(2014/01) January 2014

Daphne48, understand how you feel.. you are not alone.. just bear with it and crossing fingers it will be over soon

Shirlynn, Your doctor is TB Lim?

Mine is also TB Lim but his clinic is in Mt E. Not sure if its the same one. An old fatherly and very assuring doctor!

Vee.. yup same doc..kekeke.. Old fatherly doc.. thats what all patients say about him.

Dr Lim only deliver at Mt A and Mt E. I worry traffic jam in orchard road. Mt A also more convenient for my family to visit me. One bad thing for Mt A is car park problem right now.

He delivered #1 and #2 for me. I feel bad that I always call him at his off work timing. #1 on sunday late afternoon and #2 early morning at 3 am. Both he came down to hospital after my call and stay with me till I delivered.

i remember someone mention here to eat fox sweets mint flavor to curb nausea... but now like not many places got fox mint sweets..... other mint sweets can? i'm just so desperate to find something to take the nausea off..... now all the preserved ginger and suan mei doesn't work.... i see only i want to vomit liao.....

He is very nice.

Mt E has parking issue too. in fact all private hosp have that problem. >.<

My mom is with him for a decade now. So naturally i follow suit. previously for pap smear and stuff and now just gonna stick through, lazy to go around asking/researching for "better" doctors. hee

Daphne, dun stress yourself too much about finding the sweets. It may work on others but might not work on us.

My GP tell me to try dry biscuits, unsalted potato chips, ginger tea. My friend tell me smelling lemon helps her.

We can only keep testing and testing what will work for us. Like for me, I cannot eat suan mei or too much sweets.. I will vomit later too.

For #1, I must follow hb diet, whatever hb dun eat I sure vomit out. For #2, everything in, everything come out. For #3.. I still doing trial and error.. but hoping MS faster go away..

Vee, dun need to ask around. He is old and very experienced. Most of my office colleagues are seeing him although our office is in Jurong.

I was referred by another gynea to him. Charles Lim from Mt E too as Charles dun do delivery.

Dr Lim during delivery will ask for basic things that is needed. He will help you save money on that. During my 2nd delivery, he see everyone keep looking at monitor for contractions.. he ask all stuffs to be removed from my body. Ask the nurses to use their hands and feel my contractions instead.

All nurses in Mt A say he is a very nice and experienced doc and always tell us to relax as we are in good hands.

Morning ladies, the chat so active this morning
last night when I sleep halfway shiok shiok hor, suddenly I felt shooting stabbing pain on my left lower abdoment thrice leh. N it woke me up! Anyone experience this ah? Wonder what is it.

sigh...... i really do hope the ms goes away soon..... i'm already in wk12+..... i hope this doesn't mean it will continue to 2nd trimester... my previous 2 preg also not so bad leh..... for my #1, i was still busy travelling on business trips right up to wk 13.... for #2, just morning 1 vomit and fine for the rest of the day and ends by wk 14.... this #3, anytime of the day man.....

Vee.. you are welcome.. maybe we will have chance to meet in the clinic

This friday I will be seeing him for oscar test.

Normally I will take the first appt in the morning, or last appt before lunch or first appt in the afternoon. Hoping that dun need to wait for too long

Daphne, all pregnancy are different. Just count by the days... maybe one day it suddenly go away and dun come back..then you know its time for you to enjoy your pregnancy

shirlynn, wah your gynae very experienced... i think the nurses also veyr experienced... use hands to feel contractions? haha..... i depend on the monitor that time so that when it's coming, i am prepared..... cos i never use epi for my #2 as not in time.... so the monitor does help me alot but also very stressed cos esp the last moments when it kept coming, i was like.... when will the pain give me a breather?

GBOB, i didn't had that feeling before but i've read a couple of other pp from previous threads that had that same problem. seems pretty common but just monitor.... if it continue, better check with gynae....

Daphne, actually I was 6 cm dilated for #2. But I still scare that it may be too painful for me to bear, so I faster use epi when nurse tell me its my last chance. Who knows within 2 hrs I need to go into delivery. my lower body is totally numbed. I do not have any feelings or strength to even move my legs. Thats why doc wants the nurse to feel for me and everyone to help me to push instead. I scold my hb for pushing my head till I hurt my neck..kekeke.

Now still thinking if #3 should use epi or not..

GBOB, seems to b quite common... guess no need to worry too much.

This morning I got quite a bit of brown discharge (TMI). Although always on n off but a only a few times like quite a bit. Worrying myself silly.... but juz u/s last wk, baby is ok. So I duno what now.

Daphne, hopefully it will go away soon.... Then all will b gd.

Hey ladies,

I tried to do the online one.

Kindly see if you girls can edit this one? It would be more convenient for us if it can be edit immediately instead of download and upload again..

Trail and error.. hee hee.. =D

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Asf7WQB31UoqdDYzTWRYWWhXWHBHNkVRclBid2VreWc#gid=0

Re: Brown Stain,

I was told if there's no pain and fresh blood it should be alright if at the same time you have your hormones supporting pills. However, to have a peace of mind, you can get it check it out. My gyane always say its better to be safer then sorry.. Sometimes, just have to be a scary cat.. =)

GBOB: i do get that a few times, some times its like we stretch it without knowing.. If it is not consistent den its fine. You can monitor and see how..

Fwah strawberries, this document awesome. Easy to edit. Thanks dear. Oh n for that stabbing pain, I'll just monitor n c how
I think if it's common then shd b ok Na

Great, like that since its online, no matter if some mummies edit it from fb or here all will be updated!!! YEAH!!!

Mummies, faster go input ur details... =)

Re: FB group,

I have invite those who have given me their email to the fb group..

Would like to invite more pple to join us.. Then it will be easier for us to organize some gathering next time.. hehehe..

lyn: i tried to add u as friend in fb.. maybe u approve and i tried to add u in again.. cuz i send the invite by email a couple of times le...

shirlynn, actually hor the pain is bad when around 6 - 8cm dilation... once past that it's the urge to push liao and i don't really feel the pain liao or maybe the urge to push is stronger than the pain ... like wanna poo like that and the gynae / nurse will check if dilation is already 10cm before they will tell u ok to push or not.... if not yet, they will tell you to hold which is very difficult but have to really hold back the urge lor..... it was that moment that all my vulgarities came out hahaha..... but after delivery, i am very happy that i went through it without any pain reliever, no gas and no jab... just heatpack to soothe my backache niah...

GBOB, for me, a few of my colleagues tell me to try without epi if can cos experience the pain (we all very sadistic hor).... but i really don't regret not having epi..... and the pain actually tells me when i'm about to deliver.... when it's at the peak, it means soon liao... anyway my whole labour from water bag broke to delivery is about 5 - 6 hr for my 2nd delivery so i think for my 3rd one, likely and hopefully faster so i will again try to do without epi but will have it on standby as i'm not very young liao so energy level might not be good too...

Daphne, I also agree with your colleagues best is can experience the pain (I oso find myself sadistic) but hor I doubt I can tahan. Hahahaha

GBOB actually for my #1, I tried without epi too but as she was an induced case, the pain is actually worse and because i try to tahan the pain, i ended up being stressed myself and this cause my dilation to slow down... after 2 hrs of just being at 4cm, gynae told me don't be hero cos i'm obviously being in stressful mode and i may just cause bb to be in distress as my dilation refuse to grow so i gave in to epi and true enough, once epi kick in, after another 2 -3 hr, i went into full dilation and can deliver my bb... for 2nd one, the nurse check me at 5cm and say will come back to check me in an hour and if i want epi still can but who knows after 30 mins, nurse rush in and check and say oh it has gone to 7cm liao so too late for epi and given the case, i will likely deliver in an hour and less than 40 mins, bb came out.... so i think also must listen to nurse and gynae advise...

daphne: i already sent u the invite via email le.. Maybe u wanna check your email? i dont think it will appear in your fb.. it should be thru email...

Mummies maybe u all would like to check your email? I also tried to add you girls at fb but u all haven approve.. if approve liao den i can add u... if via email, u muz check your email not fb acc... =)

Strawberries: Just checked my email. Not received the invite yet. If you don't mind, I PM you my email address again.

I clicked the link but shows internet error. Maybe I try later at home since most able to edit.

For my #1, i was avoiding epidural. Tried all drugs and hours later, still 3cm dilated. Bo bian so had epidural and blink, in few hours, baby popped out. Husband said next time, epidural straight away. He sufferring too on the uncomfortable chair. Haha..

Daphne, actually before I go hospital I still can tahan the pain. I still ask my gynea if I can wait until morning before I go hospital as I scare my boy will wake up and cannot find us. He say not to wait, no choice..wake maid up and tell her to standby in case my boy wake up.

Actually I feel the pain really kick in when gynea break my water bag.

My gynea and the nurses keep telling me dun be a heroine..say last time people no epi, no choice have to go through the pain, now got epi..why torture ownself..keke

Im a third time mummy too. Have a boy (6), gal (3) and ??.

I have bad ms for all, #2 ended up w drip in hospital. #3 is slightly better but merlion ing daily still.

Edd at 20 jan.

Will be opting for water birth at Nuh w dr Chong but will keep option open as #2 is pre term at 35weeks. I managed full natural births for both without pain relief n inductions. I pro nature birth

Please add me in Facebook

Lavender,

No extra cost other than tt to engage a doula.

Water birth is a more gentle way of birthing and the water helps to ease the pain of labouring too. I especially love the non interruption from the medical team. Throughout, I have my hubby n doula w me most of the time. Gynae just to catch bb.

I have minimum tear and need no pain relief aft birth n can walk immediately.

I'm v alert after both too as no drug use.

Having said so, I didn't managed a water birth for #2 as she is an emergency but still blessed w a non drug birth.