A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

i seldom post in the forum but have been reading this thread for quite a while now. Anyway, i am feeling quite down. Had my 1st IUI in Dec and my AF reported yesterday, a big blow coz i was actually late for a week. Well, i've TTC for more than 2 years and i thk it is finally getting to me.

Am just tired, feel like giving up, but guess i have to be strong, ha... goodluck to all who are TTC, and hopefully we'll be mommies in year 2006

Hi Msn

Yup...it's gd to do the SA a few days earlier so tat u'll hv the results wif u durin yr apptmt...the nurses'll brief yr hb in the lil rm behind the counter lah...so no worries...in fact...the nurse kept askin me if Im sure my hb din mind doin the SA...so funny...for my hb...Dr Heng din seem too concerned abt his really jiak lak abnormality / immobility rate...cos his count's okie...still Im not too convinced leh...

hi cubeball

Dun give up!

My best friend TTC for more than 5years, then realise she got edo and her husband had low sperm count. Went for IVF twice, not successful. But 2 years later, she conceive naturally.

tian wu jue ren zi lu.

Thks Bena n pig2

needed that, am actually crying >.< well just stressed. Well am not sure whether i have edo, just found out that my right ovary is stuck to my uterus, and my hubby's sperm count is not that great also. Age is catching up with me, can hear it tick tock tick tock. Well, i'll just let nature takes its course.

Hi Pig2

U can still BD in 2WW...juz b gentler lor...in case mah...I tink itz norm to hv slight cramps in mid cycle...if yr BBT shoots beyond 37C...chances of preg's gd...

Hi Baby26

Dun give up okie...but it's gd to go for a checkup...nothin to pai seh abt SA...my hb's done it 3 times oredi!!!...

Hi Yuki

Im oso desperately waitin to get preg n hv my bb...so tat I can regain my mobility in my career...I've been in my present co for 5 yrs oredi...n I tot I shld move...dun change job yet...a new job presents more uncertainty n stress wif a steeper learnin curve...furthermore...i dun tink it's nice to pet preg within the first yr wif a new co leh...

Hi Bena

U've gd chance leh...

Hi Cubeball

We all jia you together...then u wont b so lonely...

Hi bena &amp; pig2

Thanks for the info... For me, after AF, i'll also be dry for a few days, then follow by a little brownish mucus (transparent) for a day or two, then will increase to alot... clear, but still brownish in colour stretchable muscus for few days, then white-yellow creamy muscus before AF.

I had infection before leh... juz had it clear... unless it's not cleared totally... but dun feel anything @ all leh... dunno why always get infection...

Hi Cuteball

Gambatte... dun lose hope so fast... think from this forum u shld be able to see alot of gals all similar situation like u... can imagine the disappointment... but no choice, it's fate mah... juz try our best lor...

Hi Fizz

Thanks for the advice... will take some time to consider... and at the same time wait for my bb to come... hopefully, won't see my auntie this mth... hahahahah...

Hello everyone, I've been reading this forum, though not contributing much. Just wanna encourage everyone and myself too on tcc.

Recently I read a book on the power of our subconscious mind. It says if we strongly believe in something, our subconscious will react to make it come through. So we must believe that we are capable of getting pregant and having healthy babies. That what I tell myself everyday, that I'm healthy and fertile and have healthy babies. And I believe one fine day, I have fine healthy babies.

So I wanna encourage all of you to stay positive and believe in yourself.

hi fizz,
Oic... think maybe i can even ask my fen to ge the container from the nurse 1st, since she will be doing her check up b4 me :p hahhaha.... crazy me! Actually i duno what I'm going to do there too...

Girls let try harder.... and as Kim has mentioned, let us keep thinking that we will succeed, maybe one day, miracle will happen.

Jia you

Gals, i notice i normally will have white transparent mucus for 2 days then it will turn to slight yellow after the 2 days. Does that mean i am ovulating during the 2 days. It always happen during my 12 to 16D of my cycle.

cubeball, jia you! I understand what u r going through....age is also catching up with me, cos 30 plus liow. Also planned for IUI in Dec...but my AF din even come....i think some times my AF comes oni very 2 months...so i can't even carry out my IUI. *sob*

But there is lots of support here....like some gals say here...must be positive...one day we will be pregnant, just that we are taking longer than the others. Don't give up hope!

Past few weeks been getting preggie symptoms (e.g backaches, abdomen ache, nausea, vomit(esp after dinner), chest feeling tight tight...)

hubby and me tot we gg to strike. BUT this morning after menses was late for 7 days,(nver b4) I had my period flowing out.

but the funni thing is, these are symptoms i NEVER get when i was hving PMS. and on top of tat, my menses is veri little( unlike past experience)

just wanna check, when you all experience spotting, how much is the spotting? the amount of blood flowing out is how muhc?? cos last night ML with hubby, then can feel the left side of the abdomen aching each time i contracts...

I told hubby mayb i see if it stops after 2 days. if it does then i go see a gynae...cos duno issit pregg - spotting. veri scared.

Hopefully someone out here can advise me.

Morning Gals!

Sigh sigh...my temp dropped today. Only 37.0

Haiz haiz....then again, like what Kim mentioned, i will still focus real hard on striking.

Let's all think hard and jia you!

Koori, that's very likely your O period...work hard!

hi morning girls,
We must have a positive mindset when comes to TTC. God has a plan for everyone. We just got to be patient!

My younger sister in law just give birth yesterday. Very cute baby boy. Let pray all of us here will have a cute baby by end of this year!

hi lena
Did you do a HPT when your AF was late? Maybe should see doctor.

Hi Bena
Drop a little bit is ok. Are you using a BBT thermometer?

Can share you temperature for the past 2 weeks?

Good morning everybody... hope that all the gals have a good time BD yesterday....

Hi Lena

Think it's better to see a doc... during my honeymoon, my menses was late for 15 days... tot I was preggy too... but turn up to be endo... so better check wif a doc... if preggy also get to know earlier...

Hi Bena

Dun think too much.... juz pray for the best..

Pig2, i not using BBT thermometer...a normal one with 1 decimal place...is it still accurate? Actually, i did not know anything about taking BBT until my friend told me about it...so i actually did not start tracking on the 1st day of AF...Don't think mine will be accurate...but just hoping for the best

bena, initially I tot of using normal thermometer, but my sis in law advise me to use BBT, the increase/decrease in temperature is more precise!

But anyway hopefully you strike this cycle, dun have to be bother about what type of thermometer.

Does you temperature keep raising after ovulation? What is the highest temperature?

Hi Leen

Actually, I'm not too sure too... for mi, I went to a doc because after my honeymoon... for the next 3 mths... my menses always started wif spotting for a week... then menses come... lots of blood clots... and lots of pain... I went for laproscopy to remove cysts... now... not so much blood clots... but still lots of pain...

Hi Bena

Think need to use BBT Thermometer... dun have to start from AF... I started 5 days after AF.. But wat pig said also true... hehehe... if u strike this cycle... then dun need to bother liao...

Think after ovulation... the temp will maintain high for a few days before dropping... but if u r preggy then it will be high....

Hi Pig2, Yuki...

Hhmm...where can i get a BBT thermometor? From pharmacy? noticed temp remained hi, highest is 37.3 then hoover ard 37.2 or 37.1...until today, dropped. I took twice once is 37.0, the other is 36.9

So sad...but nevermind. Mind over body...heheh...think hard!

hi bena

I bought mine from Guadian. Less than $20. Take your temperature once will do!

I pull out this write up on BBT.

"There are a few guidelines to follow when taking your temperature to make sure you get the best interpretation on your chart.

Take your temperature just as you wake up in the morning, before doing anything else.

Take your temperature at the same time every morning, or as close to the same time as possible. Note the time.

Take your temperature after a solid few hours of sleep.

Take your temperature using a special BBT thermometer.

Enter your data on your chart or bedside notepad as soon after taking your temperature as possible. "

Morning everyone

Thks dawn, am feeling better. Am in my mid 30's oredi, well not giving up just abit tired, will rest for the nx 2 mths or so.

Bena just stay relax, i know its easier said than done but jia you

Pig2, i did not use OPK. I just use those online O calculator...then try on those fertile days
Actually i very jiat lat...i did not do any homework...so now trying to catch up

Cubeball, lets all just relax and enjoy the process...

Hi Leen

It's quite normal to experience those symptons. We called it phantom symptons...It causes someone who badly wants to be pregnant to feel pregnant. Trust me, I've been thru this in the first 4 cycles...I'm in my 7th cycle now and totally unconscious of all those symptons.

i'm enquiry on behalf of my sister-in-law. They have been trying for more than 10 yrs with so many methods including IVF but still no result. Her husband has low sperm count too. Any ideas to help them?

Thanks for the contributions.

hi Leen/wisteria...
sometimes i do also have these phantom symptons..my hubby will be very anxious wants me to test if i m preggy,but it always comes out neg
kao_sad2.gif

But like what Kim says in her posting,we must keep ourself in the positive mindset!
I have a cousin who has tried TCC-ing for 8yrs,and becos of her age(she is 40yrs old now)she was so stressed out with the TCC thing that she almost gave up and wanted to adopt a child...but after some time(without the TCC stress),she managed to conceived naturally and gave birth to a healty baby gal last month... so her advice to me is to Relax!Relax! and Relax!

Hi everyone....
I am new to this thread and also TTC. Have gone for my 1st IUI but failed. So going for 2nd round this month.... Hope I can have good news by CNY...
Lets all try hard for a healthy "puppy".

char5105,
does the OPK you order arrive? want to buy from you , how much per no.?

hi leen / wisteria,
i also have the same sympton like yours, maybe we too sensitive and cos urge to get pregnant......

would like to share with yours, my cousin also nearly 40yrs old, TTC for almost 10 yrs and miscarriage 2 times,but aft she take EYS bai feng yuan for two bottle only, then get pregnant.

let all try hard togather....

My AF come last 2 days, but heavy flow, cos didn't like tt b4, aft heard of zhuzhu incident, afraid tt i am also...

thanx for the advise.

wong,
take bai feng yuan got use ah. mayb i go buy n try later. haha...anyway mum alaways tell me take after menses...but i jus din bother.

anything for hubby to take? my hubby simply dun like tonic soup..hee....

Hi Bena

Dun worrie.. mi equally blur... juz start checking abt all info in Dec also... last time, always have some idea that as long as u ML 2 weeks after AF will have bb... but now then realise... so difficult... maybe read too much... become too stressed, that's y haven't got preggy... hehehheeh....

So, like what the rest of the gals suggested also... rest &amp; relax...

Hi Jadefeet... hmmmm... wat's IUI? but anyhow, all the best to u...

Hi Rocher

Eeerr... everyone here are trying... so, think not qualified to advise yr sister-in-law... but why not introduce her to this forum... as least, she gets some support and knows that she's not alone in TTC.... Felt more at ease, I think...

going to get bai feng yuan tonight from EYS.
but take after menses...or during menses oso can take?

can take if i'm oso taking folic acid?

hi leen
Take bai feng yuan after you cleared your menses.
If your body can take it, can even take every week 1 bottle. I normally take 2 bottle per cycle with 1 time home brew dan gui with black chicken