(2013/11) November 2013

xuan, yah yah. hahaha my son has lots of dino things. i also like to buy clothes with fierce animals like crocodiles, sharks, etc etc. not so into cutey stuff like mickey mouse and pooh.

fuzzybear, yea, sometimes people give me clothes that i dont like my son to wear then i will also not wear them or wear once a while or pass it on. haha. on the contrary, i like to buy clothes as gifts for my close friends leh. i bought two dresses for my close friend's daughter and a bunch of boy clothes for her newborn. i think my taste is ok. hahahaha.

Fuzzybear,
Tts gd! They wldnt request u to buy this design or tat design. My boy gt hooked on disney designs when we brought him to Disneyland. Nw if he sees me shopping online he will ask for disney pjs. N i ended up buying for my gal to be fair. But mostly pjs are cartoons.

Yes, burberry n guess are ex when non sales. During taka brand sales, u can find guess clothings as low as $20. Burberry tee for $50+ aft disc but material v gd-soft and dun
Go out of shape as compared to rl tee.

I like to dress my kids in cheerful colors. Dun like them to wear black coz i feel when they are older they will sure opt for black. Kids sld be bright and cheerful =) so end up my boy doesnt like me wearing black and he wldnt choose black clothings.

SN,
If ppl give my kids clothes and i dun like i also dun let them wear or wear to take pic and thank the person. Aft tat i give the clothes away. My close friends hardly give my kids clothes coz they know i have my own taste and my kids have sufficient clothes to last them for yrs.
I actually like to buy clothes as presents coz i think my taste is ok too! Lol. Nw i try to buy more educational toys/tools/books as presents.

Phew! Baby was cooperative for round 2 and we managed to check the rest. It's a girl! A little disappointed, as all signs were pointing to a boy (even my #1 said is didi) but we're just happy that everything is normal. I need to go back again next week though to rescan the lips, as the sonographer said cannot see although most likely ok. Hb is a little worried though, as gynae mentioned that baby only has 1 artery in the umbilical cord. This used to be a marker for down syndrome, but has been removed and gynae said it doesn't mean anything bad. Any mummies know about this?

ankh, I agree! I hardly choose clothes for my #1 ever since she turn 3yo... she will reject clothes that are non-pink/red/purple, or have no prints. Nowadays I will just tell her to go dress herself and unless it's really inappropriate for the occasion, I just let her wear whatever she wants. However, I also keep telling her that mummy don't buy many new clothes or shoes for her cos she only wear pink/purple and they all look the same lol...

My rules for buying clothes for girls are very simple, as long as it is comfortable, not sexy-looking and don't have trimmings that fall off when washing, I don't really mind the print she likes :p

re: discharge
ya because before pregnancy i also have it quite often.. but it kinda stop during the 1st trim.. suddenly its coming back fast and furious.. and its often damp damp which i never had it before hahahha so i asked my gynae just incase..

xuan: maybe i can help you see if i can take over some of your clothes.. but because my friend going US so i also asked her to help me go carter and see.. need to see wat she buys first so that i dun buy double.. but dun worry xuan.. i believe very soon you will find very pretty clothes for your girl girl.. cos i saw so much!!! hahaha i have a soft spot for girl clothes cos its sweet n cute..

re: gender
talking about from boy boy become girl girl.. that day when i went to my detailed scan and as abt the gender.. the lady say is boy.. my hub (because i told him abt winkle case that boy-become-girl) ask the lady any chance if its the finger? the lady like roll her eye and say only technology of 37 years ago will make such 'mistake'.. but now the technology seldom will have it.. dan the two of us like so paiseh to ask such a question.. and now xuan's case.. my hub high chance going to stop me from buying until our next scan which is in mid of july.. but i agree that maybe should buy at later stage when its confirm chop and done deal..

jasline: thank you! shall drop by next week to go and take a look.. i intend to get those got holes type for my baby to wear.. under such weather.. those are the best man..easy clean easy wash easy dry.. most importantly.. cheap cheap.. hahaha :x

linxiaober (linxiaober) -

I think detailed scan should be more or less confirm already bah. anything before that is probably not so accurate.

thanks all mummies! i think i'm starting to feel better le.. i put things behind me quite fast 1. haha..

actually if not for the summer sale at carter's, i wouldnt have bought bb clothes so early also. cos my friend telling me that they're changing season le so the clothes may be thicker. i'm not sure also. as for taobao side it was bcos i want to chalk up my maternity wear purchase so tt i can upgrade my membership status. haha..

linxiaober: ya the holes kind of tshirts are really wearable i feel. my niece 2 yrs old le she still wears them at home. comfy n cooling.. haha..

fuzzybear: quality wise i think it's good enuff le, esp at tt kind of price! i rem me n my siblings also grew up wearing those kind of clothes. comfy n easy to wear.

Xuan- u r scaring me! I aldy bot my boyboy clothes.. And oso prepared for a bb boy. My detailed scan will b on 8 July. Gosh, hope wont change gender. Else I will b e same as u.

Thanks Val again. really... but still control my food intake too.

Fuzzybear, during my no 1's time, I also tested ard this period cos of family history and was certified GD then. even has insulin shots towards last 3 weeks as gynae say 8 is consider unsafe... but going thru the forum then, I saw many mummies with readings like 9, 10 even 13 without insulin shots lor.
My hb pray so hard this round too seeing that I have to prick myself for bloodtest 3 6 times a day, insulin shots, 2 times a day, he see till he teared.

Very pissed with my team lead. Just to share i report to her and she reports to the manager.

Last week, i applied for leave on Fri, and as usual, she being KPO like to ask why and what i am doing on my leave although she already approved it.
Knowing her pattern, I told her my leave is for personal issues.

So our conversation went like this:

Her: Ok, i just wanted to find out in case xxx (manager) asked. Coz you applied a lot of MC and leave in May.

Me: I only applied leave for my holiday in May and i did so early in Jan. Everyone knows about it including xxx. As for my MC, I took during March due to my pregnancy condition and severe diarrhoea which my gynae gave me bed rest.
(During early preg, I only informed to my manager directly, i went to work despite having bed rest from gynae just to ask my manager if she is ok with my rest for a week. She was fully understanding and told me to go ahead.)

Her: So you mean, I am not allowed to ask for the reason when u apply leave?

Me: I think leave is a personal thing and I do not have to answer to anybody. I am sure if xxx has any issues, she will come to me directly. Better than through you then me and cause any miscommunication.

Her: Fine then, in future i will not ask. Anyway I wish to drop this topic, thanks.

What kind of attitude is this?! Even if I apply leave to sleep at home, nobody has the right to ask if they approved it! Not as if i applied my leave on a day i was reminded not to. Angry lor.

I dont know is she trying to create topic or really ignorant (coz she's 40+ and single). When she 1st knew of my pregnancy, she even asked me questions like:
"How, you happy about your pregnancy or not?"
"How long did u try? Did you check ovulation?"

Just now, she just asked me "How, you got put on weight or not?" -> I wanted to say, No, i am still the same weight as pre-pregnancy. My belly is just gas, actually.

Val, i make sure i do the shopping when they are not around lor.. my #1 is crazy abt dinos.. so if he sees anything with dino prints on it, he will ask for it. even those really obiang types. hence i make sure he isn't around when i buy stuff. now he will also insist that what i have for him, his didi must also have.. what his didi has, he must also have.. zzzzzz

I also dun have black/ navy blue/ dark green tops for my kiddos.. i see liao damn hot. they already running around sweating buckets.. dun need to wear dark colours.. but pants i do have a few dark coloured ones cos boys tend to just sit and play without looking where they actually are sitting on!

SN, Val, i was telling SN i hardly buy clothes for frens. cos i know i m fussy.. dun wanna buy then they dun wear. usually give $$$ or toys (not those MIC ones).

Sei, congrats! oh i didn't know that was a marker for DS.. hrmm but there are other more obvious markers like the lack of nasal bone, heart structural probs etc. if everything else ok, then she shd be healthy.

Xiaober, holey shirts better for bbs with better neck control. u need those button down ones initially. in ur case, very sure it is a boy already. as ur bb grows bigger, ur gynae will only scan the head and the torso. won't look at the genitalia anymore.

Febie, but this time u pass right? i think each time u go gynae have to do urine test.. if u fail then likely u have to do the GD test again.. poor thing u..

Kayliz, sounds like ur boss is a big time KPO!! i agree u dont have to tell her what u are doing on ur off day.. none of her biz what.

Kayliz...why your team lead ask this kind of question.. so long you finish your work and has the responsibility to inform your absence, she should not be asking this kind of question... very unprofessional of her.

Anyway ignore her and don't get too annoyed. Baby comes first now.. chill.

Arissa: ya lor. im quite disgusted la actually.... every day, she nv goes out for lunch during lunch hours. She will sleep on my desk (coz my space is more private) when everyone is away. Never inform me also, until my colleague told me. After we return for lunch, then she goes for hers. So means, she got 2 hr break. Come work almost 1 hr late daily also citing her health problems (flu, sensitive nose, diarrhoea). I am pregnant and suffering from MS in my early days, yet i was never late for work before, and i also take mrt + bus.

kayliz, dun bother on this kind of people.
Waverly, just answer to the boss in a joking but sarcastic method lor: we are trying to follow govt rule to improve population.

Fuzzybear, the usual one when I go usually ok, cos I usually go for morning appointment. Will try to fast first too incase they want some reading. so far those urine test I have no problem. only blood sugar I worry.

Xuan: I can understand that it is mentally hard to make a sudden switch when for the past few weeks you are prepared to have bb boy and was told it is going to be bb girl. Well, you can reconfirm the bb gender during the detail scan.

At 16 weeks gynae visit, my gynae also told me that I am expecting a bb boy as he could see there is something protruding in between the legs. He even printed that scan for me to keep. I am so looking forward to my detail scan next week to reconfirm the gender of my bb. For my past 2 pregnancies, I only got to know the gender of my bb during 20 weeks detail scan and it was accurate.

People said that if the shape of your pregnancy tummy is pointing to the front and you don't look pregnant from the back view means you are likely to be carrying bb boy. Wonder it is true for some mummies.

Jesline: your posting on bb clothes/ mittens make me wanna shop, but got to hold till after my detail scan next week to confirm bb gender.

kayliz, don't be too bothered by your colleague, good think your manager is more understanding.

wenny, my tummy for #1 was quite pointed and can't tell from behind so a lot of ppl guessed it was a boy but came out a girl lol...

My fav mittens/booties are from tollyjoy! They have the "holey" material and comes in pink, blue and white. I think it is $2.90 per pair (mittens+booties) so quite cheap too! Planning to get a few sets this time as I gave away those from #1 already.

Sei- e mittens n booties r cheap! where can I find e tollyjoy?

Wenny- ya e old wives tales said tummy pointing is boy. Think nt everyone e same. Got a fren detailed scan is girl but her tummy is pointed one. Everyone said is boy. She haven't deliver yet. Hope no surprise!

Re: gender girl
Uh.. I got so many things to buy for a girl if my bb is a girl. I like girly pink things.. hello kitty.. melody. .all e pink stuff! Tt explajbs my nick as well. Haha... There sooo much things to buy to doll a girl compared to a boy. E stuff for girl is so cute n sweet!! I tink I will b damn broke if mine is a girl.. haha..

Kayliz- ur team lead really v wat le.. u go on leave need to ask so much meh? Summore ur manager nv ask. U shld jus smile n walk away to stop e conversation. So sian to hav such a team lead ard. Ignore her la! She dun understand pregancy. Dun affect ur mood!

Waverly - Shld reply him, I following e gvt policy. Is ur male boss married? My male boss nt married oso v mean de.. I wonder male boss nt married issit all like tt..?

kayliz, your teamlead sounds a little like my colleague. kpo to the max.

My colleague is constantly listening to all the conversations around her. Even when my boss and I are just discussing work, she will definitely give her comments. And when we are talking about non work related stuff, she will also give her comments. And she is like two seats away from us. So annoying! I can't imagine someone listening to all the conversations all the time, wont you tune out to concentrate on your work?

And she’s so noob, I mean if you have not had a child before, you would have friends, relatives around you who have had a child right? So I have been having this flu for the past week and since I cant take most med, and im not feeling that sick, I didn’t bother to see a doc and have been just drinking water and eating fruits. So she just tried to be very concerned and asked if I have told my gynae about my flu and I was like huh? whatever for? My gynae doesn’t see patients for flu, cough whatever nots. Then she said, oh, it’s been such a long flu, it could indicate something else. fainted lar. I just rolled my eyes.

pinky, I bought at robinsons last time, also saw it at OG before. Think all the big department stores will have!

Linxiaober: my scan wasn't accurate becoz I was only 12 or 13 weeks at that time la.. I announced that early becoz I was excited..I didn't know it caused some distrust between u and gynae lei.. And I Thot its common to be wrong at such early stage.. So we didn't really start shopping for clothes.. Even my hubby was v convinced its a boy, I told him to be on safer side.. Buy unisex colors...

Xuan: don be disappointed... Bb gals are very cute! Their clothes are very sweet.. I always tell my hubby"A son is a son until he finds a wife.. A daughter is a daughter for life...

So I told him, if he wants a son.. Be prepared that he will most probably side his future wife more.. Unless he really finds a "Yes sir" wife la... Lolz!

Winkle: no lah now distrust.. Just want to confirm cos the gender of the bb matters quite a lot to my fil (I feel cos he is those traditional type.. N the moment my hubby tell him he went to his room n start calling relatives Liao) so I also abit stress in this case... But the lady quite sure and confirm that it's a boy.. Hahaha so I shall take it.. Just my hubby feel that he abit dumb. Wahahaha my gynae still try to bluff me that's its a girl when the report printed in black n white it's a boy.... -.-"""

and I totally agree that a son is a son until he finds a wife.. Unless the wife is willing to stand in his position to think abt it.. A daughter will be more filial when she gets married or even after having a baby.. Cos she understand the pain the mum went thru..

Thanks sei! will take down. keke..

Xuan - i prefer girl actually... Girl r more "tie xin" to e parents. Even when they r married, they will still stay close to parents.

Winkle - yes, agreed with you...! Not saying all guys r like tt.. but is majority lo..

Morning.. still so hazy.. my nose is completely stuck.. and it hurts..

Gal or boy, let's just pray we all delivery healthy babies ok?

Winkle, have u started ur yoga? how was it?

silver...u doing ur detail scan today right? hope everything goes smoothly for you.. same goes for the other mummies having your detail scan today.

winkle, i love what u say. gals will have 'parents heart'. and they are way cuter and sweeter than boys. my hub is one of those 'bu xiao zi'. good for me and too bad for my mil. lol....

kayliz, i hate ppl like that. im those straight talker. if she say those stuff to me, i will suan her. 'since u are nv pregnant u will nv understand how it is to carry a bb inside'. evil me...

manawab - see if i can bump into you tomorrow at the clinic!

winkle: how much did you pay for the yoga classes? im currently with true yoga, but their prenatal yoga only on friday afternoons!!

fuzzybear: drink more water!!! hopefully the haze dies down soon

So exciting to see u guys going for detailed scans! i have to wait long long cos NUH only takes 21-22 wks onwards.

Gd luck Silver! hope everything turns out ok for u.

Fiona, i m drinking a lot of water cos i can only breathe through my mouth so very drying.

Winkle, have fun then!

fuzzybear - how long more before you do your detailed scan? oh dear, breathing thru mouth is very tiring. i hope ur nose clears up soon

third3timemum - good morning!!!

fiona: mine is every thurs after work.. 7pm to 8pm... $260 or 280 for 10 lessons.. can't really rem the exact amount.. it's at tanjong pagar.. inspire mums and babes

Gd morning, think the PSI level is going up again.
Better stay indoors with air purifier will be good.
Fuzzy-drink more water.
Take care

Haze will b getting worse. Heard from radio tt e fire spot increase to 180 over. Haze is bad for preg mummy like us. I have start wearing mask... Pls start to wear mask ya... drink more water. .protect e bb oso..

Fiona, my detailed scan is on 10th Jul! will be 22 wks then.
oh well.. wait long long lor..

Morning Third3timemom.. hardly see u around recently! hope all's gg well for u.

Bluenosebear, yeah it is creeping up again.. think aft 2 days of horrible air my nose finally cannot make it and got super congested. haizz.

Pinky, normal mask don't really help.. just very minimal protection.. if u want full protection, must use N95.. which makes breathing really hard!

Wearing normal surgical mask, probably woul dnot feel so fry bah, but it is totally of no use, coz only N95 can filter the particles.
Like Fuzzy say, wear N95, cannot even breath probably, & imagine when is already so hot outside.

Sorry to disturb..

I'm letting go my 100% Authentic LV Neverfull MM size, this size is good to be a diaper bag.
Bought from Paris LV boutique, used once only and still in excellent condition.

Selling $800, comes with original receipt, dust bag, box and paper bag.
Let me know if keen, tks.

winkle: that's quite decent. do let me know how it goes! might consider signing up. i miss doing yoga. used to be a fan of hot yoga..

fuzzybear.. that's abt 2 weeks away! quite fast!! one day pass one day! hang in there..

pinky/bluenose - i think wear N95 will feel more sick..!!

fiona, see ya tomorrow!

fuzzybear, my detailed scan is on 11 Jul - one day after yours! will start looking forward to that week after tomorrow's scan to see bb...

out of the blue, got a runny nose now. hope it's not due to the haze.

SN: same! Sometimes when me and other colleagues are talking about something funny and she wasnt even involved in the convo, she will laugh along and give her comments!
Not only that, when we buy stuff back from lunch hour shopping, she simply opens up our bags to see what we bought without asking.
That is extremely rude la i feel. Even if a very close colleague bought something, i also wont open like that!

Winkle: yea.. i always self-console with what you mentioned. Hahaha.. A girl, even in my age now, will still hold my mummy's hand when we go out. but maybe my bro will find it weird to do that.

mummychua: cannot ah.. she is single leh. you nv know if she is having her usual menopause or moodswing. i used to be very direct with her, then who knows during my appraisal she said i am not being professional at times coz she can "sense" from my attitude and face when i'm unhappy at work. What she didnt realize is, her moodswing is even worse..

at hw many weeks did u all do your detailed scan? i am only going next week when i am week 21. applied leave and after my appt i can go shopping liao! yay.

kayliz, wah. opening up your shopping bags to kpo is too much. but i really find it very annoying for her to listen in to every conversation and give comments. there were a few times she interrupted our discussion with her comments and then we just ignore her because we were in a heated discussion about work already, and her comments were like a distraction lor.

is the egg in ramen safe to eat? since it is runny and soft, does it mean it is not completely cooked?

Fuzzybear>I am here, silent reader!I am good, can feel baby's movement quite often these days,now into my week 21, next Wed going for my detail scan at 21w2day.

Most people still commented that I don't look pregnant, especially I am now 5 months, sianz, which means most people must have thought I've become fat!

Last week went to Desaru for church camp, buffet meals, I think I will put on a lot of weight, my usual breakfast is bread n coffee, but over there, its nasi lemak, crossiant, fried noodles, omelette etc

So far, I bought few sets of clothes & 3 pair of socks for girl , too kaisu, gynae only said 80% girl, and I can't wait to buy already.

To be frank, I am not as excited as I should have been, being a mum to 2 boys, I should feel very happy that this is a girl, but I think I am not prepared to take care of a girl, I think boys are easier when it comes to "cleaning" their poops etc. I think I am biased towards boys.

third3timemum, gals u hav problem cleaning poo but boys will shot urine on u. different sXX different problem.

mask, if u get N95 u must get the right size too. otherwise it will still have air leaks like normal paper mask. haze is really bad, start feeling it in my aircon office too.

SN, should be safe ba. i just had one yesterday. but im the type who dont really bother abt food restriction. planning to go lawry for steak on one of the weekdays. they got one for one lunch... yummy...

kayliz, ur supervisor is so irritating... so rude... how can she open ur bag without permission. haiz...

winkle, ur yoga class is quite affordable. the class i went to due my 1st trimester is much more expensive than this.

Just came back from lunch... the haze is really bad! Can feel the particles blowing into my eyes and irritating my contact lenses even though I was only outdoors for a few minutes.

kayliz, i will be at 20.5 weeks when i go for my detailed scan.

mawanab, so far so good! i just returned from my 10 days gold coast trip on Monday, enjoyed the trip very much with my boy and hubby! btw, someone mentioned about the scanning detector at customs. during my return at brisbane airport, they directed me to a different machine to go through a different detection scanning. hehe!

good afternoon mummies...... wow, looks like everybody going for detailed scan soon :D

me too :D 1 july.

super hazy here in loyang, went out just now and its too hot and dusty to be walking

mummies, drink more water and take care :D