A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hmm....seems that I MIA for a while. Got so many good news lei!

Roxyz, congrats congrats!!!! So good, TTC for 2 mths then strike liao. Pass some baby dust to us lei!

Me n maplebabies in the same boat, struggling with morphology and eggy problems. Sigh...dunno how also...HB so stressed with work, his soldiers deteriorate again back to pre surgery results. Want to cry, also no tears liao!!! Now, I dunno whether even to continue with TTCing or let him focus on his career.

Btw, can check with you all. Do u hv any encounter on OPK always showing faint positive line but not exactly v faint also. I hv been testing since CD15 till nw, the OPK keeps showing a faint positive as many days as i test. Today is my CD21. I normally test 2pm everyday.Wonder is the OPK faulty or what else?

Mayb tonight i take pic and show. Tat will b better hor!

Gong xi fa cai to all ! wow..so many good news!
roxyz, congrats, hope we can all join u as MTB very soon.

ant, good luck & hope u will get a BFP too.

Kylene,
Yup..they feel the pulse, then they will presribe us medicine accordingly...I was so scared when my hubbies's fren said medicine coz i scared is herbs..luckily is just tablets...Think i will have my pre-pregnancy test first, then later decide wanna go there a not...How is pre-pregnancy test carried out? I scared pain lei, is it the same as pap smear??

Hi Tweetie,
OPK stands for ovulation predictor kit right? Is not one time use one huh? Issit more ex than those strips one? Thanks!!

Sharon,
u can help me calculate aso? heheee..But mine is very irregular, i start from Sept, coz there is a month where my menses "bring forward"...haa =) 4 Sept, 31 Oct, 16 Dec & 22 Jan..Is always like that, if my menses happen to be near of mth or end of mth, my menses will "bring forward" de to the next mth...From Sept to Oct, the CD was so long until i thought i was pregnant lor....

ladies... i'll be leaving you girls after tis cycle... decided to stop ttc for a yr n concentrate on my career.. it's been nice chatting with you all and thanks for all the advices and tips...
hopefully all of you will strike... babydust to all...

Hi Melody,

I bought it from Joymum's supplier. U can go to the website which joymom's published earlier coz the supplier sells strips n midstream at cheaper price. I use a combi of both depending on my convenience.

Hi rainstone,

Oh ok! Best of luck to you in your career!

Tweetie

Does Ba Zheng herbs help to regulate menses?
I bought the Ba Zheng herbs and the instructions said to take regularly if have menstrual ailments and irregular mense.

Also bought the pai fong pills to take if I have no time to brew.

I was given clomid by doc but can only start nxt cycle. So I just wonder if the herbs are of any help.

yean ant!! hope to hear good news from u tonite!! actually breasts not swollen also never mind.. mine also never sore.. till now also abit bigger only but not sore

Thanks tweetie! It's all due to everyone's help here and God's grace. Lotsa baby dust to everyone here!! Zhu BB!!!
I'm not sure abt ur OPK, will depend on wat type you are using. I got mine from Joy's mum and if the line is faint, ie lighter than the control line, then it means negative liao. There is always 2 lines, just that the result line must be similiar to or darker than control line then it means positive.

Thanks happythots. Im sure we will all graduate and all have zhu BB also

Hi rainstone
Personally I think as long as both u and hubby are happy with this decision, everyone will support you. Who knows, when you least expect it, you might strike! Hope to hear good news from you soon!

Hi Melody
Sharon is good!! She helped me calculate and it's really my O period as indicated by the OPK and I bingo liao all thanks to her and Joy's mum.

Roxyz,
Really?? Sharon....Where are u?? I need u....kekee..=D Can help me calculate? But roxyz, mine is irregular lei, can calculate meh? I post it in my previous post....U go n see my CD, u will "Waoooo"...

Hi ladies, I failed again this cycle. Been trying from Dec since my ectopic in Sep. Sigh! Thot will have better hopes as my AF was delayed for like a week this month, and i fell sick just last weekend. Been feeling so tired and having body aches... Last night had some brownish discharge and i still hope it was implantation bleeding.
Today more discharge, a bit redder, guess no chance liao.

Hi Vivain for you is 35-36days cycle so your O will be ard 11-17 march so BD on 9,11,13,15,17,19 or 10,12,14,16,18,20

Hi Melody dun worry abt the irr cycle me too for my 1st child my cycle is like your sometimes 45 days sometimes 56 day etc ... ~ your cycle is abt 46-48 days avg ... therefore you may BD on 17,19,21,23,25,27,1,3 or 18,20,22,24,26,28,2,4 yours is longer cos of the irr so need to work harder ok

REMEMBER THE PILLOW THINGY TO PUT UNDER YR BUTT

Sharon,
Thank u so much!! Dates listed are in March huh? My Feb AF havent come lei...I BD on 3rd Feb, 14 Feb n 25 Feb...Heehee...So it is possibility that i might be pregnant? hahaaa....=D

NO NO the dates are on Feb & Mar so you need to BD tonight and 1 & 3 of March 07 if you have the O test you can try to test ... work hard now ... now den you O cos your cycle is long

Sharon,
Okie.....Thank u..=D I will try on these dates....Heeheee....Hopefully i will strike...But i have been feeling very sick recently, i scared my AF coming soon.....

Sharon, can help me? 26 Oct, 30 Nov, 21 Jan, 27 Feb. My Dec AF was delayed for so long till 3rd week of Jan liao. Thanks.

Sharon- thanks so much... but dun knw y my cycle is getting longer every mth. Last time used to be very accurate... dun know izit becoz im taking baifengwan...

Dinoltan,
seems that ur CD is almost the same as me...My Oct AF was at the last day (31 Oct), i dun have AF in Nov, then "bring forward" to Dec 16....=(

Tweetie, do you know that you MIGHT be pregnant if you keep testing a faint positive? Why not try with pregnancy test tonight? I remember someone mentioned before that she used OPK to test and keep getting positive, turn out she was pregnant!

Melody,
the pre-pregnancy test not painful. My gynae took a medical history, then the ultrasound, a bit like pap smear, no pain at all. No worries

Hi Melody,
I take the ba zheng tang everyday after my AF now.

Hi Sharon,
Sick can still BD? Wat if My hubby is down with stomachache will it affect sperm quality? Coz my hubby having stomachache now leh

i itchy hand n went to test juz now n saw a very faint line leh... though my AF is not really due yet but i'm already having cramps n brown stains...
i'm wondering izzit bcos i took pregnyl(HCG) injection tis cycle dat's y got the faint line... me n DH thinking whether izzit false positive due to the injection.
now i'm in dilemma... if really positive i wont be able to join the new company le and have to stay where i am now...
in my heart i'll b very happy if strike but i oso want to switch to a more prospective job...
aiya... very fan leh...

rainstone, high chance u strike liao... when i had my #1, i also had a very faint line, then went GP & check, he say the line very obvious... if in doubt, can test again in a couple of days...

Ho Joy's mom,

Hmmm... i recalled someone in this thread also hv the same problem. U know this afternoon, I used the midstream strip which i bought from yr supplier, also like tat, got 2 pink line.

So far, I have been tracking my BBT and temp did go up, always hovering ard 36.5 at most. I feel v warm lately but temp dun show the same situation. So confused now!

Yeah, mayb tom am, i go test HPT to double confirm although my chance is low.

If its BFP, then either something wrong with the way i test it or something wrong with the midstream. So far, I find that the strip ones seems more accurate but inconvenient to use only.

Wish me loads of BB Dust!

Dinoltan,
I dun is considered "missed" period bah..Is still considered every mth AF got come..Is just that when i meet my AF at the end of mth, i roughly know my next mth AF wont come liao...We must jia you like mama_ash..But i dun think i will be so hardworking to take BBT..heehee...

goog gal,
pregnyl injection is given to mature the egg n let it burst earlier then "scheduled"... i took clomid tis cycle so my gynae told me to go back for the pregnyl injection once i test postive on my OPK...

i tested again with another brand preg kit tis morning... it was BNF... very strange leh... keep thinking last nite faint line was a false alarm... cos my temp is on the low side...

hi gals, i tested ytd but the kit seems to be faulty leh. i used the clearblue which wil show the results in words. after 3 mins, nth appeared on the screen leh. i read the instruction sheet n realised there cld be an error. wil buy another kit to test if my AF dun report by this wk.

roxyz- u used the clearblue too rite? the words appear after 3 mins ah??

ant - did u use e kit correctly? must press and wait for some signal before can start to pee on it if i rem correctly.. coz i used before.. e words appeared within a min for mine..

caitlyn- i waited for the test signal to be out thn peed on the stick. n after 3mins, the test signal is stil there n no words appeared.

hi ant
I used clearblue digital. Just put the stick in, wait for e click. Once there is a click, u can pee direct on the stick for abt 5 - 7 seconds. Then you will see an icon flashing..as it flashes, lay the stick flat on its back. The words appeared within 30seconds for me and will disappear within an hr. Actually quite easy to see also..u can pull the stick out and see the paper directly after e test...if there's 1 blue line on the paper = not pregnant and 2 blue lines on the paper = pregnant. Hope this helps...

ant - hmmm.. by rite sldn't be there.. the test signal sld start to flicker flicker than the words will come out.. maybe the stick faulty or not enuf pee?

yes ant... the test signal will only appear after u pee on it... put the stick in first.. hear the click, then pee on it .. then will see an icon flashing which is the test signal ah... then results will appear within a min...

btw ant, even if today got nothing, dun worry
coz i tested 3 days b4 AF due = nothing, and 1 day after AF due = nothing. So i waited till 4/5 days AF late then test again

Ant, if dun want to waste the kit that u just used, take out the test kit and see the piece of water and check out how many blue lines there are... coz i tink as long as u peed on the paper, the lines will appear...something similiar to the HCG test strips, 2 lines = positive...

roxyz- when i put the stick in, the test signal is there liao leh. n remains there when i hv peed on it n stil there after 3 mins. so weird.
my hb tinks i'm too gan cheong. wan me to wait few more days thn test! =D