fluffyduckx84
Not advisable in 1st Trimester. Wait til at least 20wks aft detailed scan if rly must dye
Yeah wait till 2nd or 3rd trimester..
Not advisable in 1st Trimester. Wait til at least 20wks aft detailed scan if rly must dye
hey I like your nick, kinky_mummy....
Anyway, today shld be my 6th week, plan to see gynae only next wk or later so that can see evtg more clearly. So far only my hubby, my mum and sis know. Went to test yesterday cos' felt cramps the last few times I coughed, and when I went to check I realised I'd been a few days past my last menses.
Still feel unbelievable! Need to confirm at gynae side already then feel more 踏实...
Anyway, today shld be my 6th week, plan to see gynae only next wk or later so that can see evtg more clearly. So far only my hubby, my mum and sis know. Went to test yesterday cos' felt cramps the last few times I coughed, and when I went to check I realised I'd been a few days past my last menses.
Still feel unbelievable! Need to confirm at gynae side already then feel more 踏实...
Kinky mummy, if go earlier i tink gynae can prescribe duphaston to support the preg ba?
I had painful cramps yest too.. but cnt differentiate w gastric lol. Hoping its gastric instead. I dun recall hvg such pain in previous preg. Hmm.
Hey yup true. But my last preg there was a blood clot near womb. Can only c via scan. Also de scan will rule out ectopic lor. Heh.
Yeah wait till 2nd or 3rd trimester..
Erm... i just dyed my hair cos the white hair very obvious aldy... (-_-)"
Yea, what food sld we avoid?
Oh and general rule of thumb, avoid preserved and 'man-made' stuff (like hotdogs). I myself will abstain from anything to do with caffeine (such asccoffee and tea) also....
I also hv white hair.. V sian gotta tahan til aft confinement
just ate crabs for dinner today. Avoid those fish with high mercury levels.salmon is ok as long as fresh.. if dont wanna take the risk, just make sure it's fully cooked.. salmon is actually really good..I Googled and refreshed my memory. Generally liang foods (watermelon, coconut etc) and herb-y food to be avoided in first trimester.
How about seafood? Anyone remembers?
Is salmon ok to eat?
Hi ladies... do you announce your pregnancy to family (both sets of parents) before 1st trimester ends?
I'm trying to sort out the care giving of baby so thinking to break the news to them...
I have actually told both sets of family over the weekend. While it's very early, I thought if family members know, they can help to look out for you. Still thinking if I should give my boss heads-up before 1st trimester ends but to inform at 2nd trimester seems very late right? Also, I dont know if ill show by then. If they suspected 1st...then not very nice.
Is this your first child?
kinky_mummy, your nick is very cute leh... hehe...
I have actually told both sets of family over the weekend. While it's very early, I thought if family members know, they can help to look out for you. Still thinking if I should give my boss heads-up before 1st trimester ends but to inform at 2nd trimester seems very late right? Also, I dont know if ill show by then. If they suspected 1st...then not very nice.
Is this your first child?
Hmmm, is it late/rude to inform bosses at 2nd trimester ?
Fluffyduck, how easy is it to get maternity cover on your side? Some big companies need to do alot paperwork to approve, select from job agencies etc, may not be as straight forward. Any other precedent cases with your colleagues?Hmmm, is it late/rude to inform bosses at 2nd trimester ?
Hahaa.. I think many mummies commented on that too.
Agree.. maybe good idea to tell bosses only after appt with gynae. Mine is on 2nd April. Looking fwd! Just hope I don't suddenly puke in office. Slight nausea these few days.
Would it be easier to chat on fb?
F
Fluffyduck, how easy is it to get maternity cover on your side? Some big companies need to do alot paperwork to approve, select from job agencies etc, may not be as straight forward. Any other precedent cases with your colleagues?
Also, I tink it depends on how close u r with your boss. If quite close n on gd terms, no harm informing earlier, ca look out for u also. Other colleagues can slowly wait.
Would it be easier to chat on fb?
Definitely, but I haven't been added in yet![]()
Hello everyone, just got introduced to this forum by my friend. Hee! This is my very first pregnancy. So a bit kan jiong. Hee! I understand that there is a fb group, can add me?
I will send the invites.. your email ?
Hi Ladies... i was tested postive at KKH last wk during my follow up checkup after ops..
Had done blood test and scan.. And i shd be ard 4-5wk at that time. But i was having spotting and scan shown only sac, no heart beat.
my nx check up will be nx monday... gynea said, if still no heart beat, mean miscarriage have to terminate it..
having mixed feeling now.. it seem like the time is moving very slow....![]()
Yup it wouldn't appear. The feed will omly appear to members of the group, not the public.Sorry ask a noob question. Is it wont appear on news feed that Im in the fb group since its been set to secret?
Hello everyone! I just tested positive yesterday and based on my LMP, edd shld be 16 Nov. This is my 2nd, my 1st is turning 2 yo in 2 wks' time.
Hope to share experiences here!
Can I join the fb group?