everyday leh, imagine..

Hi caitlyn,

Lucky u, at least got one less problem to solve. For me, tough luck! I hv no idea when the stork will deliver a bb for me.

Hi roxyz,

Yeah bah! I juz tested juz now, also 2 strong positive lines.
But thing is hubby is v overworked n he was home early last nite abt 1030, so we did BD but won't b surprise his soldiers not good. Juz nw, I texted him...seems like he wont b home till midnite. So what's the point of hvng positive lines.

I really feel like giving up liao!

tweetie,

*hugs* i understand how you feel.. i also like that... whenever tested +ve, but hb got performance prob... when over liao, he ok also liao.. haiz.. i feel like giving up too

hi ladies - I know it is rather upsetting when there is performance anxiety .. but sometimes when it does happen, do smile and give yr HB a pat / kiss. It shows that you understand they are trying (in their own ways), and he will want to try harder becos yr HB loves you. It works for me! I usually tell HB not to get stressed, and we watch some nice comedy or tv, and just go with the flow...and it works !!! Red bull / tong kat ali does the trick too!! kekekke.

Let's all ttc together and dun give up ya? *wink*

hi ladies - I know it is rather upsetting when there is performance anxiety .. but sometimes when it does happen, do smile and give yr HB a pat / kiss. It shows that you understand they are trying (in their own ways), and he will want to try harder becos yr HB loves you. It works for me! I usually tell HB not to get stressed, and we watch some nice comedy or tv, and just go with the flow...and it works !!! Red bull / tong kat ali does the trick too!! kekekke.

Let's all ttc together and dun give up ya? *wink*

hey alien... so any news from your IUI???

my 1st cycle of clomid fail le.. anyway, going to take a break fr ttc for a yr... but will still pop in on & off to see who has good news to share...
jia you everybody...

tweetie, dun be upset. Surprise him tonite with a nice lingerie then use aromatheraphy and play some soft music.. he will sure be surprised n perform well!!

alien, any news? Hope to hear good news from you soon!

ant, test again liao boh? everyone waiting for u... kekeke

rainstone & roxyz- my AF haben due yet..but i hv strong feeling this will be another failure mth.. i am just waiting patiently for AF to report

Thanks! Sigh, didn manage to complete the mission last nite. HB was only back at 1130pm, he is too tired to perform anything. So we went to sleep instead.

Gg to be a failed cycle this mth again.

ant
hope to hear gd news frm u!
Antoher way to indicate of possibility of BFP is temp, BBT
do you take every moring the moment u open ur eyes?
If nw ur temp range frm 36.7 to 37.1, high chance you can test liao!!

Hey Tweetie,
Dun be too sad le.....=) All of us shall jia you jia you jia you!! Babydust to all us!!!! Yeah.....

Hi mangogal,
Do u mean that if u have high temperature n your AF havent come that means got high chances of getting pregnant?? *unsure*

don't think I can wake up 4am to bd. unless go another country then got time diff, so that can bd 4am singapore time?

alien.. each day havent report means got chance!!
dun give up!

ant, where are u? 3rd day AF is late? got high chance!!

need to check with you gers, i orginally booked Dr Ho of MAH to be my gynae but he's super exp and my friend told me MAH equipment is not so advanced. Wat do you all think of TMC? Heard abt Dr Lawrence Ang, Dr Adrian Woodworth, Dr Adrian Tan or Dr A.L Lim?

ant - keeping fingers n toes crossed for u! sms me k! hee..

roxyz - i heard of dr lawrence ang.. my hb's boss used him.. she strongly recommends him..