A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

Hi Christina,

Thanks for sharing ur experience with us.. I think u must be stressed out becos u have waited for so long ...great that u finally made it.

Hi, i'm new to this thread. I have been trying to conceive for the longest possible time also.. Tried many TCM and seen many gynae but not successful. Hope we can all graduate to be mothers to be soon...

Haven't dropped by in quite a few months already. Finally got a BFP! Married for almost 3 yrs, with no problems. Finally!

I was trying for a second child for a long time. My boy is almost 4 yrs old and I would like to give him a sibling. One side of my tube was blocked (not sure due to what reason) and I have tried IVF but still not successful. Anyone with ideas what else can I try? Really very stressful!

Blackberry - i have one tcm contact if u interested, he's good in fertility....tested and proven success by quite a few in the forum , incl'g myself. Please PM me cos i don often checkout this thread.

hi lily i also in the same shoe as u..my son is 4 n did 2 iui and the dr did hsg recently and the outcome is not gd.. maybe u can pm me to talk.. just click my name

Hi all!! I am new here! Me & hubby have been TCC officially for two months & I had brown discharge & spotting for past few days when I am suppose to have my period on 24 Dec. We tested on the pregnancy test yesterday & there was a faint line, but later in the night there was a little bleeding when I wipe with a tissue.

I decided to go to a GP today but seem like he is also not sure as well. There is still a faint line & he say it is too faint to determine whether pregnant or not.. So disppointing!! But he didn't suggest any blood test, only ask me to re-test one week later...

Hopefully will have positive results!

Hi all, I've been registered on this site for a while but this is my first post! I've been TTC-ing for coming to 2 years now but recently 2 of my good friends became pregnant and I'm really depressed.

Have tried chinese medicine and gone for ultrasound to check my plumbing. Everything seems fine but still no sign of baby.

My last period was delayed for 10 days and I was so hopeful but then it came and so one more month of waiting...

My AF came after 10 days lor... so sad. Had a really bad cramp then suddenly the period came. But after finding this thread and reading all the forumers comments, I feel better that there are so many also going thru the same experience as me. Dont feel so alone now, tks girls!

Hi all TTC gals,

I have about 50+ OPKs (ovulation prediction kits) to GIVE AWAY. This is because I bought a lot for my TTC some time ago, and I have given birth to my gal already!

BUT, the OPK will expire in end feb 2008, so I thought might as well give to those who are trying.

By the way, these are the "dip in urine" kind, so pretty easy to use.

If interested, please PM me, indicating how many you'll like to have. Depending on the response, I might divide up the 50+ to give out.

By the way, meet up ONLY at Yishun MRT weekday evenings, and weekend. Timing at my convenience.

Good luck to TTC!

Hihi Ladies here,

Don't stress out if u r TTC and don't give up even u been trying for a long time.. I been TTC since end Oct04.. and manage to conviene in Nov05 but bb had no heartbeat so had a D & C on Jan06. After 3 mths of resting, I started to TTC again .. this time round I managed to conviene in Jan07 and nw my bb already 3mth+...Just try to b more relax.. or even go for a trip.. is good.. At those period I did visit TCM etc.. so ladies just don't giveup... jiayou..

Hi there.. I was from the 2ww thread.... managed to get BFP, now clearing my Clearblue Digital stuff cheaply.. expiry date all end of this year or early next year

6 test strips of Clearblue Digital Ovulation test Kit - $48 for all ( Watsons/Guardian price: $60)
4 Dbest Ovulation strips - all 4 at $3

All items are inclusive of free postage... thanks!!

hi, i'm new here. i hv queries with regard to TTC using the ovulation test strips. I test usually abt 10 - 12 days aft menses end. On days i saw only a very faint line, on days there are none. i'm wondering if the faint line indicates ovulation and that i should TTC then. The thing is i NEVER get to see a solid blue line at all. Are the test strips faulty? should i get the Clearblue digital kit, which is more reliable?

i got the dBest One Step Rapid Test stripe to let go. 10 strip for $9 (free postage). Expiry date is May-2009. Comes with clear step by step instructions on another a4 paper. pls pm me if you are interested. first come first served. thanks for reading.

<font size="+1">Hi,

I have ovulation and pregnancy tests to clear (got strips, cassettes, midstreams).

Excess from BP, so selling off as I do not need so many for myself.

Brand is dBest by Ameritek.
Expiry is AFTER July 2009.

DEtails here: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/1237579.html?1202536867

This brand is accurate and reliable. my boy is already 1yo boy after using this in 2006. And my friend has 3 beautiful girls after using these tests.</font>

Hi, I have 10 OPK and 6 HPT strips to let go at 70cts each. Postage 50cts. Will like to let go of all. Anyone interested?

Can any kind soul advise me regarding IUI?
I am going for IUI but my gynae didn't tell me much in detailed. Just want to check if the collection of my hubby's semen need to be collected at the fertility centre where it will be "washed" to sort of extract the good sperms, is to be done on the same day where I will be doing the IUI?

From some of the posts earlier, it seem that collection of the sperms and IUI will be done on the same day? My gynae didn't tell me when I will be doing my IUI but the nurse told me my hubby can just submit his semen when he is ready. I am very confused now as I did not receive much information from my gynae..

And he did not advise me how much is the exact cost for IUI. Basically I just went for the appointments as told. Sigh

Please help!!!

yes... the collection of the semen is collected on the same day as the IUI is done... gynea will usually perform v scan when it is nearer to your O day to check on the size of the egg then he or she will know when likely the egg will be release... at the same time gynea will likely to ask u to do urine test on your own to detect LH surge using OPK... then when u get +ve.. u will call the clinic then arrange the IUI on that afternoon when it coincides with the scanning that the egg going to release.... which gynea u seeing? if u not comfortable in this gynea... u can change to a fertility gynea... im seeing Dr Foong at GE...

hi.. i'm new to this forum.. hoping to start TTCing soon.. hope to get some advice about what i should/ should not do in this pre pregnancy stage.. how to prepare my body to be in better shape..

i see a few threads recommending folic acid now. how much to take? must it be prescribed by a dr?

Hello Ladies,

As Im currently TTC for #2, I would like to get some OPKs to gague my O becos my menses not regular.

Any to spare?

Hi babe79,

Is Dr Foong good? Think I saw his name many times in this forum.

My hubby is thinking of changing a gynea for me as he feel that the one that I am seeing now is too busy and don't really have time to really go through our reports. I have being faithfully seeing him every month for 2 years liao but still no good news.. very sad.. my gynea is at ME..

My first try IUI failed and I am totally lost now.. very very upset

Feel that ttc is really very stressful..

Dropping in to share some ancient (3yrs ago) happy ending. I have done this before but let me recount the happy ending again.

I was trying for more than a year when I started to seek medical help. Result: my irregular menses which is highly reversible by use of medication and my hubby's sperm count &amp; quality (zero count and bad morphology) - with these the chance of me conceiving is almost zero. We were very depressed - in fact we called our parents to warn them of shelving away any hope of seeing grandchildren from us.

A year later, we decided we want to try with assistance - used Clomid once and tried IUI once and failed. Another depression period.

We sat down and decided that we would likely regret if we do not give IVF a try so we headed on to Gleneagles but was advised to have my hubby undergo surgery to correct his varicocele which the Urologist thought may improve the sperm count. I was apprehensive about this because I was the one who was keen on having babies; my hubby was just lukewarm about the idea. So we headed on to NUH for second opinion. Prof Wong on contrary advised us to go for ICSI w/o surgery. This seemed a better option and he was the no nonsense type which we can connect to immediately.

I was lucky. I was successful with one try. One of the 2 embryos replaced implanted. I still have 6 more embryos waiting for me now in NUH. But my route to motherhood was full of trials. I had threatened miscarriage during the first trimester. My amniotic sac ruptured when I was 19 weeks into my prenancy - thanks to Prof Wong and Prof Biswas who did not even mentioned of induced abortion (if they had, I would have heed their advise and not be a happy mom as I am now).

Instead, I was admitted and bed-ridden for about 3 months. Drinking more than 6 litres of water everyday. I had undergone anmio-infusion where saline was dripped into the womb by inserting a needle as thick as the drinking straw of Yakult once a week from 21 wks to 27th wks of my prenancy. I am very very thankful of the nurses in Ward 42. W/o their encouraging words and care, I would not have pulled myself out of depression and stay healthy and happy in NUH.

On the 29th weeks + 3 days, my son was born - on the very same day of his father's birthday. It was as if he wanted to assure us he is meant to be our son. He was admitted to NICU (Neonatal Intensive Care Unit) for 2 months before being discharge. Despite all the warnings from the Paeds before his birth, he defied almost all prediction of bad health. He was even named the second runner up in 2006 June Cutest Baby Contest:
(http://www.singaporemoms.com/community/node/36852). Looking at his photo who would predict this baby was predicted to be abnormal at birth due to my complication??

Don't despair and dun give up TTC-ing. To many, taking the option of IVF/ICSI is like playing god. I am not proud to have to undergone IVF but neither am I ashamed. It was a medical condition hence we went to seek medical help - that simple. The the outcome, I am enjoying every moment being a mother to this lovely, active 27 mth toddler.

Did my predicament scare me off trying again? Definitely NO! I am trying for my second one come July this year. I hope to be lucky second time... Looking forward to read more of you sharing your happy endings too...

Hi for those of you who believe in Fengshui, you might want to try hanging a picture of a "Hundred Kids &amp; Sons" (literal translation of Baizisun Tu) above your master bed's headboard.

Alternatively you can PM me the birthdates (including time of births) of you and your spouse for me to analyse (FOC) if there's anything you could do (in terms of Fengshui) to conceive.

Hi mommy1009,

I was so touched by your story. Its a blessed to have such a cute boy. I am currently TTC for #2. Hoping it will be a boy.....

hi..anyone here has UTI (urinary tract infection) and managed to conceive? I found out I contracted UTI and I am not sure if I can conceive.

I'm new to the thread, need some advice especially from ladies who previously used Evra and later conceived. My hb and I are hoping for a 2009 baby, but I'm currently on Evra patch and I'm wondering what is length of time that it will take for my cycle and ovulation to get back to normal after I get off it? Any help is appreciated... Thanks...

I'm TTC for the past 2 years and was very upset that I couldnt be a mommy in the year of the pig and now missed the last cut-off for the year of the mouse.

For those TTC also, I read that normal OTC lubricants can reduce your chances by 50%. I didnt know that until now... Will have switch to more "swimmers" friendly alternatives

Dear Cynthia,

All the best for your second trial... hehehe if you are successful, do sprinkle around some baby dust for the rest of us hor! I am going to TTC for second one in July. Now eating healthily and excercising a lot...

Kinda funny to be able to time my pregnancy. I choose July so that I can bypass CNY. I dun want to be left out of the CNY good food! Hahahahaah

hi everyone , i am new to the thread. can i join in? wana find a place where i can pour out my feelings..

i have been ttc for amlost 2 yrs liao. current have a boy coming to 4 yrs old
...always wanted to give him another sibling...felt so depressing very time my menses come.

the last scan i did in july found out that i retroverted womb..i dunno whether i had it all along even with my first boy or was it only after the birth, and whether this is the reason behind the unsucessful tries or there is more problems undiscovered..."sigh!"

i be seeing this dr lc foong at gleneagles for the first time tmr.so worried..
and anyone can also recommend a good chinese sin seh to visit to "tiao" my body.

<font color="0000ff">Hi there..

Sorry for the intrusion...

Am selling Clearblue Ovulation Kit (4pcs) + Digital Pregnancy Kit (1 pc) at $42 in total, will include another 5 OPK strips

Interested parties, pls email me at [email protected] or PM me

Hi Pris
Saw you in the other chat channel as well. I just purchased 100 strips of OPK and PTK. If you are interested, you can PM me too.