Hi Roxy, no need apologise lar..it is ok for me lar..in this thread, at least know still have some one have same journey with me...not alone..

Hi StarryNite, thanks thanks! As I mention before, my x'mas wish didn't come true, now wish my New Year wish will come true....keep having positive thinking..Haha!

Blackberry,

It's always impt to maintain a positive attitude, keep the spirits going and spurred you on!!

I hope your New Year Wish will come true v v soon!! ^_^

Thanks e* and blackberry =)
I also miss those initial period when everyone came in straight at 830 to report strength and principal sasa will "beat" anyone who's late.. now suddenly everyone MIA liao... hope it's not due to ttc stress... come in here and relieve yourself from the ttc stress by sharing with everyone...

hi gals!!!

i'm back again!!

sorry for being MIA... cos super busy at work. yr end and all that.

now abit better.. so had time to pop in to say HI!!!

anymore good news during my absence?

e*star and liz, how are you both?

liz, u going for your SO-IUI soon hor... nervous?

StarryNite ~ this only I can do :p

Roxy ~ wah, that time should be fun ya! I keep tell myself, don't think too much..everything will be better, but hor, still counting the DPO everyday ...Ha Ha! My gynae never ask me to take clomid as you gals mentioned it. What is the situasion gynae will ask to take it?

Hi December,

Long long time never see u ard oso le...like you me oso bz with work total madness but so far I'm still "enjoying" it hahahaha...perhaps it's due to the fact that it's much better than my previous work environment bah...muhahahahahaha...

Liz,

Dunno how ready are u for SO-IUI but wait for my PM just for tis mth at least. I hope by end mth I can PM u le, if u dun rec'd PM from me then maybe u can consider again..who knows u might strike before u are due to go for SO-IUI....

Blackberry,

Admire your attitude!! Jia You!! Good Luck

E*
Thanks! okie. looking forward to your PM! Erm.. I will see how things goes next week. If AF reports, I will prob go for SO-IUI. If i don't, I got to wait for another 2 mths (my cycle is that long!). arghhh!!!!!

Dec
Thanks! nervous? you bet! taking things one step at a time. just hoping that my Af reports on time next week so that I can start soon.

E*, roxy
guess most of the "old-timers"(including me) are feeling stress as most of the gals here have grad. To put it bluntly(no offence intended). Some of the mates would be giving birth soon while the rest are still struggling. lol

Do miss you gals but i guess minimizing the posts here is one of the ways with dealing with the stress. I still read though but not posting much.

Pink Piglet,
No need to xian mu, will be your turn soon. Dun go too far loh, then no need too much $$. Just go to a place where there's nothing much to do, so you will have alot of time to nuah in the bed and make bb. Hehe. I think Bintan is a good place. Cheap and nothing much to do.

BlackberryB,
Ya, we purposely plan for a holiday during O. Didnt noe how successful we would be too cos already trying for 10 months and 5th course of clomid. In the end, we got a made-in-Koh-Samui bb. Hehe

iz... i totally understand wat u mean, there was a period when I was so down esp after the mc when everyone here was yakking abt their babies, i felt so sad then and didnt feel like posting too...
Commencing your SO-IUI soon hor? Must be real excited? Hope you strike by then so no need to go...

e*, hope we all receive ur PM means you successful liao, good luck!!

*yawns* wat a boring Sat!!!

Liz,

Can understand the "stress" that our old forum mates faced...tht's y it seems like "our school" has "closed down" oso le...hahahahaha...

Nvm lar, believe that one day will come unexpectedly when we least expect it
Dun give up lar!!

Roxy, glad u understand wat the gals are going thru ^_^

Thanks! I oso hope to PM u all..hahahaha....

Meanwhile, just lead a lala life lor...

Good morning gals!!!
okie. what spring cleaning? my house always very clean. :p (like real). not intending to buy new clothes leh. very sianz. :p today dpo 14 liao. think AF should report on wed liaoz.
then can start the SO thingy. :p

how how???
very restless today!!!! arghhhh!!!

E*
don't think so lah. not giving myself too much hope. think should be starting this week. Just hope that my body is not so haywire till my AF don't report then I can't start liao. :p

Morning gals!
Monday blues! Down with flu and very bad bout of coughing... must be the cordyceps, eat already next day all green phlegm come out...
Wish im in bed now sleeping....Zzzzz

e*
have before leh. got once. my AF reported on DPO 21. faintz!!! Did check with Dr Cheng. he said maybe O late (i.e O 4-5 days after LH surge) or conceive but chemical pregnancy.

this cycle weird lah.. no sore breasts. but now leg ache. hopefully the AF will report on wed. if preggy, can't be DPO14 still no signs or symptoms.

Roxy,

Oh dear, u sound quite sick to me, must take care hor, cordyceps is gd for you think it helps you to purge the phlem out of your body, *green phlem* means your body too heaty le!! better take more fluids and rest well leh...No MC?

Roxy
seen a doc? better rest well... remember not to take any tonics when you are sick. It will make it worst... go back and rest lah

Liz,

Sometimes, those ladies who tested BFP dun have any symptoms de....it will depend on each individual's body leh..

Tdy is your DPO14? I dun even know wat DPO I'm now oso le...hahaha ;p

Hey Gals...

Let's do a survey, how much do you normally wrap in Ang Pows for :

1) Parents
2) Siblings
3) Close Relatives Kids
4) Not very close r'ship kids

E*
I very stingy one when it comes to ang pao

1) Parents - $100 each
2) Siblings - eh... cousins can? Depends on how close I'm with them. min is $10
3) Close Relatives Kids - $4
4) Not very close r'ship kids -$4

ha ha... i doubt I'm one of them. yap. i tested on the day(New year's eve) when I noticed EWCM and it was +ve. So LP is 15 days.

Liz,

Hahaha ....

I think $4 is the standard rate for the kids bah esp those relative's ones. Tis is my 1st year giving out AP to those kids *diao diao*, but I heard from my mum normally 1st year of marriage the couple will have AP to take de...hahahahaha.....

Normally only for my god brother I will give him about $50, the rest I think shd be the range of $4-$10 depending on "closeness" hahahahaa...

Parents wise, normally will give more, since they will oso give us in return oso

Oic...so did you BD during that EWCM period?

E*
ya hor!!! newly weds!!! ya. first year have AP to take but very minimal one lah... very siong to give ang pao. Ya. for me, I give 2 of my cousins $60 each as their dad use to give me $100 (even before he got married)

Very siongz leh! I have 7 uncles and aunties and 10 grand uncle and aunties. my hubby has 9 uncle and aunties. So you do the math how many not very close kids there will be...arghhh!!!

this year is bad. still got to pay for the SO-IUI thing. gonna to cost me a bomb. Today, really don't feel like working.

Yes. happen to work hard one day before +ve OPK and work hard on the night of +ve OPK>

Thanks e* and Liz, tink later I will go take 0.5 day MC and Zzzzzz....

My AB also bao abt same as Liz...
1) Parents - $100 each
2) Siblings - $28
3) Close Relatives Kids - $10/$8
4) Not very close r'ship kids -$4
5) Grandparents - $50 - $80

Wah Liz,

Both your DH and you have such big extended families?!?! *faint* ok ok, I can imagine the no of kids waiting for your AP!! concuss...

But I only go visiting on the 1st day of CNY, where it's a centralised location for gathering with the relatives. DH side very seldom will go visitation de..he calculate about 10 kids on his side as tis year got a change in plans...diao diao..my mum's side since we will most prob be going there in late afternoon, most of the parents & kids will have gone someone else le....but I roughly calculate actually my mum's side got more...leh..about 15 or so bah...but hope to minimise the impact hahahaha ;p else concuss....

Btw, how much will your SO-IUI cost?? Can claim medisave right?

E*
I think will cost abt $3-4k. it depends on the number of jabs and dosage. Won't be claiming from medisave as I want to save the claim for IVF. Just in case.

same here. I don't need to do visitation also. will just wait visit my grandma's house and all the relatives will congregate there. so now i intend to visit only in the evening to minimise impact as most of the "kids" would have gone home. Very evil!!! :p My DH side cannot siam as his mom is malaysian so going to JB on second day.
SIANZ!!!

Roxy,

Better rest lar....else u won't recover fast de! Just take more water & fruits, am sure u will recover pretty soon!

Think rates more/less pretty std, during CNY always the super xiong period siah, now then I understand the diff of being married and not!! hahahaha....

Liz,

Oic...U won't need IVF de ok...must remain positive, your gynae so fast oso ask u to do SO-IUI rite? surely will succeed de!!

My mum tell me to go visiting only during evening time tis year at my father side to minimise the impact hahahaha, since my parents not going early too. Most prob morning go over to my in-law place then head to his dunno which relative house then will go home rest before going out with my parents..hahaha....ours not too bad, becos our grandparents no longer around le so normally everyone will gathered at my father's 2nd sis side.

So u normally have your reunion dinner at your in-law place??

For me, last/tis year will still be at my parent place, will eat at my in-law the sun and my DH will eat with my parents on the Sat before CNY becos DH hv to work till abt 6-7 pm on eve. Then I will go back my parent place to makan with them on Eve and tabao for my DH hahahahahahahaha...*happy siah*

hi liz

go JB bao ringgit meh! hee hee.... i heard malaysians all very ngiauw one, the angpao very small like 2 ringgit. hee hee

me also 1st year AP. big impact on my pocket. haiz haiz. i have like 20 cousins all NOT married yet cos i am the eldest. Then my hubby side also many kiddos. sian sian sian....

And for my family, even if dont visit, will still have to give angbao de... yucks.

E*
not sure abt the IVF thing. didn't think that I need SO-IUI too. :p

erm.. even though this is the 3rd year that I'm married. I have not had reuion dinner before as I have been on biz trip the last 2 years. only came back on day 1. eh... i guess for me, will have at in-laws this year and head back to my grandma's place to hula... :p First day CNY will have major reunion dinner on my mom's side as my aunties will also be back.

Starrynite

last year, we did crazy things. We had dinner at my parents' place at 6+ then 9+ go back to my in laws' to eat! Pianz, full like anything. ha ha.

this year havent planned yet.

e* & hoppi... Dun worry first year get married still can receive AB.. they only give for you for first year to wish you bbdust. I got alot last year and help to "subside" AB cost alot heeee. So if pple give u, must take coz it's bbdust luck

I'm trying to drink lotsa lotsa water... still in half a mind whether to take mc or not, lotsa tings to do in office which i have no mood to do haha..

Liz, So-IUI so expensive ah? I read in thread that pple normally spend only abt $500 for IUI.. didnt know that SO will increase compared to IUI by so much... dun worry abt no symptoms.. i also had no symptom at all (except more white discharge) then, no sore breasts, no nothing...

Roxy,

My father's side relative all very "ngiao" de lar...they will try to "siam" lor...-_- so I dun expect to get alot from them oso...super "chao keng" one they all, not only that sometimes oso very "chao kuan" last time even way b4 I was married, sometimes they see me with my sis, they oso pretend never see u and dun give you AP de lor...kns!

See Liz, no symptoms dun mean no BFP leh...

e*
no prob. ha ha.. I'm trying to siam the malaysia visiting thing. heh heh... should be on SO-IUI then. maybe can use as excuse. :p

Your Dh will be unhappy if you dun follow your MIL to Msia for visits ijjit? In that case, ask him to accompany his mum lar then u say u not well lar....your DH only son??

These few days haven been feeling well...or I shd say since last week haiz...was on MC one day last wk cannot tahan, body aches all over, here pain there pain.....gastric pain and migraine...cmi...

Last Sat, went shopping with my mum and sis, ended up I had a massive migraine that watever I eat I throw up.....cmi..
old le...diao diao...

e*
not only son. But my MIL very traditional one. expects us to be home for dinner like tong ji, mid autumn, etc etc... but luckily my DH too busy and we don't have to go back.
But tuo de liao yi shi dou bu liao yi shi. :p muahhaahhaa... see how lah. no choice loh. ya. he not happy as he feels like not giving respect to his grandma. but it like so far and hot and sianz leh. go there for whole day. sit there and do nothing. cannot leave early also. But still see if I can siam this round or not. lucky no need to stay there. think I will faint. the place very ulu one. saw them killing chicken in the backyard and then cooking it. Faintz!!!

e*
that bad ah... ya.really old liao. nowadays I also fall sick more often. not so much energy. now understand why they say must try and have kids when you are younger then have energy for them. muahhahaa....