A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Morning gals,.... monkey,... how is it?? let us know......

my temp is still up this morning,.... AF due end this week... temp is very unstable,.... range from 36.5 to 36.8 since CD 14. the last cycle more steady,.... maintain at 36.5 everyday since CD 14 till it dropped on CD 28.

Blue clouds, i take folic acid, vit c and royal jelly. hubby takes vit c. i have a 6cm fibroid, gone down to 5 cm in the last 4 months,... i'm atributing the shrink to royal jelly, since royal jelly can regulate hormones,...anyway, my guess only,.. din tell gynae i'm taking it.

Everyone, jia you!!!

Monkey, where are u? Trying to keep us in suspense huh??? I guess u see +++ last Sat rite?

Blue clouds, I'm taking folic acid and zinc supplements. They are given to me by my gynae when I told her I'm ready to try for bb. I guess when we talked abt discharge, it's on normal day one.

Can i just check how accurate is home pregnacy test kit i.e. ClearBlue if i tested it on the day of my expected period day?

pooh

pooh, I only that it's best to test the day after your expected period day. I'm not sure on the expected day itself. Why not u "ren" for one more day then test? I really feel like using my HPT too but the other gals said that it'll be too early for me to test. So, I'm "ren-ing" this whole week. Can only try next week if AF doesn't come on the 8th. How abt u? When your AF due?

giggler, my AF is due today and i did the test this morning liao and the results appear positive. But just wondering whether how accurate cos i don have any symptons like swollen breast, dizzyness, nausea etc..... So, thinking of redoing the test later tonight. Plus i only dance twice dueing my fertile period...so abit worry how accurate is the test.

pooh

Pooh,
congrats! most HPT are able to give you a result on the day your menses is due. So I guess you have strike...congrats! ..if only i can see two line also...

Maybe you wan to confirm with GP?

Pooh, CONGRATULATIONS!!! I think Clearplan is very accurate leh. I guess it's the no. of times that u bb dance counts it's more on the timing of your bb dance. How long have u been trying?

micky,

i scared false alarm lei! wait more disappointed...cos i don have any early pregnacy symptons other than i have abit of brownwish discharge a few days last week....i think i will do a few more pregnacy test at home first before consulting a GP...

pooh

hi pooh

congrats. don't worry. it's quite accurate. just have to be careful from now on. like what micky said, go find a GP and confirm. will put you more at ease.

glad you share the good news with us and hope this kind of news will keep flooding in.

hi girls, pls don congratulate me first cos i scared not confirm...cos i find it hard to believe i strike! so, let me go back and test a few more times with different brand of test kits, then let u know.

giggler, this is my third cycle i try using babymed fertility calendar.

micky, i am sure u will see yr 2 blue line this frday lei...just like u...i also got no symptons at all...."Many Baby dust for u..."

pooh

pooh, why not u go and see GP now? I feel that it'll be more accurate if u got a professional to do the tests for u, rather than u do it yourself lor. I find that it'll be better that u have no symptoms and u strike. Like that more surprise and more happy mah.

Pooh,
I'm very sure that the test kit is giving you a accurate result. Not everyone will hv symtoms on the day your menses isdue coz our body is different. If you are not pregnant, there is no way that the kit can detect HCG in your body..
dun need to waste money to buy different brands and test lar, so waste money...you so cute.
if it's me, i will run down(oops cannot run must walk slowly) to the clinic and get GP to confirm....

Pooh,
i also hope i can see two lines..next time i got temple pray pray must tell the god i wan to see two lines..they must be wondering what 2 lines...***scratch head**** keke

but then,i dun think i strike this mth lar. dun look possible. it has in fact drill into me like i'm going to conceive so easily. this is already my 6th cycle..and i have taken three cycles of clomid and yet no news. maybe hubby sperm got problem. already told him this morning if menses come on Fri, then he will do his semen analysis on sat and send the sample to the lab.....he said ok lor....

Hi Dream,
Take temp is to judge by monthly your estimated ovulation. Not too sure abt how the temp chart shlf work though. But the temp must be taken same time everyday. Me lazy to wake up to do it.
Me ROMed 08/2000 customary 06/2002.
3 months of trying still okay lah, i took 6 months the last round.

Hi Blue Clouds
I also only take folic acid. Maybe you shld ask ur mum to do some chinese tonics for you. As for the fertility test, you can ask your gynae lor...I did the normal blood tests.
Discharge (CM) is diffentiated by its texture, colour.... When u are fertile, CM takes on the form like egg white - clear, stretchy, colourless... I feel that it looks like runny nose mucus... kekekeke..... If u rub the mucus between thumb and forefinger, it will stretch a little...Normal days CM is the sticky rice texture...like what it would feel to crush a cooked rice grain between ur fingers and rub it...

Hi Monkey,
Yah hor!!! how is it ah???

Hi ob-rider,
Maybe this month is good news for you leh??? Hope ur temp remains high okie???

Hi Pooh,
I read on the box that Clear Blue is accurate on the day you expect ur menses. Cos it measures the hormone hcg inside u and this hormone is produced once upon implantation.

Hi Pooh,
WALK to the GP and get it confirmed. Actually can be quite confirm liao. Cos like what Micky says, if you not preggie, NO WAY hCg will be detected in your body (unless of previous birth or m/c)

Some women do not appear to have any symptoms prior to discouvering they are preggie. If I were you, I will be frantically thinking which gynae to go!!!
CONGRATS!!!

giggler, micky...

My hubby also ask me to go see GP to confirm but i scare really false alarm and will be more sad & disapponted to hear from the professional ...so i prefer to do a few more test at home first....

ya lor...i know i waste money...my face turn white this morning when i see two blue lines...cos i cant believe.... Thanks for all yr concern...really appreciate it...

will keep u'll update.. thanks.

Hi Pooh,
CONGRATS!!!! like wat the others said, if u r not preggie,tt's no way u will see two lines..

go to a gp to confirm quick!!

what happen to Monkey?

Monkey,
I certainly do hope that you got positive results on Sat, I will be very happy for you..
But then, if the results is negative, dun be disappointed, we are all here for you. All of us have faced our disappointment thru our mths of trying.
Of coz, hope that it's positive and you are out there celebrating that you forgot to login and spread the baby dust..

Hi Pooh, I'm sure you won't be disappointed lah. Don't tell anyone first lor. Just go and see GP now to cfm. Don't waste money lah. ;)

Ob-rider, at least your temp is going up. For me, my temp is like yo-yo, going up and down. I don't know if the room temp plays a part cos sometimes I on air-con and sometimes I don't. hahaha.... I think my temp not accurate. I also don't know how to see I ovulate or not.

Micky, u abit crazy liao... How will the god know abt the 2 lines? I don't think they ever use HPT before. hahahah....

I got a feeling that Monkey tested positive and having celebration now. that's why she got no time to login leh.

Giggler,
what to do? me dying to see two lines leh. so of coz, during the course of praying i must tell the god abt the two lines so that they can use their magic wand mar...

so how's your symptoms? still as strong?
me like no symptoms..except for burping..no cramps..temp went from 37 to 36.9 this morning..gone case liao...actually menses shld be due on Thurs but because my luteal phase is always 15 day, so my menses will arrive on day 16 after ovulation

Me back again. Was on leave on Fri. Wow the thread is so active. I only managed to finished reading it this morning.

Giggler, forgetnot & micky,
Ya man. Me o this week. Have to bb dance doubly hard then. Hope to catch blessed MS and strike this month.

Monkey,
How huh? Did not see u in the thread since Sat. How the results?

Poon,
I think you kanna already. The test kits are 99% accurate. Why not go to GP for a test immediately. You not kang cheong to know the results meh? If for me, already rushed down to the clinic lor. Anyway, be more careful.

hi fmy

me also o this week, have to work OT. hee.... hope both of us get pregnant at the same time so that we can update each other on our progress. anyone also o this week?

Micky, my symptoms still as strong. These few days when I burped I feel like throwing up at the same time. Is this symptom? I don't know if they're preggie symptomes leh. Now I afraid that I'll be very very disappointed if I see red this mth cos my temp was playing yo-yo so my temp not going up. I guess no chance this mth lor. BTW, how u calculate your LP huh?

fmy, "jia you".... Got make appt with hubby or not?

Giggler,

from my chart, i'm able to see which is my O day. LP is the no. of days from your O to your menses. My past records all shows 15 day LP. so my menses shld come on fri...

i do not know if burping is a sign of prenancy, does not sound convincing to me though..

Soft,
Hope both of us strike 10 ten pin this month. haha....

Giggler,
Got, of course lah. Already make appt with hubby for this week liao lor. U take care cos sounds like u have those preggie symptoms.

hope u all dun mind me joining in....have been following this thread for some time but has never posted here.

All of u are so cute....sometimes u all really make me laugh wif all your comments...

been trying for a baby since march too but so far been seeing red every mth...sigh....worse part is...my da yi mah seems to know we r trying for a baby cos mine has always been very regular....definitely 28days but ever since we started trying....da yi ma will play hide n seek with me....giving us false hope then few days later esp if i do a test....i defintely see red liao !!!!!!

do feel abit disheartened by now....hmmmm....always tot that getting pregnant is so easy but now....

Pooh....

think u should go to a GP and confirm cos i read before that if a test shows positive...it's high chance that u r pregnant cos otherwise it couldnt have picked up the hcg which is only present in pregnant ladies !!!!!!!! Wish u luck !!!!!!!!!

Micky, so bruping not convincing izzit? I guess I read too much into my body reactions liao. Don't understand why I so "kan cheong" this mth. sianzzz....

fmy & soft, work hard and hope u strike this mth !
~~~Tons tons of Baby dust to both of u~~~

snowflake, I guess it's the pressure u have when u trying that's why your cycle got longer lor.

Micky,
my menses are nowadays are quite irregular,so i oso dunno when my menses supposed to due.

hmm.....i dun wan to read too much into my so-called symptons though i having headaches,feel nausea n feel abit cramps last week...maybe it means tt i'm hving my menses soon or it could be tt i'm ovulating???

anyone got any symptons when they are ovulating??

forgetmenot, I got no symptoms when ovulating. And I'm not sure how to sure when I ovulate also. Mayb I'll get the OPK afterall. According to my gynae, that's the most accurate way to predict when u ovulate.

hi forgetmenot,

hmmm....guess it could be ovulating...cos i been having the same symptoms as you .....feeling nausea, headaches n cramps n really really tired last week for no reason....but know i cannot be pregnant cos jus had my period on the 18th....felt cramps on my right today so it's prob due to ovulating since should b ard this time right (sorry i dunno how t calculate...kekekke)...but never know that ovulating can have these type of symptoms as well ?????? *scratch head*

Monkey Monkey where are you?
All of us waiting anxiously for you leh....

forgetmenot,
i will aga aga know i'm ovulating coz i experience cramps on either left or irght side of tummy..and temp going down

Since all of you say i should go GP to confirm first...i have decide to drop by my company clinic this evening to do a check..

Actually, i do notice that my stamina has dropped over these few days.. can't do much heavy duty work...start panting easily...

Please wish me luck and i will update u'll soon...

Thanks again for all yr support.. I simply love u girls out there and pray hard that all of us will should graduate and become Mum to be.....

pooh

Hehehe...Pooh, no need to wish u luck cos I think u CONFIRM preggie liao!!! kekekekeke
U take care yah? Dun carry heavy things or walk for too long okie?

Hi Snowflake
Sometimes I think we all have this problem of reading TOO much into our 'symptoms' heheheheh. Dun be discouraged. Continue dancing and I am sure you will see a postive soon!!!

Hi Micky,
Since it is only a drop of 0.01 degree, maybe not true u this month no hope leh???

Hi forgetmenot,
My ovulation, other than the EWCM, have no indications.... Sometimes will have a bit pain on the side...but hor, honestly, i also dunno if it was due to ovulation...
Won't u be seeing any doc to help u regulate ur menses? Will Chinese medicine help more?

Hi pooh, I'm 99% sure that u're preggie. So take good care of yourself.

Monkey, u really vanished into thin air!!! Waiting for your news till my neck long long liao

hi linda,

yup....somtimes it just seems so positive then TARA....see red again !!!!!!

get so disheartened sometimes n yet abit relieved....kekekek....confusing hor....wanted to have a baby but yet at the same time scared of being a mother.....

but after months of trying, really wonder if there's any prob wif me cos seems like pple ard me get pregnant so easily !!!!!!!!!

Linda,
not 0.01, it's 0.1 degree....anyway just cross my fingers. Hopefully can strike lor.

Snowflake
dun be disheartened, try harder. did you see a gynae for checkup?

Monkey
where are you? what happened? too happy celebrating huh?

micky

nope...have not gone to a gynae yet...tot of giving ourselves till early next year....so see how it goes in meantime....

snowflake, I understand how u feel leh. I'll be quite happy if AF comes on time, ie on the 28th day. Then I don't need to guess guess if preggie mah. I got quite frustrated if AF comes later lor. Then when it finally comes, I'll have mixed feeling, same as u lah. Sad but relieved. I think I xiao liao.

Micky, my temp all go bonkers one lah. I also don't know how to see when I ovulate. Any website where I can key in my temp and it'll let me know which day I ovulate?

giggler

yup rather it came on time instead.....not as frustrating !!!!! at least we need not be left guessing for that few days !

Micky, I tried that but I don't know how to see when I ovulate leh. Babymed didn't point to me my O-day leh.

Hi Giggler,

sorry to interrupt. I used babymed before as well, so thought would help you clarify.

Usually, babymed will highlight the day it thinks you are ovulating. If you chart does not show a significant pattern to indicate that you are ovulating, then there will not be any highlight.

If you go to babymed and to the forum, there is a topic/section that says "anovluation charts". These are charts of people who did not ovulate. Take a look and see if your chart resembles that pattern.

I had two cycles with no obvious pattern and babymed also did not indicate when I ovulate. I showed to my gynaes the charts and she also confirmed that I did not ovulate in those 2 months. It was only in the third month that I saw the pattern for a typical ovulating cycle.

folic

Hi folic, thanks for your info. I guess I missed out the temp of the prospective O-day that's why babymed didn't highlight. I think I really not up to it lah. Too lazy to take temp and most of the times forgot.

giggler, think i'm the same as u....sigh...wonder if there's any way besides taking temp n calculating the o-day....seems to kill all the fun out of dancing :p

btw, my colleague once told me taking bai feng wan can help concieve....hmmmm...wonder if there's any truth ?????!!!!!

snowflake, I'm taking that for abt 3 mths liao. What I know is it helps to build up womb but didn't know it'll help to conceive leh. You got same problem with taking temp? I always forgot so I usu only take temp when I got out of bed (which is not suppose to rite?). anyway, I just take and see how lor cos the thermometer is free and if I don't use then no one will use mah. haahaha

kekeke....for me i only take when i remember n it's not on an everyday basis....hahahaha....

mayb i jus dance whenever we have the mood.....if still dun have a baby by next year then i'll kaui kaui take temp, calculate o-day etc etc :p

snowflake, how long have u been TTC? For me, I'll give myself till end of this yr lor. If still don't have then I'll see gynae with my hubby next yr.

suddenly remember that i read fr. somewhere that cough medicine, named Robin.....can help in fertility. Something like during ur fertile period, just take a few to increase ur chance...I try to search for my notes, but can't find leh. Anyone read that before???

Hi Pooh,
Yeah, go to GP tonite and bring us good news tomorrow morning...

Hi Monkey,
we are still waiting for ur news...