If donate. What is the procedure ah?
Check with gynae first if you're suitable for donation. I think ard 32 weeks gynae can confirm. Then contact Singapore cord blood bank coz they need to do an interview and questionnaire before you deliver. I think when you're admitted for delivery the hospital will ask if you're donating then they'll take your blood for testing etc. Can check the SCBB website for the exact procedure but you must contact them beforehand not just when you deliver.
Haha.. had once last week. At wk32. I think shld be okay ba... quite a quicky for us...lol
I think I'll do it again by wk35. Then got to wait for after confinement liao..
sigh.. i haven had it for the longest time after preggy.. now is my hubby don want to give me... i feel like im a pervert asking for it but he doesnt give in.. baby in the centre makes him like we are being 'watched' . am i the only sad case here.. haha..
i heard my friend that if u want to donate your cordblood, SCCB might not accept also. depending on the quality of the cordblood. You donating your #2? this is my #1 so i thinking to store it in private bank like cordlife. i saw their website that they have upcoming event where i can go and consult for more information.Oh I see. Okay.thanks!
i heard my friend that if u want to donate your cordblood, SCCB might not accept also. depending on the quality of the cordblood. You donating your #2? this is my #1 so i thinking to store it in private bank like cordlife. i saw their website that they have upcoming event where i can go and consult for more information.
can go shopping at the event also ! >.< i guess my husband will want to hold onto my wallet just in case i overspend and buy too many unnecessary items. hahahah![]()
Me heartburn also... day n night.. almost everyday.. sigh
Hi everyone!! I'm a silent reader two days ago and new here! My EDD is 19th Oct and still deciding to go TMC or Mount A. Second pregnancy. First one was born at TMC... but wanting to go Mount A this time. Anyone's EDD is around the same time? I might deliver 1 week earlier. Last time was natural delivery with epi. Want to have the same again this time if natural.![]()
Went for my normal check up,my god im 74kilo now with my 33 weeks and 3 days.the bbs head is already down which is good,he weight 2.4kg which is not too big,but ned to control my food already,so the bb wont grow too big.my blood is low.need to eat more meat hehhehe.and my doctor told me i will deliver earlier instead of oct 2 it will be around sept 24-26!!! Cant wait to push it!
Yeah very soon! Heheheheh.wow that's soon! and your doc is so precise with the date!
Agree!!! Mid night keep on wake up,toilet 2x huhuhuhuhu! Wr almost there!!!!! Yahoooo!!Same as mine EDD on 2 Oct & gynae advised also to push my LO earlier ard 38 weeks. Gynae said LO slightly big at 2.6kg for 32 weeks 5 days. But I think shd be fine right? I'm getting more excited too.. Mid night keep on wake up, tired!
Yeah very very soon! Heheheheh.coz doctor say ned to deliver 1 week earlier instead of oct 2 which is my EDD.wow that's soon! and your doc is so precise with the date!
@agaga, me too.. got sweet tooth. Gynae said i gain too much weight in a month and advise to cut down on carbs & sugar.
How to survive wihout bubble tea, cakes & chocolates? they are my happy food.
@Rhonna, that's fast. You will be the first few to pop among us. So excited!
Oh yes, wanted to ask for those who is engaging CL. Will you be sleeping in the same room as CL & baby?
I wanted to but was advise that i better leave the bb with the CL.
@yaozi @beac my edd is supposedly on 17 oct. Will be delivering at TMC. Maybe will see you ladies there haha. Planning to take the 4 bedded but according to my friend who was previously delivered by dr Adrian woodworth also, that he will upgrade me to 2 bedded at no charge. Gonna confirm that at my next check up at the end of this month.
Anyone here been asked by gynae to assign a PD? Actually, I've been 'auto-assign' a PD by my gynae... this is my first pregnancy hence dunno head dunno tail. Is a PD really necessary and what do they do? Are they supposed to be present when you are giving birth?
Sorry, really clueless here.... every time my regular checkup with gynae is very rushed and we got 'invited' out of the doc's room shortly after scan to make way for the next patient... Dun have to opportunity to ask more from my gynae and sometimes we feel he's only there to milk money from us..
Anyone has any good recommendations as I dun tink i want to take the gynae's referral? I'm giving birth at Mt A. Thanks![]()
Anyone here been asked by gynae to assign a PD? Actually, I've been 'auto-assign' a PD by my gynae... this is my first pregnancy hence dunno head dunno tail. Is a PD really necessary and what do they do? Are they supposed to be present when you are giving birth?
Sorry, really clueless here.... every time my regular checkup with gynae is very rushed and we got 'invited' out of the doc's room shortly after scan to make way for the next patient... Dun have to opportunity to ask more from my gynae and sometimes we feel he's only there to milk money from us..
Anyone has any good recommendations as I dun tink i want to take the gynae's referral? I'm giving birth at Mt A. Thanks![]()
I got a shy question to ask.. i dont have much thick discharge but i do have some discharge that yellow panty liner.. and even if i change my panty liner often, the area smell.. do anyone face this???
I cannot imagine the gynae is gonna check that area and it sinks..
So I guess it's confirmed got free upgrade la haha. No leh. He never checked my weight from day 1 I see him. He's the type chop chop karipop one la. 3 min consultation. Ask anything wrong. Need mc or not. No problem, ok, see you in 3 weeks. Bye. That kind.Silentlove, my gynae also dr adrain and im going to tmc too.. my edd 14oct.. maybe i would see u there.. haha..
I reg for 4 bedded alr.. my friend under him for her #1 also told me that he will auto free upgrade to 2 bedded on the day u admit in.. did dr adrain check ur weight? He didnt bother much about this right?