A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

been trying since feb/march....can't really remember though :p

yup....will give ourselves till then or early next year before we see gynae....well for time-being guess we jus relax n enjoy....seems that the more u want a baby the more difficult it is to conceive....mayb something to do wif the stress.....happen to my colleague n friend before.....jus when they give up, they r pregnant the following month !

Linda,
dun think will go n see doc lah...just let it be for the moment..

Giggler,
i wanted to eat bai feng pills,but have to take it aft menses,right?? my menses irregular,then how to eat har??

Kis, I've read it somewhere before. I think it's a substance that can be found in the cough syrup that helps the sperm to swim better to its destination. But I didn't try that lah. Cos I find very funny to take cough syrup when not coughing. Even I coughing I also don't take the cough syrup leh.

snowflake, u same as me leh. I tried on Feb, not very active until recently. Not very stress also lah. Still have enjoy bb-dance and trying to cherish the time together with hubby alone.

giggler, hhmmmm...so we same same huh

same case here...not very active at first cos been very busy till recently....

dun mind me asking though....how long have u been married ? me just married last year so also taking my time now.....but never expect that getting pregnant is so hard though

forgetmenot, u take it once after your yi ma goes home. What I do is I'll take twice a day per bottle for 2 days.

snowflake, I married on Nov 2001. Coming 2 years liao. Initially, both of us afraid of having bb cos find them burden. Also I afraid my mil will spoil my kid. But now I think if don't have bb then family like not complete lor. Moreover my hubby said he'll support me all the way on discipline matters. hahaha.... I'll be the discipline mistress of my kids in future. Also I think my mil is too old to look after my kid so I got excuse to look for bb-sitter lor.

giggler, oic....for my case, both of us love kids esp my hubby so tot of having a baby but in a way i'm scared too cos havin a baby means alot of responsibility too.....really wonder if i'm up to it.....

snowflake, I guess you'll learn when the time comes. I don't know if I'm up to it also. But I didn't think so far lor cos I not even preggie yet. hahahah.....

hahahaha....guess i being paranoid here....

so when's your AF supposed to be ? mine should be in 2 weeks time....

hope u have good news this month !!!!!!

me too, same timing huh? Mine shd be due on 8th Jul. I'm hoping that I got chance to use my HPT this mth. hahhaa..........

Monkey, where are u.....? Still waiting for your news leh. Guess I'm becoming like giraffe liao.

hi gals,.... hey, Monkey, i rushed home to look for your posting leh,..... are u ok? i'm getting worried. i hope your result was +++, and you are celebrating now..... if not,.... don't worry, we are here to support each other.. we all try again next month la....

i'm having cramps,... think AF coming soon...

Giggler, think u need to take temp first thing u wake up, b4 u get out of bed. and your room condition have to be consistent also,.... cannot one day air con one day no air con. and also preferably same time every morning. for me, my thermometer is under my pillow, i do it at around 7am every day, the minute i wake up, i hide under blanket and put thermometer in my mouth. when hubby hear beep beep beep, he will wake up.... hahaha....

Pooh, congrats, think u strike jackpot liao....

Micky, 37 to 36.9 is not much diff wat,... my temp last week have been 36.5 , 36.5, 36.7, 36.5, 36.5, 36.8, 36.5, 36.8,....... keep fluctuating one.... so i think u got hope, cos your temp drop so minimal.....

Hi Linda,

Ya you are right, I learnt from my collegue saying that temp must measure at the same time everyday, I think I also lazy to do it..This week is my ovaluation period, will try again..
Me also have my customary in Jun'02.

Forgetmenot,
yes, we must jia you each other! Like what you said, must learnt to take it easy...

Wow, great thread!! Any of you ladies planning to quit work after you're confirmed to be pregnant? If not then when do you intend to stop work?

Morning!!!

Pink,
i wan to quit to look my own bb cos i feel tt bb's 1st few yrs are vv impt..but my hubby dun think this way..

Next time if we hve a bb,my MIL will be helping us to look after and we will bring bb home every night,so he dun see the need of mi staying at heom..sighez...

wat abt u?? are u now TTC too??

Dream,
u r right!!..we have to jia you together...

Hmm...wonder where is Monkey..

Kis,
so how??hve u see a GP??so excited for you to spread gd news to us!!

anyone seeing a gynae now??i wan to see a gynae for ultrasound n pap smear as my GP wans mi to go n see one...

any recommendation??

Thanks..

Good morning girls,

I went to see a GP last nite and confirm the result is positive!

Thanks for all yr well wishes earlier on...
Giving all of u "Many Many Baby Dust..." and really hope to hear good news from u girls soon...
Jia you...jia you...

pooh

Pooh,

GONG XI! GONG XI! See told u not to worry already. Test kits is 99% accurate. Anyway, be more careful nowadays. Don't carry too heavy things. Now is the chance to delegate all the household chores to your dear hubby, hehe.... Once again, Congratulations!!!!

fmy,

Thanks for yr well wishes...u jia you also...i am sure yr turn will come soon.

Actually wanted to ask u'll is it cannot do intensive work during the first trimester? Cos i am in civil engineering line and my work require me to carry heavy stuffs and run around. SO just wondering can i still carry heavy stuff and run around since i don have any symptons i.e. fatigue or tiredness....Do we really need to be that careful cos until now i still don find my body any different..

Cos, i don think i want to let my office people and boss know yet as it will affect my work.

any advise?

pooh

congrats Pooh!!! i think better not carry heavy stuff and run around..... sooner or later they will know what... tummy cannot hide one mah. better to let them know in case anything happen, then blame who? but on other hand, if you really don't want to let anyone know yet, in this first trimester, u have to be very careful lor,.. maybe let a few closest colleague whom u work with know, so that they can zhao ying zhao ying .... i will do that lor i think.

and maybe you should seek GP/gynae's advice

Pooh,
Congrats!!! do u have any partner to help u?? is not advisable to carry heavy stuffs though u don't hve any symptons cos the last 3 mths,the bb is still not stable yet.

Pooh,
I totally agree with Ob-rider & forgetnot. Its really not advisable to carry heavy things or run around too often cos the 1st trimester is usually the unstable period. Try to talk to your few close colleagues, I'm sure they will be very willing to help you. Be careful!

Hi Pooh, CONGRATULATIONS AGAIN!!! See we helped u to save money on HPT rite?

Pink, I'll want to work lor. I can't imagine myself staying at home being "huang nian po" leh.

forgetmenot, I used to Dr Ann Tan. She's at Mt E now. I find her very friendly and informative.

So really not advisable to continue with my work...then like that my project will have to be given to some other people already which i can't bear cos is completing in Sep this yr. I have following it for the past 1.5 yrs and really want to finish it..

Yes, there are two guys working for me but if i let them know then my whole off will know already cos they r super broadcaster....Really in dilemma cos on one hand i don want anything happen to my bb but on the other hand i wish to complete the project as it contain all my hard work...

Hi Pooh,

Congrats !!!!! Do take care, ok.

Hi Monkey,

Where are you ? Everybody is waiting anxiously .... If result is negative, never mind can try again. We are all trying, ok.

Pooh,
congrats! see we told you the results is positive already. You tested on the day your menses is due?
dun know this mth i got chance to use my kit anot. today is 13 days past ovulation. Normally my menses will come on 16 day past ovulation. Every morning take my temp very nervous. But till now no symptoms at all, just burping which to me is not pregnant symptom at all. Today temp was 36.99, increase by minimal of 0.04 from yesterday. pray pray tomorrow will be up to 37+, if it go down, means gone case liao.

Dun carry heavy things, better let your close colleague knows...

Obrider,
my temp has been high past few mths after ovulation. if near to menses date and it comes down to 36.8 means gone case liao...pray pray it don't tomorrow

Monkey
me getting very worried for you leh, where are you? Let us know your results..

Micky, your temp sounds good.... got chance
pray for u... hope to hear good news from u....

how come your temp so high one hah? mine highest is 36.8 leh..... think my thermometer no good. is your the omron 2 digit one?

Micky, hope that your temp will go all the way up for the next few days...

Monkey, where are u? Really worried liao leh.

obrider,
ya, that's the omron brand that i'm using..normally my temp after ovulation will hit around 37.1+ and nearer to menses will drop to 37 then 36.9 then 36.8..then that IRRITATING da yi ma will come liao. so every mth by the look of my temp two to three days before menses due i will know whether that mth hv stike anot..

Giggler,
me hoping too...you jia you also..

if really strike, it's better than strike 4D! i will be soooo happy..PIL will even be happier, coz till now they got no grandchild..

hehehe...See Pooh? Like what Giggler says we help u save money on HPT eh!!! That money now can use to save for pampers liao...
It is impt not to risk yourself in the first trimester like carrying heavy things and run around in sites. You can continue to see ur project through but leave the heavy duty work to others. Now you won't feel that your body changes...but soon the tiredness will set in leh....

Hi forgetmenot
Choose a gynae near ur home or work lor... easy for you mah.... Why GP ask u see gynae???

Hi Micky,
Okay, so it is the crucial few days liao...I will pray for you tt ur temp stays high!!!!

pooh, CONGRATS !!!!!! Take care for now n better not carry any heavy stuff cos the first 3 months is really impt....do get someone to help u wif the heavy stuff instead !!!!!

giggler....so i'm abt 1 week after u cos mine due on 16th July.....mine is a 28day cycle....anyway, i'm still confused by the temp taking n the o-day etc etc......kekekek....

think mine o-day was yesterday cos felt some cramp on my right....hmmmm...guess got to wait for next month again cos yesterday also never dance....too tired...felt abit of cramp jus now too....but more like menstrual cramp.....think my system also haywire

Micky,
i oso pray hard hard tt ur temp will keep on rising!!!

Linda,
cos nowadays i hve irregular menses n i'm TTC too..so she ask mi to go for ultrasound lor..

dunno how much it costs hor??

hi forgetmenot,
the charges differ doc to doc... my first appt with Dr Chen cost $50 for consultation and $45 for ultrasound. The second time will be cheaper. Some docs charge $60 for ultrasound... Good to go see how's everything inside also.

forgetmenot,
ultrasound shld be quite cheap...my gynae only charge me $25(vaginal scan), but consultation cost $45 hor...

me really hope temp will increase tomolo, if drop, sure very sad one..

forgetmenot, dunno if it's the same as a ultrascan if so then think the ultrasound might cost abt 100+, get your GP write u a referral letter....i was referred to get an pelvis ultrascan by my co doc cos i was getting cramps even before my AF start n might b as early as one week before so did a ultrascan to see if there's bleeding outside watever (hahahha...sorry but dun quite understand what the doc said)...

Micky,
If yur temperature stays high till the due date of yur next AF + 1 to 2 days, most likely you will be preggie unless its start to fall sharply then sorry yur AF is visiting soon. Anyway, I hope yur temperature will continue to perform and stay high so that we could have another good news in TTC thread.

Snowflake,
Yur right side cramp a little yesterday? Did you see any cervical mucus or not? If not hor, try to dance tonight lah. Still got chance one lah, dun worry. Me aso cramp a little on my left. Will dance tonite to see this month got chance or not. Work Hard.

fmy,
yup...felt the cramp yesterday but jus abit of CM but more today however also have abit of the starchy white one leh.... so ??????? dunno what it means.....good luck to u ! hope u strike this mth !!!!!

forgetmenot, i was referred by my co doc so my co paid everything for me. So can't help u on charges. Like what Linda said, consultation fee differ from gynae and u/s fee differ from hosp/clinic.

Micky, I'm sure your temp will stay on the high side. Are u still on clomid?

fmy & snowflake, Work hard tonite !!!

Linda, u recovered from gastric liao?

Dear ladies,

I chanced upon this thread and was very enlightened by some of the information shared. Really appreciated it. My husband and I are intending to try for a baby soon. I am just pondering over some issues and hope that you gals can help me with them.

I too have bad cramps and am worried that I may have endo or fibroids, etc. I intend to see a gynae for a check. Is there a difference doing the ultra sound vs the full prenatal check? what does the prenatal check consists and how much does it costs normally? For the normal blood tests and all, it can be done at the GP rite?

Thanx in advance to all....& good luck too....

Micky,

I also burp alot before my mens was due... and i thought was my gastric problem....and til now i still burp alot so u seem to have high chance lei....

U probably can use yr kit on Friday...Good Luck!

Pooh,
hopefully burping is a sign lor..if temp on fri morning is still 36.9+, then i will use the kit. actually, if menses were to come on fri, then by tomorrow i shld be able to see bits of brown traces when i wipe inner abit...

Pooh, so u burped alot huh? I also burped alot and sometimes when I burped I feel like throwing out also. Hope I got chance to use HPT this mth.

Micky, heard that Clomid will have a high chance of success after 3 cycles rite? So your chance very high this mth lah.

Hi Lyn, I didn't do any prenatal check up so can't help u on that. I was found with fibroids last yr. My gynae felt something wrong while doing pap smear for me. And it was confirmed after the virginal u/s. Hope it helps. I got them removed last Sep, coming to a year liao...

Giggler,
where you heard from that after 3 cycles of clomid will hv high chance? me don't quite believe leh. Actually i'm more worried that i'm not pregnant becoz of block tubes or sperm problem..

Hi Sue,

Thanks for the website given....surf some of the mentioned sites already....So sad
while i thot so positive this month, with the symptoms of no AF liao....then yesterday, AF visited me.....

Well, its all back to SQUARE ONE....i always ask my hubby...why are there people out there that dun want babies and yet there are so FERTILE....even wanted abortions while there are so many of us here, trying so hard for ONE???

Though a bit sad...but i wont give up...afterall, its only my 2nd month of trying only....

By the way,maybe someone can advise me....is it normal of me to have only a 22 day cycle?? Saw in some website that the norm is 26-32 days...am i out of the NORM?? Does the cycle determine a person's fertility or rate of conception?

Micky, I think I saw somewhere in the internet. If I come across next time, I'll post it here.

Hi newcomer,
25233.gif
Don't be sad. Alot of us here have been trying for more than 2 mths. So don't worry, u have us here to accompany u. Sorry can't ans your qns. Not sure if 22 day is norm.

Newcomer,
I do not know if 22 days is the norm, but if your luteal phase (day from ovulation to menses) is less than 10 days, then it's very unlikely to conceive. You may want to check with gynae..

Thanks for the welcome note....talking about the luteal phase....ought to check...forgot already...may have to go home and check on my calendar again....

Thanks for the pointer, Micky....

Monkey,
what happened to you? Pls login and tell us. Me getting very worried. If it's negative, it's ok. we will try together..

do you all think if i test tomorrow, will it be too early? tomorrow is 14 days past ovulation

Monkey..saw all your previous postings....where have you been?? Share with us what happened? I believed everyone in this thread is very concerned about you....

Oh yah...another person who is missing out in this thread for a while...LINDA.....how about you? Have you tested?

By the way, does anybody know if there are any online kind of a web where we can pose questions pertaining to fertility/conception/pregnancy? I getting a bit paranoid about my 22 days cycle