(2013/10) October 2013

Yes winkle, u r right, excessive vomitting will lead to dehydration n can b v critical... Luckily u seek help early!

Hi Ladies, yeah he did. I did a round of blood test and the HCG level is around 31500, going back on Monday for another round and the values should increase drastically if not, game over...

I'm around 8 weeks preggy, saw the empty sac.

Akira: hope everything is okay ya. May be you ovulated later.... Hold on. And keep praying.

I ll be rescheduling my appoitment to 28th as i need to fly on 29th... Hope everything is smooth too...

Winkle.. Ya, when I had my #2.. Accident after tt in n out of hospital cos of early contractions...I had contractions all the way till I gave birth at wk 37.. Drove me nuts den! Cos nve knew when was the real contractions then at wk 37 my gynae gave up n induced me... Lol...cos. I was practically in n out of Mt A..

Lil fren..ouch! Yours sounds pretty scary..with a pool of blood.. I'll faint if I see so much blood from one poking!! Lol...

Wenz..yea better..still not much appetite but at least I stopped throwing up for the time being...

Flower: My settings also private leh..lol.. Why don't u pm me yr email add and I'll just invite u straight into the grp?

Hello mummies.. I've invited all of u to the secret grp who have given me your email..it's a secret grp which only ppl in there can see the grp..it's invisible to everyone else...let me know if I miss anyone out..those who wants to be in pls pm me yr fb email add.. =)

Hi mummies.. I'm in kkh now.. Almost fainted at home and felt breathless and numbness.. Blackout a few times.. Hubby decide to send me to kkh coz he feel that they are the best equipped with any pregnancy issue.. Hopefully all is well.. Praying hard..

akira, so sorry to hear that. but i read on babycentre.com that there have been many stories of women ovulating late and hence the first scan didnt manage to detect the fetus but subsequently it did. Know it's hard to stop worrying but try to rest and not think so much till your next appointment.

not sure if it's psychological but ms seems to be getting worse
just feel like sleeping the whole day.

Mintwy, how are you. When u at kkh, wad medicine they give.this few days I super giddy. When stand up feel the world is spinning. Break into cold sweat and almost blackout. Been like that for days.

Blurlemon.. I just got discharged.. I was on drip and had some injections.. I only rem i had 2 types of drip.. One is a normal one and another is a vitamin one.. The rest i cant remember.. Dr diagnosed as hyperemesis gravidum and severe dehydration.. Supposed to stay for at least 2 nights but i cant sleep well there with the bed and all so i kept sipping water whole night hoping they will let me go home today.. luckily i passed the test today.. If u are unwell dont risk it.. Do c a doc or go to hospital asap..

Mintwy, how are you. When u at kkh, wad medicine they give.this few days I super giddy. When stand up feel the world is spinning. Break into cold sweat and almost blackout. Been like that for days.

I wonder why I post the same msg twice. Maybe I didnt log out from my hp. Hmmnm

Tml is my gynae appt. See wad he say. Now hubby not in singapore have to take care of the 2 terrors at home cannot affort stay hospital.

See a gp and he gave me some medical for giddiness but dun seem to help. Today when sending my kids to sch have to stop a few time to rest. Getting breathless and giddy. Wonder is it age. My last 2 pregnancy altough I have bad ms. But I nv feel this kind of giddiness b4.

Monday blues for most of us? haha! so sleepy!!

@lilprecious: didnt receive any invite thru fb nor email. checked my spam too.

so exited for this wk as this fri will be my 1st appt...quite envy most of u will be going or already went for ur 2nd appt...well, subsidized patient can't expect much...im ard 11 wks now if i count correctly...

seems dat dis pregnancy im more lazy!! dont wanna do anything! all depends on hubby...pity him...

to me dont 'pantang' too much on eating...but of coz those unhealthy ones take moderately is fine...

KS Lover: agree, i was a subsidized patient for my #1. i couldn't take MC for all my checkups so after that i switched to private gynae with night clinic at 5 mths so i can take the pkg at the same time.
I remember during 1st trimester the gap between checkups were quite long. i kept counting down to the days to see my bb!

Im going for my 2nd appt today. So worried. I kept dreaming about bb no heartbeat etc.... and woke up in sweat.
It's funny, when i had #1, i never thought much. I had assumed a baby will grow well once i get pregnant.
Only after previous loss, i have tons of fear and worries and being extremely paranoid.

any mommies interested to get those maternity formula milk?

my aunt-in-law passed me ALOT of samples.. but after my 1st pregnancy, i've phobia with those maternity formula milk le.. the tot of drinking makes me want to throw up le..

i didnt see wat samples she gave me, only remember got friso.. lemme noe if any of u interested, i can pass to u.

for mommies who are suffering breathlessness/giddiness/cold sweat/black out, i'd experienced tt during my 1st pregnancy. my gynae told me not enuff blood flow to my brain (esp when standing/sitting too long). she told me to moves my toes when standing/sitting too long to promote blood circulation. it worked for me then. maybe u all can try.

Blurlemon, please take care. I was like you having the same problem. And i tried to ignore. Until it was quite bad that i blackout even when i'm lying down. Meanwhile you can try what the other mummies advise too. Maybe will be helpful for you. Oh, when i was in hospital the nurses told me one way to check is to see if my urine is too yellowish.. Mine was almost orange when i got admitted.. It is supposed to be light yellow..

Anyone going for the DS scan soon? I'm gg for mine next week.. cant help worrying...

Anyone still updating the table?
Here's my details:
EDD: 7 Oct 13
Expecting No. 2
Gynae: Dr Watt Wing Fong at Raffles hospital

Hi Nilee

I see that u hv been actively created secret fb group for mummies of different months 2013. Can u please identify yourself as MTB of *mth*?

This forum thread is for Oct mtb sharing info and encouraging each other along the journey. While i appreciate you making an effort to try and connect us in FB but i do want to hv some authentication if u dont mind.

ya, i thought lilprecious has been helping to create the facebook group for us?

so, why is Nilee creating another facebook group?

just to be cautious, u may want to stop giving your email addresses to Nilee before this is cleared up.

<font color="0000ff">hugs to chinzilla and blur blur

I was down with flu, been having this block nose and running nose for the past 1+ month. Basically I look crappy now. Everyday struggle what to wear, cos very limited. I haven dig out my pregnancy cloth from the store room (pantang). Nauseous on off.</font>

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD> </TD><TD> child #</TD><TD> </TD><TD> EDD</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Doctor</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hospital</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Gender</TD><TD> </TD><TD>staying at</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mintwy</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 01 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Chen Lin Han</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt.A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KS Lover</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 04 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> NIL</TD><TD> </TD><TD> NUH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Fernvale</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Eli</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 05 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Dr Tan</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happyenough</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 05 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> HK Ho</TD><TD> </TD><TD> M.Alvernia</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> AMK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenz</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 06 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> CCK</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elya</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 07 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Benjamin Tham</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>faithangel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 07 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Raffles</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babychloe</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 09 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hume Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stella</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 11 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Heng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> PEH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kel</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 5&amp;6</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 12 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>blurlemon</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 13 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Adrain Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> SengKang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fynn</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 13 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Teban Garden</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Blueberi</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 14 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> John Tee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Compassavale </TD></TR><TR><TD>Littlefren</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 15 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> John Tee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> KKH</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Buangkok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>cayenne</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 16 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> WK Tan</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Pasir Ris</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowflake</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 17 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Tham Kok Fun</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Gleneagles</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> T.Blangah</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>happymum</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Yvoone soong</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD>B.Batok</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>mag</TD><TD> </TD><TD>2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Vincent Lee</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt. A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Bishan </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rian</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 21 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bonnies</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 22 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Hii HC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Mt.A</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>akira</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 23 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Tampines</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ryy</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 26 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> West Coast</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>lilprecious</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 27 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Douglas Ong</TD><TD> </TD><TD> M. Eli. </TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Pasir Ris</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>monmon</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 28 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Paul Tseng</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Marsiling</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>susan</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> 30 Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>manunited</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 3</TD><TD> </TD><TD> end Oct</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>SN</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 01 Nov</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ankh</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 02 Nov</TD><TD> </TD><TD> WK Tan</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD>Kovan</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yunzz</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 2</TD><TD> </TD><TD> 04 Nov</TD><TD> </TD><TD> benjamin tham</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TMC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> TBC</TD><TD> </TD><TD> Farrer Park</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

happy mum, thanks for updating the table! here are the missing details:

Gynae: Dr Chan Kong Hon
Hospital: Gleneagles
Staying at: Toa Payoh

i am 9 weeks preggy. Feeling depressed over the weeks as i wasnt able to eat very well and feeling tired though been sleeping most of them time.

Nilee has been creating FB page for Nov mummies too. not sure what's the purpose for creating for all the different months. perhaps it's for selling things.

happymum &amp; karen

same here, my pants are getting too tight to button and esp after i eat, i can't sit down without unbuttoning. and boobs part also expanding... i think i'm gonna resort to taking out my pregnancy pants soon. naseous is now better in the morning, but it gets progressively worse and peaks in the evening. it's evening sickness!

Hey Bonnies
Same.. it gets worse throughout the day.. tried every method (i.e. eat small meals, light etc).
Grrrr...i m now like no cravings for dinner as well.

karen &amp; bonnies, maybe can try eating crackers or bread.. my poor hub oso getting fat from eating all the food that i cant finish. lol!

kyn
yah, i buy those small bread with abit of chocolate, in a packet and put in office, will munch the whole day.

karen
i think the only consolation is that this naseous thingy will be over soon in a few weeks time. i remember just a few weeks ago i was feeling a whole lot worse and now i can feel that it's getting slightly better. just have to get past this... we will get better!

oh yah.. juz to share, fisherman's fren got this flavor = mandarin &amp; ginger. It works juz as well for me on nausea as sour plum. Cos i'm tired of eating sour plums liao.. T_T

feel my nauseousness seem to have gotten worse.. last time can still control n maybe threw up once every few days.. now everyday oso gotta face the toilet bowl..

hope will get better soon.. my only consolation is tt at least it's a sign tt bb is growing...

I just seen the doc and after a double confirmation, my sac is empty... baby gone after my last visit at 6 weeks..

I am taking it well as we already expecting the worst to come..
No dc for me unless its not out for a month..

Same here no appetite and nausea. Lunch time, my packet rice I only eat the veg and meat but end up all contribute to toilet bowl. Most of my colleagues dunno abt my pregnancy. So I just tell them I go stomach flu. But I gues som3 of them start to suspect liao due to my frequent toilet trip. Either pee or vomit.

I hope this pregnancy wont be like my 2nd one which I have ms throughout the 36wks.
Mintwy, gosh my urine is nv yellowish. Alway orange since the morning sickness step in. I better drown myself with more water now.

Flower, sorry to hear abt what has happened. Do a mini confinement and rest well. God bless u with a healthy bb soon.