A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

yuki,
oic.......

char,
click on my name, then inside my profile.

Hi Baby26

I noe tat it's possible to hv AF w/o ovu...but I'm unsure of the bio explanation behind it...it's oso possible not to hv AF for mths due to non-ovu...I tink it depends on the maturity n breakdown of the uterus lining...mabbe some galz here help wif the bio explanation...

Hi Yuki

Heh heh...yr "dumpin method" sounds funny...when u noe yr ovu...u tend to b more gan cheong...n hence more stress durin BD...u get MORE resultz wif LESS stress...more for less theory...

Hi Char5105...

Yeah...u r rite...it's gd to hv some time for "er ren shi jie" b4 bb comes...life wil b very diff after tat...imagine BD-ing hafway when yr toddler comes knockin at yr door...heh heh...

My gynae's in Bedok...

fizz,
yaloh,very confuse leh......
maybe anyone here can help? w/o O,still hv AF, or th AF jus come after 14days of O?

anyone got spare OPK to sell??

I may want to try the test stripe one b4 ordering form the website.

please PM me. Thank you.

Hi Fizz,
Ur gynae is from eastern specialist?

I'm new to this thread. Though not new to the forum.

Is everyone here TTCing?

I have just started trying in late Dec after my menses. I had a miscarriage in Dec 04 while attempting a 2nd child.

Hi Char

It's open till 9.30 pm on Tue & Thu, 9 am to 1 pm on sat & closed on Sun & Public holidays... if u need the contact, let me noe...

Hi Fizz

Ya lor... think sometimes u try more times.... or more kan cheong... try too early... sekali by the time u ovulate... the sperm count too low... coz too much already come out during earlier tries... not too sure if that's correct... but tot I read it somewhere before...

Or maybe too stressed up by BBT till the cycle goes haywired...

Hi Wong

Think u can still have AF even if u dun ovulate...

I also have a concern... coz during my laproscopy the last time... my gynae told me that one of my tubes abit blocked... juz wondering... which tubes do the egg comes out from?
355031.gif
if really suai suai come out from the blocked one... I tried until die also won't get preggy, rite?

Hi yuki,
if i never remember wrongly, the egg is hatached randomly fr 2 2 ovaries,i had also done the laprocopy before,Dr say everything ok,but he did commented that my uterus looks a bit smaller as compared to other women...wonder if that will affect fertility...cos after the laproscopy, i had very bad cramps...so didn't remember to ask him that...

hi fizz,
i use to come in often for TTC, but after so many times of try, like not very successful and discouraging, disappointed. My gynar is Dr heng, U the smae too? I fixing an appt with her soon.

hi wong

I heard about "lying on bed" after BD. I only stay on bed for about 15mins before washing up. I suppose we just happen to have the mood this morning! My hubby was saying jus be natural and enjoy the process, if we were to do it so mechanically, he will be very stress! And this is what happen for the last 2 months. We have problem BD and only manage to do about 4x for the past 2 months, because there's alot of tension and anxiety.

Hi Char

My cysts are pretty big... in fact, they were "kissing" so now my uterus were kinda out of shape... sounded pretty bad hor... by the way, after yr laproscopy... did yr wound itch? mine was okie for the 1st 3 weeks... the 4th week onwards till now... it's very itchy... I had very bad menses cramps after that too... even for this mth... luckily I'm not working... otherwise, I'm dead...

Hi Pig2

Did u feel any semens coming out after that? Think if u stand immediately... some of the semens will come out... Think my hubby would love to BD in the morning... (he calls it morning glory) but mi no mood... coz always feel dry in the morning... and also need to rush for work... Think BD shld be more relax and fun rather than so stressful... I avoid telling my hubby abt TTC also... so that he's not so preoccupied wif the idea that everytime we ML is to try for a bb...

hi yuki,
my wound did not itch...think it healed quite fast cos of the supplements that i m taking....but the cramp is really bad leh...

hi yuki

There are some semens that flow out, but I believe majority would have stay in. I normally will raise my back after BD, I dun stand immediately. Sometimes my hubby will be very cheeky, he said he will help me to do handstand.

hi pig2,
if come up straight, then will feel the things coming out, so jus lying on bed for high percentage to conceive.... we don't want to waste the process... and docter also advice for every other day, in order to get enough sperm.....
yuki,
OIC, so means that maybe i no ovulation for this cycle?sianz.......

hi wong

i also heard doggie style will have higher chance of concieving and to BD every other day. But I dun want to be bother about these, so any style also try.

Hi Yuki,

One of my my tubes is also slightly blocked according to my gynae when he did the laproscope for me.

If the egg goes to the blocked tube, u mean the egg will not travel down? Cannot be right? If so, then how do we get menses?

feel very sianzzz now, my AF jus come this evening.......

char5051,
confirm want to buy the ovulation kit from you liao, let me know when you receive........
pig2,
the style when the sperm go in, you means you ever try different style when the sperm shoot in.......

hi wong

What I mean is that I dun restrict myself to just doggie style(since everyone said this is the best) when the spermie shoot, just let it be at whatever style we tried, be it the missionery, spoon, scissor, doggie, woman on top, etc.

I know by doing this, I will have a lesser chance to be conceive!

Anyway, dun feel sian lor, I can understand how you feel. Remember to 'bu' after you AF.

pig2,
normally i will take Eu yan seng bai feng yuan 3rd day after clear my menses.
read from internet, doggie style chance high to conceive boy.... but my hb cant come for the doggie.......

Hi Msn

Yup my gynae's Dr Heng...how do u find her?

Hi Pig2 n Baby26

I realised tat when my hb ejaculates wif deep penetration...very little spermie wil flow out after lyin down for abt 15mins...hwr...wif shallow penetration (we wanna try for a gal leh)...the spermie wil flow out almost immed...I still cant bring myself to prop my bum up...my hb keeps makin fun of tis idea!!!...

hi gals, the thread is very busy today!

baby26, yes, it is possible to have AF even without ovulation. Best way to confirm is to use your temp BBT to double check with your OPK, and also your cervial mucus.

I am also getting very tired after trying for 2 years....*sigh*

hi fizz,
ya... so conincidence huh? actually i start going to her only recently, all my fren got fav comments on her. my fren 3 bbs are delivered by her.
Anyway, fix an appt to see her this mth after my AF... am having it right now!!! Sian man!
Hubby will probably go with me... I duno if she can help us in successing... but I can said she is very cheerful & friendly lor.

U went to her often? how do u find her too?

Hi Babe76

Me also waiting for my AF to come..me only married for over a yr...only did a check with the gynae after my chemical pregnancy...

Wah pig2...u really can ah...morning already dun have enuff time to get ready for work liao...so far i only tried once in the morning only...

Tot Doggie style is for more deeper pentration..higher chances of getting a boy??

Hi Msn

I visit her for my pap smears n pre-conception checkups...n oso on an adhoc basis when my cycle goes haywire...she puts me at ease...wif her cheerfulness...n she takes the effort to show me my innard parts...n explain tinks to me durin my v-scans...but so far I've not seek her help in TTC yet...my hb's SAs were done there too...

Hmm...overall...I like her...she's information at her finger tips...jus tat she always makes me feel tat everytinks gonna b ok...before any info can sink into my head...

Mabbe u can feedback to me abt her svcs in the area of TTC when u've gone for yr checkup???...

Babe, i live at dover. Tik the nearest women clinic is at clementi - spore women clinic. Anyone been there before? What type of test/ checkup we need to do? I did rubella before.

Hi Char

Think my wound is slightly infected... coz yesterday... see lots of yellow liquid flowing out and some dried yellow stuff around the wound... so fed-up...

Hi starlite

Think if yr tube is slightly blocked, maybe still have chance... but if it's totally blocked then the egg won't be able to travel down... and whether the egg travel down or not... u still would have AF... Blocked tube is one of the infertility problems...

Hi Pig

Think good to try diff styles... coz if everytime doggie... think yr hubby also will relate to TTC... and be very stressed by it... though I noe most man wld have preferred doggie... but everything too much also sian already mah...

Hi Koori

I stay @ Bt Batok.. and goes to a clinic @ Bt Timah... which is pretty near to Dover too... if u wanna try... let me know... as for the spore women clinic @ clementi... not very sure... but think it has been there for a long long time.. so shld be okie...

hi fizz,
How much does ur hubby done for his SA? My hubby might be doing that too, that's y he's going with me... but scare that she charge high. Btw, how does she do it, wait my hubby feak out (duno what is expecting)!! Hahaha.... I have done pap & v scan with her already.

Hi Koori,
Dr Heng clinic is at Eastern Specialist near Bedok interchg. But she only goes to East Shore Hospital dor delivery. Sometimes she is station at East shore or Bedok

Hi Msn

SA costs $50...basically her nurses wil explain to yr hb in full detail the process of collectin the SA sample...haha...he can collect the container, do it at home n bring the sample to the clinic b4 0930hrs...he'll nid to discharge his spermie 3 days b4 the collectn day via any means...but on the day of the collectn...he muz do it via masterbation...intercourse n oral r no-nos...cos the sample muz b sterile...

Hi fizz,
Har... so funny ah... how's the result of the test? So actually i should go there to take the container b4 my appt, so that she can explain the result to him on my appt date right? think to ask him masterbation there is a bit..... hahaha.... think he will be too stress then.

but then if the nurse explain to him on the counter there, wait too loud, so paisay.... hmmm.... arrgh

hi wong

I also taking EYS Bai Fong pills. Normally 2 bottle per cycle, and on top of that my mum will make black chicken with dan gui

I took my OPK. Very very faint line. I should think that I already ovulated by now.

At first I thought something wrong with me or the OPK. I have been testing since CD10, keep seeing double lines!

Can we BD during the 2WW?

hi yuki

I was really hopping to.......

But I was thinking must we refrain from BD during the 2WW?

Can I ask whether do you normally have any cramp during mid cycle? I'm in my CD17, but I am having some cramp (like menstrual cramp)?

Hi Pig2

What is 2WW? I normally refrain from BD during the time when I'm having menses and the "dry" period coz kinda painful when BD...

Actually, I have this cramp during mid cycle too... not too sure wat's that cramp too... I had it yesterday... tot perhaps, it's ovulation... but looking @ my temp today... doesn't look like leh...

dawn,
i think maybe no ovulation this cycle loh, cos i use the OPK (-tive) and BD every other day from CD10 -CD 28, but the AF still come yesterday.... i start use BBT from yesterday....
now then i know to get pregnant so difficult one..... need to do a lot of home work.......
Zhuzhu,
i think so download from Femta, if want to hv boy, need to use doggie style.
pig2,
i think you got high chance on this cycle.... my doctor ssaid can BD during 2WW also.... if you not tired loh..... for us don't so, cos already not enuff sleep b4 tt.....haha... jus want to rest more....
i feel very sianz and "pek chek" last night and told my hb, want to be crazy liao....
Fizz,
if still can't conceive this cycle, i think maybe need to ask my hb go to SA liao....... although quite paiseh to him, but rather keep on trying every month......

pig2 and yuki,

i not feeling well(like want to vomit and no appetie) during the middle cycle, but didn't take note which day.... due to the ovulation? i remember abt CD 28, during tt time ,i thought maybe got high chance of conceive....but.....

Hi Pig2

Oic... wow... including yr AF week... yr hubby wld have to wait 3 weeks juz to BD lor? can tahan so long?

Hi Wong

Not too sure leh... Other than the cramps, I also felt abit feverish... and tired... but like I mentioned earlier... shldn't be ovulation leh... not too sure abt u lah... perhaps, diff pple got diff symptons for ovulation...

Now come to think of it... wanna get preggy really difficult hor...

Thinking of changing job... but also worried if now change job... sekali pregnant how... alamak... so sian..

hi wong
dun feel sianz and "pek chek'! The emotion will affect your chance of conceiving.

If talks about stress, I would have more stress because I already 33 and my hubby 44, cannot afford to wait further.

How long have you being TTC? Do you have a regular AF cycle? Remember to do you BBT at the same time everyday, then more accurate. I always do it at 7am, very sleepy and blur! And I record it with FertilityFriend.

I also thought pregnant very easy, but not so in reality. So many factors affecting. My first 2 months trying was so stress, we only manage to BD 2 times per cycle, because I was so stress and dry. And furthermore got the dates wrongly.

I even standby Preseed as the last resort if this month cannot BD. But who knows, once i remove the thought of "must be pregnant", BD became a pleasure. I am not pinning high hope now, I jus pray that if God think is time for me to become mummy, I will be preggy.

How long have you been taking bai fong pills? These will help in conceiving.

yuki,
i think better don't first, cos when u preggy, need to take a lot of leave and 2 months menterlity also..... new boss might not be happy.... currently stress of your work? what you working as?

Hi pig2, can i check with u...does bbt falls after ovulation, or will it maintain higher than normal until the next AF? my temp seem to be hoovering ard 37.2 since ard O period and my next AF supposed to be either 6 or 7 jan.

yuki

I also dun think you change job now, bonus along the way, also like what wong said, the leave and 2 months maternity leaves etc. Relax lah.

If really not advisable to BD during the 2ww, then no choice my hand got to work lor.

hi bena
I also not too sure about BBT. But I thought if you are pregnant, yr BBT will stay high. You got good chance!!!!

Good luck to you.....

355529.jpg

Hi Wong & Pig2

hmmm... I'm in HR line... last yr, my MD told me that the company is grooming me for the managerial position... but from what my current mgr wants me to do... doesn't seems like it... somemore he told me today that he was to add some more admin duties into my role... must be crazy... I've not been handling admin staff for more than 5 yrs... always have pple supporting me... REALLY dun feel that the company is grooming me lor... so fed-up....

I understand also... changing job can be quite dangerous for me now also... but then again... if i dun go now... then wait till pregnant worst... then will be stuck here forever... As for bonus, I'm getting soon... so not so much a problem...

So really dilema now lor...

By the way, gals, this egg white looking mucus, izzit exactly the same looking as egg white? coz I dun remember having something like that... instead, i always have something more sticky... very thick... more like agar agar leh... and it's always brown rather than clear...

Hi Bena

that's what I understand too...if yr BBT stay high... chances are u r pregnant... all the best to u...

Yukie, thanks. For me, the mucus actually changes. When nearing O period, it will turn to be more flowy, transparent and very light in colour...quite similar to egg-white, but not so 'white'. It tends to sway towards very light green-white. Before O or after O, it will change to be thicker, stickier and more light yellow-greenish colour.

hi yuki
My EWCM is clear and stretchable, like "egg white".

After AF, i'll feel dry for a few days, then follow by white lotiony mucus for a day or two, then I will see clear stretchable muscus for few days, then dry again, then white-yellow creamy muscus before AF.

Maybe different people will have differt muscus.

Yuki, are u always having brown discharge? cos i read in articles that need to take care if discharge is brown and has fishy smell...it may be infection.