(2013/06) June 2013

Lilac, girl girl and Vivi

My Dr said to only start taking tonic after 3 months but I know bb only begin receiving our food intake after 4 months. So now I'm taking chicken essence and birds nest more for myself rather than the bb. Chicken essence for nutrients and strength, birds nest for protein to avoid water retention.

Also, my auntie who is a surgical nurse in the labour ward with 40yrs experience told me NEVER to take "pao sheng" or ginseng. It may cause internal bleeding and/or uncontrollable bleeding during labour. I have checked with my Dr on this and he concurrred. So i only boil plain chicken essence now.

Thanks ica for the reply on tonics. I didn't know about the pao sheng! Was thinking of sucking one to help alleiviate the nauseaness.

Btw, can we drink starfruit juice? I was feeling quite pukey and hubby brought starfruit juice (allswell) to help with replenishing my fluid and I kinda like the sourish and salty but sweet taste. Seems like it's the only drink I don't find repulsive at the moment....

Puked again earlier in the morning. Praying that I can keep my lunch down...

Pink berries/ others:
Mine is Malaysian too. Gotten her after the recommended cl sent me jumbo jet then during my #1 so been in contact w her as we r definitely planning for minimal 2 kids then.Partly coz not many sg CL anymore it's a tiring job , singaporeans getting pampered haha. Not too sure abt those fr agencies, I thought mostly r also Malaysian?

ica:
Oh paosheng can't take. I rem can take one of the chi tonic can't rem wats the name. Later I ask Hb . It was when I went to 店小二 restaurant, u know their tonicduck they told me all can't take except one can't rem if it's paosheng

Lilac - no idea on the starfruit juice. I've never taken them even before pregnancy because my mother forbids them as they are too cooling or something. I hope your ms gets better. Don't worry bout not getting enough food or nutrient as bb is still self sufficient. Just eat as and when you can.

My angel is back - Yea, i also didnt know till i got pregnant and was "sternly warned" bout pao sheng. Do share the "chi" tonic once you find out from hubby. Thanks!

Ica
I didn't know can't take pao sheng wor first pregnancy I took !!!
Now if that is the case what kind of herbal
Soup can we drink ?

Lilac
Star fruit is cooling maybe drink a little can

I am feeling miserable !!! Eat Le feel like vomit but can't vomit out its like stuck in the middle don't eat also feel like vomiting

Whole day lethargic I really what I can do

does anyone feel a little cramp? i am 12 weeks tml.. today.. i feel kind of cramp esp when i stand up n walk around.. there is no spotting ..

Hi ladies i also booked my CL a 2 weeks back with recommendation.. about $2.6K. We are first time parents so would want to get all the help we can get....

Hi Windy
I asked my gynae about the cramp at lower abdomen and vaginal, she said sometimes due to we have been sitting for too long and it has pressure down causing the cramp. Advise to rest on bed (avoid sitting too much) to ease the cramp.

puked just before dinner again. but today seems slightly better i.e. can cook lunch for the boys and also supervise them on doing some worksheets. Felt very queasy and decided to cooked soupy mee sua for dinner. It was such a comfort....

Vivi, how's your MS today? Hope you are feeling better already.

Lilac
Thanks for asking
Slightly better today cant wait for tomorrow's appointment.

Crossing fingers hope everything is ok.

I had egg mayo sandwich this afternoon, felt queasy after that, baby dont like to eat same goes for tao huey eat already immediately puke

Zoers
I think Kang kong is cooling ....

Cramps sometimes I also have it but I think it shluld be ok as the uterus is stretching. As long no sign of bleeding.

I also have cramps/twitching...doctor say is the tummy ligaments stretching....as long as no extreme pain or other bleeding is ok...

15 more days to go before i see doctor...hope BB can be guai guai and let me see his/her gender

Morning all.. Can I check are you mummies who are at/coming to 2nd trimester still feeling very lethargic? I thought it is supposed to get better but I don't feel so..

Girl^Girl > Countdown! 19 days for me.. Hope you get to see bb's gender on the next appt!

wy_june> i tell u ah...these few days....super tired
... machiam like can sleep for 12 hours like pig...and wake up still want bed bed....

i also think supposed to be "better" but i dun think so leh :S

hehehe... dunnoe leh..this BB hor very cheeky de lar...first scan do dancing inside liao....i tink must prep him/her...lolxxx

wy_june: me! though just slightly into my 12weeks..still feel tired n abit of ms.
(

ltr gg gynae for oscar test..excited n scared at the same x

i am gg for my blood test tomorrow.. so far, i still dunno ecactly, how many weeks am i eaxctly.. is always changing..

girl ^girl- ya lor. in fact i hav been taking alot of vl
n mc during these 12 weeks. hai.

really hope it get better n i have my energy back. nw do watever oso dun feel like. except to "nua" n slp..

yeah me too...this yr i tried to save as much leave as possible in case my boy falls sick..in dec alone..ive applied for 8 days liao..dunno how many i used in nov...didnt feel like working today but was alrdy on leave on fri...sians....damn tired..body aching like mad..but can only do pre natal massage after 16 wks..i cannot tahan so long!!! i hafta endure no massage till after xmas!!!!!

wy june.. me already cross 14 weeks but still feeling tired. But if I compare to week 9 period i tink it's a little better. At least weekend I can managed to get out of the house for a couple of hours.. before that is totally battery flat and rest whole day.

mummync, i just waiting until i'm clearing leave after xmas.. its a break that I have been looking forward to. 3 more weeks!!!!!

Girl^Girl > Talk to bb before your scan.. I read from other forums / threads and it seems to help.. Ironically I am gagging and burping more. The worst thing is I feel so sick taking bus and when my husband drives!

missy > Same.. All I think of is nua and sleep!

mummync > Same! My back is aching badly and always feel like stretching when I wake up in the morning.. Me too am waiting for 16 wks to go for pre-natal massage!

Shan991 > Am at 14W now but I am feeling even more lethargic. Not sure if it's because I am on HL previously so I rest more. Now it seems to be worse when I am back at work.

My colleague just got a shock when she see me walk pass.. She was asking how come I look so tired and blank haha!

shan991> me too! i am clearing 3 days leave during xmas for a short trip...my last trip before BB comes

wy_june> issit? hmm... i try to talk to my BB lo... everyday i also talk to my tum tum and hb think i am weird...haha

Girl girl, Ya i heard talk to BB helps.. sometimes when my MS gets very bad i also try to talk to BB... haha.. say mummy is trying to get food already. wait a while okay.. sometimes it helps haha.. or just my imagination.

wy june, the other day went to bugis and i saw my own reflection in the mirror with the bright lights and all. I look so chui. Eye bags damn obvious. Ppl talk about pregnancy glow. I tink dont happen to me.

shan991> ya lor...hahaha...sometimes i MS, then i talk to BB "BB guai, let mummy swallow some food"..sometimes it helps, sometimes it doesn't...so really have to depend on BB mood ba..

i find that my skin actually improves these days. Not that oily, but eye bags still chui lar...

today got see one very faint hairline from belly button upwards...any1 knows what is that?

my boy n my baby take turns to tekan mummy...gang up liao..sigh sigh...haha i very tempted to jus go for prenatal nxt wk..nxt wk will be xiong wk for me so very tempted..wonder if i can call my dr n ask hahahah

lilac
We are trying not to get any helper coz need to be at home when the helper comes lor. So hb and me rather our hse mess.....haha......

My Angel is back
Slightly busy and quite tired at work so never log in.

Girl Girl
Its normal. I have it for my previous 2 pregnancy. Hehe.....not sure is it true or not, heard from old people that if there is line means the bb might be boy.

i am feel so tired.. ytd my stomach so gassy i cant sleep well.. and every night keep dreaming.. all the dreams is so clear even after woke up i still rem what i dreamt of.. So tiring.. Dunno if anyway for us to stop dreaming anot..

i read tt normally after 12 wks can do massage liao...coz first 12 wks..risk of miscarriage is higher..n i guess some places also dun wanna do immediately after 12 wks coz they scared..tink if ask gynae..after 12 wks shld be fine..
im gonna go for massage nxt wk...then nxt fri is my oscars....

Just got a called from my gynae clinic, the nurse said my blood test is ok. Everything is normal. So happy and relieved to hear that.

Kome, good to hear that everything is ok for your tests!

I asked my kkh doctor whether the Down syndrome test can screen for other abnormalities (cos my no.2 has genetic condition). She got the prenatal geneticist to call us, apparently they will need to do gene test for my no.2 for which the bloodwork has to be sent to US, wait one month for results, then perform amniocentesis on this current baby.. Which carries a risk of miscarriage.

In the end we decided not to find out. Now only just going ahead with the normal oscars and hope for the best

windy> they say preg mummies have vivid dreams. So like machiam watching movies while we are sleeping..

mummync> wat massage u doing?? Jamu pre-natal? I got sensitive skin so i dunnoe good to use oil or not...

pinkberries84, Kome> oh i see... but hor the line not dark dark...in fact the "line" is straight with very fine hair along...hb was teasing me "eh ur tum very cute leh"...

Shan991, I can totally understand empathize with what you said about glowing. I thought pregnant mummies supposed to look radiant but I am definitely far from radiant lor. Even my gynae was asking if I have been resting well or not since my eye bags are so prominent.

Kome, wah, I salute you lor. I don't think with my condition, I can do much housework.

Just came back from gynae checkup. Everything looks ok. NT scan shows normal reading. Not doing OSCAR. Just did routine blood work. Hitting 12 weeks next week. Please, please let the MS be gone. Got another week of MC to rest at home cos' still puking. Almost puked at the clinic while waiting to see gynae. Think nothing to puke already since morning already puked out everything....

girl girl, for mine, it started with fine hair too, then slowly turn a bit dark.. but not very dark kind.

lilac, shan991, maybe cos of MS, that's y we are not glowing yet.. hopefully we all get better after we go into 2nd tri.

absentmama
Think better just stick with the OSCAR and blood test bah......the whole gene test looks abit scary.

Girl Girl
Mine was from the bottom of the belly button all the way up near to my chest as my tummy grow bigger lor. Initially not that clear but as time goes by will be more obvious.

Lilac
Pls don't salute me. Everyday i can do abit only so actually my clothes already been accumulate quite alot not yet fold. Still struggling my way to clear them. Just manage to vaccum and mop my floor ytd only.

I am not glowing roo.

pinkberries84, oh i see...hehe..so i tink it will turn dark soon...

now starting to smoothe on seba-med stretch mark cream (coz i have sensitive nose, cannot use cocoa butter)...hehe...

lilac> ya man....must rest well, ok? Drink warm water hor... got take sweet plums or sour plums?

Shan991 > My skin is slightly better now. At least no more big acne pimple now (choi!) but still looking tired and chui..

Kome > Good to hear that all is fine!

I am feeling so sleepy now. Can't wait for my leave on last 2 weeks of Dec too..

girl girl...normal pre natal massage..ermm yes use oil...actually i tink its normal massage..jus tt we lie sideways n they are more careful not to any how press especially tummy n feet...

wy_june> me too... super tired today ...14W liao...zzzzz...

mummync> i see i see...so the massage therapist will be more careful lar...when they see mummies...

girlgirl, yes they should know coz they deal with prenatal...i won't go to normal massage place ...even when i went to phuket for holiday..i only used the hotel's spa because they had the specific treatment for pregnancy...coz if not then may not know what can press n what cannot press

Vivi

I dunno what other herbal soups we can take. At the moment I'm only taking pure kampung chicken essence and birds nest. I also drink double boiled apples with figs (dunno what its for, made by my mum). Hope your ms gets better.

mummies..can i chk wi u all someting- for the fish oil tat the gynae prescribed..u all take it in the am after food or at night wi the calcium pills as some mummies said? m quite confused.

Windy, i tink we rem our dreams cos we didnt go into deep sleep.. sleep is disturbed so we super tired next day...

Kome, glad to hear that everything is good!

Lilac, hang i there, u 12 weeks already MS should taper off soon hopefully.

I went for 1 prenatal massage session during 12 weeks. It's oil base massage but therapist ask me to lay on my side instead of tummy. Somehow i feel when lay on the side and she massage my neck and shoulders she cannot get to the right spot. Dunno how to explain. So i'm thinking to try out other shops to see if other therapist will be better...