(2013/11) November 2013

wow busy thread today.

I was thinking if there's enough time to employ maid should I need one after the confinement.
my mum was asking for a maid and offer her pl for the maid to slp in. Even offer to care for #2 when bb arrived, asking me to bring back only every fri. but I do not want that.

Silver, if can, stop using J&J first.

Xuan, you can get it at Kiddy palace too. Nowadays got many prints.

Who will be buying the confinement care from little dreamers when the time come?

SN, is your sis married? closed with your son?
usually if close, they will understand.
cool, chill off

xuan, like shampoo, body wash to use during confinement. Was thinking we can organize a spree and get at a better price. had that for my first pregnancy.

Xuan,
1 shot ml better. If partial ml u still have to find time to clear the balance ml, get ur work done before u clear, arrange ur colleague to cover u, u may even rec calls asking u abt this n tat. 1 shot at least u hand over nicely and properly and they will also likely nt leave the things till u are back 4mths later to clear. Most lugi is if u have no time to clear and have to forfeit.
See any of ur friends post any photos of their hm made bak zhang nt. if close to them, ask them sell u 1 la =p
Hahaha! Hope u get the gender u wan with a cute dimple. Haha.

Fuzzybear,
Ya. The zhang very starchy coz of the glutinous rice. I ended up having late lunch of porridge.
Nvm la, less bz than u plan ur own things. Or can start to ask ur ex boss to trf u back =p
True, shortly aft the arrival of our baby will be festive seasons. Esp cny is in end jan. must start to order clothes early for the hb n kids else festive seasons always alot of oos, delays or missing items. Also got to start sourcing n buying xmas presents early else aft baby arrive dun think we will have much time to go out to shop for presents. And hopefully i can slim dwn enuff to look decent during cny =x
I used to buy from ASOS too but most time either the sizing too big or material nt as gd. Is there any particular brand u go for?

Xuan,
U can try disneystore also. Mid yr sales up to 50%. Rl some designs having sales also but summer sales in aug will be a greater savings. I just ordered disney and rl over the weekend.
Yes u can get the changing mat u from kiddy palace. I saw it before. Its usually at the bottom shelf.

Pinky,
Yes u r right. Tv and ipads all these are fast moving images so when the kids are used to watching tv they will find books and other manual activities less stimulating.
Nowadays buying zhangs are very convenient coz home made really alot of efforts. My dad also ended up buying instead of home made. Somemore age is catching up and he is getting lazy. Haha.

Re: bras
Wah! All the talks abt buying bras! I always enjoy buying nice and sexy inner wear pre kids. Too bad its hard to buy nice and comfy nursing bras. 

Sn,
Gd tat ur son has broke his fever. Speedy recovery to him.
I hand wash all my kids clothes and hb n my going out clothes. My friend joke tat some maids have better life than me. Lol.
Only ur mum at ur place with ur son? If she hungry she can call u to tabao for her and eat before going hm? Or u can call her when u are on the way to ask if she wans dinner?

Val: i also prefer 1 shot ML. my company will be getting a temp while i'm on ML so i told my boss that it makes more sense that i take the whole stretch n have the temp to cover me, instead of taking it flexibly n constantly not in office. the problem is in the whole company, i'm the only person who can do my current role. admin part can leave it to temp but i also do payroll. boss not comfortable to let temp do payroll, outsource rate is too exp. then so nicely, my ML period is also the income tax submission n bonus payout period. if there is someone to cover all these things then i wont even bother at all lor.

ok i shall go checkout disney n RL also! u all very bad leh keep giving me websites to shop... die le lah.. lol.. =P

xuan, usually if parents have obvious dimples, the kid will also have. My friend has two dimples and both her girl and boy have dimples. so nice. my dimple is very shallow kind so my son didnt have any dimple. sigh. hahaha.

Val, my dad sometimes comes over as well but most of the time is just my mom. we asked her if she wants us to tabao dinner for her and she always says she wants to meet my dad for dinner. so you see, rock and a hard place. Y do you handwash your hb's clothes? Man's clothes so hard to wash! i can understand kids clothes and our going out clothes might be too fragile for the washing machine but man's clothes so tough. hahaha.

Febie, my sister is elder to me and has her own daughter 8 years old. It's school holidays now so the plan is for my niece to go to my parents place the whole day. but cos my son is sick, their plan is disrupted, so she either comes over to my place and risked getting infected (if my son is infectious) or go to my brother's place or her friend's house. maybe that's y my mom will call her to let her know that my niece cant come over and then she shun bian complain hungry. sigh..

SN if only daddy has dimples, will the kid also confirm have? i dun have dimples wor.. now pimples alot. wahahaha...

sometimes parents just want to "fa lao sao" abit n act pitiful.. just ignore ur sister lah.. maybe she's just making use of the chance to get angry with u.

haha.. my hubby no dimples but i have a faint one on one side. My gal turned out like me.

i very scared my #2 will look like my hubby. coz, my hubby has no sisters and the only way i can imagine a female look of my hub is my MIL. Yikesssss!

my office block taobao and FB!!! so annoying!

winkle, i probably can't join pre-natal yoga tomorrow cos they start at 7pm and require students be there 15 mins earlier. (i usu end work abt 7pm, unless i come in earlier... which is tough! hahaa...)so i think sat may be better for me. hopefully they have sat pilates classes soon at tanjong pagar.

have fun at your class tomorrow!

xuan, yes i think as long as one parent has deep dimples, quite likely will have. hhaha

kayliz, you are scaring me!!!!! my hb has no sisters also. i hope my daughter looks like me then!

xuan: Both can access! but i dunno if i shld buy any more clothes. i kept my #1's clothes from newborn until now.

SN: Let's pray ya! my #1 already looks like me, i dunno if she already absorbed all my genes and #2 will look like the daddy instead. hahaha.

As promised, updates from my fa scan this morning at tmc novena medical centre...

The new diagnostic centre is only abt 3 weeks old so eveything is brand new including scan machines..only 3 ultrasound consultation rooms but they are much more spacious than the ones at tmc plus they have screens opposite u so u can see everything the sonographer sees without having to strain your neck. Waiting time was very short and not many patients.

As for the sonographer, i was assured bt tmc nurse who called to transfer my appt that they are existing staff from tmc. Today i was attended by a causasian lady from australia. From previous experiences with my other pregnancies, the sonographer would normally be very quiet when she takes the measurements but this lady readily offered info and even asked if i had any concerns at the end of the session. So was glad that she was so open to addressing my concerns since i had bad oscar results.

In comparison to prof ananda scan, the fa scan is very standard and somewhat superficial.. i now realised how some minor abnomalities can be missed as was the case with some of my friends.

To all the mummies going for their fa in the coming weeks, enjoy the 30 mins or so seeing your lil ones somersulting and waving and good luck at finding out their gender...for me, its still a prince..yay!

Pinky, as of today, my girl's 5.5 yrs old. Today the tv did not get the kiss of life, but the iPad did! Grrrrrr.........

Wow, i kickstarted a chain of comments about kids watching tv ah?

Xuan, thanks! will look out for the name list file in FB.

Kayliz, just keep an eye (no pun intended) on your girl's eyesight. My bro when young also didn't like watching tv. Only during some eye checkup in kindy was his myopia detected. Think it's similar or the same as the free eye check ups given to all K1 students now. Apparently he couldn't see far, so tv programs were literally a blur for him. Good thing was he started reading books early cos no iPad to watch twenty plus years ago.

Fuzzybear, I doubt I'll like your mil's diet, but I'll gladly have her sleeping hours! Oooh, excellent to hear the blood clot is disappearing well. Actually can get fresh fish at ntuc, preferably the 24hrs type with high turnover. Never on a Mon or Tue. I once bought ntuc fish on a Tue morning and pui pui, the fish got spoilt smell after cooking. Of course wet market still the best, especially if you have a regular supplier. They'll surely keep the best for their own regulars.

Val, are u using manual pump? Can recommend? Yeah, I think sometimes my dad thinks it's a waste I became sahm. After all he financially supported me thru my studies. Nvm la, I work hard at giving him the next generation, he's also quite happy haha. Ooh, I like folding clothes the most! And how do u still have the energy to hand wash clothes?? I just throw everything to the washing machine.

Re: diaper creams. The best ones are those with higher zinc oxide concentration. Last I know, desitin had the highest levels out of all the diaper creams in the market, that's why even PDs will recommend it. Zinc oxide acts as an effective barrier to prevent moisture and whatever gunk in urine/poo from touching bb's sensitive skin, thus preventing/ diminishing diaper rash. Lifesaver when my #1 was having diarrhea while still in diapers. I know I preferred the blue tube to the purple tube, but can't remember why liao. Oops, age catching up!

SN, glad to know your boy's fever retreated. Yeah, high fever no joke, always have to keep a close eye on it. Nvm your sis la, this weekend have a good rest with your own family. Another crisis passed.

Millie, think I also got the same Aussie sonographer for my Oscar. Do u know which are the abnormalities that can go undetected by FA scan?

Ankh, my friend's son had a minor heart defect which was not picked up during fa and only diagnosed after birth..though it did not cause any problems requiring surgery, she could not cover her son under any medical insurance. Even read of a mother in her blog that the fa missed a cleft palate in her child! So will still be praying for a healthy bb till the day he is borned.

Re: diaper rash cream, the one u r refer to is called desitin creamy..milder than the original purple colour one but effective enough.

Manawab: I hoping to buy a few that can fit until I give birth n bf time (hopefully) cos now only single income which is my hubby.. I can't find job even part time also difficult... So I want to save some money and keep more for the baby.. Imagine the cot the pram and all those unforeseen expenses.. So I prefer to save on myself n keep the rest for the baby... That's why I prefer to buy one that can last longer..

Gd morning!

Winkle, where are u? didn't see u yesterday. Hope everything is ok! I puked my dinner out last night.

RE: Bravado bra
So the moral of the story is not to remove the padding? but with padding inside very hard to dry. I usually handwash my lingerie so need to wring them dry. looks like i might have to machine wash this bra.

SN, oops ur sis sounds like she wants somebody to vent her frustrations on cos her plans changed. but not like u want ur kid to fall sick either. she is a mom too and shd know that unforeseen circumstances happen. hopes all gd for u guys now.

Silver, glad u worked something out with ur co and that u are happier now. just concentrate on being happy!

Xuan, haha we make u itchy to buy a lot of things hor.. RL stuff are very cute but i find their infant layette cutting kinda small. dunno if it is just me. I dun like the mat u were referring too, the latex type. damn smelly and the grooves tend to trap poo if the diaper overflows. I prefer the flat diaper changing sheets. light weight, easy to wash and dry. Plus those latex one tends to stick together if u don't use it.

Febie, i nv buy any confinement shampoo/ body foam etc. the only thing i got to share with my frens was the Elancy anti cellulite or slimming bath to use after i pop. not that it worked. :p

Val, i m just taking it one day at a time.. don't wanna go and chase stuff when i will be MIA for 4 mths. better for her to do everything. after this last baby, i can go all out to step on her. haha.. as u can see i don't really respect my boss. As for ASOS, i usually just choose clothes that have classic cutting, not much frills or patterns. i like form fitting tops and dresses so knit wears are ok to me.

Re: Dimples
Hahah u all so cute leh.. both my sons have one dimple each on their right cheek. I don't know if i have a dimple or if the little depression on my right cheek is due to pimple crater or what. but confirm my hb has no dimples.

Re: Diaper cream
Yes the blue Desitin cream is Desitin Creamy. Purple lable is Desitin Original which is oil based. all diaper creams work the same way, they don't treat diaper rash, they act as a barrier against ammonia and bacteria only. baby skin is surprisingly resilient. will heal very quickly. Some moms say don't apply diaper cream cos they are worried that zinc oxide will affect the baby but they don't enter the baby's body so it is perfectly fine to use it.

Millie, glad ur detailed scan went well. One reason why i recommend moms carrying babies with potential birth defects to go for Dr Anandan's scans is because doctors like him are medically trained and they do another subspeciality in sonography and even on congenitality defects (like another diploma or even degree). because these doctors have the accompanying medical knowledge and know what are the potential problems that could happen at each stage of development. Rem these docs already have a basic MBBS degree and Dr Anandan prob has another degree in gynaecology. In contrast, sonographers employed by hospitals might not have a medical degree. their 'Dr' titles are from a PhD in sonography.
hence experience might not be there too.

Ankh, i haven't really bought anything fresher than wet market produce in NTUC leh.. NTUC veggies are gd but the fish all have a weird smell.. like super duper fishy. eeee.. i think i m pampered by my mom who is a regular customer of her fish stall so they keep gd fish for her. haha. MIL refuses to go to wet market cos she said the floor of the market very dirty.. and the smells make her nauseated.

fuzzybear, you can handwash the bravado bra with padding in it. should be able to dry in 2 days. mine's almost dried

linxiaober, agree that we must save. lots of things to buy and it all adds up.

just heard from colleague that H&M got maternity wear. didn't knew that... and the best part is, they are cheap! i'm heading to orchard H&M to shop this weekend!

1 more day to SATURDAY! yay....

btw, as we progress in our maternity, do our bums grow as well?? feeling my undies getting tighter.. eh... got such a thing as maternity undies??

fuzzybear the flat changing sheets that u're saying, do u know wat material are they? i think i will go find some on taobao later.. since i'm already buying things might as well get them to deliver all the necessities over! haha..

Manawab, ya but if take too long to dry then the clothes will start to become smelly.. know what i mean? haizz.. let's see how.

Yes H&M has maternity clothes but the last time i checked it out they were in odd sizes, plus i don't fit their sizing.. haven't own a single pc of H&M clothes. their material also not fab. oh well.. u can check out Gap. some stores carry the maternity line. get the sizes u want then order it online.

Haha as our babies grow, our whole body will also progressive grow. partly cos we are carrying more blood, water retention and also fat storage for breastfeeding. get new undies lor.. i wear those boy cut pants. not so aunty like granny underpants!

Xuan, the material is PVC.. something like this: http://www.firstcry.com/morisons-baby-dreams/morisons-baby-dreams-baby-mat/109707/product-detail
http://www.firstcry.com/1st-step/1st-step-baby-mat-blue/192049/product-detail

mawanab: ya i heard from the fb group tt h&m maternity jeans are as cheap as $20 each now. but i not keen to get jeans so din go check them out. i think our bums (or rather pelvic bones/ hips) will expand to prepare for birth ba.. that's y underwears feel tighter? mine still can wear so far.. i think bums also become bigger cos everywhere also gain weight mah.. hehe..

morning mummies! :D

yesterday i was telling my boss that i feel like eating zhang, then today she brought her dad's nonya zhangs to office. hehehe. so nice of her. yummy! had two small zhang for breakfast and a large milo from macs. burps.

Mawanab, good thing you only removed one padding! I removed all the paddings and now all my bravado bras look weird! Yes, as we progress in our pregnancy, we need bigger undies. Spring maternity do sell maternity undies but i think there's no need to buy them. you can just buy a bigger size from normal triumphe, wacoal. cos maternity undies also ah ma style. hahaha. I'm usually S/M, but I bought L for my last trimester. hahaha.

fuzzybear, yes, the moral of the story is Please Do Not Remove the padding from the bravado bra! or if you are adventurous enough, you can remove one side and teach me how to put it back! LOL

Does the H&M in Singapore have kids clothes? The H&M in Denmark and Sweden have lots of nice kids clothes and very cheap! I bought quite a lot for my son but none for #2 cos i thought #2 was a boy! aiyah! so now i missed the opportunity to buy pretty girl baby clothes at a cheap rate from H&M.

any mommies buy from Tango before? You can customize nice changing mats from Tango. I had two blankets, one changing mat and 3 wet bags from Tango. haha.

Millie, glad that your scan went well! My detail scan is next thursday 9am at Radlink (Paragon). After the scan, i will bring the report and see my gynae also in the same morning for report review. The Sonographer I had previously for oscar was ok but my oscar scan lasted for 1 hour because my baby was turning around and not in the right position -_-.

Hopefully my baby will be fine and no bad surprises.. been so long since i see my baby moving in my womb.

I also announced my pregnancy to my manager yesterday during our 121 session...for the next 4 months will be the same for me.. but I do not need to take on new projects.. just concentrate on existing ones till I go for my maternity leave.

So i just enjoy myself as much as possible
and keep happy mood.

As for fishes... buying from wet market is still the freshest and cheapest.. sometime if you close to the seller, they can also give you free bones for soup.. *hehe* but fishes are usually bought by my parents. I don't mind going marketing in wet market... quite interesting.. I always partonise the yong tau hu and the vege stalls.

Xuan: http://tango.com.sg/ actually u want customised stuff, there are a lot of webbies.. hahahaha..

I use Jujube diaper bags.. some of their bags come with matching changing mats.. very comfy, anti bacteria and has memory foam too!

SN, LOL so funny u.. ok i will heed ur advice and don't take out the padding! H&M kids is at Ion if i m not wrong.

Arissa, that's gd for u.
how was ur meeting with ur insurance agent. u buying any product?

ya fuzzybear i saw a few sellers with customised services le.. lucky my baby's name not decided yet if not i think i will be out of control liao. >.<

will take a look at the jujube diaper bags too. i know some of them have matching changing mats.. hehe.. *obsessed shopaholic* =P

Morning!!! yea!! Finally today is THURSDAY!! Im finally can see my bb today! Cant wait to go for my appt. I ever joke w my hubby tt we shld get tt machine back so can watch bb doing wat inside my tummy!

I just had MAC Big Breakfast! Yummy and today is Hello Kitty day! Today is frog Hello Kitty! Find it e most cute among e rest! hee..

Re: Shopping
I realised so many shopping queens here! I rarely shopped online except Qoo10 cos dunno whether reliable anot. Mostly bought at retail shop. Oya, FB got organise a spree for Taobao! So mummies interested in getting stuff from Taobao, can join in!

Oya hor, u all reminded me!! Must oso get e Xmas &amp; CNY clothes too... ahh.. there too much on e list...haha

Fuzzybear - Can me e link of DL?

Re: Dimples
I tink my hubby got one side dimple. ah... hope my bb will absorb e good genes! i really like bb has dimples...! Of cos must healthy heathy!!

Re: Diaper cream
Didnt research abt it. Glad tt im here to take down all e recommended items for an inexperienced mummy here. hehe...

linxiaober - ya from now onwards, i oso saving on myself for bb. All e parents are e same, always saving e best for e child. Even now, my mama always feed me all e dishes. When i take e dishes for her den she will eat. If not, u will see her eat little bit of e dishes n said she is full (think she wan to save all e rest for her children to eat).

SN, ur sis is married w kid already. How come she is still nt so understanding. Cool down SN. Maybe ur sis jus having PMS. Let her b. Sometimes, parents jus wan to complain and didnt noe actually this cause conflict among e siblings. I oso encountered before w my silblings but not on kids matters. Is a small matter, dun let it affect u n ur sis relationship k. =)

Mille, that's very sad to detect e defects after birth. I thought e detailed scan will prevent it but appears not. Like tt how are we sure/confirm tt our bb are 100% free from defects? =(

Re: Pre-natal yoga
Who is gg for e pre-natal yoga? at where? u all signed up aldy?

Gd morning mummies.
Doing my ogt test at early stage as I hav history of GD.
Just scan at 16 weeks still cant see gender as bb hands are there.

SN, haiz guess she's just angry that her plans got disrupted.
Dun get too affected. She has a daughter too. Hope she knows she's being insensitive. Chill.
H&amp;M sg have clothes from newborn to adults. Go shop for it.

Fuzzybear, I'm not really sure if it works but since shower is what I muz do daily better get the ginger content ones. Hee hee.

wah the Tango things pretty leh... but y the kidswear mostly for girls only huh? so unfair. lol..

Pinky: sometimes when i feel movements or strong punch-like feeling i also wonder wat my baby is doing inside me. i wish i can see also. but everytime when doing scan like not much activity 1 leh, just swimming n hands flapping abit here n there only. haha..

oh, i didn't know that the detailed scan that most mommies go for are only done by sonographers. My gynae only refers his patients to Dr TC Chang at TMC for detailed scan. so since Dr Chang is a gynae himself, he will be able to give comments during the scan itself.

fuzzybear, jujube? ok later i will google. but i try not to buy anymore new things. the lesser things the better! house getting cluttered. haha.

Mawanab -I saw some maternity undies online as well. But they r huge &amp; wear until up to e tummy. I tinkin jus get a larger size low cut undies will do cos i feel uncomfortable to have something/rubber over my tummy.

Or must we have to get those maternity undies?

Arissa - Ya, must keep happy mood! Tt really nice jus to focus on existing job n not adding stress to u on e new project.

Haiz...I cant help to feel so stressed at work. I dunno how to go thru e remaining 5 mths. I thinking to take my ML early, say 1st Nov thou my edd is 24 Nov. I dunno my bosses will let me go anot...See how it goes...

Here's the link to Jujube diaper bags: http://ju-ju-be.com/

Customised rompers: https://www.facebook.com/Pixiethreads

Xuan, boys really nothing much to buy. Girls stuff a lot a lot more.. hahaha and so pretty lor. But u can customised a matching wetbag and changing mat. Wet bags are gd to keep both dry and wet diapers in.
gd gd at least i have shopping buddies here!

Pinky, have fun watching ur beanie later. I am sorry. I don't understand what u want from me? What link of DL? Don't take ur ML so early! really u will miss u baby when it ends and u have to go back to work. also a lot of adjustment issue as ur bb is young (12 wks old vs 16 wks). best to just relax as much as u can.

Febie, are u drinking that gross glucose drink now? Yuck. hope this time no GD for u.

Wahahaha ha! Fuzzybear, u or ur mil pregnant! Alamak, I love going to wet market, more fun than shopping. After buying can experiment with recipes, not nice to eat hubby still have to eat hehe. Aiyo, I confirm auntie-fied. Sigh, I started off with zero cooking skills, cannot compare to my mil. Confirm my #1 and hubby will jiak ba ba at my in laws.

I know off topic, but talking about fish, my dad is teochew plus my mum vegetarian so from young I've eaten lots of fish (my mum believes eating seafood incurs less sin than other meats). We always make comments about texture, freshness, flavour of the fish, even the way the fishmonger sells his good/lousy fish. My hubby asked me is such discussion normal? Or only happens when he's around. Wah, after years of meals with my parents, got one kid already n another on the way, then he ask me this?? had to tell him very very very normal haha! My family fish crazy lor, must thank teochew heritage kekeke.

SN, ur boss very nice leh, still bring u zhang. Is she an understanding boss?

this group here hor.. recently getting "poisonous".. keep having nice shopping links to tempt me 1. lol.. i saw jujube bags le.. exp leh... haha..

I bought the flat changing mat from tollyjoy last time, I find it more convenient to bring out and easy to clean. My mil bought one of those pink and blue ones with bubble which she put on the cot at her place for my girl to sleep on. They don't last very well though, the one we had is already torn while my tollyjoy mat which I bring everywhere is still in good condition.

Re: padded bras
Just want to ask, if buy those padded bras, then how to hand wash during confinement since we can't touch water? I put mine (padded and non-padded) in a laundry bag and machine wash last time, but the padded ones don't keep the shape very well.

Re: diaper creams
I used california baby calendula cream on my #1's butt for mild diaper rash (also works for mosquito bites, scratches etc), but have to use the blue desitin for serious cases. It definitely smells better than the purple one.

For fish, I only know how to buy pre-packed salmon from supermarkets lol... I leave the wet marketing to my mum and mil :p

mawanab, I saw maternity panties before, they usually have a panel to provide more support. For me, I just stick to my usual bikini panties

Looking forward to FA scan next tues!

I also buy those high rise undies.. yesterday my hubby was helping to fold clothes and he told me, "wah, mummy, your underwear now bigger than mine leh, like ah ma."

Does maternity undies cover up to the belly button? I am quite conscious of wearing certain clothes, esp white because the belly button protrudes out and looks unsightly.
I need to wear something inside to cover it..

Xuan, fingers very itchy hor? Lots of pretty things to buy for bb. No real need to buy diaper bags, just get big bag and pack everything into pouches or internal bag organizer. But if wanna splurge, then better have a few kids to spread the costs of all these bb items heehee.

I'm also scheduled to see Dr TC Chang for my detailed scan. Dunno why my gynaes clinic so strange. Previously my Oscar and detailed scans were done by him. I thought because my Gynae share the same clinic as him that's why go to him. Now it seems Oscar go see the sonographers at TMC, then detailed scan see TC Chang. Although I noticed the Oscar test results still signed off by TC Chang. Must be some internal TMC ops arrangement

I think there are possibly three other pregnant women at the toastbox I'm at now. Wonder if got population boom this snake yr? Sent my gal for enrichment, that's why got time to chit chat now hee.

Ankh: ya, i also noticed a lot of preggy women nowadays. I thought it was because i myself is preg, so i tend to notice preg women more.

ankh ur advise very cute leh.. have a few kids to spread the cost but more kids incur more costs also! hahaha... i not rushing to get diaper bags, cos my friend told me mt A will give. so will just use for the time being n slowly see if i can find a bag tt i like. hehe..

i also noticed more preg women when i go out on weekends leh. same as kayliz, i just thot i'm more sensitive to preggy women now tt i'm 1 myself. haha..

Gosh! My company has just blocked acess to the forum page and the reason given was "lingerie and swimsuit". Now i have to reply on iphone!!!!! Arghhhhhhhh!!!!!!

Ankh, my boss is only 4 yrs older than me, so she is the new generation type of boss, high flyer. Quite nice n understanding but sometimes i wonder if young bosses will fight for u at annual ranking exercise cos there are many other older bosses around. My gynae is at gleneagles but detailed scan also refer to TC Chang, so Dr Chang must specialise in this area of detailed scan.

Pinkyn fuzzybear still puking? Oh dear.

Xuan, Amazon sells also http://www.amazon.com/Ju-Ju-Be-All-Diaper-Lotus-Lullaby/dp/B001DKHPD6. wonder if got free shipping to SG? i m thinking of getting this.. I already have Packabe though. my hb is gonna kill me. I really like Jujube stuff cos they are anti-bacterial, able to wash and their designs are really smart. But if u dun wanna splurge then any bag will do.

Ankh, haha my MIL has 101 excuses lah.. said she cannot buy a whole chicken cos she see the innards wanna puke.. cannot peel prawns cos their legs make her crawl. she only eats pork.. even veggies she limited my son.. only spinach, carrots, cauliflowers, broccoli. cannot eat xiao bai chye or chye sim cos she said will cause indigestion!! OMG or what? So where are u now? At United Sq?

Kayliz, i dun like high waist undies.. tummy like cannot breathe! ur hb so mean leh!!!

Re: Detailed scan
It really depends on your gynae's policy. for my #1 i had my gynae's partner doing my scan so it took 1 hr and he really really went through every single organ with multiple shots each time. Took very long (>1hr even though my bb was cooperative). for #2, i did it at NUH. was much faster. not as detailed as before.. but Prof Biwas will personally come in to scan some of the major organs like heart, brains, kidneys and liver. took abt 30mins.

Oh no poor u Pinky..

SN, oops it is my fault.. i wrote the word 'ling***'.
yeah still puking.. i had bak zhang for brekkie.. very bloated now..