Gamma, did ur dr say to continue metformin after bfp? I was told polyclinic to stop metformin once pregnant as it's a practise at kkh. So my dr said yes n no but if I m worry, I can stop taking..

Yes I stopped it today. My hb told me to stop it tho he did tell me, there are some people with diabetes before they got preggie so they still remain on it ...
Those w diabetes they cab go on insulin jab instead of metformin but my dr said those ppl in 3rd world country can't afford insulin jab aso takes metformin lor.

Am a bit concerned about withdrawing it completely suddenly, not sure if it will cause my hormonal levels and blood sugar levels to go haywire. So I just dropped Dr Tham an email to confirm... I just skipped my morning dose thus far so shld be ok still

Not sure how knoweldgeable my hb is wrt this but he told me, acty still not so bad to take it tho can stop... hmm.

today is CD39 so no way for implantation bleeding. spotting getting heavier and heavier since yesterday. should be full red by afternoon. There goes one more cycle of hope.
i understand how u feel. my cycle is even longer than yours! jiayou. i am not gonna jiayou as for my case is really not a optimistic case.

Hey sparkles, I took oral contraceptives in late 2011 , stopped them in Dec 2013. Had my withdrawal bleed on 2 Jan 2014.

Natural AF came on 12 March and I haven't had anything since...

I started clomid on 17 March, but I didnt get any LH surge 9 days after I finished my pills and my gynae did say that it is possible that clomid didnt work for me this time round. He further indicated that I can double my dose of clomid to 100 mg and my metformin to 1000mg a day after my next period. Soon after he gave me that advice, I stepped up my metformin from 500 mg a day to 750 a day (didndt wanna double it so quickly cos of the side effects). And given that I didnt have an LH surge 9 days after I stopped clomid, I didnt rly bother with testing already because all it gave me was lots of angst.... And I wonder, why didnt clomid work for me????

Hb and I just sayang each other when we feel like it but we do it 2-3 times a week.

To be frank, we DTD last night just for the fun of it ... gosh.
ask my hubby do 2-3 times a week he will die lei.... but if do 3 times consecutively in 3 days oso no use right? must spread out right. eg wed fri and sunday. better right?

my hb has no stamina to do it consecutively. sometimes it is say, monday, thursday , sun. sometimes is tuesday, thursday, sun... lazy then it can be tuesday and saturday / sunday or wed and sunday..depends on mood also haha

wow cd 80!!. its a miracle gamma.. good for u! but pls take lotsa care. and BFP better stop metformin. not good.

emily: be positive... miracles do happen..
im still waiting for mine.

Gamma,
I actually stopped my metformin before i knw i m preg.
Suddenly juz 1 day i dun feel like eating. lol..
but u can stop. tink also best to stop time being til ur gynae advise.
now most impt is folic acid.
muz cont to take tat.

my gynae give me DHA n calcium n multi vits from 2nd trim onwards. for ur info....

gamma can share how's e charges like? did he see patients in Mount A? TIA

I saw him at his TMC clinic. I don't think he has a Mt A clinic... $100 for first consultation, $30 sth for pap smear, cant remember how much he charged for my scan (I think it's quite ok, not too ex)...

Gamma,
I actually stopped my metformin before i knw i m preg.
Suddenly juz 1 day i dun feel like eating. lol..
but u can stop. tink also best to stop time being til ur gynae advise.
now most impt is folic acid.
muz cont to take tat.

my gynae give me DHA n calcium n multi vits from 2nd trim onwards. for ur info....
Yar I must be dilligent with my folic acid.. I sometimes dont take it during weekends... cos my vits are in the office. *Gasp*

Doodoo, my last AF was 12 March... So this is like CD 80 sth for me... I saw Dr Ben Tham previously for my irregular periods, so gonna stick with him, cos he's awesome!
WHOA cd80!! so dunno how many weeks you're perggie already!!! whoa wait to see the cleablue... scarely say >3 weeks already!!hehehehe
Just continue ur folic acid once bfp... I stop fish oil n coq10 after bfp, awaiting for gynae to gives me the go ahead to start again..
just eat folic acid? how about prenatal pills... those are like muiltivits for preggers isn't it? it's still such a long wait to ur next gynae visit...
Yar I must be dilligent with my folic acid.. I sometimes dont take it during weekends... cos my vits are in the office. *Gasp*
time to have 1 set in the office and 1 set at home :)

emily: be positive... miracles do happen..
im still waiting for mine.

I have cried for many nights since gynae diagnosed my hubby and i to be "quite infertile". He told us our successful rate is as low as 1%, he dare not even say no chance. He suggested us to go straight to IVF. No IUI, no others. Go for IVF. After hearing the news, i was so devastated. I knew there's no hope for natural conceiving. Now that i no need to go for my HSG test (the fallopian tubes test), this is e only thing i am glad of. Meaning i still have e chance to get preg and have my own baby in arms, but chances are pretty low even for IVF.

I have been reading up the IVF page... seems like doing IVF is impossible for us too as the charges are SO HIGH... higher than our monthly pay could afford! So we rule out that IVF is impossible to us. If we were to get a loan, we need to pay even more for that. Gynae also mentioned that we may not even succeed doing IVF.

Anyone knows anywhere to seek help from for financial help in doing IVF? If nv succeed , it is really our luck with no baby liao. i don't think we can afford to do many times.

Thanks for listening to my sorrows.

I have cried for many nights since gynae diagnosed my hubby and i to be "quite infertile". He told us our successful rate is as low as 1%, he dare not even say no chance. He suggested us to go straight to IVF. No IUI, no others. Go for IVF. After hearing the news, i was so devastated. I knew there's no hope for natural conceiving. Now that i no need to go for my HSG test (the fallopian tubes test), this is e only thing i am glad of. Meaning i still have e chance to get preg and have my own baby in arms, but chances are pretty low even for IVF.

I have been reading up the IVF page... seems like doing IVF is impossible for us too as the charges are SO HIGH... higher than our monthly pay could afford! So we rule out that IVF is impossible to us. If we were to get a loan, we need to pay even more for that. Gynae also mentioned that we may not even succeed doing IVF.

Anyone knows anywhere to seek help from for financial help in doing IVF? If nv succeed , it is really our luck with no baby liao. i don't think we can afford to do many times.

Emily, go to a public hospital e.g KKH. It is heavily subsidised. Don't have to fork out too much cash.

WHOA cd80!! so dunno how many weeks you're perggie already!!! whoa wait to see the cleablue... scarely say >3 weeks already!!hehehehe

just eat folic acid? how about prenatal pills... those are like muiltivits for preggers isn't it? it's still such a long wait to ur next gynae visit...

To my gynae, he said simplicity for first tri as I had bleeding n spotting from wk7-13.. will b seeing him this wed where I tik he will starts all supplements for me...

Hi Emily, I recalled u made a booking with dr Yu from SGH right? She is exp, in fact the most exp from SGH, u shld consider seeing a subsidized doc instead. And maybe u can speak to SGH about payment mode, in installments or credit card etc. I'm sure something can be worked out

I don't think it is >3 weeks. IIRC i tested once like 2 weeks ago, -ve. Ya abt 3 weeks but I figure by gg a bit later , it is less likely that I will kenna things like can see sac but cant hear hb, go back in 1 week tt kind of thing... 3 more weeks.. I wonder if I shld call back and bring it fwd by 1 week cos my original appt is 17 June... I am still taking Conceive well. Think I can take that for 1st tri cos I still have 3 boxes!!!!

Hi Emily, I recalled u made a booking with dr Yu from SGH right? She is exp, in fact the most exp from SGH, u shld consider seeing a subsidized doc instead. And maybe u can speak to SGH about payment mode, in installments or credit card etc. I'm sure something can be worked out
Yes I second angelbaby's suggestion. Get a referral from the polyclinic. I remember hopeful_mum did say that being a subsidized patient has helped her tremendously. However, being a subsidised patient, the appt time can be long.

Emily, do get a polyclinic referral so that you can be a subsidised patient.

It shld help tremendously, I rem hopeful_mum saying so.

The appt time can be long but I figure it's ok cos it isnt an emergency..

I don't think it is >3 weeks. IIRC i tested once like 2 weeks ago, -ve. Ya abt 3 weeks but I figure by gg a bit later , it is less likely that I will kenna things like can see sac but cant hear hb, go back in 1 week tt kind of thing... 3 more weeks.. I wonder if I shld call back and bring it fwd by 1 week cos my original appt is 17 June... I am still taking Conceive well. Think I can take that for 1st tri cos I still have 3 boxes!!!!
but could have just been positive but too low to detect at tt time mah! :p yar if you can tahan the wait, then longer is ok, since it's more 'worth it' to be able to see hb immed

emily there's IVF subsidy.. up to 6k for first cycle i think

http://www.moh.gov.sg/content/moh_w...ubsidies/Marriage_and_Parenthood_Schemes.html

mayb urs if use digital mayb 1-2wks. since HPT is faint.
tat time my HPT is quite dark. i use digital is 2-3wks.
Guess ur O only quite recently....

if i not wrong, first trim no need to take so much vits first. Just require folic acid to support the baby growth.
for mine is also no take multi vits. only take folic acid n duhaspton as gynae juz want to give me extra percaution.
n since i keep falling sick. he tell me take vit c. tats it.

only til 2nd trim when i c him at wk14, then i start wif calcium, multi vits n DHA.... also asprin as i got abit high blood.

but i knw some gynae from the beginning will give DHA. so it depends on gynae...

Emily, go to a public hospital e.g KKH. It is heavily subsidised. Don't have to fork out too much cash.

yup... booked e appt in july. but i am still looking for other gynaes around. i do not want kkh as i heard many bad comments abt it. thanks angelbaby. i guessed i will still look around n see. many ppl advised me to go straight to pte hospital like TMC and Mt A. Mt A is cheaper compared to other so i am considering mt A. looking for fertility gynae as recommended by some ladies here not to waste money n time on normal clinic gynae. :) which i think is true as i have seen 2 clinical gynaes which cannot give me a very sure ans. :)

I suspect that O date wasnt too long ago. May have coincided with the time my hb said I am "very warm and toasty".
Later I am gg to buy CB digital, repeat the test mebbe tmr or on Wed...

yup... booked e appt in july. but i am still looking for other gynaes around. i do not want kkh as i heard many bad comments abt it. thanks angelbaby. i guessed i will still look around n see. many ppl advised me to go straight to pte hospital like TMC and Mt A. Mt A is cheaper compared to other so i am considering mt A. looking for fertility gynae as recommended by some ladies here not to waste money n time on normal clinic gynae. :) which i think is true as i have seen 2 clinical gynaes which cannot give me a very sure ans. :)
For fertility specialist, u can try dr sf loh at TMC. Else, apparently NUH is pretty good also..

thanks a lot gamma...
u r welcome... :) but fyi... as a person who worked with prof pc wong (seems tt a lot of ppl who went to NUH r seeing him) before my hb said he is a b**tard. aparently not very well-liked in the medical fraternity. as to why i aint so sure

I suspect that O date wasnt too long ago. May have coincided with the time my hb said I am "very warm and toasty".

Yah, could be that time!
Coz I still remember asking you if you are sure you are not preggie and you said you just tested recently before that.
Think your O came later, maybe clomin's effect got delayed. But in any case, good that is good news now!
Maybe you can decide whether to bring your appt forward or not after you tested on clearblue to see how many weeks you are. I also think it is good to see later. If see too early, some gynae may comment sac too small etc and may stress the mother.

but could have just been positive but too low to detect at tt time mah! :p yar if you can tahan the wait, then longer is ok, since it's more 'worth it' to be able to see hb immed

emily there's IVF subsidy.. up to 6k for first cycle i think

http://www.moh.gov.sg/content/moh_w...ubsidies/Marriage_and_Parenthood_Schemes.html

Emily,
go polyclinic get referral. my fren also like tat. she only pay for the tests n certain tings. accounting less than $1k.

Mayb u can go try...

No need to KKH. can go NUH.

i've also heard good stuff abt kkh fertility clinic leh... no harm trying leh? i've arranged an appt there for end june... will let you know how it goes lor :) and the appt there quite fast de... they could even give me ~1 week after tt date i called, just tt i not free. short timing is always appreciate, since biological clocks tick away daily...
O date will so warm? or after already? since temp rises quite a bit after O.... now that i bbt i realize tt too.. last time just always thought tt feeling is heaty and falling sick so drink more liang stuff... now i know... is just "that time of the month" after i O... :p
x

th

thanks doodoo... paisei i am those guru, dono abt all these de
you;re welcome. tt was shared by someone in this forum some time ago... i went to read coz wanna be prepared in case... so v easy to find back the link for you :)

i've also heard good stuff abt kkh fertility clinic leh... no harm trying leh? i've arranged an appt there for end june... will let you know how it goes lor :) and the appt there quite fast de... they could even give me ~1 week after tt date i called, just tt i not free. short timing is always appreciate, since biological clocks tick away daily...

O date will so warm? or after already? since temp rises quite a bit after O.... now that i bbt i realize tt too.. last time just always thought tt feeling is heaty and falling sick so drink more liang stuff... now i know... is just "that time of the month" after i O... :p

you;re welcome. tt was shared by someone in this forum some time ago... i went to read coz wanna be prepared in case... so v easy to find back the link for you :)
Hmm acty i not sure also cos nv track O date... nv take bbt but apparently i was warm to the touch.

Now i wonder how to worm my way out of drinking the ba zhen soup my MIL makes quite often. And sometimes she makes du zhong soup... It will be weird to tell my MIL i cannot drink ba zhen over a span of 3 weeks else she will be thinking i am bleeding for 3 weeks???!?!? Plus i personally am damn skeptical abt such stuff. If it works I am afraid of the adverse effects of dang gui in ba zhen. If it doesnt work, why waste time on a soup that well... isnt bad tasting but isnt good tasting too?

It maybe just after her O date that she feel warms but if she BD shortly after O, still possible to catch the egg since the egg will be waiting for 12-24 hrs after O, to be fertilized.
In any case, warm is good.

Hmm acty i not sure also cos nv track O date... nv take bbt but apparently i was warm to the touch.

Now i wonder how to worm my way out of drinking the ba zhen soup my MIL makes quite often. And sometimes she makes du zhong soup... It will be weird to tell my MIL i cannot drink ba zhen over a span of 3 weeks else she will be thinking i am bleeding for 3 weeks???!?!? Plus i personally am damn skeptical abt such stuff. If it works I am afraid of the adverse effects of dang gui in ba zhen. If it doesnt work, why waste time on a soup that well... isnt bad tasting but isnt good tasting too?

Y not you tell her you visited another TCM who advise you not to take any other herbal soups? Tell her the TCM doctor want to monitor your body condition first before deciding what med is suitable.