A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

babycupid- nt the green portion ah.. the other side (tink it's white w arrows), dip n wait for 3 mins after tat to read the result.

hi roxyz, my O is this comin wkend. but alrdy start to BD alternate days liao =D nvm the opk lah, +ve or -ve, jus BD! this mth i nt goin to use liao. jus cheong n pray hard! keke

hi roxy, hmm.. there are two parts of the strip.. 1 end is green and the other end there is a 'Check'. So the lines will appear on the green portion or the 'Check' portion? Where do i dip? hahaha..

Ant, u get wat i trying to say? kekeke..

ant, oh.. okok.. so correct lor.. dip in the arrows part.. so the green portion is for us to hold on to it only.. so the lines would appear in between green and arrow.. rite?

hi babycupid
sorry i do not remember seeing a green portion in the strips ah.. maybe we using a different one? mine is the one bought from joy's mum BP. Yes, u dip in the arrows part and the lines will appear in between...

hi ant
wah, u very good.. chiong ah! hee heee... we BD consecutively for 3 days last weekend and my hubby already said tiring.. i told him abt you all and he said he really admire ur hubby stamina :p

yup babycupid!
shd hv sent u the instructions too. keke. i also blur when use the 1st time round n got my fren to type out the instructions for me =P

haha roxyz, goten reali cheong all the way this cycle n pray for miracle
we nw BD alternate days n my hb sm times forget n wil ask did we do alrdy last nite?! hahah

ant, haha.. ya lor.. cos its diff frm those i bought in watson.. casette kind.. when i see the strip i tinking hur. when to dip hur? where to see results hur? hahahhaa.. den i dip the arrow part.. den can see the inner turned purplish den wait awhile.. den i tinking where to see result? hahaha.. den i wait awhile more.. nothing happen.. den i jus throw it away.. kekeke..
tonite i will try again..
BD yd nite den this morning i found a big EWCM! hahaha.. so stretchy... means i O?

baby.. it means u are O now!! tonite must bd again!!

good for u, i have never seen any EWCM in my whole life before...

wah ant... Jia you and chiong all the way ok!! we shall jia you together!!

babycupid- u so cute.. keke. try again tonite n see got result anot thn enjoy ur BD session! =P

roxyz- so nw u in 2ww le ah?

ant1712... AF reported while i was shopping just now... save $ and effort to go look for hpt...
there goes my 1st SO-IUI..
will only consider try again after the trip..
may take a break again now.. DH want to try natural after his spermes morpholgy is 16% now...

maplebabies, how are u? you shld b ard the same time as me, have u tested?

Tweetie, Sayang... Mine should also be coming soon. Don't wish to test coz temp not high at all. So just wait patiently for the AF to come.

What are ur plan next? Will u be seeking 2nd opinion? i feel like doing so but maybe i will try naturally without the clomid and look at my chart if i will O for the next cycle

yoz ant... yeah, today should be 5/6DPO... hmm..dis cycle we BD abit more instead of once only during last cycle.. hopefully it works...
So far, no symptons at all :p

kylene, we sama sama same situation.. haiz, but joy's mum is like that also and she has 2 healthy daughters, so we shouldnt worry too much. But very difficult to know when we O coz no EWCM.

tweetie.. dun feel so bad... can try next cycle..

Just went to hospital to visit my colleague who gave birth yesterday.. so envious!! Her bb boy very cute.. keep stretching himself heee heee His hands are so tiny in those little mittens...and he keep sleeping

Hi Joline, mine also. Same as Tweetie, AF reported yesterday. 2nd cycle on clomid cum 1st cycle on IUI failed!

Will be taking a break this mth and try IUI again in March. How about yourself? Any plans if AF comes?

Hi Jade, ya me same timing as you, also failed my IUI. AF came liao.

Wow, you are so positive, already considering for next SO-IUI! Must learn from you, the spirit of non defeat! Njoy ur holidays meanwhile ya?

Hi Joline,

My plans like maple babies lor! Have already seeked 2nd opinion and now on Metformin. Taking a break from Clomid for this nxt cycle and getting mentally prepared to go for IUI for the nxt cycle after I come back from a holiday trip.

Too stressful liao!

How abt yrself?

tweetie, what's metformin?

Same Here
i wont take clomid for the next cycle and continue to chart to see if i O. I have just started TTC and was told no O. At that time my cycle is very short, only 17days. Now with Clomid, its regular and would like to see if i can O without the clomid. and hubby is taking Megamen everymorn which can increase the sperm count, will see if we have luck. Otherwise, we will go for 2nd opinion

Hi Joline, me also taking metformin. Dunno how to explain the drug but its supposed to help PCOS patient regulate sugar level better, leading to better ovary function, thus better ovulation. The difference with clomid is clomid directly stimulate the ovaries while metformin just regulate sugar level and hopefully ovaries can then function better.

Oh ok, understand
by the way, my gynae told me my hubby can take megamen that is sold at GNC, it can help to increase the sperm count. Maybe you all can check with your gynae if its alright that your partner take this tablets. My hubby urine will be super yellowish after he told that medicine and is meant for taking in the morn only. The GNC staff said that there will be no side effect

today is my cd3.. jus came back from my gynae.. he saw a 15mm cryst on my left ovary..so, he suggest i take a break on clomid this month and try naturally..

Hi Zenia, i also taking a break from clomid and trying naturally this mth. Gonna supplement with metformin instead.

Mind if i ask, how gynae see the cyst? Via usual vaginal scan, the same way we check for follicle growth size issit?

I also suspect i got cyst there cos got weird feeling but my gynae last scan, he didnt mention leh.

hi maple,

are there are side effects when taking metformin? wondering if i should get from my gynae leh since i'm off clomid this month..

hi maple,

yup.. did a vaginal scan today (CD3) and he actually showed me the cryst on the screen.. he also mention that my condition is not ideal this month, dun want me to waste money and risk lor.. so, suggest to take a month break from clomid and go back to him next month on cd2 or 3..

hihi Roxyz,

ya, stop pills already... but need abt 6 mths to flush out the chemicals...
Therefore dun think will strike so soon...
else it must be miracle..

hi happy,

ya.. during my 2nd cycle on clomid, i actually scream at my DH for nothing.. luckly i told him before that i'll have mood swing lor.. so, he try his best to "ren"/ give in to me... but dun feel moody during my last cycle (3rd).. maybe i'm not so stress as my 2nd cycle.. so, i think it is also our stress level that add on to the cause of our mood swing..

hi ladies, i jus tested OPK again.. bubt negative.. so wat is the EWCM this morning i saw? hai.. dunno shld i trust the OPK or the EWCM..

I hope to have your opinion on this.

Since my AF,I've been charting on a site measuring my BBT and it says that possibly today that I am fertile. But after I BD, I found very light, watery red spot. Usually I don't get spotting after BD except for spotting around 1 week before my actual AF.

Is it caused by ovulation? Or is there something wrong with me?

Hope to get some piece of mind before going to sleep.

hi baby,

actually read from some where that u might be O in the next 2 to 3 days. not necessary to have EWCM on the day of O. so, do consider to start BD these few days..

Hi BabyCupid,

I read on your earlier posting stating that - "BD yd nite den this morning i found a big EWCM!"

If you BD last nite, I don't think it is EWCM. It's should be your husband's sperm that is left in your viginal last nite being expel out this morning.

This may be the reason you got a -ve OPK.
Hope this help you with your doubt about OPK.

maplebabies... DH see me so stressed and disappointed this morning... told me to take it easy liao.. discourage me from anymore SO-IUI, he say very heartache to see me jab every 2 days.. n especially the super painful pregnyl.. jab till got 1 50cent bump on my butt...

see how loh after I come back from holidays, thinking of changing job liao... so maybe got to postpone TTC again... so many uncertainties..
this morning while lying in bed.. we just wonder if we are really really ready for baby.. cos we are really at the peak of our career and enjoying our time alone... anytime can do anything and can go holidays without worries etc..
hmmm.....???

Well, after all... let's work hard together!!! Gambate!!

just wanna share something i experience.
i have sensitive nipples on my O days(2 cycles liao, i have this sypm). so if you feel that ur nipple is sensitive ard ur O days, you have to BD liao.
sigh~ i missed this period..
have to work hard again nxt mth liao.

Maplebabies, dont scare urself... my temp drop again, so AF should be arriving soon. Once it arrive will let hubby know..

I just went to the support group-stillborn and tears flow down as i read some of other's case. Its sad to read that the baby is unable to come to the world. It wasn't a choice for the mum at all. Its cruel to them and to us who are struggling to have our first child. Why is it so tough to have a baby. The 'take it easy' is gone...i hope god will be kind enough to give me at least one baby for me and my hubby

i late my menses for 9 days, fewday ago check myself have faint line, but go GP, no line, after half n hour, line appeared.last week got brownish discharge, but it had stopped for 4 days, yest come back again. May i know am i preg n y the discharge come back?

YEah... so glad that my AF is finally over!! keke.. my cycle is starting soon. sure hope to O then can strike!

Redtea,
u mean if ur nipples feel sore means O le ah? hmmm... what if i do not have such symptons ah? sad...

berries,

which CD are you in now? you seems to have short AF hor, so good. mine usually 4days full force + 2-3days spotting. i low blood liao, keke..

Hi apple,ya.. initially when i saw it i oso tot is my hubby sperm but it exactly the same as those EWCM that i had for the past mths..and it dun haf smell.. unlike sperm would haf a kind of smell. b4 BD i have abit but not sooooooooo long n stretchy . not sure oso.. anyway i will jus BD as norm lor.. try to do it alt. days.. kekeke.

Hi Ragdoll

i bought my bbt thermometer from NTUC unity.. it cost abt $12 if im not wrong.. can't reali remb the exact cost of it.