(2013/11) November 2013

kayliz, if its from ASOS, no need to spree because shipping is free so can just order and deliver to our own homes, easier than meeting up to collect.

SN, do you think it will be a good suggestion if we can indicate the area that we are staying at in the MTB list? then next time we may know we have bumped into a fellow mummy and baby here if staying nearby. hehe .. but don't bother if its too troublesome for you.

Kayliz,
Ya! I love spreeing too. Used to spree
from babymallonline too but find their material v thin alth its ok for hm wear. Aft washing the neckline expanded. Anyway, there are gap, old navy, oshgosh, carters, disney, rl bleah bleah!! Hahaa!

wow most mummies have good complextion with baby girl. probably all jus myths. most important is healthy and happy baby!
im going to see gynae this thurs. *excited*

happy, i will feel like going to toilet to urine all the time if i think about it. but when i am busy at work and have no time to think, i can wait till lunch time then go to the toilet. i think this is quite common and not infection?

Kinder, maxi dresses are nice. But it's too long for me. I will prob trip over them. Hahaha.... Then can't wear heels to go along. Headache.

Val, did u use chinese age and chinese month when doing e calculation? My workplace dun accept hospitalization leave before maternity leave. But mc ok.

Fuzzybear, I ordered fr old navy and asos. But I think I ordered too big size or something, it looks so frumpy on me. Just made my second purchase on asos just now. Hope it will fit me better.

Littleprince, so was ur #1 a boy or girl? I also found out at 16 weeks previously, just trying my luck see if its possible to tell earlier.

Kayliz, I also had mee rubus is morning. Already bought chicken rice, but passed by the Malay stall and decided to eat mee rubus. Eventually gave the chicken rice to my colleague. So fickle minded me huh!

mummies do you all know abt taobao? when i was preparing for my wedding, a group of btbs started buying things from taobao cos all very cheap. it's actually buying direct from china, then ship over to sg. i'm planning to look for some maternity pants there, order 1 or 2 to try. if material is good n comfy then may order more for work. may look for loose fit dresses on taobao too.. so cheap, even if i throw them away after pregnancy i also wont heart pain. hahaha...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>Child #</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Doctor</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>SAHM or FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>OP_mum</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>SN</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>1-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Chan Kong Hon</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kinderbueno</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr HK Ho</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bless</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>2-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Sim L N</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ankh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xu4n</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Winkle</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>3-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lisa Chin</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sweatcorn</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>third3timemum</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lim Lean Soon</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>4-Nov</TD><TD>A/P John Tee</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayliz</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr John Yam</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xnruier</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>PTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>sei</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>5-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Karuna</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Snake_BB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Biswas</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silver</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>P.T</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>MKB</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>11-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Peanut</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>12-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Irene Chua</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fuzzybear</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>Gleneagles</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>wennykoh</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LC Cheng</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Arissa </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>13-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yong</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivyseng</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>bibi</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr WK Tan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>applebits</TD><TD>1,2,3</TD><TD>15-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Tan Heng Hao</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>woahwoah</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>16-Nov</TD><TD>Dr LN Sim</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happygal79</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sheep</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>17-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bunnymummy82</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>18-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>cheeseburger</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>19-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbz_rainbow</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>20-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lyn (Caslyn)</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>22-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Annapoorna</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>min81</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Prof Mahesh Choolani</TD><TD>NUH</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamrat</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Adrian</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dreamygal</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Caroline Khi</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>xuan</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>littleprince</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>23-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>mummychua</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>24-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Phua Soo Mear</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kitkat</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Wong Heng Fok</TD><TD>PWE</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Carine</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Woo Bit Hwa</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Lynn </TD><TD>1</TD><TD>25-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Polkadottie</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Eunice Chua</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>babypink</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>26-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Koh CH</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mawanab</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>29-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>FTWM </TD></TR><TR><TD>MrsAz</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>30-Nov</TD><TD>Dr Esther Ng</TD><TD>Mt Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Mummies, I will try to find the website. I happen to chance upon via a link it in an other foreign chat group but didn't save it down because I view it from my phone.

The clinic just called me up 2 minutes ago and told me my results is normal!!! YAY!

My average NT was around 2.6. My baby is around 7.4cm in length.

Happy, try drink more water than before pregnancy as our body requires it now. It's normal to feel the urge to urine even if a bit comes out. Just the expanding uterus pressing on your bladder. Take it as a sign that your pregnancy is progressing as it should be. Worry about infection if got bad smell, itch, pain when urinating, and vaginal discharge is unusual colour. Can go online to check what colour discharge we should be having now. Different colours mean different things!

Xuan, I don't mind joining in the taobao spree, if someone can organize cos my Chinese is lousy. Cham, am actually right now going thru my girl's Chinese book checking the hypy and meaning. Chinese websites scare the hell out of me.

I'm a frequent buyer on taobao website. I usually buy thru an agent-website www.65daigou.com

It's much cheaper than buying locally. I bought baby clothes, my clothes, bladeless fans, shoes, bags fr e website. If u all wanna buy and not sure, can just drop me a pm.

Was talking to my sis just now that I am not too sure the gender of my baby even though i saw something sticking up during oscar scan.

She shared with me that those who are conceiving by month of Feb-Mar is conceiving boy. One of her friend's TCM doctor uses Tong Shu to calculate the prediction.

Don't know how true is that, how many mummies already know you have boys who are EDD in Nov?

hi Arissa, my tcm oso told me the same thing. haha. mayb got the same tcm.

I oso have little pee coming out everytime go toilet. i have more pee in the middle of the nite (2-3 times), prolly cos drank milk before sleeping..

Fuzzybear, scan costs $380nett include consultation and cd ofall images and detailed analysis report for your own gynae. More importantly reasurring advice from dr ananda. He said to take charge of our own pregnancy and make our own decisions. He also said that bb can have other conditions like autism which no test can detect which is more probable than having ds.

Arissa, chinese gender predictor says i am expecting girl but its confirmed a boy so not true for me. I am going on 15 weeks

I had Kee rebus for lunch today too!! With extra extra lime. However, I only finished half of it. Just finished my dinner which was a quarter bowl of fishball kway teow soup. Downed 2 cups of milk and now waiting to puke.

Urgh I just missed 2 calls from my gynae!!! I hope everything is ok!

Arissa, for both my boys I didn't find out their gender until my detailed scan. Sometimes they are just not in the correct position to pick up the birdie. Haha

Val, yes not enough water causes contractions. I have started feeling my Braxton hicks. Sigh. Not sure if it's normal or due to the bleeding. Very sian. The blood is like day 5 period. Come out bit by bit. At this rate, I will bleed for a long time.

Happy, u shd drink more water. Walking abt every 2 hrs helps circulation too. Ur blood volume will increase by 40% by the end of ur pregnancy. Rem, u need extra blood to bring food and oxygen to ur baby.

Thanks for the webby Arissa!

Ooh spree! I don't like babymallonline stuff. Material really very bad. Usually I spree Carter's, Osh Kosh and Gymboree for my boys. If I'm feeling rich then will very occasionally spree RL or Janie &amp; Jack.

Thanks for the details Millie! I was one day shy of having to go to Dr Anandan too. Ya I believe that we as educated women shd read up ourselves and don't always depend on ur doc. That said not many doc can tahan if the patient keep asking them qns!

arissa, thanks for the site. very reassuring to know that anything under 3.5mm is normal although some other site say put the figure under 3mm.

i will call my clinic again tmr and request to speak to my gynae. i dont want to wait any longer for my result!

thanks ladies... happy to be here with u all.
*shred tears*

Arissa,

most nov mummies conceived in feb and mar right? Then all boys? Do we need to take into account mother's age? I hope ur tcm doc is right. Will find out at 16 weeks checkup.

Anyone going for 16 week checkup this week? Will prob find out baby gender. So exciting.

The gender prediction is true for my #1! I'm going for a scan next week at 16+ weeks so hope to find out gender. For #1, we only found out at around 29wks cos she refused to open her legs lol.

For maternity clothes, I can wear jeans to work so I got a few from old navy last time which I was wearing even before I became preggy this time... hehe... I also bought some tights from cotton on, and just match with normal long tops or babydoll dresses.

Re: hair length
I think I will cut it just before delivery to just long enough to tie... my hair is very hard to manage when I cut it too short... it will all stand up!

winkle: same same! hehe.. that's y our edd same.. duh me.. lol..

the gender chart predicts mine is boy. my mum has an iphone app which also predicted tt mine is boy. gg for wk16 appt next mon.. hope to know by then, if bb cooperates. hub can't wait to know gender already.. he keeps insisting is a boy. haha..

bunnymummy: the gender chart also takes into account mummy's lunar age. i have the link to the chart here-
http://www.babygenderprediction.com/genderchart.html

i have some colleagues who says that the chart is very accurate, some even plan their conceiving plans according to the chart cos they have a preferred gender. but i also have a few colleagues who told me that the chart is not accurate for them lah.. haha...

Hi ladies... morning. Thanks for telling me that going to toilet frequently is normal. I really thout I might have infection or what hahaha..

I have done my OSCAR test last Tuesday but still waiting for result too. According to my doctor, the result will only be out 1 week later. Waiting for the nurse to call me because I believe if something is wrong, they will call me asap.

Had a bad dream last nite and I can't sleep after that. Start reflecting what I have eaten since I am pregnant and realised it's mainly junk food. Prata, KFC, Curry, Maggi Mee and lots of coke. Feel so guilty now.

Have to wait 3 more weeks before I see my gynae.. sometime really want to tell my gynae to see me every 2 weeks so I can assure myself that bb growing well. Am I paranoid?

but all of us conceived in feb-mar here rite? so majority gonna be boys?

i rem looking at a website that mentions all fetuses at 3 mths have gentials in between the legs, whether boy or girl. For the girl because it is not fully developed that's why there is a "nub" in between which could be mistaken as a boy. You can google "Nub theory".. it will show the boy &amp; girl ultrasound pics. they look about the same but they claim that the angle of the nub can determine the gender.

I also learnt of a way to predict gender, according to most of my mummy friends, it is accurate and i used it on my #1, and my mum, it is correct too. You can try!

1) Find out the lunar date of your EDD. Eg if your English EDD is 3 Nov, your lunar date will be 十月初一.

2) Only look at the month whether is odd or even number. Eg. 十月 is an even number.

3) Determine whether your lunar age at the time of delivery is an odd or even number. You need to count depending on whether your english birthday is BEFORE or AFTER your EDD.

Eg. Your birthday is on 1 June 1980. Your EDD is on 3 Nov 2013. Your official age is 33 when you deliver, but your lunar age is 34.
OR
Your birthday is on 1 Dec 1980. Your EDD is on 3 Nov 2013. Your official age is still 32 when you deliver, but your lunar age is 33.

4) So combine the results:
ODD + ODD or EVEN + EVEN = GIRL
ODD + EVEN = BOY

Of coz, pls do not take this too seriously..
Have fun!!!

kayliz: thanks for using edd 3 Nov as an example, save me the trouble of looking for the lunar date of my edd! lol.. ur method also predicts tt mine is boy.. which means currently there are 3 predictions for my bb gender n all says boy so far. haha..

by the way as i was saying the gender chart also depends on mummy's lunar age. so not necessary tt all feb-mar conceived babies will be boys... =)

i read up some angmoh bb sites (eg baby centre) n they also have their weird ways of predicting gender. such as holding ur wedding ring on a thread in front of ur tummy n see how it spins. i nv try that before tho... hee...

xuan, you r welcome! i know of a very experienced geomancer and i showed him the chinese prediction chart that we always see online. He told me the entire chart is totally opposite from reality and if anyone uses it as a guide to conceive the gender they want, most prob they will get it wrong.

It showed I was having a boy for my 1st child, in fact the couple of months before and after were showing boy. My child was born a princess..

Actually, to be honest, at some point of time i really wanted to have a boy for my 2nd child. Not because to gain favour from in-laws or whatsoever, but more like wanting to balance with a kid of each gender. i monitored my ovulation, temperature, took supplements &amp; even changed diets.. in the end i got preg only to have a miscarriage 6 weeks later. from then on i feel that everything is fated.. if i am not fated to have a baby boy or girl, what i do will not change anything. so for this bb, i took things naturally.. looking at my #1 growing healthily i feel that it really doesnt matter.

Winkle, I ovulate 1 week after CNY. I got my customary wedding done on 6 Feb and we decided to immediately try after our wedding.
.. Its a blessing for us!

Mummychua, you are welcome.. I understand how you feel. My one of my father side cousin is actually a DS child, hence I was very paranoid... even though my parents believe that the DS gene comes from my uncle's wife blood line and not from my father's family blood line. Its better to be safe by doing the oscar test.

Bunnymummy, the TCM doctor is my sister's fren doctor and yes, Nov mummies should conceived from 1st week of Feb till first week of Mar - this really depends on the growth of your baby as you know EDD may shift if your baby grow faster and really to come our earlier. My sis EDD was 3 weeks in advance - the full term baby can't wait to come out already.

The prediction does not include age as one of the calculation factor. The TCM doctor just use Tong shu and told my sister fren about Tong Shu prediction of monthly gender predominance through the year of snake.

With that, maybe we will see more mummies under this thread having more boys than girls

Nonetheless, most important thing is for baby to be healthy and come to us smoothly by Nov! Everyday I wake up, I look forward each day to live life with the little one inside me. Can't wait for my baby to kick me and let me know its presence

I buy most of my baby doll dress from this online shop call RK Fashion. Their material are just so-so but the price is really cheap so even if it spoil after few months, I won't feel heartpain.

Gd morning!

Ha u guys all busy predicting gender! I can't rem which of my boys was accurately predicted. Haha. Theres so many patterns of predicting. Some of my frens say turning left after sex will have a gal and turning right will have a boy. Haha. So long as baby is healthy, u really shdnt worry abt gender. There are so many things that can go wrong during pregnancy and labour. For some, conceiving is hard enough already.

Arissa, down syndrome is not inheritable disease (unless the DS person gives birth?). It is a spontaneous mutation of the woman's egg where the 21st chromosome pair did not split into 2, leading to 2 copies of the same chromosome in the egg. If this egg is fertilized, the resulting embryo will have 3 copies (instead of the usual 2 copies) of chromosome 21. That leads to DS. Nothing to do with inheritable blood line and what's not.

There are other diseases that can be inherited like haemophilia and thalessmia. Unless u and ur hb go for genetic testing, u won't know what recessive genes u are carrying.

Bunny_mummy,
Ya. Used chinese age and chinese mth. doesnt matter to me la. Coz i take it with a pinch of salt.

Fuzzybear,
Dun worry, mayb he is calling just to tell you everything is fine so you can be at ease and also to check on you =)

Happy,
Curious, wat bad dream did u have that makes u reflect on ur diet?

Xuan,
My friend tried the method u mentioned with the ring n thread. Hers "predicted" gal and she insisted its correct coz it works for her parents. Ended up its a boy during detailed scan =p

Kayliz,
Agree! Its fated. =) Of coz some in laws may make nasty comments even its a gal but most impt is healthy and happy.

ya lah healthy bb is definitely the most impt, but sometimes will make gender guesses just for the fun of it mah.. haha..

i'm bored at work now. the things that i want/ need to do are all stuck cos supporting documents from other colleagues havent pass to me yet. sigh...

Xuan,
Ya. I know wat u mean. I do play with some of the gender guessing games too, for the fun of it. Haha.

I guess most wld prefer 1 boy 1 gal.

mummies.. i just received email from this website.. saw that they have maternity pants/ shorts/ tights/ dresses/ tops etc. not very exp i feel.. those who are interested can take a look, but i'm not sure of the quality.
http://www.joyluckclub.com.sg/main.php

i find their baby wear very expensive. just look at maternity line k.. haha..

Kayliz, I same as u, sometimes want boy just to balance out the family. I can't imagine my hubby surrounded by all girls haha! Little girls can be so sweet until teeth drop out.

Fuzzybear, cause of DS is not known although there may be higher trends of incidents with mummies of certain categories. It may or may not be due to inheritance, hence the doctor (even my sonographer) will ask you if your family have members with DS as part of the routine Q&amp;A.

Talking about gender prediction, one of my guy friend's wife also got pregnant (2 weeks earlier than me)...he comes from a traditional family, his dad is a grass-root leader and have alot of chinese business dealings. I really feel for the wife as the family put so much pressure for the couple to bear a son.. luckily the wife did get pregnant with boy.. I can't imagine what treatment she will get if her pregnancy is not a boy.
She is now a "protected species" in the family.. but I am not envious of her..

I am just happy that my child is safe and normal.. other is secondary

Kayliz, your previous post about gender prediction is so funny! later if i have time, i will have some fun with it.

My Hubby friends are placing bets for seafood treat at Owen seafood on my baby's gender. Guys very "bo liao" everything also want to bet.

My next scan is next week - which i think is around week 15... no choice have to do it before I leave for korea..

By the way mummies, when you all lie down, and you see your tummy pumping slightly with heartbeat, is it your heartbeat or baby's heartbeat? I always try to find indication of baby's movements and heartbeat at home naturally but I am quite confused when my stomach moves... I will think is my own heartbeat rippling down to the stomach.

wow~! so many webbys to shop for maternity clothings!! time to start shopping soon! thank you, ladies!

re: gender
my gynae said my next appt(16th week) in early june can see gender le! i'm both nervous &amp; excited! hope can see birdy! =P

Hi ladies, hope you have a great lunch.. Jux finished my Tom yum la mian.. Manage to finish almost 3/4.. Nice appetite today.. I jux got my blood test and Oscar result.. Was a pretty good result as my gynae said.. Both my hb n myself was relieved and happi.. My edd was shifted earlier as report stated to 16Nov instead of 20Nov.. So not sure which to follow...

It's mid week.. 2 more days to weekend.. Yeah!

Sheep: hi hi.. I'm seeing Dr Yvonne Chan too.. She said will see baby gender on my next appt.. ;)

Sheep, really, week 16 can see gender? Haha, next week I'm at week 16 n seeing gynae. Let's see if all these predictions are correct.

Hi Val - I dreamt that when my bb is born, the doc say my bb got prob and cannot be discharge. The doc keep asking me what did I eat and I woke up.. maybe its a sign to me telling me to start eating healthy food. Too bad no one can cook healthy food for me. My in-law is the thrifty type and my mother has passed away. Most of the time I just settle for food that is convenient to buy.

bbz rainbowz> that's nice! I like Yvonne Chan! She's very assuring! =D when is your next appt?
how come EDD will shift earlier one? mine still the same on 17th nov leh..

ankh> ya! she said week 16 can see gender le. you should talk more to your bb &amp; ask to open legs big big so that can see gender. =P

Sheep, ha, let's hope my bb will be nice enough to do so!

Happy, if you're not fussy about food, just throw veg, meat n noodles into one pot and boil. Eat direct from pot and wash once haha. That's how I survived my first pregnancy. Or invest in slow cooker. Come home after work got piping hot dinner waiting for u n hubby.

I just realized the gender of my #2 will determine where I'm going to stay for the next 6-12 years of my life! If girl, most likely we will shift near to my old school. Let both daughters finish primary school there. If boy, my hubby's old school so far away from my old school. Aiyo, pak tor get married buy home, where got think until like that then. Headache headache.

what kayliz mentioned about the nub theory is quite interesting. Previously at 10 weeks, we saw the birdie and gynae said could be a boy. On Monday, at 15 weeks, we still saw the birdie but gynae said if it's a boy, the birdie should be even bigger by now, otherwise, it could just be the nub which both boys and girls have at 3-4months. And as my baby had his/her legs crossed tightly, we couldnt get a clearer view of the birdie. haha. so now, the gender is back to a question mark. im rather excited if it's a girl since my #1 is a boy. but generally, i find baby boys cuter. haha. anyway, it doesnt matter as long as baby is healthy!

im going for my '16wks' scan this sunday. supposed to b next week but i bring fwd to tis wk n will be 15wks ++ hopefully baby is growing healthy n can see gender..

btw just to share a really pleasant experiencd earliee today.. decided not to drive n took the train instead. then got 2 aunties offering me seats!
theres still plenty of gracious singaporeans afterall!