A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

mashy,
I very worried cos gynae told me before that even if I got preggy... chances of mc is high.... so I'm more worried.

Hopeformiracle,
I'm very sorry and sad to hear your news. I really don't know what to say to console you, but I can only pray for you. Pray that you'll have a speedy recovery and to be able to concieve after your op. Don't lose hope, you still got your right ovary, so still got hope right? Will continue praying for you.

That time your will say which website to order OPK is the cheapest har.

Mine finished liao and need to order asap. Thanks.

Hi Miracle,

All the best for your Ops tomorrow. I do not know wat to say to comfort you. But I believe there is always hope for you, do not give up on yourself

Morning gals,
I went to do a basic checkup yesterday. Very happy tat my gynae said tat I am OK. Uterus, tube, lining, ovaries all look normal. I also have a pap smear. My gynae noticed tat I have a lot of mucus and told me I should BD these few days. Grapefruit juice really help a lot. And I tested juz now with OPK, very dark test line. One thing to ask, positive OPK means I already ovulate or not yet?

mashy,
cos my gynae say that I have PCOS, so the quality of the egg cannot be assured...... although with clomid, it can help to ovulate, but if egg quality is no good then chance of mc is high.

elmo

Then it's beyond your hands right? I'll pray for u. After being preg, i realised that many things are really beyond our control. Nothing we eat or do can help to make sure that our preg is viable. We can only surrender and leave it to God.

extract this by JCML postings:
'

Juz read from the internet that soy products are sperm killers. Here's the extract, hope you all dun find me "naggy and paranoid"

Extracts :
High quality sperm are required in order to conceive a healthy, robust, intelligent baby. The principle deterrent to a high number of quality sperm is phytoestrogens in the male diet. Phytoestrogens are equally detrimental in the female's diet and should be strictly avoided by both sexes. Soy products are sperm killers. Nobody should eat soy products, especially men and boys. Soy products cause birth defects in males. Soy increases the female estrogen hormone in men and disrupt the normal male hormone balance. The sperm count in all English speaking countries has drop by 50% in recent years, most likely caused by the large increase of soy in the diet. '

Morning gals...

Miracle,
Sorry to hear tat. Will pray for u. There always got hope there, dun give up.. Take care.

Elmo,
cross my finger for u leh..
who know u r next one graduate..
nw i jus know tat my previous m/c might be caused by my endo or PCOS.. haiz...

Val

that brings to mind, miso paste is also soy and it's part of the Japanese food culture too. I doubt it's really that accurate lor. Chinese & Japanese population are still thriving.

val... I think as long as anything eat in moderation shd be safe lah... i think don't obsessed with soya and eat like 3 or 4 bowls a day lah... anyway, soya is 'liang'... so eat too much not good also...

well, I find the above posting abit ridiculors leh..
then all Japan men infertile liao lor??
mummies here, ur husband take soy products or nt?
think take once or twice a week ok rite??

let's keep Hopeformiracle in prayer okie?
I will be visiting her tomr at TMC

Elmo!!
look like u gt high chance leh!!
so happy for you!! jiayou

for me, temp this am drop liao

mashy,
yes... that's why I've been trying to get it easy.... but the thot of having it and then losing it is something that I dun wan to come face to face with esp after reading so many such stories....so leaving it in the hands of god.
Thanks Mashy! *hug*

how u doing today? better already?

loving,
still must keep trying! we just keep trying until we get it.... God will sure help us seeing us trying so hard.
I'm not asking for much... just give me a god-sent healthy bb. :p

Val,
36.7 is still consider high for you..so never give up....

Yest my temp also dip, but I think cause by the sweat...cos I was in sweat when I woke up.... I think too hot liao...
so something fluctuation in temp is normal.

elmo

yup, take it easy. *hugz*
Still the same. Simply turned off by food. But i realised my baby likes sandwich/burgers. I can eat 1 whole burger, no prob. But i can't even take 2 spoonfuls of rice. My hb says our baby's a gan tang gia.

hey mashy! same here! when i was in my first tri, i throw up all 'chinese food' and can only eat 'ang mo' food like burger and fries. Basically, as long as its junk food, i have appetitie. 'Good' homecooked food, i throw up! hahahah

mashy,
Thanks! I will....
kekekeke... maybe you need more iron.... cos meat got lots of iron... I heard that eating beef gives your bb lots of hair.

<font color="aa00aa">hopeformiracle</font>,
Pls don't lose hope, hv faith and stay positive.

<font color="0000ff">elmo</font>,
If u O on 2/6 then this thu will be ur 14 DPO, if AF don't come on Fri, u can test on Sat alr. Don't worry too much, just rest as much as u can these few days, don't exercise and don't stress.

<font color="119911">chikako</font>,
BD every night for the next 3 days if u n ur hb r up to it.

<font color="ff6000">mashy</font>,
Feeling better today?

manuka

kekkekekkee. I also dislike all good homecooked food. I even hate porridge which i used to love. Junk food anytime. kekekekkeke. So my meals a bit unhealthy now. But no choice lor, if not won't even get any food in.

blue_rabbit,
yes mdm!

kekekekek... but these few days very stressed up with work.....
hiaz! I try to take it easy....will aim to go home early to rest.

mushy n manuka,
ya me n hubby took soy once a week
so i think it shld be nt a big prob lah
like that Jap men all infertile liao :p

well, hopeful
u gt my email? I spoke to her just nw
Hopeformiracle is a very strong gal
well, she is very positive as still gt one good right tube n ovary mah

and she can conceive naturally, without IVF

we just keep her in prayers n visit her tomr

Elmo,
huh why say m/c so early?
nothing to prevent??

mashy, i think its normal ba... kekeke
as long as we eat and dun puke hor?
I even drink cold soft drinks.. cos plain water really taste horrible :p

elmo

yah, hb told them to add more vege.

blue rabbit
how're u? i'm getting into a 'schedule', maybe body preparing me for the future. A lot of napping time &amp; puking time. I just try to comfort myself that pp with MS have more stable preg. My mind is switching off now. Think it's nap time coming up. Nowadays, my body's not mine to control liao. It's my baby's. He tells me when to eat &amp; sleep.

manuka

try not to take cold soft drinks. If u don't like plain water, add honey. That's how i encourage myself to drink water. soft drinks may contain caffeine &amp; too much sugar. No good for baby. Too much sugar can cause diabetes and high blood pressure later.

mashy? can we drink honey? aiya... i always tot cannot drink and gave up my favourite manuka honey to my colleague! aiyo - wasted

Val,
I think it's nature way....cos if egg is no good.... no point forcing...... I believe God give god will provide....so if it is indeed god-sent, god will help me.
I'm ok... not pessimistic or anything.....

thanks mashy! now i can go buy a new bottle
and for me before i preggie, honey helps me to prevent constipation... hope it can do the same now

<font color="119911">mashy</font>,
MS=???
I hv a friend who's like u too, will puke after eating and she gave birth to a very handsome little boy.

Elmo,

hv hope n faith in God,
He will bess you a bb soon

look at our dear Hopeformiracle,
she is gng for 2nd op within 2 mths
and still so positive

Dear Ladies,
I'm back after lap op done last Tuesday ....
I'm still resting at home ....
Today I'm feeling better, eventho got a little bit of pain but overall it's ok .....
I'm temporarily menopaus for 6 months to let the interior dries up ..... since gynae afraid that endo may come back again if AF comes during this period .....

Thanks to the TTC jie meis who shower me with all the concerns and care ....
I'm really touched .....

Miracle,
wat happened, I just knew that u need to do op again ........
you r a brave girl.....
I wish u all the best!
Please take care!

<font color="0000ff">hoeformiracle</font>
Dun feel dishearted. u still have another ovary lor. u will graduate one day .. i will pray hard for all ttc to graduate also.

XMM,
be postive like hopeformiracle okie?
u will conceive very soon after ur op

can BD while hving this 6mths temp menopause?
I heard a stry that a lady conceive during her 6 mth temp menopause leh, so dun give up

you are also a very brave gal

val,
thanks...

yah, can ML but doc said i may be low in sex drive so HB got to work very hard to spice things up .....