A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

My blood test result from the gynae shows that i am not ovulating but i tested positive on the OPK . ?? Confused of this totally different readings. Anyone with advise ?

Blood test was done on CD20 at 7pm, i tested -ve on OPK in the same morning.
On CD21 test on OPK at 10pm, tested positive... very sure it's a positive reading.
My avg cycle is 33 days.

Could there be a time glitch that's why both sets reading could different ?

Gynae says that OPK may not be accurate.

Now gynae is putting me on clomid . : ( Are there ladies out there on clomid also facing ovluation problem ? Any side effect from taking the med ? So if i am on clomid, my ovulation will be on CD 14~15 on my next cycle ?

I am TTC for 3 mths .... thou it's pretty short a time, but have strong yearn to get pregnant. hiaz....

hi vernice, the doctor din say much. i opted for the pre-preg test. din noe got another kind known as fertility test. will see wat the doc says when i go back collect my results.

ant,

there should be another kinda test that will do scanning and chk whether u ovulated.
pre-preg test does not show much...

Ragdoll, im in the same situation like you. I was only TTC 1 time and went for test. My blood test show im not ovulating and beforehand i have tested +ve with OPK. Gynae said nothing is accurate and only blood test. I was on clomid on first cycle and went back for 2nd blood test, it shows im ovulating. Now im on 2nd cycle, gynae said im not require to go back for blood test and gave me 3 cycle to try. If not successful, will have to go for further test. this cycle result will be out soon if i strike, but i feel nothing this month. most likely not strike. However, i may not try the other 2 set of clomids, might go other gynae coz we cant eat clomid for many cycle

I has been a long time since i join this thread. I have been TTC for a yr.. still unsucessful. Ragdoll and joline, i think i have the same situation as you all.

Last yr july, i went to gyean for blood test, SA, pap smear and everything is fine accept that both of our hormone level are quite low.. and she put me and my hubby on some hormone pills. Mine are clomid, i took clomid for 2 cycles but alot of side effects on me like giddy, felt nausous, foul mood, hot flashes.. I did ask my gnea that i do see +ve OPk den we BD but we din strike,, her explanation was the timing.. 1 egg can only survive 2days the most, so if the sperm dun meet the egg, its not conceived. After i stopped clomid, i did not go back to my gnea because i found out that i put on more weight after i stopped clomid.

So from den, i try natural. But after clomid, im able to test +ve on OPK and gets ovulation which i dun see all these before i took clomid. Most prob i will see another gnea after CNY.. to see hows my hormone level, im considering consulting TMC.

thanks kylene. i write it down already

Ant

wat test did u do?? Finally now, i got time to log in...

Seems like my test was the simplest of all... only the ultrasound tats all....

vivian- i did the pre-conception test in KK. no scannin at all leh... my coli said maybe when go bk again, thn the doc wil do the scan.

Hi alien,

i think its the D21 test that kylene is toking about. But is it really true that tested +ve OPK does not mean that we ovulate? i did ask me gynea b4.. she says tested +ve means ovulating..

oic... so u did blood tests? but wat are the blood tests for?

Anyway, this mth... im trying without taking any bbt and ovulation strips... just try on alt days... c how things go

hehe... cool... but i was doing one whole week of roadshow for the past week during my crucial period... so tired after work but still try... its so tiring....

Hi all!!
transitting in airport now... zzzzzzzzzz...

Ailen,
my AF finally come today man! shag out!! soooo tired lately.. no wonder lah...

btw where is Sharon? The Calcution Queen? I need her to count for me when is my O leh.. quick.. whahaha...

berries,
woohoo, finally came! rest well ya
Sharon already graduated. she has moved to Oct MTB thread liao

elaine,
thanks. i will ask my gynea to take the test for me too.

vivian- last mth was only tat 3 days cos crucial period but din strike also. haiz. so tot maybe the spermies not so much, beta to rest! haha.. i try to BD more on wkends.. usu wkdays reali tired, hit the bed n jus wana zzzz!

Ant- yeah tats wat i thot as well... BD every day the spermies quality not that good. Alternate days would be good.

Guess wat, my aunt call me up and said that for the new year, she will be "double" grandmother, coz both my gal cousin and male cousin's wife are expecting. One EDD end Sep and another early Oct...

So envious leh... and she ask me to jiayou... haiz

Ant- do u know that out of 4 weeks, only 1 of the week which is the ovulation week which you will get preggie... so no point trying hard for rest of the week

just share why some gynaes always say opk not reliable: cos they want you to go their clinic every month to test so they earn more :p
the good gynaes that care for your pocket will advise you to try naturally using opks first. and they usually sell opk strips at reasonable prices also.

Alien,

Wahh. .. really ah? So lucky she!!! so she is now at Oct MTB leh.. then maybe we both can go to Nov MTB? whahahaha... let me go disturb her.. kekek..

vivian- yup only tat crucial one wk! but i dun wan to jus BD to get preg lor.. wan to enjoy the moment w hb also mah =P

berries,
she is the leader in Oct MTB thread. hehe... Oct MTB thread was out for us liao. nvm, we join the nov one later, kekeke.. gambadek!!

Oct MTB created for us ah.. ekkeke... too bad... we missed it man!

Ok Ok then we all jia you !!!!!! If lets say today is my CD1 then roughly when is my O ah? blur....

Ant- yup have to enjoy the moment with hubby as well but juz to remind u so that u can skip the session if u want!! hehe

I also want to join Nov thread.... wait for me!!

Ailen,
think i maybe 28-30 lor.. but heck lah.. like wat Ant always say.. Cheong ah!!!! hwhahaha....

so i shd target ard CNY liao!! Waahahaha...

HiHi ... all TTC ladies i am here veryday to read keke ... just give me the 4 dates and i will cal for you ok ... berries you so cute haha

berries,
ya, should be ard CNY. mine is ard valentine's day. yeah! cheong-ing soon!! i find waiting for O is rather relax than in 2ww.

alien- i also waitin to O! mine is this comin wkend. got to reali cheong all the way liao! hehehe

haha berries, u so funny! CHEONG AH!!!
683225.gif

kekeke... Sharon..
here u are... kekek..

okok.. mine is 30 Dec (last period)
then today CD1..
really kinda delayed for this time (maciam stuck) still remember the last time that u count for me? keke. since then i was like waiting for my AF to really come man..kekekek...

oh ok ... cani have all 4 dates ... i cannot remember the rest liao i need the oct & nov one too will cal for you tomolo am going home now to fetch my gal liao

Looks like there's still side effect from taking clomid. Scary.
I think for the moment i will not take the clomid yet. Will continue to try natural a few more months. Got to stock up on more OPK liao.

Mmm, but i really tested +ve on opk and went for test (within that cycle) and was told that im not ovulating. I don't think the gynae so bad and say things that are not untrue. Maybe the Opk is not 100% accurate but may be accurate for some other people. I was happily waiting for the result and finally the call arrive. when i heard that, its the most shocking and saddest things that ever happen. I broke down..

Updates from me too. Tested myself on HPT yesterday and result was as i had expected, NEGATIVE. Today is DPOIUI13 so tomolo AF should be arriving.

Quite sad ... half starting tp prepare myself for life without kids le. Cos i might well just end up being the 'have to do IVF or go for adoption' case le.