(2013/09) September 2013

To those mummies who are keen in consuming their placenta in capsule powder form, here's the link. This is the one which my niece has tried last year after she's given birth.

http://heavenlyhealthstore.com/placenta_encapsulation_services

Msblur/winter79, im in my 12th week this week too. Tummy started showing last week. I have stopped wearing pants as i cant zip and button them last week. No relying on all the dresses i have, seems like have to start wearing maternity soon. Good thing, i can still get into most of office clothes except for pants. After eating my tummy is bloated and is more obvious that i am pregnant, otherwise, can get away w/o showing. But when travelling in train or bus its not helping....

Hi Gene, it good to hear the ur bb is fine. Congrats!

Hi Fel, poor thing. Hope all will be well for u soon.

Hi wei Wei, gynae nv give me multi vit. Only told me to continue folic acid and take fish oil. I'm planning to get powder milk.

Hi ms blur, I can't open the page provided too.

Hi Anne, yup I experience the same too. Bloated after meals and my tummy showed up in wk 12.

Yoz!!! Been so many weeks since I last log in here. Surprised to see this forum still so active. Hope everyone here's been well.

I cannot open the link either.

Candy,

Oh dear...u too cant open the link?? KK...let me ask them & see how. Coz' me & my cousin can open, and we hav decided to take up. Just wana wait till almost our EDD then pay the deposit.

i can open the link too... thanks for sharing.
can i ask one question?
Is the placenta also for the cord blood bank thingy? I know some parents will keep the cord blood in a bank in case of future use for their kids.... something like that... i dun really understand what is that....
If we eat the placenta, we cannot open the cord bank is it? Or are they two different things altogether?

hui,

Think this is 2 different things. Im nt too sure of the cord blood bank thingy, am reading up on this. Coz' my previous 2 kids i nv keep the cord blood, nv heard of it that time.

This placenta thingy we consume is for the well-bring of our body. It will help to increase milk supply too.

Thanks msblur

i would really like to try out the placenta capsules thingy... looks really good...
but i also want to open cord blood bank for my kid.... so not sure if both had conflicts.
i try to check online, but never tell much

hui,

Confirmed with my niece these are 2 separate things. My niece oso did the cord blood banking for her son and consuming the placenta capsule. Both no conflicts one. Hope this somehow clear your doubts.

I can't open using iPad. Does any mummies here have the contact or email? Maybe I can call them up to find out more? I hope they will process for all of us since there are so many of us and possibility of us delivering around the same few days is possible. Hope they can cope with the demand

thanks msblur, for your confirmation !!!! this is great !!
the idea of consuming placenta capsule sounds very good to me... hehe like very very bu, can retain our youth after give birth that kind of feeling haha

Candy, i wonder if they can give us discount if all mummies purchase the same thing together...

hui,

No prob. Good thing must share share. My niece said wa...can she ask them for comm then? Suddenly so many keen! Haha...

LOL..

for sure it shouldn't be saggy. I wouldn't worry about it!! So long as you feel fine, don't worry about what others say about your tummy! Just moisturise like crazy though.

hello dear mummies.. even since been in fb page.. havent been logging in as well.. its a long thread!

hope all of us get pass the MS asap!

do u experience numbness in hand or leg .. im thinking if it is becos of one side sleeping.. haiz.. anyone feels the same?

Ok, coz I suddenly remembered reading somewhere that tight tummy is associated with contraction. So wad a bit worried. But thinking back, I have tight tummy all along esp after dinner coz of the belatedness.

Ms blur, thanks. I was using iPad to access, but couldn't. My android phone is working fine for the page. Thanks! Have emailed the person and indicated I gotten to know from this thread. Haha. Hope she gives us more discount. Appreciated your help and sharing such wonderful contact with us.

Twentyseven, I have not encounter too. Maybe u can call ur gynae to chk.

Charmayne, I guess it might be the bloatedness feeling. Maybe you can try taking smaller meals.

Angelic^Soul,

Yes yes me too! When I lie too long on the bed & suddenly wanna get up of bed, my butt & thighs hurt!!

Wow.. The heavenly health person really replied very fast. I provided my details to them, waiting for their staff to contact me. Thanks ms blur.

Anyone keen to get Carters wash cloth? Its $5.00 in a pack of 8pcs. No obligations ya, am selling online, so thought u gals might be keen.

8204617.jpg
8204618.jpg

went for gynae check tdy ... I can officially close shop after this one ...

hubby was ecstatic after heating the gender (-_-")

Wow mirai, congrats on your baby's gender =)

My edd is end sept and I only just did Oscar yesterday, and my clinic called today to update that the results are low-risk, so we are relieved that 1 hurdle is cleared! Am looking forward to my next appointment in 4 weeks time to find out gender!

Wondering when is a good time to start registering for childbirth classes? And I also haven't booked my confinement lady yet! Looks like these will be next on my to-do list. Anything else I may have missed out?

viiv, you better book CL now... i booked mine last week and i couldnt get my 1st and 2nd choice.

i have also already booked my childbirth classes. if you intend to go for wong boh boi's classes, better book early too.

I'm 15weeks and could tell the gender already. My first was a girl and we confirmed her gender at about the same time too. These days the ultrasound very sharp

Congrats viiv!!! you better book your confinement lady fast. The good ones are all taken up. I called like mad before I confirmed mine last weekend. I never did register for childbirth classes though LOL. figured it was a natural thing so didn't bother!

Actually, after my first one, if I could do it over, I would spend more time preparing myself for breastfeeding. Like what to expect at different stages, how to identify the beginnings of engorgement, how to tell that baby is really drinking vs comfort sucking, what to do when too much milk or too little milk, mentally preparing to deflect negative comments like... " you don't have enough milk..." etc etc, whether can take meds or not and stuff. these things I ended up learning on-the-go, which was much more tiring, especially when the older generation don't really know about breastfeeding (despite their best intentions!) and the information have to be dug up online.

weiwei,

You also confirmed your gender?? So u expecting boy or gal?

viiv,

I still haven got any call from my gynae yet on my Oscar scan & blood test. Hope no news means gd news??

I got my oscar test result when I was admitted few days ago.

Ratio is 1:19000+

My first pregnancy was 1: 20000+

Husband ask me why now the risk higher than before. I told him cos im 3 years older as compared to previous pregnancy. .

It's a boy this time round

Anybody felt anything yet? I have been feeling little feathery thumps now and then where the feet are for a couple of weeks now. Seems like the little guy doesn't rotate much!