(2014/01) January 2014

hello mummies!

I went for the Oscar test last Friday at Novena. The sonographer pointed out the nasal bone, the baby's fingers and legs etc while doing the scan. Baby was very obedient but towards the end, became very active.

Just to share - I paid $435 for package of both Oscar and Week 20 Fetal assessment after the SBI discount. Hope that helps for those going for TMC scans.

Next gynae appointment is next week and I can't wait to see the baby on screen again.

joynpeace,
he din say anything. but the previous blood clot outside the sac is alrdy gone. so he said dun over-exert.

lynhope,
SBI means Subsequent Born Incentive, offered by TMC. they also have FBI, First Born Incentive. u can check their website for more info

<font color="aa00aa">Morn gals! Jus a word of caution, pls try not to zz on mattress on e floor..I stayed over at my mums last fri n zz on seahorse mattress on floor..guess it was too hard n no support, ended up next morn my tailbone was sooo painful I cld hardly wake up..can't reali bend dw until now..stil q painful..anyone got remedies? Even got prob bathing my girl >_<</font>

Morning Mummies! Ever since preg, I became even a much lighter sleeper. Quite sleep deprived now. Also, now am in week13 and still no appetite and feeling nauseous. When will this end..

Can't wait for next Sat for gynae visit to know the result of Oscar. Ohh... I don't plan to find out the gender, want to be a surprise since gender doesn't matter to us. Hope I can tong.

hi, am a silent reader too, my edd is 19 Jan, this is my #4 one. Had been down with bad ms, so just read on and off.

Strawberries, pls add me to the fb group, had pm you my email add.

crystalbelle28
I have that medicine too but never eat cos afraid it not gd for baby development, i just bear with it for few more fews after 1st trimester....

GBOB
I think our taste bud change already...alotof things i like to eat
now not very nice to eat

JUJU
LOL :D I just wanna explain coffee wont turn baby black...cos some poeple cant live without coffee

RACH
I agree must sleep with gd support.
I lie down cos hardly take nap in my mum hse in the afternoon
Cant really lie flat not sure is it her mattress in normal quality...anyway at least can lie better than nothing
At night I felt very comfortable in my bed...my mattress is sealy
.Luckily we bought this.Ours slightly high end cos we need bed for "An chuan" but i think any sealy is gd.
Hey i think cant change mattress but can take note for next pregnancy

Hopefully today is well to go kiddy palace shop shop , will update any buy...turning 10 weeks soon ...heard 10 weeks is deadly cos high chance of MC ....scare meh
I already hang so long

Ohaiyo gals!

Strawberries, have fun at the Oscar scan this thurs dear

Mei2, dnt walk too much avoid the stairs if possible n dnt carry heavy things. Take good care gal☺

Darbebe, thanks for the info!

Rach, u wanna try using heat pad or a hot towel to soothe your back? C if it works. Meanwhile dnt exert your back anymore until its fully recovered

GM, week 13 alrdy. Hope your "sufferings" end soon

Hi bblove, welcome here. Wow this is your fourth kid ah? U must b a very experienced mummy

Yo musicgenie, last night dinner was satay n I only ate two sticks Mai Liao. Then 10pm + I saw my friend posted a pic of porridge on fb n I bth, me n DH walked to neighborhood coffee shop to buy minced pork porridge back. Lolx... Eh don't scare me leh.... I also 10 weeks wor... Really meh? Y 10 weeks is high chance of mc leh?? Geez I don't have apt till 17 July wor

GBOB, oppps haha, this one is accident. intend to have 3 only. i getting tired of ms everyday esp breakfast and dinner cos that where i will hug my toilet bowl. only can stomach down a lot of food during lunch. Usually my dinner is either skipped or just some soupy stuff.

Bblove, nvm la if can afford have more kids good ma. If I can afford I also wan more but erm I try for number 1 nia also try almost 5 years Liao. Hahaha... Try to eat small small meals for your breakfast n dinner lor dear.

Bblove: #4! You are da-mazing! The govt love you best.

Mei2: don't worry. Some ppl are lucky to have smooth sailing 1st trimester. So don't think too much. The more you fear, the worse it is. My #1 was much smoother than #2. So each preg, is diff.

gm, already trying to be very positive :p I keep self feel my boobs still sore onot everyday lo wahahah *abit pervert hor but bo bian haha

Wondering if you girls feel backache? I'm currently 12 weeks 4 days and these few days i started to feel my backache.. Cannot sit too long cannot stand too long.. I don't feel comfortable.

Feeling my tummy also very heavy.. Isn't it abit early to feel that?

I just feel like lying on my bed now.. =(

GBOB, you can give yourself a few months break before trying for another one. We are very fertile after delivery.

Bblove, having 4 children is a nice number. If you have another girl, that's perfect. But not easy having to raise 4 children in Singapore, especially financially. How old are your 3 other children?

Straberries, I'm currently 13 weeks + and I feel heavy too. Tummy is showing that people started noticing it and wondering if I have put on weight or pregnant.

Yah, me too. Only very tired. Can you imagine how it is like when 3rd trimester which will be worst. By then, i will want to go for pre-natal massage once a month. Haha..

Strawberries i also hv backache cannot sit on floor else hard to stand up back bone pain must sit on matress or sofa

Went my check up on Saturday and i saw the lil hands and feet wriggling around its soooo amazing haha!

Me too feel tired that's all. Don't really have the backache or stomach feeling heavy feel leh. Other than this, my boobs aint that sore anymore.....Ai yo, I hope to faster get my doppler from my friend so that I can gain some sanity before my next apt! Lolx

Darbebe, one is enough for me! Bo lwee ah! Lolx

Darbebe, really hope it's a gal, i love gals alot! my 2 older kids all want another mei mei! mine is 7, 4 and 2.5.

alexis: Where did u do ur oscar and how much is it?

I dont know why but these few days just feel backache lo.. Maybe sit too long... Cuz fri i sit down on a very hard chair for like whole day to do my project.. lol...

Den stand up here pain there pain... buay tahan den take cushion and sit... haha..

GBOB,
yes, I applied on the spot and the discount was applied instantly. The usual price for both scans is $460, after 5% disc is $435.

hello! have been a silent reader up till now cos i wanted to wait till stable before i posted anything heehee. First time mum-to-be, and i'm really excited! EDD 1 Jan 2014.

Strawberries, can you pls add me to the fb group too? just pm-ed you my email add.

It's my first time in this thread.

This is my third pregnancy. I have two boys aged 2 and 4. My EDD is 10 Jan 2014.

I am with KKH, Dr K T Tan. She delivered both my boys and I am happy with her professionalism.

I share some similar experience with some of you. Nidellia, I had problem with blood test for my second one (PAPP-A level was 0.163 IU/I). I went for both CVS and amniocentesis. Both results came back bad and inconsistent. All in all, my second one has chromosomal abnormality. However, as he only has marker on chromosome 15, it does not seem to have any impact on his phenotype. In fact, he has been discharged by the genetic doctor after 18 months as he was developing normally. Today, we find him no different from ,y first boy. (In fact, he speaks even sooner)

PM me if you'd like to chat more. =)

Daphne48, I have contact for massage lady. She very professional and easy-going in my opinion. I'll be using her again for this pregnancy as well. Let me know if you want her contact.

I am in my 13th week. Still struggling with MS. Vomiting quite badly this time compared to the first two. Almost everyday throw up once. I'm just waiting for the day where I feel normal again....

cheer_bb: welcome! nice to see someone with earlier EDD than mine (4th Jan). Maybe will be Dec baby instead.

Not sure if I'm sensitive but does anyone start feeling baby movement? I'm only 9 weeks pregnant, having #3 makes me more sensitive? the moment I thought MS was not as bad as previous 2 pregnancies, my MS these days worsen :/

Darbebe> thx! I wonder this FBI still got simi privilege. How much did u pay for the membership ah?

Haro cheer bb, welcome here

Heavens, me cnt feel anything. Sad mayb my stomach too much fats

<font color="aa00aa">GBOB, I paid $128 for SBI cos I had FBI b4 too..tink FBI shd b slightly more ex. U'll get a goody bag upon signing, n fill up all e forms fm diff milk powder companies so tt they'll send u a sample when Bb is certain mths old..discounts on Oscar n detailed scan, n on ur room charges when u deliver ur Bb..my fren counted for her FBI she said it was worth it so I trust her n carried on to apply for SBI oso lo.. ;) Hope this helps! Go to e counter beside delifrance near e valet counter e next x u go TMC to check it out</font>

I find that my gynae charges way more then before! i tested positive 3 weeks ago after i returned from an overseas trip.. went gynae to confirm as i also had history of mc.. wasn't pleased with the news initially as i regained alot of my freedom now my 2 kids are older..

gyane said sac looked collapsed then, but unsure as i really don't know my LMP.. ask me to plan do a d&amp;c (which cost $1000!!) soon. As i ate lunch already, so postponed to coming wednesday.

Went back tell the hubby, thinking, "oh, not viable, so can tell him"..

Who knows, fated... morning of wednesday.. before we proceed, gynae did a scan again.. and to my shock.. the sac was ok, and heartbeat detected...hubby grinned like an idiot.. so i knew no chance he consider proceeding ahead.. sigh..

there was also a bloodclot detected earlier next to the sac, but by next scan, it disappear..

So looks like this bb insisting on staying..

hi jas,
good to see you. now u gotta take a break from your hectic work le.
i wonder how many more from dat thread 8 yrs ago is gonna come into this thread. hahaha!!!

thanks GM and GBOB!
yeah may end up being in time to count down with us to 2014 if bb comes earlier than due date.

Went for OSCAR scan last week and was so cute to see bb move around and stretch! Getting the results back on Thurs, so a bit nervous.

Is it weird that I didnt have MS throughout the first trimester, but now that I am moving to the 2nd trimester I am starting to feel nauseous and even vomitted 3 times ytd?

jas, welcome! bb must have known tt bb will b happy being ur child and here to stay!

cheer, don't scare me. I also don't have MS up till now but juz feel bloated and can't eat too much. I am waiting happily for first tri to pass in 1 week plus. I dun wan MS in 2nd tri! *cries*

Any mummies snacking on junk food. I seem to wan to eat a lot of junk like chips, fries, ice-cream. Geez... i seriously tink is no gd for bb for duno how to stop!

Haro jas, welcome here. Guess it's all fated n yr bb is here to stay for good

Cheer, me also no ms in first trim. Same as happy only bloated n cnt eat too much as appetite aint too good. Oh n I also snack. I guess so long as it makes us happy n we eat in moderation combined with other healthier food, shd b ok ba.