(2013/08) August 2013

Serene: got the below CL information recommended by my colleagues.You can try to call.

1. Xiu Lian
M'Sia: +6016-6091139
SG: 8109-5209
comment: well cook

2.MeiJie
M'Sia: +6019-373-3801
SG: 9194-3697
comment: took care of twins before, very strict in confinement

3. Aunty
{say is introduce by Bao Mei(my colleague)when u call}
SG: 9857-4471

Pink Sapphire: i used to sleep on the sideway before pregnant, recently i tends to sleep face up (coz cant breath well).may be that's why my back is getting sore. Will try to sleep on the side again.

Thx for the advice.

joyful: i dont hav insomnia too. i think i get the pain when i get too excited or when i talk too much. may be u should tell the aunty straight, that u r feeling unwell and need some time to rest. u can say "doc said: rest more, talk less, as it will help to reduce the migrain ache..."some time people dont get the signal, but u have to be firm, to ease ur pain that u r going through now.

joyful: yours sounds like those tension headache leh, usually associated with not enough rest.. hmmm... your pillow maybe?

Zhaqqie: i also see no one going to NUH....

btw just updated the spreadsheet on my particulars... before i lost the link again LOL

Usha, take care and rest well. My belly is getting bigger too..i have a deep belly button but it is "growing out" lately. but dunno is it recently a bit more stressed i cant feel baby movement that much compared to last wk.

pink sapphire, i think mothercare bras are the best so far, but ex lor.. there's this seller in the bulk purchase section, and there are so many who have bought from her. But im not sure if the bras are good cos cant see and feel them! But im going to get bra extensions first.

wlilian, my gynae gave me B vit for my nausea.. actually it does take 2 hands to clap, it may not help the marriage if u see a counsellor on ur own. But it may help u, like give u a place to offload and talk through your dilemmas which sometimes help to relieve your stress and feel more supported..i think u wont have time to think about the problems once bb is out, cos we will be super bz by then! new births tend to bring spouses closer but the marriage will be tensed again once stress levels increase due to parenting/financial demands..

wlilian, whats impt is that u must hv trust. Bcoz without trust u will tend to think of all the negative thoughts. Think abt why u marry him in the first place. What happens in the past cld nt be changed. but whats in the future tat u shld think abt rather then letting those sad memories affect u. i hv my share of sad memories too. but i chose to be positive n trust. u can do it too. Best to seek counselling for the both of u.. As u will be first-time parents u will be tensed n to addition to yr problem with him nt solved. Do seek professional help soon.

zhaqqie: Im still considering on which hospitals to go for delivery. im staying at the east, and automatically East seems to be more realistic to me. When is ur EDD? I;m thinking to go for hospital tours for TMC, Mt.A and PEH.

Zhaqqie: I'm going to parkway east to deliver...

Baby/ P: not that easy...he never admitted to anything though i found the chats...i really wish i could forget about the past and move on...it was the past that bring us together...but whenever now i think about the past, it seems to be tainted with all the hidden background that happened while we were dating...counselling is definately out of the question for the both of us...he asked me to deal this issue by myself...he says he did nothing wrong now...and i am the one who does not trust him...

I really want to move on and everybody tells me moving on is actually the best for me...sometimes i wish i would just lose all my memories...

Yuki: my EDD is 24 Aug. At first i tot of going to Mt A cos heard a lot of good reviews, but then after thinking, I decided Parkway East is def nearer and more convenient for traveling and for hubby to go to and fro.. The rest are just too far.

Pink sapphire, think fish maw not consider tonic unless cook with herbs or smthg. It's nutritious n I take it like desert, with aloe vera or others.

Stella bai: my edd is 30th aug, if I deliver early, might meet u in hospital, provided u dun deliver early.

Monmay: my edd is 30th aug, delivering in mount e, gynae is doc Selina Chua.

Wlilian: I guess u have to decide what u want. With a kid and a possible strained relationship, it will affect the child.

Zhaqqie: never heard of tt before. Maybe u can go n see if they offer e free upgrade.

Wlilian, don't think too much. U need to have a good n amicable talk with ur hb to sort things out. Like what the others said, let go of the past n look forward to the future.

Fish maw n sea cucumber are the same. They are good for collagen I heard. Not exactly for tonic.

Zhaqqie (zhaqqie): thats not true. I worked for a hosp for the past 9 years. they only will give you a free upgrade when the hospital beds are full or as a service recovery..

fish maw are good for the lungs too, esp if you are having cough.. cook it with those xue li and it'll cure your cough.. good for the skin when drank during pregnancy. not much information online on the benefits, but mainly for blood circulation and collagen..

Zhaqqie: our EDD is very close, mine around 27-28th. if delivery early, many be can meet up. PEH might be the most convenient for us, like u said. Need to discuss with hubby for the details. once fix, will let u know yah.

pink sapphire: yes one bra extender from gmarket only costs 2.50 - 3.50 there about. i bought 5 and i'm using now, and as some bras are still tight with one bra extender, i use 2 on the same bra! hahaha

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick Name in SMH forum</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>Expecting Child</TD><TD>Hospital to deliver baby </TD></TR><TR><TD>poky</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>caroline khi</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>wenditan</TD><TD>2/8/13</TD><TD>Dr KC Yeo</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>3/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>Usha RajKumar (usha_rk)</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr. Khoo</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>soulffle</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>Thiasy</TD><TD>4/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babyxi</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>chirpychirpy</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Karolyn Goh</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mymelody79</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>WK Tan</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>wlilian</TD><TD>6/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Anthony Siow</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bam</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>bb_hopeful</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Vincent Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>jeslynx87</TD><TD>7/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>sheepysheeps</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward Lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Annpaul</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Tan Kim Teng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggy_cheng</TD><TD>8/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mrstham2011</TD><TD>9/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Wee Horng Yen</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>gyyl</TD><TD>10/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kang Wee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Milis</TD><TD>12/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Chan KH</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Amanda</TD><TD>02/09/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>stella1805</TD><TD>13/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr T B Lim</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chocpockie</TD><TD>13/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr June Tan</TD><TD>#3</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babys</TD><TD>15/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Ben Choey</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Woodworth</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>diorly</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ellen</TD><TD>15/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Chua TM</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>NUH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Skymummy</TD><TD>16/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Douglas Ong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>rachyo</TD><TD>17/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Watt Wing Fong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Raffles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Monmav</TD><TD>18/08/13</TD><TD>Dr Lee Keen Whye</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Elainetly83</TD><TD>18/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Chua Hong Liang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>SGH </TD></TR><TR><TD>cyee</TD><TD>18/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Usaginoko</TD><TD>19/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng #1 </TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>ttcing</TD><TD>20/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Von</TD><TD>20/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Kenneth Edward lee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>ttcing</TD><TD>20/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nil</TD><TD>23/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Edward Lee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Happy</TD><TD>23/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hyperangel</TD><TD>24/08/13</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>bear bear</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Fong Yang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>nefariouskat</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr John Tee</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>zhaqqie</TD><TD>24/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>East Shore Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>simplygreen</TD><TD>25/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr. Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>Scent</TD><TD>25/08/2013</TD><TD>chan k h</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Gleneagles Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Qin83</TD><TD>26/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Mariam</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yuki @ East</TD><TD>27/08/13</TD><TD>Dr Loke Kah Leong</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>joyful</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>ch koh</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>mab3ru</TD><TD>27/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Ang</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bubbly</TD><TD>27/8/13</TD><TD>Dr Kek Lee Phin</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Mount E Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Avuvia</TD><TD>28/08/2013</TD><TD>Lawrence Ang</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>sotongberry</TD><TD>29/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Jocelyn Wong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>mumtobe0813</TD><TD>29/08/2013</TD><TD>Dr Loh Seong Feei</TD><TD>#1</TD><TD>Thomson Medical </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yippeeapple</TD><TD>30/8/2013</TD><TD>John Tee</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>KKH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Xav (Xav_mummy)</TD><TD>Aug</TD><TD>Dr Christopher Chong</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Mount A Hospital </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angela Tan</TD><TD>30/8/2013</TD><TD>Dr Selina Chua </TD><TD></TD><TD>Gleaneagles </TD></TR><TR><TD>Coco69</TD><TD>4-Sep</TD><TD>Dr w k tan</TD><TD>#2</TD><TD>Thomson Medical</td></tr></table>

zhaqqie: seems like u have the same gynae with me as well. when is ur next appt with Dr.Loke? may be we might bump into each other at his clinic without knowing :p

I bot my nursing bras from john little for under $10. But its not the pretty lacy kind lah. Serves the basic needs and no underwire but good support. Let me go back and check the brand, start with S one.

And, becos our bust will still increase, dont buy nursing bras now, it will not fit u when u r nearer delivert. Safest bet is to use bra extenders for now.

Yuki: oh my what a coincidence haha i think east side only got limited gynae thats why.. but i feel Dr Loke dun really talk much.

But I having high blood now so my gynae also mentioned that he will monitor n if need be have to go KKH. Think KKH is best suited for complicated deliveries.

Mummies, am i missing out anyone on the fb group.... did i add any of you and didnt add to the Aug mummy group...please drop me a message on my fb if i miss out to add any okie...got a bit confused with the friends request

I will try to update the list if there's any changes..

for mummy who wants to fill up the form, here is the link again.. https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/viewform?formkey=dE1WcVNKbjY1VTNaZllqY3ZwTlFRUmc6MQ

Zhaqqie: yeah, dr.loke indeed doesn't talk much. But he seems to be able to crack jokes in ur later mths, as other
Colleagues said. Btw, can we exchange numbers, as I don't know anyone from the east? U can pm me, if is ok for u.

Hi Monmav, thx for the updates on the table! I think I have double entries/ duplicate on the table. Can help to remove the 2nd duplicate one for me? My edd is on 20/8/13. Thx babe

Re: maternity clothes and bra extenders
I bought quite a few maternity dresses, leggings, pants and shorts from gmarket aka qoo10.sg as they are cheaper and more modern styles (the ones I bought are mostly from the Korean and Taiwanese sellers). I bought one bra extender at only $1.80 &amp; maternity panties cost ard $4.90~6.90 a pair but still a bit loose for me for now even at medium size coz those maternity panties are really big size.

U gals can consider gmarket now as most deliveries from those sellers might take up to 2 weeks to deliver from Korea!

ttcing: I was browsing gmarket the other day too... So many choices until I dunno how to choose lol.

Btw wanna ask, I think there is a type of belly belt that cover the zip part of your pants, so you can wear your normal pants with zip opened... Then got another one that is some extender to extend the waist part of your pants... What are these 2 things called? Hope you all get what I mean...

wlilian: actually you can still seek professional help on your own... They really can help in giving you good advices and offload your stress...

Ellen: Like Amanda, I only heard of belly band but not the other one u had mentioned. Have u tried the belly band yet?

Juz did my amnio test.For mummies who are debating
about it,think whether the results r impt to u.Is not veri painful,juz a bit discomfort.

Jiayou all mummies!!!

Thanks guys for all the advice and comforting words...working through my feelings now. Feeling better then the past few days. Dont know if the doc vitamin B pills are working already or what...but at least i dont feel "stuffy" anymore. Hopefully it does get better and i can forgive and move on. I think the reason was before he doesn't do the dishes and help around house work chores, but yesterday when we went home, he feed the dog, clean the pots and bring down the rubbish to throw..and i realise he did change after our pregnancy (previously he was a mummy boy, he will never help around and wont do any house work). I suddenly remember, he did help after i was pregnant and i believe he will be a good father and a husband...though trust is an issue that i have problem with but i think i need to get over it. There is no point worrying about it what will happen and just live my live as it is. I shouldnt regret this marriage cause without it i won't have a life growing in me....hopefully i can carry on being postive...

Back to maternity stuff

hmm.. actually i have already brought nursing bra and wear them on and off...its much more comfortable then normal bra.

But my bras seems to be fuller wor..but not as much as what you guys are mentioning have to use bra extender...i am actually still wearing some of my normal bra and i am already wk 18? Did any of you have your breast grow drastically? Like from A to C or B to D yet?

i'm at week 20, but also using usual bra.I'm C.. but so far no sight of D yet. haha.. hehe... i only find myself most full right after giving birth because of the engorgement. haha...

Does belly band help to support tummy too? hmm.. i was looking around for maternity support belt and come across belly bands as well.. ended up bought mine from mum &amp; babe.

Dilemma, at least u can be at peace with ur self now.
no more dilemma anymore I hope!

Wilian, good that u can think positively. Depression can be a roller coaster cos u r convincing ur self that things r ok, but snap the moment u see that things are not up to ur expectation. Do appreciate life a bit more.. Life is short and stressful as it is, dun cause urself anymore undue stress!

Qoo10
Wow I am really behind time.. Din know can get maternity stuff from there.. I have been paying shops at expensive price prob for the same thing! Gonna check out the website today!

wlilian: Jiayou! I can understand hw u feel.. nw just hv to keep urself smiling n positive
lets try together!

btw my breast also grew bigger n bigger since 2mths pregnancy.. was wearing B but nw wearing C n still feel v tight.. i'm buying size D &amp; E nursing bra first cos my previous pregnancy my breast also grew so big that D cup cannot accomodate :x maybe bcos i hv lots of breastmilk :p

Hi wlillian, glad that u have straighten your tots. It's good to see your hubby making an effort to be a good husband and father now. And it's good for u to move on instead of thinking of the past. Be happy and strong ok

Re: bra size
I can feel my normal bras getting tighter and leaving marks on my chest area. Have started to buy and wear a few nursing bras liao. Think mine have grown to a cup bigger :p

Rachyo: I m buying size 80, used to be size 75. But I didn't buy the nursing bras with an extra cup size yet...just the chest size. Ok maybe I m just expanding sideways now....haha

Elaine: I'm at week 16 and feel that nobody in my office and in the mrt noticed that I'm pregnant lo! Sometimes I do feel upset that nobody's offering me any seat or "extra assistance" yet. Maybe I'm expecting too much from the others??

Amanda: so it's called the belly bands... i'm trying to see if i can get some cheap ones online, but dunno how to search cos dunno the name LOL

ttcing: the 2nd one is something like an extender with 2 buttons on both ends (to extend the waistline of the pants), and a piece of cloth to cover the zip part... dunno what is it called...

wlilian: think of the good things he does and be positive is good... jiayou!

re bra size... i'm an A and still an A... just maybe from a smaller A to a bigger A... *shy* how come you all can "upsize" so fast~