(2013/05) May 2013

Haha.... I am hoping that maybe I m one of the lucky ones who will not get ms.... :p

Anyone of you here taking the Oscar test?

ivy: having ms is good.. though abit xin ku, just bear with it.. 6 weeks more to end of 1st trimester.. jia you k?

babykk: thanks for the update.. I had no problem with anmum milk.. I bought the chocolate flavour.. I think they Gt 3 dollars off with the use of the vouchers..

dreambig: lucky you.. I thought Oscar is ard 11 weeks onwards? have you book yours?

any mummies here experiencing bad fatigue?

Shirley, I read those who diarrhea drinking milk is lactose intolerant. Think I got to change milk.
Btw, when are u going for your holiday?

Dream big, I think I am not going for Oscar.

babykk: what type of milk you going to Gt? do they have hose soy product type?I am going off this weekend.. going for a week.. will be back on the 20th..

Hi ladies, just seen my gyne.. I'm 5 weeks plus... Did v scan... Can see waterbag and yolk sac... No heartbeat yet... Seeing hum again in 2 weeks...

Shirley, I dun know is reallly the milk but shall observe again tomorrow.

Babymaine, wow u pass the first test by seeing water bag and yolknsac. Waiting for my turn.

Bbk - Yup... Happy that I saw waterbag and yolksac... But disappointed no heartbeat yet... It's ok... 2 more weeks... Speaking of ms and feeling hungry every 2-3 weeks... ME!!!! I must eat every 2-3 hours.. And after every meal I will feel so bloated and nauseous... But I try to lun not to puke... If not I'll end up like my.number 1 and puke non stop... But ms is a good sign...

Fabbie
Oh no! I'm so sorry to hear about your loss Fabbie

Fish oil
How come will cause diarrhoea? When i took previously and now it's ok. Hope those with diarrhoea are ok now.

I am supposed to see gynae this fri but went on sat cos i had slight spotting and i didn't feel preggy. No symptoms at all. I felt normal and i even felt my tummy was slim! Usually for all pregnancies in 1st tri and even just a week plus ago, I felt very fat and bloated. So i got a bit worried.
During scan saw preganancy sac and yolk, hopefully this fri can see heartbeat already.
Gyane cannot give me due date yet, but he said first week of May.

And i was somewhat annoyed with MIL cos she said better for me to have a boy since I already have 2 girls. I told her i prefer girl but she kept insisting boy is better for the 'hao' word. And she can tell me i eat 'vegetable' (referring to my gals) for so long, time for a change so taste and i not bored meh? And she can say she want to pray for a boy for me. I was so pissed off last night. But now i calm down liao.

babykk: you try to monitor again..
I hope it has nothing Gt to do with the milk..

btw, any mummies know if it ok to go for massage on first trimester? I Gt body ache.. just now I ask ny colleague to massage for me and she pound my back.. though not really hard but I kinda feel guilty after that.. can someone assure mettht I quite ok with the pounding so long thats not too hard? anyone ask for massage before?

Starbust- I think older generation would at least prefer a boy as their grandchild. To cut short, to persist the family line further... Don't be too mindful of ur mil words... I, too prefer girls... And this is also not within our control. Haha ur mil should go and tell her son on her wish..

Shirley, minor massage is still fine

Bbk - for my first I also had ms very early... And it was so bad I don't have to smell fish, just by looking was enough to make me puke... Puke on office table... Pull over to road shoulder when driving... And it was so bad I couldn't even stand the smell of shampoo and shower foam... To the extent of only bathing if or when I need to go out... Hopefully for this one it won't be as serious...

babykk: thanks for that.. I feel so guilty after that.. r u experiencing any backache? I feel so tired..

reddish: thanks for our assurance too..

re: gender..
I think majority of the older generation would prefer male so as to carry on the line or rather to have someone to help to "song zhong".. this is what my gramps always say. but still at the end, is always the girls who are more filial even after they married off..

babymarine: your ms is really bad.. so far, has your ms kicks in? I am sure you will get to see he heartbeat on two weeks time..

shirley - my MS so far has been manageable... no puking yet... *fingers crossed* just extremely bloated and nauseous... and tired... now i'm like a dead duck lying down most of the time... hubby does everything now... only when he's at work then i'll do stuff like taking care of my girl... other than that he's helping... thank goodness...

babymarine: r u stay home mum? I am also experiencing fatigue.. I can understand how you feel.. but sadly I Gt to work.. you try to bear for another 6 weeks. by den will be 2nd trimester..
looking forward to that..

shirley - nope... i'm a full time working mum... but my hubby works shift, 2-3 days a week, he will not be home, that's when i one woman show... like tomorrow he'll be at work, so i have to take care of my girl on my own..

Ladies, do u all experience yellow/greenish stretchy discharge? I found one long stretchy when I wipe. Is it normal?

Guess I was annoyed cos I do not like her gg to the extent of saying she will pray for one when we r not of the same religion some more. I feel like she has intruded into my personal space. It's MY body and MY baby! And she talked some rubbish about just think often abt having one then I will have one. NONSENSE! She has 4 sons cos she tried to have a girl. I don't see how thinking abt it makes things come true cos she has no daughter. Plus I told her last time I mc, as long as my baby healthy and normal it's most impt. But she said best to have son, if girl then boh pian. Imagine how I feel??? I feel like I purposely must have a girl just to spite her! But thinking like that makes me feel bad also cos I dun like to be that.
Anyway, she already has 4 sons and the other 3 sons all have sons so she does not need me to carry on the family line.
Actually I am just venting here cos I know that she is the traditional type and I just buay song her forcing me to accept her view, with stupid reasoning at that. But I know she is a gd person so I told myself suan le. Old ppl r like that.
Thx for 'listening', I feel better letting it out

babymaine
I had very bad ms for my #1 and #2 too. Cldn't stand the smell of coffee, soups and a lot of other things. Really jiat lat.
Anyone to help u when u feel really tired? Can ur mum or anyone else help out temporarily?

Shirley
I think that bit of pounding on the back shld be ok, not to worry. Just dun do regularly. Mainly we shldn't massage cos we might press on some acupoint that may trigger contractions or have some negative effect on pregnancy. That why many spas (e.g. rustic nirvana) won't do massage in 1st trimester. I think they dare not take the responsibilty also.

BBK
maybe u monitor and see if u get anymore? If no more means never mind. If keep getting and esp if there is a bad smell or itch too might be infection and have to see gynae.

Reddish
Last time u asked abt maid yah?
Mine from Signature Agency. With me 4 yrs plus already. She is my first maid and I also 'gong gong' when I first looked for one. But my ex-colleague told me her Indonesian maid very good. So I asked what kind of maid she has and I went to the same agency and asked for the filipino version! hee hee
I looked for someone married with a child, has wk experience overseas (mean when she first comes to Sg no kakis to get up to no good)
Also she is the eldest in the family so she has to support them and her child. I feel being the eldest she has more initiative and responsibilty. Not the little bit then want to go home type.
Now of course my helper has a lot of friends but I dun mind cos I trust her already and she is not the like to go clubbing and super hiao type.
She also opted for 2 off days and the two she chose to take the payment and stay home instead.
But at the end of the day, i think good maid is like striking lottery. And I guess no maid is perfect just like I am not perfect as an employee either.

starburst: cos I really very tired.. thought ask someone to massage for me.. den after that realise that its too late. so Gt kinda guilty.. I hope it doesnt caused much impact.. I thought wanna engage those Malay lady to massage forme till my pregnancy is ard 2nd to 3rd trimester..

babykk, Alice: I think it normal.. I had a lotof discharge today too.. more of creamy type.. so long no smell, shouldnt be a problem..

Shirley & BBK - another 6 weeks or probably a little longer. That sounds very long to me. Yes..Jia You!!

Baby Maine-when you wrote the smell of shampoo and shower foam makes you wanna puke. Oh god now you reminds me that i had that too when i was having #1. I had to ask hubby change the shower gel (coz he and me using a different ones). Thank goodness he comply after i explained to him.

I'm too experiencing extreme fatigue. I'm flat at 10pm onwards. Also, i notice that i get agitated very fast if things does not get the way i wanted to be. Oh God!

Last time when having #1, I can't smell the toilet. Once I go inside will vomit a big time.. Haha

IvyE, I hope I can feel fatigue but I am overly fresh!! Always woke up to pee and can't sleep already.

BBK: I just notice your EDD is 18 May. Maybe still early or you have a lot of energy. I also notice you stay in the West. Where? I stay in JW.

hi ladies.

Need some advice. I had a fight with my hubby and moved out of his place. it is a SERIOUS incident and he's definitely in the wrong.

i'm due for a check up this friday. I told him that i dont want him to go with me. Feels that he has no right to see the baby. Wanted to postpone the appt. But a lot of friends advised against it.

After reading all the posts here, i would like him to go with me... But how to i phrase it such that it doesnt mean forgiveness... and he has to work hard for baby and I

Ivy, I am at west coast. How old is ur #1?

Fool4love, so sorry to hear that. Did u call u everyday? If he calls back, u can try to relate to baby issue, then slowly reminds him that appt is this friday.

StarBurst, thanks for sharing.. Wow 4 yrs is v long. I heard Filipinos maid are not so hot now. Myanmar maid are quite high in demand cos they're hardworking, not so smart but may have language barrier..
I'm thinning of having my maid in earlier. Preferable leave her with my nanny and girl. And hopefully my nanny can train her up to look after my girl.. I'm a working mom so I can't be home to oversee them.
Signature agency.. Is it gd? Got full of 'patterns' not? Some agencies will get good imposers to speak on the phone on behalf of the actual chosen maid.

Fool4love, I'm sorry to hear about this.. I'm the straightforward kind but obviously I won't give in.. I'll SMS him instead as most guys are egolistic. Due to my straightforwardness, I'll just phase it straight across if he's still keen to turn up for the appt, and that 'I' haven't forgive him so he's expected to work hard towards 'me and bb' if he's still keen to salvage back.

He knows and rem the appt. but i told him openly last night that i dont want him to go cos i feel that he has no right after what he put me through...

I was quite mean. i told him that i will call and postpone the appt. There's no need for him for him to come since he doesnt value us. I dun even feel like going for the appt, but after reading all the posts here, i realised that it's very selfish on me to do that.

Ic.. Ok, probably u can phase it that the rescheduling of gyne appt is not possible due to tight schedules. And that, the gyne would require you to be in as early as possible to access ur pregnancy?
Are both of u first time parent? If yes, then usually both will be v anxious etc..

I have just joined this forum. This is my 3rd pregnancy and have two daughters currently. Currently at 6 weeks 3 days but had spotting in the first month - so I'm anxious to hear a heartbeat at the next check-up.

Welcome raihana, congrats on your #3. when is ur next check up?

Fool4love, then just see if thur he call again. Any chance that he spoke to u, u mention about it again. Good luck hope you both can hear heartbeat together soon.

Hi BBK - I've not scheduled one yet, maybe will try for next week.

Food4Love - might not be my place to say but hope everything works out for you.

Hi mummies! Can i join? I just realised i'm expecting #2 a few days ago and went to see my gynae. I'm about 4 weeks plus only. Too early to see heartbeat but doctor could see something.

Nick: debbie
EDD: TBC
Gynae: Dr Poon King Fu
Baby #2
Hospital: Mt A
Area: North (Serangoon)

Any mummies here with #1 born in 2010?

reddish, I'm thinking of getting a maid too for my baby no.2 too.. but it is really rare to get a really good maid.

Food4love, good. Hope both of you can be together again. Rem to bring him for the scan, his attitude might change after hearing heartbeat.

Debbie, hihi welcome! Your #1 boy or girl?

bliss_ling, hihi! i'm from Dec 2010!

BBK, my no. 1 is boy. Yours? Actually this baby #2 is really an accident hahaha but i treat it as God's blessing.
I actually had an IUD in me because i want to conceive #2 only at a later time when my #1 boy is slightly older. But i still got pregnant and the strangest thing was my gynae cannot find the IUD inside me during the previous appointment when i found out i was pregnant. No idea why the IUD can drop and disappear.

BBK, I also found it unbelievable. By right if pregnant with IUD, must remove it immediately as it may cause miscarriage. So that was my intention of visiting my gynae when i was tested positive. But gynae say it may have dropped out during period in blood clots so it may have dropped out unnoticed.

@ debbie, hehehe.. okok..
Am surprised and did gynae did a check on where did IUD is? Same question as bbk, will it pose a danger to u?

BBK, Bliss, I happen to have extra pregnancy test kits at home, so i felt strange when my period didn't come past the usual cycle and took a test on my own. And my breasts felt sore, same as first pregnancy, so i figured out that i could be pregnant, called my gynae and scheduled an appointment to check. That's how i found out. My IUD got drop out of position before due to heavy menses and gynae told me before that even with IUD, can get pregnant if IUD fall out of ideal position. Heh ya, mine fell out of position and i hope it dropped out of me without me knowing.
I heard of cases whereby the IUD was too late to be removed as pregnancy was discovered late, then the IUD will only be taken out during birth, might pose a danger, case to case basis also.

Bliss, yes gynae did a thorough check on where the IUD is and really cannot find. Use ultrasound scan cannot see, use the tools to look inside like the pap smear way also cannot see. haha

Welcome Debbie.... I'm a Sept 2010 mummy... #1 is a girl...

Feeling like crap the whole day... Super duper nauseous... Grrr...

Babymaine, oh dear, your MS sounds bad
Eat small meals and make sure you're hydrated ok? Are you taking duphaston? Duphaston makes me feel very nauseous..

BBK, i'm 4 weeks plus only. i think my EDD is mid May if i'm not wrong. It's not confirmed yet. Will know more during next appointment on the 22nd Sept. Hope to see heartbeat!

Debbie - I'm taking utrogestan at night... I feel super dizzy and tired after taking... So take at night and sleep... But ms is a good sign... So I just have to live with it... Even with #1 I felt terrible...