A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Ob-rider, I find it troublesome to check twice a day lor. I've tried one before and find it quite confusing. Cos sometimes the results not really obvious then u got to make guess leh. I'll wait for few more mths then see how. Who knows mayb I strike this mth then don't need OPK at all!

monkey, any symptoms from u?

Micky, go for test asap lor. The other time when I went to SGH to see Dr Ann Tan, she wanted to do tests for both of us immed. But my hubby not comfy with it so we didn't carry on. She feels that sometimes problem doesn't lie on woman so it's best to test both parties at the same time to save time and effort.

Read all your comments about tender & pain breasts. I've the symptoms now & I shared with one of my colleague that I've this symptoms prior to my mense previously. Therefore, she said it is one of the symptoms for pregnancy. My colleague had a mense as per normal & she discovered that she's pregnant two wks later after she was down with flu. So, she said PMS symptoms might be also pregnancy symptoms. For those experiencing it, lets keep our fingers crossed.

Hi Monkey, any good news?

Giggler,
me not much symptoms lah...Yesterday nite,stomache oso quite bloated, like a lot of gas..But usually, i oso experience bloatedness...No sore breasts, not much discharge oso lah...Maybe not pregnant lah... No nausea oso...No significant signs of pregnancy at all...Ai yah, dun care lah, juz nature takes its course...dun feel much hope oso... Aniway, all things in life are fated....

Aniway, if "red" did not cum by Saturday, shld noe whether preggie anot liao...

Monkey,
we shld be doing the test when my next menses is due, somewhere in 2nd week of Jul. My mum asked me last evening am I going to hv kids soon, me told her "not yet". have to do so or she will start asking me tons of qns...sigh.
I pray that you will succeed. remember to keep us posted on Sat! My tummy also bloating liao and pimple coming out..yucks. but menses only due next Fri...so shld be able to see brown traces on next wed.

Giggler,
your Ann so "on" one? do on the spot? my gynae asked us to bring the container back and do it at home..

Obrider,
would like to try out the OPK, but i already know when is my fertile period each mth, how leh?

Monkey,
I know if I say this sure will make you more kan cheong...but just want to let you know that you really got high chance. Previously, also experience bloated condition, let out a lot of gas especially at night time...but again different people got different symptom. Good luck!

Poor Linda, take good care of yourself so that you can be healthy. Did you take breakfast? When I started with folic acid, I always have gastric but now no more.

Monkey, I think alot of gas also symptoms leh. I think I got this info from the other threads.

Micky, she did ask me to bring back for my hubby lah. But he didn't want to test so soon. Mayb my "ang" very confident of his soldiers. hahaha...
His priority then is my severe menses cramp, not having bb so he not willing to do so much. How u so sure when is your fertile period?

Linda, I got gastric these few nites also leh. Don't know why. Eat also have gastric, don't eat also have. sian...........

Linda...take care...btw, just to let you know that I wun be visiting the male gynae in Mt E. Will look for urologist first...sorry no update!

But hor, i do feel tat i experience dizziness & headache more often nowsaday.. usually its when i get up & then sometimes feel dizziness...

hi monkey

the more you talk abt your symptons, the more it looks like you are pregnant. Good Luck and Take Care!

hi linda

Gastric huh? me also having it last week. Take care hor.

Sue,
U said yur colleague had menses as per normal and found to be pregnant 2 weeks later. Is it the normal flow or a ligher one? Does she had cramps for her menses? Does yur 2 weeks later means 2 weeks after the flow of the menses? Any other symptons during the 2 weeks?

long time no see...wow, this thread is becoming more and more popular, a lot of new names around. Hee, i always can't catch up with u gals' postings...

Hi Obrider,
I bot thr. the internet before...It took near to 2 weeks to deliver the goods, so u prepare to wait and its definitely cheaper than in singapore.

Micky,
If u r sure of ur O day, then the kit serves as a confirmation of ur O day, so that at least u know u r right.

Linda,
have u taken ur medicine...take care.

Hi fmy, I din ask her abt the flow or cramps. She told me that her menses came & two wks after her menses, she found out that she's pregnant. During those two wks, she was very normal. That's why she told me that sometimes, we may not even know that we are pregnant becos our body functions as normal. I'll help to check with her.

I am not dead yet...but certainly feel like dying. Waiting for 5pm to come so tt I can go home to ZZZ it off. Refuse to buy more tablets cos I have tons at home..luckily boss not in so I sneak a nap in just now...

As for pregnancy, I SERIOUSLY dun think so cos the discharge stopped liao... Now dry for the WHOLE day liao..Must be AF coming... used to have these tell-tale signs prior to menses... So never mind... need sleep and rest and my tablets more than discovering tt I am preggie now..

Monkey,
Yah, passing wind and bloatedness a sign too. I couldn't sleep well also due to that during pregnancy. My boobs went bigger and it is kind of tight for me to fit into my normal bras... I was hot all the time too.. Now not preggie, always cold... kekekeke

Linda,
i oso dun feel hot... Think not preggies oso lah...Dun care lah...Juz wait lor...Let nature takes its course...

Hi Monkey,
yeah, i bot it at babywishes...actually i haven't really try the opk yet...mayb wait till next mth then try.

Hi Linda,
Hee, just now i also sneak a nap too. Now not preggie, my boobs shrink back...last time need extension, now no need liao...sighed...but tummy dun seems to be going away soon leh. How abt u???

hi kis

me too! my tummy is still so big, even bigger than before i was pregnant. it does not seem to go away. so frustrating.

hi linda

know that your AF not here yet. sorry cun help you much. as i based on your no. of cycles days, i calculated yours was last weekend but yet it was wrong. sorry to give you wrong info. since you mentioned your discharge stopped liao, so i guess your AF shld be here soon. mine was like that before i saw red. actually my cycle becomes longer than usual after the op. maybe you same as me?

Hi Kis, Hi Soft
Yah, now I am back at wearing my normal bras minus the extensions.
Okay lah cos i didn't like my boobs when pregnant. Too big for comfort...makes me feel very bimbo..kekekeke
My tummy okay leh. Sometimes when I binge then fat lah, when I good girl then flat lor... I feel not much diff. But my butt went bigger...now can feel the "meat" above my panty at my back liao....

Soft,
Yah, that's what I thought...Cos doc says normally takes abt 2 cycles to return to normal. my first one after d&c was 3 weeks. Now it is like 34 days liao... but never mind lah.. Just wait lor... getting a bit backache also liao...Shld be soon. Cramps been here for almost 3 days....
This month sure very pain again...sigh....

Kis,
How does u receive ur shipment? Do they deliver to ur hse & how much? Wat if nobody is at hm to sign for the item how?
Can advise? Their pdts are quite cheap, compared to the mtk price...

Hi Soft & Linda,
I always feel that somehow after the ops, my system becomes weird...like suddenly got this funny kind of discharge etc. Really har! cycle becomes longer...i just finished my first AF last weekend. Sigh, so difficult to plan our fertile period loh. Was thinking of going for a short trip during my fertile period...kekeke.

Hi Monkey,
Initially, i was waiting for them to send to my hse, but they manage to fit into my letterbox. I think US that side do the normal letter delivery, so the postman put into my letterbox loh. The pdts are pack individually and in plastic form (not in box form) so it didn't take up much space.

Monkey, u interested to get OPK or HPT? I think u need HPT better lah.

Kis/Linda, I guess it takes some time for your system to turn to norm. Be patient ok?

forgetmenot, u very busy with work huh?

hmm.... so kis, the kits are reliable? i scared no brand or defective one, no one to turn to to complain liao. thats my only concern. and how many u ordered? i was thinking if each of us get 10 to 20 kits, that should last us 2 cycles hor? 10 kits if u test once a day, 20 kits if u test twice.... anyhow so much cheaper than getting in sgp. my kit from my gynae i sim tia to use leh... siao hor? i used twice and see negative, and i gave up.... but now so cheap, i think i gar gar use liao... think the main thing is the timing lor... and of course the egg and sperm quality la..

ya, micky, think the kit will help to confirm your fertile period lor.... so how come u so sure of the period?

so monkey, micky,... want? let me know.

giggler, monkey cannot wait two weeks for HPT la.... but maybe we should all get a few HPT kits standy also hor? hehehe... who know next month good news leh?

Linda, how are u liao.... think u must have cheong home and lying in bed now. take care... it must be un bearable, u too giggler.

I'm planning to hv baby so like to ask a few qns. Fertile period izit 10-14 days after AF? Any particular brands of OPK is more accurate? Izit cheaper to get it in US? Thanks....

hi Maygeok, usu fertile period is around CD 10-16, depending on your cycle .... u can only look backwards and gauge your ovulation day of last month and aga aga est the next one.... wat u do is u count 14 days backwards from the start of your cycle to get a rough gauge of your fertile period and in the next month, bb dance a few days b4 and after. u may need to observe your cycle a few months b4 u can be sure. is this making sense to u? arrgh,..... maybe some one else can do better, anyone?

we're thinking of getting from US, cos its cheaper indeed, but i'm not sure of reliablity, waiting for Kis to reply since she has done this before.

I'm collating the order so if u want just let me know

Hi Obride, thanks for sharing. I aga aga know lah... As for the OPK i'll try my on source. Thanks again....

Giggler,
no lah. Juz standby first mah.Shipment oni arrives in 2 wks time. But aniway, their HPT oso quite cheap leh, but dun noe whether are they accurate anot? Typical thinking, is tat pdts which are cheaper tend to be of a lower quality. Ai yah, me stil got OPKs at hm so no need to buy yet lah. But hor, beri difficult to guage the colour as two lines will sure to appear...Sianzzz....Why having a baby is so difficult for us...

I juz came back fm dinner at PIL's hse. Then hor, they started the topic of asking me & hubby when is our turn to become parents. I quite fed-up lor, everytime ask & ask!!!
Keep on pushing. I say dun noe lah, dun ask me, ask ur son, then i quickly finished my food & walk out of the dining hall. After tat, hubby told them not to keep on pushing us, very fed-up. My wife very stressed liao. We will let nature takes it course. Nowsadays, i dun feel like going their hse for dinner/lunch liao. I get so fed-up wif them & not like last time talk freely. Sianzzzz...Lucky never live together, if live together, i will dread to go hm...But at least, Hubby is good to me & fight for me
!!! Now then i realised, marriage is not abt the two of us, but oso consists of others too! New relationship tat cum to our life, PIL, BIL, SIL etc. Got to be responsible to them too. COme to think of it, marriage is really a kind of heavy committment. I m happily married, but somtimes juz dun like other ppl fm interfering/entering my own life & control wat i shld do and not do....
. Me today too naggy liao....

Hi Obrider, Monkey, & Micky,

I have order the strip one for the opk, cos much cheaper mah. So far, i have only use 1 to test test only...Haven't really start using it. So, i cldn't comment much. But its like using preg test kit, where if u r not preg, then sometimes there are 2 fade lines and u can't be sure if u ovulate etc...heehee, dun know u understand wat i'm saying anot. But i try out the preg test kit (mid-stream) and it works ok. Personally i feel that though no brand, but its still work. If u r preggie, the line will be obvious. I also try the watson's clearblue brand preg kit, and both brand and no brand works the same.

At that time, i also managed to collate few orders together, can share shipping cost and much cheaper mah. I think i order abt 25 stripes of OPK and 5-10 preg test kits. And one more thing is that the strip test is a very small paper, compared to the size in the web.

Monkey, I understand how u feel. That's why I consider myself very lucky cos my mil and parents never nag at me on this topic. My mom will even help me to ans my relatives if they asked. Really appreciate that.

Ob-rider, I think it's accurate but difficult to see if got 2 lines lor. Mayb I don't know how to use lah.

Maygeok, if u want to get from US, u might as well share with Ob-rider the shipping cost. Like that more worthwhile mah.

Linda, u back at work or at home resting?

I'm starting my 2 weeks wait (2WW) liao. I guess my O-day is over and now waiting to test 2 weeks later. Hopefully, I can wait to test and not wait for AF to come visit......
24958.jpg

Anyone same cycle as me? I know Micky is one week before me. Micky, u can test next week liao....

Giggler, how fortunate u r..Me hor, sometimes, i wonder whether izzit bcos of others then i try so hard to conceive, or izzit becoz i want to hv a complete family...

Today, dun feel gd..like going to get sick like tat.. Headache, giddy, oso feel cold & then beri moody...I tink trying to get pregnant thingee really getting me paranoid abt little symptoms tat i experiences... Today took the mrt, step on chewing gum, ARGHHHH!!!! Sickening, & moreover me wearing new pair of shoes today...Very suai today!!! Hopefully, everything goes well at work..

Aniway, me planning to go holiday on the mid of July..Going Bangkok to relax if not preggie... I really want to take a break..Hv booked the airline liao, so might be going to pay for the trip tis wkend after visting the gynae... Although i really want to go for the trip, but i more hoped tat i am preggie, then i can cancel the trip..But at least, i did not strike, I can still go holiday!!! Let fate decide whether can i go for the trip anot... Aniway, Silkair is having promotion to Thailand leh, can go relax if u want...

Giggler,

me can test next week, that will only happens if that irritating da yi ma did not faithfully turn up as usual..sickening..

anyway, me not expecting anything this mth, sort of just waiting for it to come and attack me next fri. dun even need to hope that it will not come...

Monkey,
poor thing. hope the rest of the day is ok for you. getting excited for you for your sat check. hopefully can see sac!!!

Monkey, hope your day will turn better later... I thot of going trip mid next mth. I'll wait to see if preggie or not before I booked for trip. Mayb I shd booked first hor. At least,if not preggie still got trip to go mah..... Me too leh. Today like got alot of symptoms like that. But don't know if preggie or AF coming..... Got to wait and see lor. Hate the part on waiting hor? Hate these 2 weeks.....

Micky, hope u got chance to use your HPT and see ++++++ on it....

Hi Monkey,
I'm also going Bangkok. Will be going on 11 July for the weekends. We din go honeymoon in May after the wedding becos it was cancelled. So thot a short break will be good before we go for another holiday. Hope you have a nice day!

sue,

i will going on 19th July to Bangkok. Me oso quite excited for the trip, but hor oso wish to be preggie then i cancel the trip...HEE!HEE!HEE!
But my hubby say, even if preggie oso can go lah, but i say not to so as to play safe...Dun dare to take the risk...Ai yah, worry so much, not confirm preggie oso.

Giggler, u better booked first, if not no seats left. I booked the airline liao. Aniway, as long as i dun pay up yet, they will not issue tickets, so its ok. Secure a seat first, esp Airline. If dun want, juz call to cancel the booking can oredi, but of coz must call within the deadline...

Monkey, u mean u just booked your air tix lah. I intend to go either Phuket/Bali and booked package from tour agent. Do u think tour agent will book seats for u first and don't need to pay?

Giggler,

yes, u can ask agent to book for tix first, but dun issue yet. U reserve seats first mah...dun wait till last min, maybe no seat liao..Usually agnet will book tix for u first, & then 1 wk later, u got to go down to make full payment. By then, they will issue tix to u..Agent will not anyhow issue tix unless u pay up. So no need to worry abt cancellation fees.

For me, i oredi book air tix liao. But i have to pay up to the agent by 30 June. If not, they will let go the seat liao..But by then, shld noe whether am i preggie anot..If yes, then i cancel lor...Aniway, i oni reserve first wat, tix not issue is not confirmed acceptance. Can cancel at the last min..So better book airline first, now goig to Thailand for holiday quite hot. Scaly no seats liao, got to put on waiting list...

Giggler,

btw, i book thru agent oso...I took those F & E one..So oni airline & accomodation..But book air tix first, in case no seats liao...

Monkey, which agent did u book thru? Mayb I shd start searching for one next week. By then I shd know if I preggie or not.

Anyone knows when symptoms will start to show? I mean how early they'll show. Right after o-day? Got that fast or not?

me kaypoh abit about the kits Kis mentioned. the HPT kit is realiable and cheap!!! about 20% of the price in sin only so worth getting if sharing. as for the OPK i bought but nvr use so cant comment.

as for those who are travelling... pls be sure u r not preg first!! my gynae say DO NOT travel in the first trimester, for your own good.

Me too hoping someone will announce good news everytime i read this thread. GOOD LUCK to all of you... mayb i evil abit... May i spread morning sickness to u all!!!

Monkey, I felt there's something at the back of my throat, tiredness, nausea, kept burping. And it get worse everyday. I nearly vomit out my lunch just now. Maybe I too full liao. I think I too sensitive to my body liao. Or I read too much of symptoms of others had on the other website.

Hi fmy, have check wif my fren already. Her menses came as per normal & in normal flow. There was no no symptoms during the two weeks period. She din know she was pregnant esp when she had normal flow. Wierd right?

Hi Monkey, I knw the excitement & looking fwd to it esp when it is to attend a friend's wedding as well. I've not booked yet waiting for this weekend to confirm if I see red. But I've told my friend that I'll be there for her wedding regardless of what happen.

sue, my menses shd only be due 2 weeks later. Don't know what happened.... I guess I think too much this mth. How can be preggie symptoms since my O-day is only last week? I think I too free. Xiao liao. hahaha........