littlefish866
I gave in to pacifier but does it affect the bb feed? cos after giving her pacifier for the first time she drank only 60ml, 40 ml less than usual.
might be due to tired of suckle??
I gave in to pacifier but does it affect the bb feed? cos after giving her pacifier for the first time she drank only 60ml, 40 ml less than usual.
think as a mother we can't avoid that ... but I'm pretty scare once I return to workTheir pattern will keep changing. Last week my bb almost everyday not sleeping in the day for 6-7hours but these 2 days she sleep through almost whole day and night, wake up play awhile drink milk then cry want to sleep then sleep till next feed. I think will only stabilise ard 4months old ba..
My elder gal didn't wake up for night feed since 2mo but after only last till 5mo. Now she's 25mo still wake for milk in midnight.
think as a mother we can't avoid that ... but I'm pretty scare once I return to work
Yaa, exactly. Sometimes I asked myself "Why I make my life so difficult with 3kids, why I didn't stay childless and just travel anywhere I like" But the joy the happiness that my kids bring is priceless and definitely worth my sacrifices...but sometimes their antics drive me up the wall!! Still, I pull through so I believe we mothers can do more than our limit. Maybe more grey hair from stress and panda eyes from restless nights
![]()
Any mummies sending baby to infant care center? Would like to get some opinion. I'm abit worried.
Icic. Thanks for the feedback as i will be back.to work jan 2. By then baby only 4 mths. Not sure I'm able to cope once i get back to work. Now I'm not working and taking care of my baby alone i already felt very tired.I m not sending my baby to IFC but from my friends experience , the feedback is v positive. For sure , babies in IFC adapts well to schedule and lesser stranger anxiety. Food wise,it's actually better than nanny care cos u know what they feed thr the menu.
@TiongCL,Any mummies sending baby to infant care center? Would like to get some opinion. I'm abit worried.
@littlebeemama, can add me to fb page pls, email add is [email protected]hello, I replied to your PM. I couldn't find your email in fb and have requested that you add me instead.
Wah so bad. Most infant care center long waiting list. At the end u withdraw?Littlebeemama I have pm u my email addy. Please add me to the chat group. Tks.
Tiongcl, impt to find a good IFC imo. I have pretty bad experience myself. Bb always come back with diaper rash and half fed. But of cos there are good feedback which I have heard. Good luck.
@agaga sorry to get back so late. Rotavirus is $100 per dose.Sure do update us on the fee for private clinic. Do you mind help check vaccine price for rotavirus too?
Yup in the end I withdraw after 2 months there. Super heart pain.Wah so bad. Most infant care center long waiting list. At the end u withdraw?
Icic.. ya loh. So u stop working?Yup in the end I withdraw after 2 months there. Super heart pain.
Dear All
Sorry, a bit late to join you all. My son born at 16 Oct 2014. Just have his one month celebration last Sunday.
My baby wakes up every two or three hours in the night. How to prolong his sleep?
Btw, can I ask how you all clean bb nose(inside).
Hi can add me my email addrrss is [email protected]. thanks.Dear mummies, please kindly pm me if you wanna join the fb group, just in case I miss out if you post in the thread.
HmmmmmmmmHi can add me my email addrrss is [email protected]. thanks.
Yes I added u to the group liao. U should have received the notificationHi littlebeemama, have you added me yet? i pm you already but dont see any group chat leh.
maybe i dont noe how to use Fb.please advise thanks.
Opps sorry. Didn't know. Ady accepted.@TiongCL
I have already sent friend request to you some time back but you did not approve. I have to add you as friend first before I can add you to the group.
Same here. I will carry, pat & sing song. It can take easily an hour@TiongCL, no lah.. how to stop working in SG. i find alternative caregiver lor.
BTW mommies, my bb keep wanting to be carry.. put him down.. cry. how ah? i can't be carrying him cos need to do hsework leh.
Any solution? thanks.
I use ginger cream n I'm breastfeeding.Dear mummies, anyone can recommend good body suit to tone n firm?
I also heard of ginger cream to apply before wrap, anyone knows?
And can I express milk if I use the ginger cream?
Which ginger cream? Does it work? Where to buy?I use ginger cream n I'm breastfeeding.
My bb on 19 oct!Hi all, I'm a 6 week old mummy. Just had my little one on 18 Oct. Can someone add me to the fb group please? Would love to know more Oct mummies. [email protected]
Done. Thanks!Dear mummies, please kindly send me a private message if you wanna join the fb group.
Click on my profile -> start a conversation -> provide me with your email and fb name.
For most cases, I'm unable to find your profile because of your privacy setting (I have to change my setting in order for all of you to be able to add me), if this is the case, then I'll reply you with my email for you to add me.
@happymom2510 yay! So we should be pretty close in terms of bb devt milestones haha. Hope to join the fb group soon I think k it's much easier to chat there than here. The first few mths are indeed trying for new mums I think it's so useful to exchange info w fellow mummies!My bb on 19 oct!
u looking for 1?Any mummies hire helper to take care of baby after maternity leave?
Ya so wondering mothers out there got any advice coz infant care full & I heard babies fall sick very easilyu looking for 1?
Hello I'm fr Nov thread...am going the helper route too. I did explore infant care and caring off a nanny during my confinement month. But in the end I turned down both available spots cos I actually trusted my Filipino helper the most...I observed her and realised she really has a heart for my baby and the skills (she bathes baby better than I do), so I'm happy to leave baby in her care when I go back to work in FebYa so wondering mothers out there got any advice coz infant care full & I heard babies fall sick very easily