A place for the TTCs.. (Trying To Conceive)

GOOD MORNING!!!
Wow...monkey u so early!!

OIC...so it is like the doc see the "going-to-pop-out-egg" then ask you quickly go baby dance lah... I see.... You relax a bit more maybe will have good news leh??? I think maybe cos see the gynae too much and then sex like not spontaneous so a bit stress lor... Take a nice holiday???

I very siaz today.... Dreamt I was pregnant yesterday then lose it again.... Shit...
Nearly woke up crying and kicking my hubby off the bed.... for the whole trip to work this morning, I had the idea of castrating him so tt I won't go thru the hurt again....
think I going mad liao.....

Reporting to all...hee...hee...

I can understand, seeing gynae is quite stressful, sometimes it's good to take a break and anyhow 'harmtum'.

Hi Linda, I guess u worried too much liao, that's why u got tat dream. It's just a dream......... It's not going to be true and don't think of castrating your hubby cos of a dream lah. ahahhhah....... He very poor thing leh.

24055.gif

Hi Linda

Ya lor, think you really too stressed.

I ever heard that if you still remember the dream, it will never happen and vice versa.

Me been burping these few days, very similar to the symptons i had before i knew i was pregnant the previous time. wonder is it false alarm?

Yar lor,

intending to go Chiangmai in July if tis mth failure again lah....Told my hubby to take a break as i tink he oso quite stressed in his work...But got to work out my fertile period then can work...Ai yoh, now u see, go holiday oso stress now, got to really plan.....

Aniway, Chiangmai is cheap now, oni $308 for 3nites...Very tempted to go, but oso hope to strike tis mth...Ai yoh, leave it to fate to decide whether can i go for tis trip anot....

JIA YOU EVERYBODY & REMEMBER TO BB-DANCE hor...No dance no bb, got dance still got chance....

I know.... But I cannot stop it... I got the feeling again...it will be a tidal wave that sweep me under depression and everything will be horrible until the "attack" is over. And God knows when... and I am scared....

Hopefully this time round the "attack" will be shorter....

I also thinking of going on a holiday. heard that Bintan Lagoon is quite nice and cheap.... $150+ for 2 nites per pax.... But i thinking of going myself.... run away to some where type of feeling....

Monkey
$308 is quite cheap...hopefully the cooler weather and relax atmosphere will help you to succeed!!

Just want to share something with you.

Try using the Ovulation test kit by ClearBlue.
It is very accurate to determine when you are to ovulate. Although expensive, but worth using it.
Use it for a few cycles to get familiar (you can also know whether you are ovulating or not from the result) and you should be able to pinpoint the right time to babydance inorder to conceive.

If any of you would like to know how it works and how me and husband work out the time as when to babydance once the test turn positive, i can share more with you.

Sandy

Hi Linda, if u're going to Bintan then I suggest Nirvana Garden. I've been to there. I think it's quieter and more relaxing there as compared to Bintan Lagoon. I'm very tempted to go for holiday also. A few places in mind, Bali, Phuket, Bintan....... But afraid to plan cos my hubby always can't make it last min one. sianzzzz.....

Hi sandy, can u share more? Will it be very stressful like u need to test few times a day to make sure that u ovulate and u must bb dance once u test positive?

hi monkey

No lah, not late. mense not due yet, just that the previous time also like that before i knew i pregnant. or maybe it's my gastric problem. hee...

hi gals,... me reporting too.... wow,... so many postings,.. .cannot follow u gals at all...

i'm also charting now. i have a problem that is i think i'm not ovulating,.... worry it has something to do with the fibroid i have now.... but too scared to go under the surgeon's knife leh.

can't judge from CM too... they look alike to me, and never clear stretchy egg white Linda described.... me pull hair liao.

Sandy, can you help explain how the Ovulation predictor kit (OPK) work? i bought one set from gynae but can't understand the instructions, have not used it yet.

another qn... wat is implantation... anyone can enlighten me ?

sandy
me want to know also...share share pls..

Linda,
dun stress lar, the more stress u are, the chances of pregnancy will decrease. Be quai, god will bless u with a child soon.

My only worry is that my fear is true, that is, medical condition for either me or hubby. at least u did get preggie once, and for sure you will get pregnant again. for me, dun even know whether our two bodies are working or functionally properly. sigh

hi giggler, hehe... we chickened out 2 days b4 op :p hubby was also very worried for me at that time, and when i mentioned i scared and thinking of not going for it, ... he was quite relieved,.. that poor thing, he din really dare to ask me not to go himself. but in the end we wasted almost $400 for a autologous blood transfer,... which means i went to extract my own blood for storage just in case i need blood transfusion during the op.

really scared la... read alot about the womb weakening after the op.... leading to ruptures when pregnant. decided to take the risk and hope that the fiboid actually shrink after pregnant. althou we know there is a chance it will get larger initially. we hope to have a monkey baby too :)

Micky,

dun worry too much lah...whether got problem or no problem. If fate wants u to hv bb, u will get it somehow.... The more pressure u give urself/hubby, the worse u get... Meanwhile, ask ur hubby to eat Vitamin E, its definitely will improve the quality of the sperms, as advised by my gynae.... & if possible, wear boxers short i/o tight underwear...& wear cooler pants...Sperm wil be in a better condition in cooler conditions...

Actually womb weakening is in chinese term...in western doc, I heard they say no way the womb will be weakened. Dunno how true....

Hi Micky
Well, true that I been pregnant before...but it also means that maybe there is a chance that our genes got problem then always got blighted ovum....
So both way also got worries....
U dun worry too much girl... Wait a while more...maybe you be like me 6 months lucky?

Hi Ob-rider
Implantation is when the sperm fertilised the egg liao then travel down to your womb and get itself "stuck" to the wall of the womb.....
Abt mucus, have you tried rubbing the mucus btw your fingers? It will help you determine easier....

Hi Sandy,

ya, pls share yr experience of CleanPlan...

I spent $70+ to buy the set contains 5 testing stick...I found it was so amazing the time when I read the instuction... but i was disappointed after use as it's very difficult to tell the result by comparing the two lines with our eyes, and I found the test results were same on 2 of my fertility days...and of course I failed again on that month...

Sandy,

Pls share with us how to use. I have several boxes sleeping in the drawer, not wake up yet.

Sandy,
me too want to know as well!!! WHERE R U???? Calling for Sandy........

Linda,
dun worry too much....U will hv a perfect healthy baby in no time.....

I hope all of us will soon become "mummy" soon too!!! Luck will be with us in no time....

Linda,

That's a good way of describing implantation - "stuck" !
Dun worry, i'm sure you will be preggie in no time. hopefully me will get lucky this cycle lor..pray pray

all ladies, jia you!

Hi Gals....

me reporting to all TTC galz....

So hapi that Linda introduced this thread...the other thread got too many success stories ..aldy out from the main topic leow...

was thinking of goin gynae for check-up just in case there is something wrong with me....

Linda, when i say womb weakening, i mean that during the fibroid removal, the surgeon will actually be cutting the womb , remove the fibroid and then stich it back again. he's afraid the stitching is not secure and will burst as the baby get bigger in the womb. that's what my gynae is afraid of lor,... and he very cautious and make me prepare my own blood for transfusion saying alot of blood loss is anticipated,..... makeing me more scared. i think in the end when i told him we changed our mind, he also happy.... he's been telling us to try getting pregnant first right from the first appointment... but we were so sure we want to remove the fibroid... ha,... now think back, .... we were so funny,.... we keep giggling (or rather i keep giggling) when he told us to try getting preggie first b4 going for fibroid removal.... and in the end, we still kwai kwai baby dance :)

ok, your explanation on implantation very clear,.. i can even visualise it happening :)

will observe my CM this month.....

Hi Linda,

Don't get so depressed lah... I'm sure you'll conceive very soon. I've heard people saying that women gets more fertile after a miscarriage, just like after birth. My colleague conceived again very soon after she miscarried.

At least you can try now. I dunno when I'll get to try cos I'm still confused when is a better timing (hubby still on overseas assignment). Wanted him to be by my side cos I've seen friends getting really emotional during pregnancy and needs the support from hubby.

Just a thought, do you gals try to plan baby dancing so that baby is not born during chinese 7th month or that baby's full month will not be held in the same month?

raisin, i 've never thot of that.... funny.... bcos u can't even control when implantation occur, how to control the baby's bday?

i think i let nature take it's own course,....

raisin,
hahah... u really think far. i only thought of the chinese horoscope, but not to the extend of the lunar mth

Hi ob-rider, my gynae got different concern as yours leh. For my case, my gynae was afraid that the fibroid will grow and if I got bb it'll snatch space with my bb as he/she grows. So she strongly advised me to remove first before I got bb. I've talked to a few friends who have similar problems they also advised me to remove. Although I was very scared at that time, I still go for it for fear that I've got to remove my bb instead if there's no space for bb. Which hospital did u go? What blood type are u? How come your gynae need u to prepare own blood? My gynae only take blood test to make sure that hospital prepare my blood type, just in case. I guess it's norm for operation lor.

Hi raisin, I didn't plan so far. I've been trying my best to let nature take its course. To me, I feel that it's beyond my control as to when I can have bb.

Dear ladies,

Haha.... I really boh liao right? Maybe hubby not around, I'm too free to think about such things
Was thinking through and counting on the calendar when to start trying then this funny thinking struck me....

I'm here reporting too....

On my last visit, my gynae also said he can see my egg, and shown to me, and then told me that i will have menses coming in 2 weeks time...After i went home, i was thinking tat can see the egg meh, i tot i heard wrongly, and the gynae wrote "follicle". Hee, i was quite lazy to check out, who can explain??? So can actually see the egg one lah. But it seems like so different fr. Monkey and Giggler's explanation...

Linda,
Me also not so anxious to TTC liao. I was telling myself to start measure temp again, but always forgot to do so each morning...And not like last time, i also didn't go to lib. to borrow fertility books to read...Even lazy to read my previous notes...

Raisin,
Know that u r compiling gynae lists....My gynae is Dr Chan K.H, same as Monkey. Couldn't really comment whether if he's good or bad, cos i only been to 1 gynae, can't compared. But to other gals, their comments are good. For me, i'm still comfortable with him, quite friendly too. Mayb i "xi guan" him already loh.

N if u dun wan to deliver baby on certain mth, then u roughly guage the mth to avoid baby dance loh.

sandy,
I also got packs of O-kits haven't really try yet...Will wait for ur instructions.

hi giggler, i went to Mt E. actually gynae was very professional and very caring and gentle. in one of the tests i cried bcos he injected some fluid into my vaginal for a scan and it gave me a sharp pain in tummy.... like cramp like that. and i never had bad cramps so the pain was unbearable to me... tears fell and he very worried and consoled me.

my fibroid is outside the womb, so will not take up space in womb and snatch space from baby,... only fear is it push down on teh womb and cause a dent in the womb, thereby taking up space from the baby.

don't know leh, i'm B+. he very concerned that there will be excessive blood loss and want me to prepare blood just in case. my hubby also agree better bcos own blood best mah,... not scared got HIV :p

anyway, it's almost 5 months liao... i haven't gone for checkup yet, due in 1-2 months... actually quite scared that in the next scan see that it has grown and need to do op.... but wat to do, pay for my own decision lor :-(

Giggler,

u are rite! Cannot control when will bb come, juz hope tat will happen soon lor....Crossing fingers each month, for tat miracle to happen to me!!!

Hi TTC ladies.

I am also glad that Linda startedthis new thread.Cos' it seemed not very relevant for me to join the other thread. I usually enjoyed reading the postings rather then postings...
Today feel very depressed. so need to "grumble abit" here.
Cos' I just received a call from a friend who told me how wonderful it is to be preggie.(she is preggie now) ANd how soon our other friend is going to give birth. she then said that if delayed will get down syndrome baby...blah blah..

The last time I told her I just get married so don't wish to conceived so soon.. actually she was the one who advise me to start trying after 1-2 years,, to enjoy life first. Now i married one yr... moreover she married 5 years already then conceived...And she claimed that she tried for 5 months only. she said she is very lucky cos' her colleague tried 8 years and even went for specualist help but still no news..

I dunno why but felt very depressed about these remarks.. dunno if I am very sensitive ?

My hubby's friend even worse. He told my hubby that I might not able to conceive. If conceive thru'IVf will sure spend a bomb...

These folks had already got their babies,so they can say such things to me..sigh..

My menses is regular. DOc did lap anf dind womb normal. timing is always right but my mensesalways come 16 days after ovulation...sigh. My hubby dun want to go SA test...He said let natuer takes its course. He believe he is healthy. I had bought him supplements to increase quantity and mobilty.

Hopefully this month works. will testing few days later. I did a douche to change the environment this month.

Anyone heard Heparin? Baby aspirin to help fertility>

Maybe I PMS. so depressed....

I'm also trying for a bb for the past 6 mths.I'll always feel depressed when I hear gd news abt ppl ard me getting preggie while I'm not.But I'll keep on trying.
By the way,I happen to visit these websites and seems that quite interesting.Maybe u all can visit sometime.
http://www.babycenter.com
http://www.clearplan.com

The first offers alot of useful articles & can help u to calcuate when ur fertile period is.While the 2nd has a convenient chart for you to chart O-day.

Have fun

HULLO LADIES!!!

GOOD MORNING!!! I'm the "earliest"...hehehe

at least some of you gals took the effort of measuring your temp every morning...i already given up measuring my temp every morning...

cos my menses r quite irregular,now i oso dunno when my menses when come..sighez..quite hard to plan when can must dance alot,when must not...so just anyhow dance n hopefully will strike soon...

but cant help but feelin tt i will hve to try for a vv long time then will strike...

Linda,
u so funni..y u hve tt kind of tot leh...cannot castrate ur hubby lah...if not how to hve love product of u n hubby..

n remember..dreams r the direct opposite so if u dreamt of getting preggie n then losing the bb...in reality,u will get preggie,u will hve ur bb....

Giggler,
how's ur knitting coming along n any chance this mth??

Mae,
HI..long time neber hear from you liao...maybe like wat Linda said,if your ovulation is over,then it could be implantation leh??

Micky,
dun think too much...u try dancing more often fr now till when u r hving ur holidays..n maybe who knows u will strike tis time leh..cos usually pple "strike" when they r hving holidays...

Claire,
dun be too stressed n dun bothered too much with wat ur fren said....they can say watever they wan..i think nowadays quite hard to get down syndrome baby cos if u r aft 30,gynae will definitely ask u to go for more check-ups...n there r lotsa of women out there giving birth aft 30,their bb oso turn out to be fine...

my cousin is a gd example,she gave birth to her son when she is ard 33,n there's nothing wrong with her son..

try not to stress urself..like wat the ladies said..the more stress u r,it will be harder to conceive...n if feel stress,u will find tt bb dancing is a "chore" or rather,is for a purpose..

try to enjoy each baby dancing cos cant dance so often when preggie liao..

i noe is hard to ask u not to be too stress..cos all of us here would wan to get preggie soon n hence more or less when feel abit stress if "failed"..but just try our best not to be too stressed up..n hopefully all of us will get preggie soon, okie...

Morning gals,
TGIF liao!!!

Claire, me too..Get stressed up when ppl ard me gotten pregnant, & these ppl keep on stressing met\ to work harder lah....ARGHHHH!!!! I guess all of us here will understand ur feelings like u. Instead of feeling happy for ur friend, instead u feel sad...I oso quite sian liao...Furthermore, i tink my period go haywire liao after TTC, not like last time, still single, dun care a dam, & its quite predictable...SICK MAN!!!

Forgetmenot, i oso tink i myself, cannot conceived easily too...I guess me no luck yet lor...Everyday, i wake up oso moody wondering when its going to be my turn..Sometimes, juz want to stay at hm & not working as colleagues alwaz ask me to work harder, FED_UP!!! I complain to my hubby, he say y care for other ppl's opinion, bb ornot, its our problem, not theirs.... Even his parents, he oso hack care them...He wants children, but we can't help if we can't have rite? Sometimes, wonder y get marry, can cohabit oso hor...Then things won't be so pathetic afterall...

Pardon me for spoiling the TGIF mood...Feeling quite moody today.....

we all same same. heard that other ppl pregnant, of coz happy for them. but deep down even more stress, thinking when would be out turn.

cheer up, i believe we will all get our wish realize soon...

me anticipating what gynae going to do tomorrow. i don't want to take clomid anymore...

Hiya gals....

understand for the temp taking.. it must be taken the first thing when u wake up...

since my co. req their staff to take their temp at the office (cos of SARS) when we report to work.. can i use that temp for charting as well?

hehe.. me v lazy lah... always forgot to take temp after i wake up.. cos always wake up late one :p

Micky,

i took clomid b4 oso, i oso sick of taking clomid oso. I tink u r now experiencing the same as me. Take clomid oso neber help. I guess gynae will advise ur hubby to hv SA. My hubby did it when i took clomid..He was given a bottle & then sent it to lab within 2 hrs after he DIY. He felt demoralising when he did it. I guess all men will feel it. But i told him want to hv bb, hv to go thru all tis lor....

Dun be too worry lah...Actually, me want to see gynae oso, but hor, felt like changing one as i believe maybe different gynae got their own style. I tink there are more medicines than juz clomid for u to conceive. Let me know 2molo can? We can exchange gynae experience tis way. I oni seen Chan K.H. like mae...

Well, all the best for u & let me know ok?

Friday!!! Makes no diff to me, cos I have to work on Sat!

Hi everyone, so nice to see so many frens here.... Hmm... Still feel kind of lousy...

Hi Ob-rider,
OIC...Yah, I also heard tt if womb is cut then maybe for the next pregnancy cannot tahan the pressure when bb gets too big... But you were saying that your fibroid is outside your womb...so how does it affect womb if you do ops leh?

Hi raisin,
Wow..you really think so far leh... My bro was born first day of the 7th month...kekekek...
this kind of thing cannot help one lah.... For your case, I suggest tt you shld wait for your hubby to be back first b4 pregnancy...you will definately need support. And trust me, even then my hubby was in S'pore, he work late everyday, I felt so lost and bored and terrible too... Where is your hubby stationed? Couldn't you join him there?

Hi claire,
Welcome
No need to thank me lah...I just KPO... And if I were you, I will tell that fren of your hubby (who even dare to call himself a 'friend' to suggest your "infertility") to go fish himself!!!
I will kick him in his precious jewels and tell him:" Na-na-na-na, now YOU can't give birth!!!!"

So horrible him!!!! I will ask him in his face IF he said that and then stare at him till he wilted in front of me.
Aiyoh, I so angry for you!
<FONT COLOR="0000ff">*back to gentle, sweet linda* </FONT>
By the way, how long have you been trying?
I took 6 months... and I heard some took even longer. So dun give up yet okie? The more stress u or hubby is, less chances leh... Do you eat folic acid? If not, do so. Get your hubby to eat too....

Hi monkey,
Dun be too stress.... can go for short holiday???

Hi Kis
I am letting nature takes its course.... Just wondering how slowly it walks this time round....

Hi Pumkin Puff
How long have u been trying?

hi Micky
Honestly speaking, I think you TOO stressed....I mean all those tests, visits to gynae, eating clomid, planning for dancing....all these have inevitably taken a toll on your mental health....And you were only trying for less than 3 months when you started all that...so I think you giving yourself undue stress.... Your hubby also under stress to "perform"...maybe the sperms cannot swim properly leh... So maybe if you could relax and enjoy dancing (and not take dancing as a 'tool' - which I am guilty of too) and you will get preggie???!!!

hi forgetmenot
Do you take chinese herbs? Bai feng yuan helps to regulate your menses.... In the meanwhile, just continue... Dance!!!!

Linda,
my hubby same as u leh, work quite late, not like me, alwaz on the dot 6pm, i go back hm liao. Almost every wkday, i eat myself, watch TV myself &amp; then abt 9/10pm, my hubby come back, then if not tired, then bb-dance lor... Sometimes, find marriage quite meaningless...At least, at my mum's place still got ppl for me to talk &amp; dog to play...At own hm, stare at the 4 walls ah!!! Sometimes, i complain but wat to do work mah, nowsdays got work to do is gd oredi, if no work how to survive, let alone if bb comes along...SIANZZZZZZ....

Luckily,
got this thread to support each other, so how u got chance tis mth...Dun noe tis time round who will be the first to spread gd news....

Hi Linda,

Wld like to ask u one OUT-OF-TOPIC qn...
When u shop at ebay, roughly how much is the shipping/delivery cost from US to Spore??? I'm thinking of buying something, but the website didn't say how much leh. Pls help...thanks.

Hi Gals
can I Join in..?
I intend to try a few months later as I have a miscarriage recently
No courage to try as of Now
hope to gain Confidence by chit chatting with you

Linda,

agreed that i'm too stressed. perhaps if gynae tomorrow say to continue take temp and eat clomid, i will reject lor. unless he ask us to do test, then do lor. if not, my intention is to dun care liao. no more temp taking..soooo sianz of it.

Monkey,
sure will update you on my visit to the gynae. in fact, me really going to give up liao and heck care. like that dun need to take temp and time dancing..keke (lazy me)

Hi monkey,
U hit the nail on the head... yah...sometimes I feel so terribly lonely and bored and meaningless... Everyday go home faced the wall...I dun even watch TV anymore.... I simply stare into my PC or do housework...Envy those people who cook together with their hubbies, watch TV, wash up....people like us are like living on our own.... Except got sex partners sometimes...hahahaha

Hi Kis,
email them to ask abt shipping prices. Diff sellers differ... There is only a few seller who shipd internationally. One is dinghaplean-something...she charges abt $10 for an envelope which can hold 2-3 items....
Other Vevee, charges by Airmail Letter post which is abt$6.5. She has an international shipping rate calculator....

Hi rainbow,
welcome, hope u will find the strength to try soon...

Micky, it might do you good to relax. Maybe next month you will have good news for us all???
here's some articles from the website Dew intro...

Information on Clomiphene Citrate
For millions of couples, the path to pregnancy proves to be challenging and complicated. Ten to fifteen percent of couples are unable to conceive after trying for at least a year. Fortunately, modern medical treatment can aid couples in their quest to become parents by offering a variety of treatment plans. Often these plans include fertility drugs.

HOW IS CLOMIPHENE CITRATE MONITORED?

Clomiphene citrate is used to induce ovulation, so most doctors will monitor for signs of ovulation. This can be achieved through ovulation prediction tests such as the ClearPlan Easy Ovulation Test or ClearPlan Easy Fertility Monitor. However, these tests will only indicate if an LH surge has been detected; the LH surge is the best indicator of impending ovulation as it causes ovulation to occur within 24-36 hours. To confirm that ovulation has occurred, your doctor will need to do an ultrasound or a blood test. An ultrasound allows your doctor to visually confirm that the follicle has ruptured and, from there, determine when ovulation occurred. After ovulation has occurred, you enter the luteal phase of your cycle. A blood test taken midway through this phase and tested for the hormone progesterone can also confirm that you have ovulated.

Couples Turn to Infertility Treatments Too Soon
NEW YORK (Reuters Health) - Women sometimes resort prematurely to technologies such as in vitro fertilization to become pregnant, without understanding their reproductive cycles and when they are most likely to get pregnant, according to a survey by the World Congress on Fertility and Sterility. Twenty percent "of all couples unnecessarily seek treatment for infertility when, in fact, they are simply not getting pregnant because they do not time intercourse correctly," according to the study.
Stress Reduction Tips
According to a recent study, more than one third of women trying to get pregnant in the US believe stress is the reason they are not yet pregnant.1 While there are other reasons for not getting pregnant, stress can reduce your chances of conceiving if it reduces your desire to make love on your most fertile days. It can also change your menstrual cycle from month to month, making it harder for you to know when you are ovulating. Trying to get pregnant should be a truly joyful time for you and your partner, so try to relax and enjoy it.

Hi Linda,

Thanks for the info...will email them to check then. Btw, the prices u quote is in US$ or S$. Thanks.