It maybe just after her O date that she feel warms but if she BD shortly after O, still possible to catch the egg since the egg will be waiting for 12-24 hrs after O, to be fertilized.
In any case, warm is good.
I vaguely remembered I DTD just before "I was warm" and I think we also did it on the day "I was warm".

Hmm acty i not sure also cos nv track O date... nv take bbt but apparently i was warm to the touch.

Now i wonder how to worm my way out of drinking the ba zhen soup my MIL makes quite often. And sometimes she makes du zhong soup... It will be weird to tell my MIL i cannot drink ba zhen over a span of 3 weeks else she will be thinking i am bleeding for 3 weeks???!?!? Plus i personally am damn skeptical abt such stuff. If it works I am afraid of the adverse effects of dang gui in ba zhen. If it doesnt work, why waste time on a soup that well... isnt bad tasting but isnt good tasting too?
yar tt's the worry if don't tell family members, esp if they control ur diet to some extent.
stay away from ginseng too.... tt i drink very often... and all the cooling things... dunno what to do if bfp..
It maybe just after her O date that she feel warms but if she BD shortly after O, still possible to catch the egg since the egg will be waiting for 12-24 hrs after O, to be fertilized.
In any case, warm is good.
yar indeed! warm is good! even my hb now knows... everyday if he feels i'm warm, he is happy. :p

today my hb even woke up early just to see what my bbt was... then when i say "still high", then he was like "ok! now can relax and go back to sleep"... LOL

Y not you tell her you visited another TCM who advise you not to take any other herbal soups? Tell her the TCM doctor want to monitor your body condition first before deciding what med is suitable.
Acty the thing is I dun wanna drink at all... hahaha.. damn looking fwd to moving nia~~~~ this week mebbe i can say cannot drink ba zhen lol

Can someone share with me how to predict O with BBT? :D I started taking BBT last month but until now I'm still clueless.. will our temperature will increase when O?

Temp should be will rise after O, saw some ladies who shared their charts, temp will shoot up quite abit.

haha. no worries. its ok de.
i still went drinking spree on my D&D when i dun knw i preg. more power than u.
but once u knw juz dun eat le lor.

but now once a while i will eat abit watermelon. haha...

Haha acty I think it's ok de but my mil sure say. Tt time I ate 1 pc of pineapple she already kpkb. trust tt to come from a physics teacher. omg

I believe everything in moderation for food. Now my dh even forbide me take mineral water, he said it's cooling, can only take drinking water like dasani brand. Omg, he further shorten my list of drinks to take man....sianz

haha. then i more fortunate than u. my hb no stop me. but force me drink more water.
lol.. becoz dun wan sugar level high. lol....
N i goin to HK in jul without him. whahaha...
cant wait. when i not ard, he can go shift n do my baby room.

whoa really?! never knew that. good tt ur hb is getting such knowledge too :)
yar will increase quite a bit.. text book answer says if you see 3 consecutive days with higher temp, then 3 days ago you O-ed. Here's my latest bbt chart to see see.. :) You can see that before O, my temp fluctuate... then after O (predicted with that red line), the temps just stay high and never go low (below the baseline, indicated by the horizontal red line) already... until AF arrives, tt is.
FFMay.jpg

yar will increase quite a bit.. text book answer says if you see 3 consecutive days with higher temp, then 3 days ago you O-ed. Here's my latest bbt chart to see see.. :) You can see that before O, my temp fluctuate... then after O (predicted with that red line), the temps just stay high and never go low (below the baseline, indicated by the horizontal red line) already... until AF arrives, tt is.
View attachment 301986
Seriously I Dun know where he got the theory from lor. Out of no where stop me from mineral water..

Gosh.. mineral water is cooling????

yes cooling. also not to drink distilled water or mineral water from e dispenser. i mean occasionally ok. but not like everyday drinking in e ofc. bad for stomach and kidney. will have stones.

ladies: anyone can help me? My body is the heaty sort as diagnosed by TSB..but she is not telling me what I should eat or avoid. just tell me dun anyhow eat things..I am confused. can I drink liang cha? cos if my body is already heaty wun taking warm drinks and hot food make it even hotter??? please advice!

I rem my gf told me try not to take liang cha. Luo han guo still ok. Chrysanthemum not too much too... did u feedback to tsb tat after taking her medication u still feels heaty? Drink more water if u can...
luo han guo? ok I shall try to take that. I dun feel particularly heaty after taking her meds but I feel warm. I told her and she just smile. .argh!!!!! always like that. I drink loads of water every day. so maybe up to now have not tio sore throat.

anyway since my AF coming le...today I shall pig out and eat whatever I want. already had instant noodles for lunch. tonight dinner just whack!!!

Temp should be will rise after O, saw some ladies who shared their charts, temp will shoot up quite abit.

View attachment 301986

So the temp will increase after O-ed, but by then it will be to late to BD :(
Seems like the best way to predict O is to use OPK right? Or is there any other more cost saving methods?

Hey u can get cheap opk strips, abt 30-40cents each... and one thing to note OPKs tell u when the LH surge is occuring but it doesnt exactly tell u if u have ovulated...

maybe one cost saving method is to try and have sex regularly, 2-3 times a week. that way u'd have definitely covered the fertile window. dont bother with tracking and so on. very stressful IMO

Anyone experienced implantation bleeding with clots before af? My menses is usually quite consistent ever since i gave birth 2 yrs ago. I experienced cramps 9 days after ovulation n on day 11, i experienced bleeding which is on sat. The amount of blood is decreasing but i saw blood clots which everything seems like menses. But i feel so tired, crampy n giddy. Tested negative for twice using hpt Took blood test this noon and the gp near my office says its possible for implantation bleed to come with blood clot. Tmr morning will know the results.

yes cooling. also not to drink distilled water or mineral water from e dispenser. i mean occasionally ok. but not like everyday drinking in e ofc. bad for stomach and kidney. will have stones.
ohhh.. then in office how? Must bring water from home to drink ah? At home use boiler to cook the water, can drink?

anyway since my AF coming le...today I shall pig out and eat whatever I want. already had instant noodles for lunch. tonight dinner just whack!!!

Just eat whatever to your heart's content. Sometimes it is food that will make us happy.
Though it feels like the end of the world when we know AF is coming but when we get over it, we will feel happy le. hugs.

Anyone experienced implantation bleeding with clots before af? My menses is usually quite consistent ever since i gave birth 2 yrs ago. I experienced cramps 9 days after ovulation n on day 11, i experienced bleeding which is on sat. The amount of blood is decreasing but i saw blood clots which everything seems like menses. But i feel so tired, crampy n giddy. Tested negative for twice using hpt Took blood test this noon and the gp near my office says its possible for implantation bleed to come with blood clot. Tmr morning will know the results.
hmm that i am not sure, cos i didnt experience any implantation bleeding at all..

doodoo: for now my DH still not keen on IVF..I think he was turned off my a couple who shared in church abt their IVF journey cos their three kids turned out premature and all my physical disabilities. He was really scared and feel it is not fair if we make this decision and if our kids turn out the same way. I see where he is coming from cos when I saw the three kids I also teared. One is almost blind in our eye, another has only one usable leg and the last one i forgot. they have been in and out of hospital since birth till now (3 years old).
Lemon tart, it has nothing to for w ivf. It's genetic issue.

Hi hi ladies how are u??
Sending lotsa baby dust.

As promised once I enter into 2nd trim I'm going to send some of u opk strips. Can send abt 8-10 strips/pax. U all share share ok? Each pax take abt 5-8strips. I haven't go and count how many left yet.

Pm me. First come first served.

I just seen dr and collected my oscar results. Everything seems good so I'm not going for further testing.

Currently 14w5d le. Will find out gender in a couple more weeks :)

Take care ladies and rem to pm :)
Cheers have a great week ahead

Good luck to ttc!

Hi hi ladies how are u??
Sending lotsa baby dust.

As promised once I enter into 2nd trim I'm going to send some of u opk strips. Can send abt 8-10 strips/pax. U all share share ok? Each pax take abt 5-8strips. I haven't go and count how many left yet.

I just seen dr and collected my oscar results. Everything seems good so I'm not going for further testing.

Good luck to ttc!

Thanks hopeful_mum for remembering us!
So happy for you to hear that you are already 14 weeks 5 days. Remain healthy, cheerful and optimistic and hope you can carry a baby in your arms soon.

yar opk lo.. best is combine both coz even with opk also no exact date de... tt only measure the hormonal surge, the O can come anytime after... and temp increase if you bd on tt day can still catch the egg.. usually is before and after also must bd...
maybe one cost saving method is to try and have sex regularly, 2-3 times a week. that way u'd have definitely covered the fertile window. dont bother with tracking and so on. very stressful IMO

every one is that power :p

Lemon tart, it has nothing to for w ivf. It's genetic issue.
i thought so too.. premature shudn't lead to these unless if the doc was too rough during the delivery etc. but i just wonder why these genetic issues were not picked up during the ivf screen?
Hi hi ladies how are u??
Sending lotsa baby dust.

Good luck to ttc!
yayyyy!! time flies hopeful mum!!!! congrats ^_^

yar opk lo.. best is combine both coz even with opk also no exact date de... tt only measure the hormonal surge, the O can come anytime after... and temp increase if you bd on tt day can still catch the egg.. usually is before and after also must bd...

every one is that power :p
huh what do u mean by everyone is that power

Congrats,gamma!

Congrats,hopeful_mum!

This thread was going slow the past few days but ever since gamma announced bfp this morning, the thread went soooooo fast!

Anyway, my AF came again. This cycle even shorter - 24 days. Last one was 26. But my luteal phase is 15 days, so still ok right? Anyhow,I wasn't that upset this time. Already used to it. Haha. Going overseas this coming weekend. AF should end by then and I don't have to pack sanitary pads! And can enjoy myself! And hopefully I can ovulate early again then I can bd overseas! Hahaha.

Btw,which seller do you all buy the cheaper OPK strips from? I wanna buy already....Clearblue digital ones so ex!