(2014/01) January 2014

Daphne dear, try eating little bit little bit. I wonder if TMC have water birth bo. Sounds interesting

Lavender,

Water birth is available at nuh or mt a only, if I'm not outdated. Since my 1st n 2nd r w NUH, I will just continue there.

There no extra cost, as per normal package, as private patient, u can choose between I or 4 bedder. Just need u engaged a doula to accompany throughout. Though I heard that nuh has their own support team for water birth now. I will stick to my doula - Ginny fr four trimesters.

Gbob,

Tmc can use bathtub to ease labour pain but I think cannot birth in water.

But I may be outdated since I last birthed in 2010

Gbob,

Tmc can use bathtub to ease labour pain but I think cannot birth in water.

But I may be outdated since I last birthed in 2010

Daphne, have you try eating plain porridge? I normally go with less greasy stuffs, at times even just with preserved vege. So far this is one of the safest food for me.

sorry to be kinda gory... but does anyone spot after passing motion? i kena twice today (coincidentally today is wednesday)

Juju, could it be from piles (hemorrhoids)? Is it when you wipe or spotting on the underwear? If in doubt, better check with your gyne tmw.

Joy,
dun think so. it's pink mucus when i wipe only. previously when i got this, gynae say its bcos of the blood clot in the womb. but monday we din c the blood clot alrdy & i hvnt spotted for 1.5wks
damn sianz

juju78, i think likely will be piles..... sometimes could be internal piles esp if you got constipation etc..... and it's quite common during pregnancy....

Re: Oscar test,

Ladies, anyone know how much tmc is charging for the Oscar test?

I rmb there's a package Oscar + detail scan.. Anyone know how much it cost?

hello,

been mia for a while. now feeling slightly better from the m/s..

strawberries : i am going for my oscar + blood test today.. i believe the test is about $320 without the blood test. at least that is what i was informed by the nurses. will update the correct amt when i get the bill. will be doing at novena medical centre. seems that they have another branch there if thomson medical is full.
but for detailed scan i think my gynae charge it separately leh... i was not aware if there is a package..

anyway have an awesome thursday !

Gals, u all join fb le wnt leave me all alone here talking to myself hor? Kekeke

Questions:-

1. I always stretch my body (stomach also) unconsciously whilst asleep... I wonder if its ok.

2. Anyone bought or thinking of buying fetal Doppler? Where to buy cheap one?

I missing so much only a few days ....

GBOB
Me too i always stretch my body even awake sometime feel pain...but I think as long no pain shld be ok ba

I will join the Fb when I m stable , after 1st trimester, dont want to feel disappointed

I m 1st time mummy, not sure what to get during pregnancy
1)underwear? 1 size bigger-at which period must get
2)bra-dunno how many size bigger?-at which period must get
Any other else ?

My nipple also itchy. I apply the Rosken cream for dry skin. Help abit.

Saw someone post about giddiness and black out?
Me too. My MS has improved and now become giddy and breathless, On 2 occasions, had sudden blackout and I have to kneel on the ground for a whole to recover myself.

gbob, LOL! still here but seldom chat :p

yes I think I did that too.. unknowingly
but I guess shld be ok la.. if not hard to sleep peacefully leh

nope.. didn't buy any Doppler before.. my gf bought 1 from amazon at 100+ (not sure useful onot though)

Musicgenie,

Mother care sells those low wrist type, can wear through out preg. They can measure for u.. V comfortable.. Can use till pop ..

Buy after 5th month for bras as our boobs will be getting bigger. Actually, dun really need those bf bras, normal sport bras or without underwire will do. Feel the support is better

I actually use body shop coco butter stick for previous preg as sketch mark cream. V effective. I dun have a single mark on me.

Remember to use on thighs, tumm n boobs

Ai yo my Hse now dnt have what u gals bought. I saw one tube of aqueous cream stating fragrance free hypoallergenic colour free and SLS free... I just use this n apply temporary...

I got the nipple cream from Medela. Can use for breastfeeding too.

I was told that can use bra extenders for the time being and buy nursing bra if you wish to bf. They are ugly and shapeless but what to do.

Think I am unlucky. Even though i apply stretch mark cream, still kanna. Maybe consider laser after this delivery.

Hey gals.. it's very impt to get breast pads. I thought i can skip that but whoa seh, like fountain and need to change so many sets of clothes in a day man. I have sensitive skin so i got Lansinoh brand.

I'm going for my Oscar test tomorrw at Novena Medical Centre and I'm feeling nervous today.

Wreen, please update us on the bill today? Thanks

Darbebe: don't feel nervous. It's enjoyable as you get to see your baby moving about while photos taken. Just the waiting for the result after that. Hope your baby is obedient and be in position for photography.

Vee > I used palmers for #1 but still kena stretchmark leh... Intending to use the Elyancyl (I think spelling like this) that's avail at Guardian. It's green in colour. Read from another mum said its good and she's got no stmarks.

Strawberries > can I join the FB group too? Will pm you.
thanks so much!!!

I usually just apply J&J baby lotion..try not to scratch.. so far ok for 2 pregnancy.

Btw.. my skin is sensitive..so I dare not anyhow apply too