A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

hi giggler

maybe you really are pregnant but how come your mense is only due two weeks later? actually after 14 days after your o-day, you can go and test. shld be able to know the result. i actually found out i was pregnant on CD26

Hi giggle, I came across some website that says you might have some symptoms when you are two wks preggie. Why not you test to see how? Good luck to you.

Giggler,

maybe tis mth u ovulate earlier, tats y u show symtoms earlier... Mayb wait for 1 more wk to test lah, if not even if preggie, oso dun show if too early. Waste of $$$ leh!!!

Blessed,
i grabbed ur "MORNING SICKNESS"!!! & THANK YOU!!!
Wish ur MS go off soon & pass it to me!!! HEE!HEE!HEE!

I think I xiao liao. Today it's only my CD19. So symptoms won't show so fast lah hor? Mayb it's symptoms for AF, I guess. Now my face all pimples liao. NVM, I'll "ren" and hopefully I got chance to use HPT 2 weeks later. hahhaha.....

blessed, u very bad hor? Wanting to spread MS to us but I'm sure all of us here don't mind lah. How's your MS? Going off soon?

Sue,
Ya hor. Yur colleague preggie road very wierd hor. Nevermind abt that as long as she is preggie. Thanks for sharing the info.

Blessed,
Sending yur MS to us? I'm still trying to catch it. Is it on the way liao? Hope to received it in 3 weeks time. hehehe....

Giggler,
Dun think too much lar. You just stressing yurself. Jus relax and get on wif life, okie.

Monkey,
Hope you have a positive result on Saturday and keep us posted. GOOD LUCK!!!

giggler don't think too much..... i'm on cd 21... i've been gaving gas last few days, burp alot too,... yesterday also almost threw up.... but i get this every month, about 1 week bf i see AF :) but i have indeed heard of my ex-boss who had a lot of gas and tested positive.... so we have hope :) afterall, i think someone mentioned b4 that preggie symptoms can be like PMS symptoms... so relax and let nature take its own course..... don't get stressed.... but anyway, good luck

Monkey, i really excited for u leh,... sat coming.....

wow......u gals gng for a short trip?? so shiok...wish i can go too...

Giggler,
u preggie??? gd luck to you!! guess wat?? my boss my hubby's colleague think tt i'm preggie...so funni.....

anyway,my cycle go haywire liao,so i oso dunno when my menses will come...sometimes realli envy u gals who hve regular menses...

Micky,
must think positive..maybe next wk u can use HPT to test liao leh??

Linda,
how are u??feelin better??

fmy,
ur fertile week over liao??if not,must dance often...

Soft,
u mean ur colleague is preggie n she still has her menses??is everything alright with her??

ob-rider,
u oso take care..gd luck to you..

hi forgetmenot

not my colleague lah... think is sue's friend. actually me also like you, this thread is so active until sometimes i dun even know who is talking abt what.

tons and tons of babydust here!!!!!!

hope to hear good news from anyone of you soon.

hi claire

where are you? you must be so happy to see your ah dot and no time to visit us here. hee..

fmy, ob-rider

Ya, Tomolo is Saturday liao... Well, i oso keep my fingers crossed. Sure i will update u further on my status...

Forgetmenot,
maybe its a sign liao...U might be pregnant since ppl tot tat u r pregnant...

Linda,
how r u? Hv u tested oredi?

GALS, TGIF!!!

Soft,
hehe..paisay...

hope to hear gd news from you soon..

Monkey,
today is friday liao..but is my turn to work tomolo..

hehehe...well..i think the oni sign is tt i'm getting fatter...hahahaha....anyway,dun think I'm preggie...the cause of my fattness cos i keep eating...hehehe

u gng to test tomolo??keep us inform hor..so excited for you!!!

Shower you with lotsa of baby dust!!!!!

Don't know why, I feel very positive this mth. Mayb that's why I "see" so many symptoms now. hahahha..... I'm trying to calm myself now cos I'm afraid I'll be very disappointed if I see AF 2 weeks later.

ob-rider, you got the same symptoms also? Mayb it's signals that AF coming hor? Actually I got these symptoms if AF coming for visit but not so soon lor.

forgetmenot, same here leh. Most of my relatives thot I preggie liao. And even tell my mom that it's alright to announce and don't be so pan tang. I don't know if I want to laugh or cry when my mom told me that. I guess I put on weight also that's why they thot I preggie.

Monkey, ****baby dust for u****** .... Hope tat u see these +++++++++ tom from your gynae.

fmy, so your fertile week this week lah. Must work hard ok?

Linda, your gastric better now?

hi forgetmenot.

wow! good to hear that. heard that mummies instinct is very "jun". so you have to be extra careful now. hope you are tested positive and spread the babydust to all of us. Good Luck

hi monkey, giggler and fmy,

my MS is slowing leaving me liao... prob looking for other targets to attack... hope it knocks on yr doors haaa.... but be prepared, its really a torture. i cried so much during those 8 weeks!!

i feel so excited for u all too.. when i read some of yr symptoms, they really sound so familar to me... really hope its good news.

Giggler,
same here...my relatives even ask my mum in front of mi,if i'm preggie or not...so funni.....

Soft,
hehhee...i hve any mummies instinct leh...but hopefully will hve some symptoms n hve gd news..though the chances not high lah...

forgetmenot / giggler / monkey
wow, maybe the three of you all strike this mth leh! all got symptoms..good luck! Me very bad, hopefully Blessed's MS will pass to all of you!

Monkey,
excited abt tomolo visit to gynae? me anxious for you leh...if it's me, think tonight dun need to sleep liao!

Linda,
you feeling better? weekend coming leh, must get yourself fit and enjoy.

Blessed,
**sayang****dun cry. me hope that MS can attack me also!
but by then it really happens, i will probably be grumbling and grumbling..

fmy,
this weke fertile week ka? must work doubly hard and remember to pop a pillow under your butt for at least 20 mins hor.

me no sign at all, except kept eating. this always happens one week before my menses...so i shall patiently for da yi ma to come..

Hope tat all of us will have good chance..

Micky, ya quite excited tomolo.. Quite anxious to know my status too...Well, can sleep lah...I dun want to think so much.

Blessed, thanks. Hope tat ur MS target is me..HEE!HEE!HEE!

Hi all, I also don't know if those symptoms are imaginary or not. Sometimes it happens when u think too much lor. I just came back for doc, she refers me to see urologist cos I always feel sharp pain at my left side of abdomen when I feel like urine but didn't go immed. But I don't feel like going to see leh cos she said need to do ultrasound scan. I very scared of that leh.

forgetmenot, do u ans them when they asked your mom infront of u? Lucky, they didn't ask infront of me if not quite pai say leh. My bro all laughed at me cos they said that I must have put on so much weight that cause my relatives the confusion.

Monkey, pray pray for u... Really hope u see ++++

blessed, don't cry lah. Although I don't know how bad MS will be but at least u know that there's a healthy bb waiting for u mah.

Micky, I also like to eat when my AF coming. Hope that u can test tom also and see ++++ also....

Back at work after yesterday MC...Down with fever of 38.5 and gastrics....
Spent the day sleeping yesterday and today still tired.

Hi giggler,
I hope you will be POSITIVE this month since u feel so positive!!!
It is good to feel +tive abt it you know!!! *Pray hard for Giggler*

Hi Monkey,
Hehehehe....I think tonight, you better play till late late then sleep if not sure cannot sleep.... Excited leh???

Hi soft Hi forgetmenot,
Thanks for asking abt me...
So touched....

Linda, u sound really bad leh. I don't know if it's good to feel so +ve. What if...... then I'll be very disappointed leh.

Micky, then u abt the same cycle as me leh. My AF will come ard 8th Jul if she comes. Hope both of us able to use HPT this mth and see +++ on it. haahaha.......

Hi Sue,

u mentioned some website where it indicates some symptoms even when you are only 2 weeks preggie? Can share what website is that?

Linda,
u working tomolo??if not,at least u can rest tomolo..

isit u did not eat,tt's y u hve gastric??must take care...

Giggler,
no,i did not ans them,my mum did.then they start to ask my mum,if she wans to be a grandmother soon...

aiyo..can faint ah...

dun worri...like wat soft said,mummy instinct is very accurate one..maybe u realli strike leh?? i will keep my fingers crossed for you...

forgetmenot, same here. My aunt still told my mom not to lie to them somemore. Makes me so pai say leh. I got the urge to test tom leh. But I'm sure it's negative cos too early to test mah. But I really feel like using my HPT lor. Kept there for mths liao, never got chance to touch them at all. I like waste money hor?

Blessed,

Glad to hear that ur MS is leaving u soon...Heard that baby fair and JL warehouse sales are now on at expo. So now u can go baby-shopping liao loh. Have ur tummy showing??? Take care.

Giggler,

Ur aunt very cute leh...Yeap, a bit too early to try...afraid that if its -ve cos the hormone not rise yet, then u will feel disappointed. Wow, u haven't try the HPT yet...then got excuse to try lah, if u can't wait to know. Best of Luck.

Today, quite quiet hor....

Giggler, how r u today? Feel like testing..Since its too early, dun test first, waste $ leh...I used to be like u oso, test early & then negative. Feel so sad, & then few days later menses cum liao..After tat, thinking y waste $ like tat. 1 is abt $10, very "im-tia"!!!

Forgetmenot,
maybe tis mth got chance leh...

For me, keeping my fingers crossed for tomolo's visit...

Monkey, I bot them thru internet so quite cheap lar. I forgot how much but definitely less than $10.

Kis, my aunt very cute hor. She kept saying my mom tell lies leh. Buay tahan her. haahah.... So it's too early to test huh? Ok, I'll wait for another to see if AF visits or not. Actually, it might all be menses symptoms cos I got lots of pimples on my face liao.

Monkey, wish u luck tom. getting excited hor? Remember to announce good news to us asap ok? Really really hope that u see all the ++++++++ tom.

hi monkey

yes.... remember to update us asap. i will be logging in, waiting anxiously to hear your good news.

hi linda

is your AF here? if not, maybe you can try and test this weekend. really hope to hear good news from you, monkey, giggler, forgetmenot and all those trying....

hi giggler

no lah, AF just left me. my fertile period not here yet and also have not start babydance. have to "chi chi de deng".

hi soft, I'm also chi chi de deng. But I'm waiting to test leh. I don't know what happened to me this mth. Going xiao liao..... Don't know what will happened to me if AF comes visit. sigh....

Monkey, I'll come in during weekends to see your postings. so kan jiong for u leh.
25068.gif

Soft,
sure will log on if got gd news lah...I oso hope i will be able to annouce gd news...Appt in the afternoon, can oni update ard evening time..So dun log on so often lah..Oni evening can see my update..HEE!HEE!HEE! Like tat dun waste electricity and telephone chgs....

Gals, njoy ur wkend!!! Hope can spread gd news tomolo!!!

Hurry, half an hr to go & then can go hm liao...

Hi all TTC,

Can I join? I also one of the TTC after my marriage for 1 year. Have been trying since Mar'03 but until now still no good news. Me & hubby hope to have a baby by next year. Seem like nowaday not easy to have it.

Monkey/Giggler,
I will also pray for both of you...hope to hear good news from both of you.

Linda,
Take care! Rest more, You might be pregnant..Hope to hear good new from you too.

Hi all, I see red yesterday so not preggie. Will hv to try again in July.

Hi forgetmenot, my colleague's pregnancy is fine. She is now expecting her 2nd one. Yah, her preggie is wierd right?

Hi Newcomer, I can't remember which website is that but it gives you a week by week description from week 1 of pregnancy. You might wanna try www.babycentre.com, www.babymed.com, www.americanbaby.com

Sorry about that because I've been doing quite a lot of surfing that I hv problems recalling where I read them.

hi dream

welcome to this thread.

hi sue

don't be sad. we will jia you and soon you will become a mummy.

hi linda

hope you have fully recovered. miss your cheerful message.

hi giggler

have you tested?

Dream,
your_image.gif

Soft, no I've not tested. Heeding the others' advice, don't want to waste HPT. hhehehee....
But I really burped alot these few days. Sometimes the burp is so strong that I very like vomit. I start to imagine again...

Monkey, how's result? Very anxious for u!!! ++++

sue, how u feeling? Very disappointed? Don't worry, can always try again next mth. Sure u'll see +++ one of these days.

Mom told me that my relatives recommended me to seek help from "medium". Very funny leh. I almost fainted...

Dream, WELCOME !!! Hope u can graduate to the "new mothers-to-be" thread soon.

Soft, no I've not tested. Heeding the others' advice, don't want to waste HPT. hhehehee....
But I really burped alot these few days. Sometimes the burp is so strong that I very like vomit. I start to imagine again...

Monkey, how's result? Very anxious for u!!! ++++

sue, how u feeling? Very disappointed? Don't worry, can always try again next mth. Sure u'll see +++ one of these days.

Mom told me that my relatives recommended me to seek help from "medium". Very funny leh. I almost fainted...

Dream, welcome too! it's always good to have one more person to share the secrets of having a baby..

Monkey,
WHERE ARE YOU? me login at 6pm to see your posting but you are nowhere in sight..how? got good news?

Giggler,
me pray for you also. i think if you test now too early..better wait till your menses is due.
me no symptoms to date now...but da yi man shld be attacking timely on coming Friday.
WHEN WILL IT EVER DON'T COME???????

Me okie liao but still very tired and sleepy cos of the fever and maybe cos also never eat so very tired.... AF not here yet, will see how it goes.

Hi Dreamer,
Welcome!!! have you tried charting? Normally after one year of trying w/o protection, it is recomended u see a gynae to help.

Hi Soft,
me okie... dun think so much then I okie lor... Paranoid easily these days.....

Hi Micky,
I couldn't help smiling when i read your "WHEN WILL IT EVER DON'T COME" kekekekekeke...in a way so true....

Hi Sue,
Try again okie? Good girl, now at least you know roughly your cycle. Can plan better.

Hi Linda,

What do you mean by charting?? You mean calculate the ovaulation period? Yes, I did went to the www.babymed.com website to caulate the ovaluation period. But according to my collegues they told me that beside knowing when is our ovaluation period, we must also measure our temperature, is that true?? Actually only starting to try in Mar'03, have been trying for 3 mths..will try again this month, hope to have good news. But I think the more you want it, it would not come. How long have you been married?

Giggler,
Hope you have good news for us!

Hi ladies, sorry if I'm butting into this very interesting discussion!

Does any of you take special health measures to keep your health/body condition optimum to prep your body ready for a baby? Eg, herbs, concoctions, supplements? If you do, what do you take? I am thinking of trying end of this year and I want to do everything I can to prepare the 'home' (my body) for my baby if I am successful.

Also, is there a fertility test of some sort me and hubby can take to make sure we are capable of conceiving before we try? Reason is because if I try so hard and at the end of the day I realised that I can't, I won't be able to take the disappointment I think.
I'm just very worried because my menses and health has always been irregular and bad, so 'just in case' you know.

Also, I read in alot of posts that you girls 'test' the fertility by the 'mucus' discharge? Is this the same discharge when we get aroused or on normal days?

Sorry if my questions sound silly, thanks in advance!
kiss.gif

Morning everyone!!

Monkey,
any gd news???

Micky,
dun worri...soon IT will not come...maybe this mth strike leh??

Linda n Giggler,
i keeping my fingers crossed for both of u!!!

Sue,
dun be sad...we all jia you together!!

Blue clouds,
i do not know for the rest of the gals,but for mi,i oni take folic acid..

Dream,
Hullo...welcome!!!try to take it easy.....n u will be preggie soon...