(2013/11) November 2013

Kayliz, but u are not asking for a yr's unpaid leave what.. i think extending ur leave to 6 mths is not really unreasonable. just another 8 wks or so. i dun think u are being influenced by anybody! why would u? if u were influenced by ur SIL, u would have asked for a whole yr off lor.. oh well.. hope u can work something out.. spending time with ur #1 is a valid reason.. not to mention adjusting the whole family to a new baby too.

Min, haha i can assure u having my inlaws taking care of my sons is NOT what i want!! my MIL has always been a housewife.. took care of her sons and also was a nanny for a short period. she told us she wants to take care of our kids when we were getting our flat so we chose to stay near them. She took care of my #1 but we had a lot of conflicts (took a lot of effort on my part not to fight with her). she fed my son with pathetic things, not because she is stingy, but because she doesn't think it is gd for him to eat things like seafood and chicken. so all my son had was pork. her cooking is horrible, no seasoning yet she use A LOT of cheap soy sauce.. no spices like pepper, ginger or garlic! i see what my son eat and felt really really sad for him.. if my son gags a bit, she will stop feeding him even though he barely eaten. she prefers porridge to rice so even though my son is like 3 yrs old, he eats more porridge than rice!! she doesn't buy things like milk or cereal for snack. all he has is plain biscuits (those sor tar biscuits). I couldn't tahan one day after seeing her giving my son a piece of fishcake as one dish for dinner and told her off (that was like half a yr before we moved). best of all she refused to let my maid cook even though my maid cooks better than her! after i moved to my parents, my son gained 4kg in 6 mths.. haizzz..

I do feel guilty that i have to rely on my parents to take care of my kids. that's why even though they are family, i m very prompt in picking them up. i don't go out on dates with my hb (only 1 dinner without kids since the birth of my #1 5 yrs ago), 2 movies a year. all other time that i m free, i will bring my kids back so that my parents have a break too. hb and i don't sneak out for overseas trips alone. if i have to travel, he stays back in SG to take care. i feel that my parents did their share of parenting bring me up. they didn't ask to have grandkids, and though they are happy and love to help out, i won't take advantage of them.

And oh, the reason we moved was because my MIL decided she could not handle 2 kids. she told me to send my #2 to my dad's but leave #1 with her. CRAZY! they live so faraway from each other! and i want my boys to grow up close. that's why even though the property market is red hot, we chose to sell and move.. our current property is super ex and we had to make do by cutting down all other luxuries just to pay our mortage.
but again: i will do anything for my kids lor.

Congrats on ur gal SN!! one gal one boy just nice! should update our table!

SN,
Hope ur boy's fever will break soon. Its the dilema of a working mum. 
Congras on ur wish come true of having a gal =) its time for pinkish, sweet and girlish things! Lol.

Mummychua,
Agrees with u. Its really heart breaking to see young babies going to ifc. I myself feel the pain when the moment the mum hands the baby over to the teacher and she has to leave for work.
Its really nt easy being a sahm. Alot of ppl think tat sahm has got nthing to do at hm but they are so wrong! If financially u and ur hb can cope with single income can give it a try. I personally feels that if can get a part time job it will be gd. Keeps u sane and u still afford time with ur kid.

Min81,
Welcome =) Really no hurry. U can always get it in ur last trimester =)
Hmm..how high is high income to be consider enuff? I think diff ppl diff lifestyle so diff definition of high income. Most impt is live within the means. There are sacrifies to be made when one decides to be a sahm. 

Fuzzybear,
Scar stretching also aching so bad i cant imagine the fresh csect wound! >_<
I am also feeling scare but like u, i think we will just cope and manage as it comes. We are tough mummies, arent we? Hahahaha. My hb asked me can i cope? I just say just have to try lo. If i cant i will let him know. At least i know i will try my best. =)

thanks val and fuzzy bear. actually even if it's a boy, it's also ok since same gender kids will be closer as they grow up, and recently watched the joy truck on tv, really, healthy kids are all that we can ask for.

fuzzybear, my current flat is brand new, so i cant sell until 5 years later. at that time when we bought the flat, seriously never think about childcare issues. haha. plus, it was sooooo difficult to be successful with balloting. our current flat is dbss so it's walked-in and purchase the remainder, we didnt succeed with balloting for a BTO just opposite my parents' house. talk about all the priority given to first timers and staying near parents, really BS.

We stay relatively near to my in-laws and my mil is ever so free and willing to tc of my son but noooooooooo. she didnt tc of her own sons when they were young and so she has zero experience. my hb at first said that i can teach and guide her along but please lar, since hb and i are noobs, how can the blind lead the blind. what i cannot stand also is that she likes to give advice and act like an expert when she has no experience at all taking care of babies. so my #1 was taken care by my mom till he was a year old and we sent him to IFC.

val, sahm is not free at all. my hb used to think that i was very relax at home during my npl, but i told him taking care of baby is more tiring than working in the office! so i totally respect sahm, especially those without maids. I know of a sahm with two kids and she left everything to her maid. her maid's main job is to take care of her #2, carry her to sleep for naps etc. her maid doesnt need to cook at all. the mommy will just spend her time doing sprees and latch her girl when it's feeding time. other than that, the maid takes over. i feel that defeats the purpose of being a sahm, she might as well go out and work.

now, really reconsidering getting a maid. cos every night after i finish all the housework, it's time to put my son to sleep, sometimes i don't even have time to play with him or read books to him. to keep him entertained while we do the basic housework like clearing up the dinner, we have to let him watch TV. really feel guilty about it. if there's a helper, at least i can spend quality time with kids rather than be busy with housework.

Fuzzybear,

Haha.. Ya can so imagine all the kind of conflicts that will come up.. Foodwise, both my mil and my parents are health conscious so it's ok.. But my bb will be my parents' 1st grandchild so i can expect all the pampering, even my doggy gets all pampered when i bring her over to their house! Haha..

Val,

Ya actually we haven't bought anything yet but have been window shopping and researching online to compare prices.. We're thinking of buying only late 2nd trimester.. My hubby's very organised, already writing up the list with estimated costs of the items.. haha.. Hmm on income, ya lor, really depends on lifestyle.. You know, at first when the decision was made for me to quit for ttc, we thought we would have to take time to adjust and all.. Turns out it's not so bad.. My hubby's giving me money every mth though i don't need it, paying for all bills and still managed to build up good savings.. And he's an average income earner.. I guess we're also lucky cos we bought our flat 6 yrs ago at low price and monthly instalment of few hundred dollars is covered by cpf.. That's why he told me not to stress cos we're actually enjoying this quality time together.. But i feel guilty la.. hehe.. Wanna work and contribute, especially with bb coming, more to pay for, will be different.. When i quit that time, i felt that pple around me were making me feel very inadequate for 'just staying at home and letting hubby support me'..

SN, i balloted 7 times. With each failed balloting, we got increased chances, near parents, also more chances but i have no idea why i nv got a flat.
In the end we bought a resale, which was not so bad actually, since we could choose our desired location.

RE: Maid
I wanted to get a maid when i found out i was expecting #2.
My mum agreed to come to my place daily when i am working to look after the kids while the maid handles housework.
But plans had to change when my SIL announced her preg... afraid that she would also need my mum's help, i decided to send my #1 to CC so we can get a maid for my mum with 2 babies.
As a result, during my girl's registration for her next year's playgroup (same sch but still gotta register), i gave up her slot thinking that she is going to CC anyway.

After that, my SIL decided she will not want to work for 1 year... which means she can look after her own baby. And my mum came asking me to get a maid again and for my girl to remain in the same sch next year.
Unfortunately, registration was over and the class was full. She needed to be on the waiting list. Unlikely will get the slot.
For nothing, i get blamed by my mum for being indecisive which was not really my fault - i had everyone's interest at heart!!!
Now, my poor girl does not have a confirmed school for next year. Both CC and current sch are on waiting list.

Recently, my gal is having her sch holidays. So my mum will come to my place daily when i go work.
She will wait till my gal wakes up, has breakfast, and bring her back to her place. During that few hours, my mum simply looks bored at my house... that she starts to clean and mop my place at the same time nagging to me how dusty my house is, etc.. which i really hate! I mean, every day early in the morn and u r rushing to work, someone keeps fussing over the same things, packing your stuff &amp; complaining, isnt it very annoying?
Not that i dont appreciate.. but if she is not happy then dont do it ma.

So i came to realize that, if i have a maid, my mum would definitely be very bored to spend whole day at my house. If she cant even stay still for 2 hrs, how can she be comfortable for the whole day there? Perhaps, going to CC is the ideal choice.

Kayliz, 7 times?!!!! waaaah. so you see, all increased chances, near parents, first timer, etc etc, all useless bs.

whenever my mom comes over, she will also do housework for us, even hand-washing the clothes that I intend to wash by washing machine! So sometimes if i know she is coming tomorrow, i will wash the clothes the night before so that she wont waste her time washing them the following day. i think they just can't sit still. but my mom is very undecided about whether she needs a maid for the 1 year that she will be taking care of #2. on some days, she says maid would be good, on other days, she says maid very extra. so I really don't know what she wants. I think she cannot make up her own mind either. but at least she doesnt complain about how dusty or untidy my house is.

I think mums are sometimes contradicting.. when they are in a good mood or certain situations seem favourable to them, they can agree to everything.
After a while, when they get tired of the routine or hear some "better" suggestions from their friends/relatives, they change their mind.
For now, my mum kept telling me to have a maid. She thought about all the advantages but she nv thinks about what happens if we dont get a good maid and more problems start to arise.

Letting go Avent breast shells (BNIB) - $10

* Used once NUK wide neck bottle (150ml) - $5

* Lightly used Avent digital warmer (Used less than a month) - $ 30

* BNIB Pigeon Compact sterilizer - $30 (Warranty available)

* Lamaz activity mat (Lightly used) - $20

* 1 bottle of Brand new GNC Fenugreek - $20

* 1 bottle of Brand new Goldminds DHA - $30

* BNIB 1 box of Avent Breast pads - $10

* Pink color rocket (the one with tinny holes) - $10 . Condition: 9.5/10 cos hardly use

Email me at [email protected]
contact nos: 9115 7111

* Willing to exchange for NTUC vouchers or other shopping vouchers

hello mummies.. i jus signed up for prenatal yoga with Inspire mums and babes.. anyone keen also? hehehe.. classes starting this thurs..

Where's everybody? Where's Arissa, Xuan, Wenny, Xiaober, Ankh? All migrated to FB?

Kayliz, SN, we will always have trouble with older women, be it our moms, our MILs, even our SILs or aunties.. haha sometimes i wonder why the guys don't have so many issues! :p issit in our genes to be fussy with other women? my relationship with my mom also not perfect. always complaining abt my maid.. sometimes after one whole day of work, and having to spend the evening managing my boys, i really dun wanna hear her complain. then when my maid's contract was up, i asked her if wanna change maid, she declined, saying this maid is ok to her. if it is so ok, why is she complaining every single day? when my hb sees my mom on wkends, she will complain to my hb. my hb hear liao will ask me if we need to do something.. just so sian of hearing all the complaints. plus my mom is a neat freak (she uses toothbrush to wash the grout line of her floor tiles) so when she comes over she will complain why my house not clean when it is perfectly acceptable to me. I have 2 small boys + a dog, how to keep a perfect house?

Val, ya lor.. when the time comes, we cry also no use.. baby already here just have to do our best to cope with 3 kids.. may be u can consider putting ur #1 in full daycare? after all he is quite old? then ur #2 can be on half day.. seriously i dunno how u can juggle 3 kids + housework! really super!

SN, if u find a gd maid, it will be a gd extra pair of hands helping out. i agree abt the housework.. sometimes after work u really dun wanna spend anymore time away from the kids. plus with 2 kids it is easier. say u latching #2 and #1 wants to poo.. having an extra pair of hands would be gd.. but if u have a bad maid then it is like having 3 kids to manage!

Winkle, i did my prenatal yoga with them too when i was expecting #1! have fun! i think they allow u to try the prenatal pilates.. wah sey i tried that.. so tiring!

hi winkle
where is inspire mum and babes ? the one at forum?
plan to start my pre natal yoga after my detailed scan next wed..read quite positive reviews from the one at forum

@fuzzybear
heh no worries facebook side also pretty quiet...

was looking at the thread the whole day but duno what to post leh since the topic was more on ifc, dun wana go off topic..haha
i'm quite lucky, mother in law wants to help take care of baby, we even chatted about it 2 nights back just to make sure we have the common understanding of agreements loh...
having said that i'm sure there'll more or less be conflicts as our method and thinking is definitely different from our mothers generation...

Fuzzybear: i juz puked bile juice

how you find them? i think their prices are quite reasonable thats y try them out..

silver: mine is at Tanjong Pagar.. im not sure if they have it at Forum anot.. hmmm.. i only know Tanjong Pagar and Simei..

winkle, can start prenatal yoga or pilates anytime? let me check out the website. I'm interested!

someone recommended bravado bra previously? i bought one and am wearing it today. really comfy. but scared it might not last till my last tri. got small size and now, i hooked on the last row! hahaa... but its a good recommendation! very comfortable. i feel it makes my boobs look bigger too.

What are u buying Xuan?! share share? hahhaha..

Now that Amazon has free shipping to SG, may be u can buy ur pumps from them? dunno if qualify for free shipping or not but i know the total weight is abt 1.5-2kg.

Wah Silver, i admire u for letting ur MIL take care of ur kiddo! ur r/s with her is very gd? lucky u.. like Ankh! ya def will have conflicts.. need to close 2 eyes where ever possible. :p

Aiyoh Winkle, u too hungry that's why puke? i drank a L cup of bubble tea.. now super bloated.
i found them pretty gd... they teach u breathing techniques for labour too which helped me loads in my daily life. they have baby massage classes too. they also teach some very basic baby care. some of their yoga teachers are volunteers with the breastfeeding society. They used to be at Katong when i was doing my yoga.

Mawanab, really? u bought the bra from Qoo10? think it was Kayliz that recommended it.

fuzzybear: agree... i think it's true 2 women cannot live under one roof, be it with mum or MIL. I guess that is a reason why i chop chop got married and moved out once i got pregnant, haha. maybe its a women thing. Now i very scared coz i gonna have 2 daughters..

fuzzybear: i was very tempted to drink bubbletea jus now lei!!!! im not hungry lei.. i also donno y.. haizz..

my coll signed up at true yoga.. she said not bad too.. but not sure if they teach basic baby care...

fuzzybear someone on the forum says medela pumps dun qualify for the amazon free shipping leh. i think i will buy from spree at a later time. buy so early put at home gather dust only. haha..

i looking at carter's lor.. my friend keep telling me to go see cos got summer sale now. but i add to cart only havent confirm purchase. also browsing thru tb.. =P

winkle, only from tri 2 means i'm eligible!
$270 for 10 sessions sounds reasonable. i've not done yoga before so may be interesting. let me ask hubby tonight.

fuzzybear, yes, i bought the bra. cos i saw an earlier thread discussing abt wired bras affecting milk ducts? then i scared liao.. anyway, my wired bras are getting really uncomfortable.
was it kayliz? yay! tks kayliz for the recommendation!

Kayliz, ya ya i know what u mean.. i also don't get along with my younger sis! i mean usually i m ok with my mom but sometimes she really drives me up the wall. :p i also kinda scared of having gals.. i think of the times when i was a teenager and all the PMS period.. wah i stress man! dunno how to handle PMS-y gals!

Winkle, haha drink lah.. anyway i hope u like inspire mom.. when i had blocks and my LC couldn't make it, the owner came down and tried to unblock for me.. though she didn't really clear it, i m really glad she made the effort.

Xuan, can try Gymboree too.. got summer sale too.. ur baby confirmed boy? u seeing ur gynae soon right?

Manawab, u buy that bra from where? hehe.. i m looking for new bras.. haven't changed my bras (cos i was on nursing bras for a yr) for a bit..

oh... joining yoga class means i need the appropriate outfit.. eh... dunno if i can still fit in my regular gym clothes.. its a headache to accomodate my expanding body...
only consolation is that bb is growing.

winkle, would eating some sweets help?

fuzzybear.. now still "highly possible" boy.. next mon shld get confirmation if bb cooperates. no confirmation from gynae yet that's y the items still in cart havent check out. haha.. my hub is already convinced it's boy tho. telling me to buy things already. lol.. ok i go check out gymboree too! hee..

Fuzzybear, I'm still here...
The thread is moving very fast and I am still trying to catch up. :p

Fuzzybear, glad to have you in MTB Nov 13 thread. Your posting on breastfeeding is very informative and it is a revision course for me. Your ex department seems to be a better working environment. Hope that your current boss will allow you to transfer there.

SN, hope your boy is feeling better. Do take care. Congrats for knowing the gender of your baby.

Finally time to go home.. will chat again tomorrow.

fuzzybear, bought it on Qoo10. cos i got coupons also. the shop is prettymums i think. seller is quite ok. prompt to reply my queries. you can check it out!

fuzzybear: what blocks and what LC? i blur...hahaha..sorry..

Mawanab: i think juz track pants and normal t-shirts can liao la.. preggy how to wear tight tight gym wear? lolz.. they provide yoga mats too... if wan then maybe can see u this thurs haha..

Mawanab: yes very comfy rite!!! i bought M size.. i'm usually B cup but went to C during pregnancy and M size can accomodate up to a D. So just nice for me.. Maybe u get the bra extenders.

fuzzybear: now i scared ah!! i have a brother 5 yrs older than me. but when i was young i always wished for a sister, coz he just wasnt interested in my barbie dolls and masak masak. my 3yo is responding very positively to my preg, she even planned where wld her meimei slp and which clothes or shoes to give meimei.. so i really hope they can have a close relationship, at least until their teenage years.

Thanks a lot Manawab.. oops i dunno how to shop at Qoo10.. haizzz. but i will go and check it out.. and get somebody to teach me how to buy.. :p

U don't need any gym clothes.. just wear a loose fitting tee and may be tights or comfy capris can liao.. shorts also can.

Ah I see Xuan, better to wait a bit, until confirm it is 100% boy! ur hb super happy it is a boy issit? he has a gender preference? i keep thinking of Winkle's 95% boy becoming 100% gal!

Winkle, blocks occur when ur breasts are full with milk yet something is blocking the milk from coming out. end up u have hard lumps like marbles in ur boobs.. LC is lactation consultant.
they help a lot with bf-ing.

Kayliz, i have always been scared of gals.. i have a lot of frens who got knocked up in their teens and early 20s.. very scared if i have a gal, the same will happen. it just takes one very strong sperm to make it happen!

Wenny, do come in and chat once in awhile.. i m sure u have bf-ing and baby care tips to share too.

yay! the thread like all of a sudden become alive!

hello everyone..hi fuzzybear..just got off work..i only read thru the posts while i had my quick fruit lunch today... i am still not invited to fb yet.. pinky, can add me in? my.email is [email protected].
i am going to starvista now to meet my insurance agent..she wants to talk about the baby insurance policy with me...
any mummies already had insurance for their babies? i m concerned because of my new born niece having hearing issues..and the aftermath specialist cost with surgery involved

me here! me here! haha i am reading all these while because i realise i cant contribute much on the topic so i kept quiet.. :p

i believe my #1 will be taken after by my mil.. but meanwhile cos i am a sahm (to be) so i will also take care of my bb at least for the first 6 months.. but my mil is a very active person so she have her plans and stuff.. i also kinda worried that if i as her to take care would i be tying her down to stay at home.. but shall take it as it comes..

i cant wait for friday to come!! going for my detailed scan to know which gender.. my friend keep telling me to tell her cos carter is having sale.. hahaha

kayliz: i think you are recommended bravado bra? i want to go and try before buying cos i scare i will get wrong size.. i went CK departmental store to try but the bra dun fit and no support.. M size can fit up to D? my up-ed size now is at D.. duno fi i should get L anot..

fuzzybear: hub wants to teach our boy bball, shoot guns, ride motorbikes n cars etc. n he says he doesnt know how to buy girl's clothes so he's more involved if it's a boy. sometimes i see my hub's enthusiasm i feel i will have 2 boys to look after in future. lol..

Winkle: i think fuzzybear is referring to blocked ducts during the initial stage of bf. LC = lactation consultant iirc!

I agree it's diff to have 2 women under one roof!! I feel so torturous to stay with my MIL now..lol!

oh.. with regards to infant care..my mother in law will help to take care of our baby...my.pregnancy was actually a trigger point for her to make the decision of taking a break from helping my father in law in their chicken rice stall..so i am glad for her help.. she will also help me during the day when i do my confinement..hopefully tjings will be smooth..
fuzzybear..ur MIL habits sounds abit cheapo to me..why she dont feed her grandson nutritious food?

linxiaober, CK got bravado bra? maybe i should go and try the M size.

fuzzybear, it's quite easy to use Qoo10. just register an account, search for bravado bra, click on size/colour, and purchase!

kayliz, you are normally a B and now C cup? i took measurements of boobs and chest, and gave to seller who advised that S size will do. yes, maybe i will get bra extension when cannot fit.

actually i saw some made in china versions. cheaper but dunno good or not. anyone bought before?

Arissa, are u referring to pregnancy insurance? cos insurance for babies cannot be bought now until baby is born.. some policies allow u to transfer to baby at birth. I am gonna apply for Prudential pregnancy insurance too.. As for my MIL, she is very health conscious.. believe a lot in stupid things like chicken causes phlegm and cough, seafood causes rash. Beef cannot eat cos smelly. no oil cos gives heart probs.. no salt cos give high blood pressure.. though she is a housewife, she nv bothered to learn how to cook!! her cooking skills are terrible.. she very scared of food poisoning so even though she knows the food is cooked, she will purposely cook an additional 5 mins just to assuage her own fears.

Xiaober, ur detailed scan very early! all the best! u also on gd terms with ur MIL?

Xuan, haha.. strangely my hb prefers gals.. he was so happy that this baby might be a gal. he already planning baby names.. ask me to ask doc to confirm if it is a gal tmr when i see my gynae. :p

Manawab, will explore a bit.. i have a few shoppaholic frens to ask if i stumble in Qoo10! Thanks!

mawanab: eh nono.. haha CK dun have bravado bra.. i went to look for those wireless bra.. haha i mean i intend to buy bravado bra now cos those wireless bra i cant fit at all.. =.=''

fuzzybear: is it early? i am going to be 20 weeks when i go for my detailed scan.. my gynae say thats the timing to do.. now i only visit him once every 4 weeks.. haha must tahan very long to see my little baby so i cant wait for this friday!! erm.. actually its about giving and taking when stay together.. i believe even with my own mum i will have conflict not to mention a "mum" whom i have not stayed nor brought me up for 20 over years.. i adapt to her she adapt to me.. lucky is my adapt period was almost 2 years before my bb comes along so more or less any unhappiness also solve.. but with the baby coming in.. i believe there will be new problems but i told my hubby that any problem he go and solve.. cos is his mum.. easier for them to talk it out dan for me..

RE: gender
haha my hubby keep thinking that i prefer a girl girl maybe because i keep looking at girl clothes.. but they are so much cuter!! but i dun mind boy or girl as long as they are healthy..

Fuzzybear, ankh here reporting!

Heehee, now busy period for me. School hols so #1 has no school, which means mummy is entertainer, teacher, chef, nurse, maid on call 24/7 lol. Some more now I've got a persistent sore throat courtesy of my gal's cough I think. Boo.

Fuzzybear, good to know u r better. Really hope that SCH disappears for good soon.

SN, how's ur boy's fever now? And congrats on girl! So u got the 好 ideal

Mummychua, here's to you and your hubby's fortitude in getting thru the amnio. Crossing all my fingers and toes for u!

Min81, guess we just got to disregard the comments made by others. My good gf also said that my years of study was a waste now that I'm a housewife. Aiya, I know her pov is as someone who didn't need to study so much yet is still a high income earner. But like u I decided trying for a kid was more important than work. Diff ppl diff priorities.

Sahm: yeah manz, full time at home no joke! I hated scrubbing the toilet tiles! Worse still is ironing. I'm way better at handling excel files than ironing. Used to leave my girl at my in laws so that I could do thorough cleaning and marketing every week. So glad we now have a part time maid. What she irons in two hours, I'll probably take the whole day.

Linxiaober, 20 weeks is the right time for detailed scan. Wow, ur edd is 1st nov?

Got all this talk about MIL, here's some food for thought from the kiasuparents forum. Just refer to the text in blue, posted by Fairy: http://www.kiasuparents.com/kiasu/forum/viewtopic.php?f=1&amp;t=51050&amp;start=310
I've only read half the thread, and the tolerance exhibited by the posters is so admirable.

But fuzzybear, I don't understand, how did your mil managed to feed her kids well? Overcook by 5 mins also means further loss of nutrients leh.

Wow~ today so active! cant catch up le.. dun have e luxury to surf net during working hours n my Samsung Note 2 was dead this morning! =(

DPW - Ya i oso dun wan a maid cos i dun feel safe to hav a maid tgt w my FIL n my bb. Cos i dun trust my FIL for his hygiene. Tt day i happen to b on leave, n i saw him using e sponge (used to wash dishes) to clean e basin &amp; e fan!!! Oh mine! I told him off immediately cos i v particular abt cleaniness. As u noe old ppl, he argue tt he always hav another sponge blah blah. So, i cant imagine to leave my bb to him n e maid.

Kayliz, my coll son oso went First Skool. Seems good. i was thinkin to enrol my bb to First Skool if i decide to place at ifc. I think is really hard to place e kid at the popular childcare if e waiting list is so long. Think you better search for other centres before our EDD get nearer.

Xuan, i dun have any trusted nanny unless pple recommend to me. Oh, you aldy register with First Skool? Issit tt one near Kovan central? I read tt got a branch in hougang. I was thinkin of tt as well! Maybe i shld jus register 1st in any case. No need to place deposit right?

Fuzzybear, ya e sick part is e worried part i have for ifc. I see my coll always taking urgent leave to pick her child from ifc. But tt was initally, after tt her child grew stronger or maybe immune to e germs le. As a working mum, doesnt reflect good to e bosses tt always on urgent leave thou is like beyond our control lo. Really v hard to juggle w work &amp; family.

Kayliz - I taking e full 4 mths ML cos my Co recently reduce e no of days to b carried fwd next to 5 days! Gonna clear by next yr June. So i think jus take all my ML leave if not later forfeited. Wasted! Since you got so many leaves, jus extend ur ML if nt kanna forfeited.

Val - Actually i wan to place my bb to my mama place since she said she will retire early for me. But i was planning to send e kid to toddlers class later. which means my mama will b at hm doing nothing at tt time. I dun tink by tt time any employer will employ her aldy lo. Now she working as admin. Who will employ her again 2 yrs later? I feel so bad to burden her. =( [Dilemma]

SN: Wow, Pat school is vvv ex. Of cos good sch come w a price. I dun tink i can afford tt price. And ya!! CONGRATES to you!! You got a GIRL! Jus nice! Can shop for girl girl clothes le!! hee..

I so angry abt e HDB balloting thing speaking of tt. I kept balloting for 2 yrs near my mama hse but is so diff to get cos my mum is staying at old mature estate. I even went to see MP. USELESS! And becos of tt stupid HDB, i ended up desperately bot a hse at punggol which is damn far from my mama hse (near harbourfront). Can sit MRT one end to another end! Didnt wan a resale flat so no choice.

Cos now w kids, is always better to stay near w parents. But too bad la. I dun hab e luck in balloting!

Arissa: Oh, u r already inside e FB aldy rite? Cos i cant add u in lei..

Ankh: U r same as my sister. She oso SAHM. She always complain to me so busy handling his boy n a new born bb. But actually, being a SAHM is more tiring than working. Truly understand esp holiday period where e kids dun hab to go sch. U will b sooooo busy entertaining them and no freetime for ur own or on e house.

linxiaober - ya agreed! i always look at girl clothes too!! Cos they r pretty n nice!! Of cos i hav no gender preference oso. HEALTHY is e key! So looking forward to my gyne appt this Thursday! Hope bb dun kiap legs den i can peep at his or her hmm hmm.. hehe....

But abit worrying cos my bump is not obvious n have been sick for more than 1 week. Hope my bb is growing well. (Pray)

Pinky.. the 1 i registered is at hougang ave 1 block 170, not sure if it's the same 1 tt u see near kovan central? it's abt 3-4 bus stops away from kovan central i think. no deposit is required, just provide some basic details online only. like no fuss so i just register lor.. haha..

Ankh: ya! From 7/11 it moved to 1/11-3/11.. Not sure if wil move earlier anot.. Hopefully not..

Pinky: ya! I have been telling my baby to open big big.. Hahha my hubby roll eye every time I say that.. Say I coach bad the baby.. Hahahaha

I am selling my Preloved Ferarri Infant Car Seat at $120 (suitable from 3 months - 1.5yrs old, up to 11kg). Item is still in great condition, very well-maintained.

Please email me at [email protected] if you are interested.

8494627.jpg

Pinky, don't need to worry about bump size. Heard about an acquaintance who didn't look pregnant until last trimester. At seventh month her bump just ballooned.

Actually there is always the tv to act as a babysitter to kids, and mummy gets a whole lot of free time, but it's so bad for kids' development. I realized my gal can now remember the schedule for the Disney channel! So I've hidden the remotes and switched off the power points for the tv and starhub box so she can't even manually adjust channels. Now she's left wondering why is the tv spoilt in the daytime but comes alive again between 7-8pm (cos mummy wants to watch ch8 真相 kekeke)

Val, will u be latching on full time, or get others to feed EBM at times so u can take a break? I'm just wondering if I should invest in another pump since I most likely will not be returning to work soon.

I finally got into the FB group last nite. Thanks Jasline! Realized I cannot match anyone's smh nick to their actual names,except for two mummies. Catch no ball. So I'll be hanging around here for I guess a long while.

Xuan - ya tt the one i talking abt. U mean just online register can le? Dun need to go down? Tot of visiting e place as well so can spot check.

linxiaober - wait bb come out open leg big big... keke... tml before i visit my gyne i shall psycho e bb " time to open ur leg...guai guai ah..". U noe tt time i went for e Oscar scan in e morning, e bb was guai n lay still to measure e neck n etc. After tt, i went to visit my gyne, then my gyne scan again. This time round my bb went "diving". Ended up cannot check anything at e gyne place. =.= Hope my bb will cooperate tml. keke...

ankh: I cant help to worry when i see mummies having bumps while me...So long my tml check up show tt bb is growing den wo jiu fan xin le.. hee..

haha...how old is ur daughter? So cute... e TV only works from 7-8pm. Acutally i read somewhere say is better not to let e kids watch too much TV will affect their learning or something. But my sister nv switch off e powerpoint one, so my nephew always watch TV. There's was once tt middle of e night, 4am, my nephew woke up and walk to e living room and on e TV himself. My sis got a shock, she tot my nephew got sleep walk. haha..

Time to work le~~~ i will catch up later at night... hahaha.... Have a good day ahead, mummies! =D

ankh: there's a file at the top of the fb group page (pinned post), which includes our forum nick n fb name. will get better when u refer to that, however i dun think everybody updated that file.

pinky: yup just register online can le. i din really check out the place in person yet, but anw it's just behind my block, i can pop over anytime during my ML or something if necessary. haha.. but govt 1 hygiene shld be ok ba i assume.

Linxiaober: u can go to the seller's place at CCK to try.. her website is http://shop.prettymums.com/index.php/, maybe u can search for the contacts.
But they also have other brands of nursing bras, so would be gd if u can pop down. I'm lazy, so i just aga aga the size and luckily it fits nicely.

Mawanab: yes.. my size is actually between S and M, but i got M in the end coz i think i will remain current size or bigger until i stop breastfeeding.

Pinky: I dont think your company has the right to forfeit ML... I thought the last 8 weeks of ML is flexible. You have up till 1 yr from your child's birth date to clear.
That's why i intend to take 3.5 mths only, then the last 0.5 months (10 working days), i can have up till next year Nov to clear.

RE: TV
My gal doesnt like to watch TV. She will only look up when there are songs in the commercials. But she is hooked on the ipad.
She watches the korean cartoons like Poli, Pororo etc.
I only allow her max 1 hr per day.

Morning! come and chat with me! my boss sorta cold storage me.. damn bored at work.

Xiaober, no lah, u are just at the right period for detailed scan. cos ur EDD is very early Nov, plus u are doing it at 20 wks.. think u are one of the first. I will only be doing mine in 1 mth's time at 22 wks!

Ankh, yeah i guessed as much u are busy entertaining ur #1! no sch very poor thing for u hor.. i do agree being a SAHM is not easy! i hate doing housework!! As for my MIL, she is just like that lor. she reads something on the paper or catches something on the tv about food, she will die die avoid the food like a plague. when i told her fishballs and fish cakes have a lot of sodium in it, she blamed it on my son, said that he loves them so she feeds that to him. In actual fact, she likes them herself (she admitted later) and the only reason why my son likes it is because it is the best tasting food served by her!! My MIL don't cook for her family even though she is home the whole day doing nothing. Her sons and FIL all eat out. so all she does everyday is wake up at noon and slp at 10pm.. then complain she cannot slp at night.

Haha, ur daughter so cute.. i don't let my sons watch tv below the age of 2. i m strict abt it. even now my #1 barely watches tv. if he does, he nv ask for cartoons.. only Nat Geo, Animal Planet which i enjoy watching with him. He doesn't touch my ipad or iphone.. haha i m strict in that sense.. i let him free play a lot so much so he can spent an hr quietly playing with his toys.

Pinky, don't worry abt ur bump. like we said before, bump size does not correlate to the health of the baby. i do agree that is is very hard to juggle multiple roles: career, wife, mother, dutiful DIL and even filial daughter to ur own parents. everybody has different expectations. and some of these roles are in conflict with others. that's why i practically have no spare time for myself. just may be 30 mins of reading before i slp every night. no couple time too.

Xuan, what happens if u have a gal? hb will not help as much? i do hear that most dads treat gals nicer.. daddy's gal and mommy's boy. haha..

Kayliz, i m tempted to try that bra now.. :p

Mummychua, all the best for ur amnio tmr! do update us ok? will keep u in prayers!

just finished my check up. baby crossed the legs today so i cannot confirm the gender. have to wait a mth for my detailed scan.
but the gd thing is can see that the clot is getting more faint. doc said it is being reabsorbed well. and i finally gained some weight! 1.5kg out of the 4kg i lost!