(2013/08) August 2013

haha.. ttcing.. it will slowly grow bigger n bigger..maybe u can start to look out for nursing bras le

my gf also pregnant, due in sept but her tummy is totally flat.. mayb due to lost weight (she lost 4kg le)

i dunno about cup size but i just know that my hubby is very fascinated by my growing boobs and he feels that my current bra is too small and ill fitting already. like i said, i have resorted to wearing my normal bra with 2 bra extenders. dont know is chest expand or breast expand. haha.

my tummy is also in hiding. just a tiny weeny bump on the lower abdomen. but dont care i'm wearing my maternity dresses already cos they are so comfy. haha. hubby doesnt like them though, and kept asking if i needed to wear until so "pregnant" or not. i think he's not used to seeing me in such loose, airy clothes!

anyway we are planning for a babymoon in early april. but till now still dont know go where and do what. headache. thinking now between bangkok or cruise. but really lost for ideas...

tummy size really varies... my mom said her tummy didn't show until 7 months... i dunno my colleague was pregnant until she was one month away from EDD... but now i'm at week 16 and pple comment that i look like 5 months.... well so long as the baby is growing well, tummy size doesn't matter la....

i'm still wearing my normal A70 bra... :p i feel my breasts have stopped growing after week 12....

Monmav: there is a mistake for my details, hospital is mount e, and i'm expecting #2.. Thx!!!

Bra size
It's common for your breasts to up by 2 cup size during pregnancy and bf-ing.. Now like a bit early to buy maternity bras, though comfy, using bra extenders and non underwired bras are good for me. I buy my nursing bras from springleaf maternity on smh, very comfy and not too expensive.. If not can try autumnz nursing bras and nursing tank tops..

wlilian: glad you have decide to abandon the negative tots. appreciate the little things in life.. Stay cheerful for the LO in you..

Wlilian: I guess it'll take time to build trust.. But keep this positive spirit going on babe! Stay strong for the cute baby and yourself! :)

By the way, does anyone know what's the healthy gradual weight gain? Currently at wk 16.. Afraid one day I will suddenly boom... Haha

Noticed that my tummy grew a lot overnight when I woke up one day when was in wk 12 it dtatred to curve out from under breast

But since that day my tummy has not seem to be growing bigger only that last wk spsre typres started forming at the side of body
So worrying wondering if its normal and if baby oka cos next visit yo clinic is a mth which is still 2 wks away

Haha..lucky im not the only one. Cuz till not my appetite also not too good so something will think abit too much when i see my tummy still not showing. But i can feel that baby is growing alway can feel the movement inside. =)

Bra extenstion online is very cheap 2 for $1.30...so worth to get that 1st. Cuz my sis say sometime wear nuring bra the shape will looks weird.

Lol..my size/ tummy did expand...my MIL very gan chiong went to buy clothes for me then say i see you like wear your normal clothes very tight. I bought you some clothes, if you dont want to wear you can give it back to me....but those clothes is those cheap cheap one like $10 dollars but very loose...

Pink_sapphire: i think its normal, tummy might even shrink in alittle bit as you go down the weeks then back up again..cos baby will slowly move position then start growing big..

I think for me, my breast stop growing but become fuller i guess...and they seem harder...my breast previously was like fats...now seems heavier..

Hehe...i think BB is siding mummy. Previously when my hubby touch my tummy he can feel the vibrations...and now after the fighting, i can feel BB moving in my tummy but when my hubby touch my tummy these 2 days, he feels nothing...

I have this feeling that BB can actually sense who is touching them...what do you guys think?

Wlilian:your mil is sweet and understanding she is concern sbt u and baby and yet does not impose that u wear the cloths

Lot of blue veins hav appeared esp on the sides of my breast and they r hard and on somedays

pink_sapphire: yup..i know..that why i wear them...she has very good taste in clothes...if it wasn't for his parents maybe i would have left during the "showdown". His mum is actually very excited when i told her i might be having a girl...his family all are boys, their own sons, grandchildrens all boy. His dad & mum always wanted a granddaugther...so when i told her that i might be having a daughter she was like okay, what did your hubby and you want..then i told her we want boy...then she say..nevermind most important baby healthy.. then last week after i went to the Gynae she sms me and not wait till i reach home (we stay together), so what is the gender of the baby? then i say doc still guess girl...then she was like say..nevermind most important baby healthy.... The only thing that is sad is his dad passed away and didn't manage to see the baby.

His dad has cancer and all along wanted us to get married. We actually bring forward the church wedding from last year oct to july so that the dad can attend. But the wedding dinner was not possible to change. He was bed ridden that he could not attend the chinese wedding dinner. But the most amazing thing was, the next day after we check out from the hotel, his mum called to say that his dad had pass away...

His dad waited all the way till his son got married before leaving this world...

Hi mummies I will update the changes later okie...

Wlilian: your mil is so understanding..think positively now ya

Hehe my mil is not even bothered abt my pregnancy she've never ask a single stuff since she knows im pregnant
whereas my mum is more bothered than me buying clothes , hankies and starting to buy confinement stuff like the wine n black dates..

Hi mummies! Its been a long time, i think my last post here was when i was in wk9 or so.. Im in wk16 now, so worried lately cuz i hv an elevated bp n i started to hv rashes all over my body, n they did full blood test n turns out that my liver enzymes value is v high, until my dr hv to classified me as high risk preg!

Seriously that term juz scare me like crazy, the more i google abt it, the more i worried cuz this usually happen in 3rd tri n slim chance to hv normal delivery..

been reading silently since my last post awhile ago. Hope everyone is doing great and enjoying their pregnancy so far.

been really tired and could hardly wake up for work every morning. i didnt experience this from my #1 pregnancy. This #2 is totally different even though they are of the same gender.

bought my breastpump even though I am only in my week 18. I know I am very kiasu. haha.. Didnt manage to BF my #1 because I was crying all the time during confinement. I dont know why too. I hope with a breastpump, I would be able to BF my #2 at least 6 months. Pray hard.

Have a great day everyone!! =)

Niway mummies, Taka BB fair frm 6Mar till 24mar, i want to get steriliser n breastpump cuz of i was told that Taka BB fair is much cheaper than any other BB fairs.

i already have a medela freestyle breastpump which i only used for 2 months during #1 pregnancy. The suction power wasnt v good at times. was wondering whether i shd buy a manual single pump from avent to clear off blocked ducts. sound abit like waste $$.

will you all buy a manual pump if you already have an existing electric double pump?

Monmav: hmm..maybe your MIL does not want to stress you too much? Do you stay with your MIL?

Joelle: were you having slight depression during your #1? Did you speak to the Gynae about it or after awhile it just went away?

Sue-Ann: what brand of breast pump you bought? How much did it cost you? Was there alot of different brands? Do they sell play pen and cots too? I am having my detail scan on 15 March, so was planning to drop by Taka to take a look and eat also ^.^

Will there be a taka fair later part of the year?
Was wondering whether it is too early to get things?

I was using a single pump for #1 n is too slow.wonder shld invest in a gd pump this time rd...

Sue-Ann: i feel that most babyfairs are about the same. hahaha.. the price dont not differ too much. tt's what I observe though.

Catherine: you can try to hand squeeze to clear the blocked ducts? if not, try to buy from second hand market. you will save quite abit.

wililian: I am not too sure but I was crying in showers, when my baby cried, when I was eating and etc. I didnt tell my doc about it but I did talk to some mummies and friends. They talked me thru that period and I felt much better and coping well after 2 months. I went thru similar situation like yours before i delivered my #1. Didnt talk to my husband till the very day I went for delivery. Wasnt talking much after I delivered too. I dont know if this is one of the reason that I felt i was lonely and helpless and thus crying all the time. hahaha

Catherine: i think i will still keep a manual pump as back-up just in case the electric one fails.... anyway manual pumps are much cheaper, so i guess it won't harm to get one...

on baby fairs: my friends said during GSS and Robinson sales got good discount too, we can still get stuff then

on depression: remember not to keep things to yourself, must talk through any unhappiness with someone: family, frens, etc... support group like here is very important... depression is something very true and very scary, my friend actually committed suicide with her baby and that's not the only case i heard/know, very very sad... so do remember to stay positive and ask for support~

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick Name in SMH forum</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Expecting Child</TD><TD>Hospital to deliver baby </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>caroline khi</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>wenditan</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>3/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Usha RajKumar (usha_rk)</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr. Khoo</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>soulffle</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>Thiasy</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Babyxi</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>chirpychirpy</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>mymelody79</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>wlilian</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>Elaine (bdpanda)</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Bam</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>bb_hopeful</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Vincent Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>jeslynx87</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>sheepysheeps</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>Annpaul</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>piggy_cheng</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>Mrstham2011</TD><TD>9/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Wee Horng Yen</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>gyyl</TD><TD>10/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>Milis</TD><TD>12/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>02/09/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>stella1805</TD><TD>13/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr T B Lim</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>Chocpockie</TD><TD>13/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Babys</TD><TD>15/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Ben Choey</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>diorly</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>Ellen</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Chua TM</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Skymummy</TD><TD>16/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>rachyo</TD><TD>17/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>Monmav</TD><TD>18/08/13</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Elainetly83</TD><TD>18/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Chua Hong Liang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>cyee</TD><TD>18/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>Usaginoko</TD><TD>19/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD> #2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Von</TD><TD>20/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>ttcing</TD><TD>20/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>23/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Edward Lee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD>23/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Hyperangel</TD><TD>24/08/13</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>bear bear</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>nefariouskat</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>zhaqqie</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>simplygreen</TD><TD>25/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>Scent</TD><TD>25/08/2013</TD><TD>chan k h</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>Qin83</TD><TD>26/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Mariam</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Yuki @ East</TD><TD>27/08/13</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>joyful</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>ch koh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>mab3ru</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>Bubbly</TD><TD>27/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>Avuvia</TD><TD>28/08/2013</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>sotongberry</TD><TD>29/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>mumtobe0813</TD><TD>29/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>Yippeeapple</TD><TD>30/8/2013</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>Xav (Xav_mummy)</TD><TD>Aug</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Angela Tan</TD><TD>30/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Coco69</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Dr w k tan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</td></tr></table>

wlilian: Hmm I'm staying with them on the weekends only..cos we are still looking for house..so weekdays at my mum's place and weekend at MIL place...hmm i think she's not really bothered cos for my 1st one she also didnt buy or do anything too..:p

Just went to mothercare fair and bought the tommy tippee bottles at $2 and some books for #1. I'm so tempted to buy the baby rompers but I have yet to know the gender..this few days i kept dreaming of my gynea visit about the gender of my baby...i guess i think too much already....any mummies dreamt of that before?

<table border=1><tr><td>S/n</TD><TD>Nick Name in SMH forum</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Expecting Child</TD><TD>Hospital to deliver baby </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>poky</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>caroline khi</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>wenditan</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Joelle_024</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Yvonne Chan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>3/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Usha RajKumar (usha_rk)</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr. Khoo</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>soulffle</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Thiasy</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Babyxi</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>chirpychirpy</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>mymelody79</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>wlilian</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>Elaine (bdpanda)</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Ben Tham</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>Bam</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>bb_hopeful</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Vincent Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>15</TD><TD>jeslynx87</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>16</TD><TD>sheepysheeps</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>17</TD><TD>Annpaul</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>18</TD><TD>piggy_cheng</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>19</TD><TD>Mrstham2011</TD><TD>9/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Wee Horng Yen</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>20</TD><TD>gyyl</TD><TD>10/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>21</TD><TD>Milis</TD><TD>12/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>22</TD><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>02/09/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>23</TD><TD>stella1805</TD><TD>13/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr T B Lim</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>24</TD><TD>Chocpockie</TD><TD>13/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>25</TD><TD>Babys</TD><TD>15/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Ben Choey</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>26</TD><TD>Serene</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>27</TD><TD>diorly</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>28</TD><TD>Ellen</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Chua TM</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>29</TD><TD>Skymummy</TD><TD>16/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>30</TD><TD>rachyo</TD><TD>17/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>31</TD><TD>Monmav</TD><TD>18/08/13</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>32</TD><TD>Elainetly83</TD><TD>18/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Chua Hong Liang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>33</TD><TD>cyee</TD><TD>18/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>34</TD><TD>Usaginoko</TD><TD>19/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Chen</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>35</TD><TD>Sueann18</TD><TD>19/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Tan HH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>36</TD><TD>Von</TD><TD>20/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>37</TD><TD>ttcing</TD><TD>20/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>38</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>23/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Edward Lee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>39</TD><TD>Happy</TD><TD>23/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>40</TD><TD>Hyperangel</TD><TD>24/08/13</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>41</TD><TD>bear bear</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>42</TD><TD>nefariouskat</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>43</TD><TD>zhaqqie</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>44</TD><TD>simplygreen</TD><TD>25/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>45</TD><TD>Scent</TD><TD>25/08/2013</TD><TD>chan k h</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>46</TD><TD>Qin83</TD><TD>26/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Mariam</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>47</TD><TD>Yuki @ East</TD><TD>27/08/13</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>48</TD><TD>joyful</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>ch koh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>49</TD><TD>mab3ru</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>50</TD><TD>Bubbly</TD><TD>27/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>51</TD><TD>Avuvia</TD><TD>28/08/2013</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>52</TD><TD>sotongberry</TD><TD>29/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>53</TD><TD>mumtobe0813</TD><TD>29/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>54</TD><TD>Yippeeapple</TD><TD>30/8/2013</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>55</TD><TD>Angela Tan</TD><TD>30/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua </TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>56</TD><TD>amee13</TD><TD>30/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>57</TD><TD>Xav (Xav_mummy)</TD><TD>Aug</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>58</TD><TD>Coco69</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Dr w k tan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</td></tr></table>

Hi Sueann: I can't seem to find you at fb..can you add me instead..

Joelle_024 &amp; amee13: I've already added you in fb..will add you in the grp once you accept request okie

wlilian: ya i feel having good and supportive in-laws is very important. lucky for me when i got into a v bad quarrel w my husband recently, my in laws sided me and gave a lot of support, my MIL counselled my hubby and they kept checking on me too to make sure i wasn't getting depression. my MIL comforted me when i kept crying too. i think one good thing for me / my relationship is that i cannot stand keeping things to myself, so if there's any unhappiness i will say it all out at one go, and then clear everything on the spot. i'm the type who will lose sleep if i have things bothering me one, so i actually woke up hubby at 5am to talk things out too, as "part 2" of our "settlement". so, despite it being quite a big issue during my last quarrel w my hubby, we cleared everything up in 2 days then in fact our relationship became better.

wlilian, i think it's good to really cool down and also understand things from your hubby's perspectives too and dont let things brew. sometimes guys also stupid one, always keep everything to themselves and dont tell their wives, then make them worried and suspicious.
regardless, just be positive, and like you mentioned, you could see the changes in your husband in helping out with the chores so its a good and definite sign that he cares for you and the family!

Hi! Trying to catch up on the posts..

Wlilian: Do have a gd talk with your hb on your concerns. Our hormones make us quite emo so that might have made u feel more upset by things he does or says. Stay positive!

Maternity clothes/bra
My nehs didnt increase in cup size during #1, only felt fuller. But my underbust expanded so I used bra extenders. Because I latch at home, I'm usually bra-less at home so bgt 2-3 nursing bras for going out. The rest I bought normal non-wired bra. I bgt normal undies midi cut but 1 size bigger coz I dun like the maternity undies band covering my tummy.
For clothes, I bgt long loose tops to go with normal leggings that are 1-2size bigger. Normal dresses with loose cutting. Invested in 2-3 maternity shorts for casual outings. During #1 I bgt some maternity wear from Gmarket but find the quality so-so. Maybe coz it's from china/Taiwan. Yet to try buying from the Korean sellers.

I've the waist band extender for jeans/pants. The one with button/hook to wear with zip open. It works fine for me but duno when tummy bigger still useful or not.

Pumps
I've a Medela Freestyle &amp; Medela Harmony manual pump. I bgt the manual pump in case freestyle spoilt or when I need to clear milk after latch or when got blocked ducts. But end up used it 3-4x only coz Freestyle didn't break down, I didn't have excess milk after latch &amp; manual pump couldn't clear my blocked ducts. My bb cleared it

Tummy
At wk15 my tummy is finally showing, depending on what I wear. Someone gave up her seat to me in mrt tdy

Amanda, I m oso same like u. Prefer to talk it out and let it out of my mind. Otherwise I can't sleep or eat well. Very suffering.

Talking abt depression or post natal blues, it is very impt for us not to get stressed up, especially with babies after delivery. Seek help during confinement to care for baby so that we can have enuff rest n recover from birth.

This evening I juz had a volcanic eruption with my eldest due to her attitude for taking me for granted. Cook dinner for her and dare tell me dont want to eat. After that quickly tell myself to control n cool down otherwise bb inside me may be affected. Sahm really not ez. Haiz.

Monmav, what is ur email add, i wil find u..

Joelle- i think so too but then most of my frens raving abt the Taka bb fair..

BabyS- yeah more discount with Taka card

Wlilian- nope, the fair only start tomorrow, but im thinking of getting medela breast pump..

Mummies, do u gals know any brand for steriliser? Pigeon
Brand with 6 bottles can fit in sounds good..

Went gynae for wk15 check up ydy. Little one very cooperative, legs open big big to show birdie

Received the Gynae package info too. Prices increase liao! In 2011 was $695, now $850! Starts from wk20 and includes the detailed scan, routine scans, urine tests, vitamins &amp; calcium pills. Delivery fees increased too. Heard hospital pkg also increased. Haiz, bb bonus increase but gynae &amp; hosp increase fees, end up the same.

Usaginoko- very true, not that we r not grateful, but really end up the same cuz everything had been increase..

My lil one is very camera shy, everytime went for check-up, either sleeping or show buttock instead.. Lol, but i got a gut feeling im carrying a boy.

Felt so blessed cuz just got news that my siblings n relatives already voice out to be sponsor for some of the bb items. Hehehe, guess the benefit for being a 1st time mummy..

Sue-Ann: on sterilizers - my brother said brands all about the same, but must check whether can fit your bottles... cos some brands like NUK bottles (i think) are fatter can cannot fit into some sterilizers..

usaginoko: my side also got price increase... my gynae package from wk 20 is $1000+ and that's without vitamins and supplements... sob sob. btw, where you get the waist band extender for pants?

Steriliser: I'm just going to use my Philips food steamer as steriliser. Haha. Colleague said its really very similar in concept and the food steamer is so much bigger. So since I have it already, don't need to waste money buying a steriliser!

Sue-Ann: I'm using Pigeon sterilizer. Quite gd. Big enough to fit in 6 bottles of any brand &amp; pump parts.

Ellen: I bgt the waist band from kiddy palace.

Steriliser: I used my steamer as steriliser too, but it's a brand new cos I got it as a hse warming gift. Going to use for #2 as well.. According to my gf, pigeon's steriliser is the biggest..

My gynae dun offer package, so have to pay for every visit..

wah one day and i miss so much. was on course so no computer heehe

yuki: yea sure np. I'll PM you

I think i'm sure to Dr Loke's not talking much already. Just see n go. but sometimes he will say lame stuff lol

Melissa: Yea slightly better, gynae increase my dosage to 250g 3x a day instead of twice. Went down abit but still high. Trying to look for those soup recipes that you guys mentioned can help but cant seem to find online. will look ard some more

I'm using the pigeon sterilizer and i love it!

Easy to use, easy to wash. No water gets trapped. And the cover is a really high dome so i used to dump all my pump parts (big an irregular size) in and sterilize at one shot.

I using the philips sterilizer previously.but it turns yellow after a while n hard to wash off..

The taka deals can be found in straits times today.

Ladies, thk u for review for the Pigeon steriliser, i think i set to buy that later at Taka bb fair, its only $168 n throw in alot freebies..

Amanda: that nice of your MIL to side you...for me, i will try not to involve my parents or my MIL to our fights....feel that its not fair for them. At least your hubby willing to wake up at 5am to sort things out with you...during our last fight i tried to wake my hubby up but he just totally ignore me. My hubby is those kind, once angry need to give him 1-2 days to cool down...

Usaginoko: i am not suppose to bring out any of that topic again...so trying to control it and never to think about it or mention it...

For maternity shorts, look for the korean shops...i bought 1 pair and its really comfortable and cheap..if i did not remember wrongly, it cause about 15 bucks each...very cheap...

Lol, that nice that someone gave their seat up! At least there are still nice people around...

Oh yah, as i am a FTM, how many bottles do we need to buy and what sizes? Any ideas?

For my #1, I went to all the babyfairs and always going home with big and small bags.. hahaha.. seriously no self control. just rompers, I bought at least 20pcs altogether and in the end, he outgrew the rompers so fast that he only manage to wear each and every pc not more than 3x. So for my #2, I have learnt to list down and 'needs' and 'wants' before going anywhere to make sure I buy the 'needs' first then 'wants' if i have excess money.

To prevent the same thing from happening after delivery my #1, We've decided to engage a 9-5pm CL to help me with the baby. anyone has a good CL to recommend? Many of the CL I wanted to engage is booked. =(

there are so many baby fairs all yr round.

Which baby fair offers the best in terms of price and useful stuff (steriliser, baby bed, pump, stroller, bottles etc.) to buy?

Am thinking if I should give the taka fair a miss

I would give taka baby fair a miss cos i find that the prices are not cheap at all.. i would usually go to those big fairs at expo.. 1yr twice only..

i saw the straits times on taka fair. the freestyle medela selling at $789 at taka? hmm.. mothercare only $699 leh.

steriliser and bottles: mostly pple buy avent or pigeon. for all the fairs, the price is more or less controlled, just that they throw in different freebies. so buy anywhere is fine bah.

i dun see v good deals in straits times today. so i guess i will only go down on friday morning.

Huggies toys give away also cannot make it. Buy $120 only give a ball and toy phone. bought my boy a toy phone last time. He threw the toy phone back at me and grab my iphone to swipe. who will play with toy phone nowadays?

i prefer those big little tikes toy.
but no choice, diaper stocks running real low. sianz.