(2013/05) May 2013

fabbie,

I think it has got to do with my character ba..

everytime i encounter new things, I tend to do lots of read up about it, and inevitably, come across lotsa ppl's experience about mc before, and articles about statistics etc. Running thru the forum, I realise a large amt of mc..so it kinda caught me thinking why is the stats so so high.

Another thing might be dus to my bb being so early and small, I kinda link the 2 things together.

Do u mummies eat ice cream now? I just ate 1 whole cup of it!

Wah BBk & Reddish hope we can hav a 好 hehee when we meet up can bring our #1 together to play le heee

Reddish u can call me fabbie ^^ mine this yr coming to 4yrs old le.. very talkative and SUPER ACTIVE. she was no very active when she was 1-2yrs old leh.. lol

Happy-mrs: Dont read too much of MC. that time i also keep reading n reading till really MC lor. so i try not to see so much. if not really stressing baby le. =) okai ah u can eat icecream ah. just dont eat too much or drink too much of cold water. just now i eat 2 pc of raw fish hahaha =P

Reddish
Hihi and welcome!

Alice
Good luck! Strike big big then can stay at home and be taitai liao! Hee hee

For food, I'm still eating everything. But I try to avoid raw food though not totally cos i love sashimi too much! :D
I also dun drink Chinese herbal soup anymore.

Reddish,fabbie & baby kk
My #1 and #2 also girls! But I still hope for a girl

Though I see my hubby poor thing no one likes to play boys stuff with him, Kekeke
My #2 even said she hopes the baby will have long hair so that it will be a girl! then I asked her if didi how? She said then she will run away from him! Faintz!

Fabbie ur girl coming to 4? Means 2008 baby also yah, my #2 just turned 4 on Tuesday!

fabbie,

KKK i try not to be paranoid and read so much into it!

Tell myself to 'kan kai yi dian', and be positive.

I want a happy baby!!!!!

Fabbie, 4yrs old can sayang #2.. I don't know how my going 2yrs old toddler is going to react when the day comes.. Probably will feel jealous ba :S!

Haha for my #1, I took chicken essence almost every working day cos tired.. But only for first tri.. Haha

I'm hoping for a girl eh.. Haha have too much beautiful clothing from #1 and it's such a heartache to give them away.. ESP when it comes to Ralph Lauren ones.. Although got it during online sale but it's still pricey.. So hoping #2 can reuse.. Haha save cost save cost.. Else, I got to reinvest in a whole lot of clothing again.. Lol lol...

Haha I haven't mc for 3mths but going to
Do so on 21st.. Lol. My gyne has no more night clinic!!! T-T
But I'm still on 6mths probation leh. Going 3mths already..
My boss just left so we're under a v old staff in our dept and she likes to stab ppl in front of our biggest boss.. V sigh if shes doing my apprasial.. She stabbed me before lo! I can't talk back her in front of our biggest boss so I didn't say much.
My boss that has left is a v 'chin-chai' guy.. Does confirmation early and gives good grading.. But so sad that he've left.. So I'm hoping that my new boss could comes in.. Else v miserable... Hahaha

Reddish
yes yes, agree. Save cost! ;) My girls' things are so girly (for the lack of a better word, haha.) All the bibs, stroller (fucshia pink hood!) and most of their toys. I can't imagine letting my son, if i have one, use them!
If son, will have to hope my SILs have boy's stuff to hand down to mine!
Used to have a 'chin chai' boss too, really very good! She wld consider our personal situations and not by the book type. So we loved her very much. But she left and the new one not like that. But luckily i left also same time as her.

Give ur 2 yr old lots of attn even after #2 is born. And two yr olds r not very gd at managing their emotions either, so there will be many times when they feel and display intense emotions which we may interpret as them being naughty or difficult. Cos I didn't know then and now i kinda regret. I dun think i addressed her feelings of insecurity adequately when #2 came along. Up to today I have pblms managing my #1 and she is 6 yrs old already.

Starbust, yes agree! I'm terrified of 'terrible 2'! Haha.. Got to be more patient towards her.. She's already v pampered and has a bad temper(if she wants to chew on keys and when we stop her, in a moment of anger, she would sit onto the floor, scream and fall backwards). A v v naughty girl.. Haha. But her speech is good and she's learning fast..

Haha.. Out of boredom, I just bought three maternity clothing from online cos I'm afraid #1 maternity clothing can't fit in.. Lol.. Although I'm only 4weeks, but I've already gained back 1/2-3/4 of my pregnancy weight. Didnt managed to lose weight although I pump exclusively for my girl till 12mths!!! T-T

reddish: so fast?!! which webby is that? can go see see..

btw, I just manage to finish my work.. I am so tired ttm!! have been yawning non stop.. but Nvm... I like the symptoms of all these preggy sign..

there is also baby fair coming up soon.. Oct... not sure when too.. Amy idea ladies?

Can searched via 孕妇装... If ur keen, I can help to do a bp for u all in future..

Haha yea my nauseous is mostly during morning and evening.. Kindly hope everything will goes smoothly as I've seen too much sad incidents happening..

happy-mrs u dont think about it.. everything ill be normal le.. hee

BBK wahhhhhh till 6am! must be damn tired lor!! so u wake up to pee?

Btw gals ask u all ah.. is it okai for us pregnant woman watch concert?? or u think shouldnt?? Hmmm

BBK
How abt listening to soothing music and drinking chamomile tea? Turn on soft orange lights and do something relaxing before u sleep? Wld that help?

Fabbie
Why cannot watch? Is it cos it's those kind where the fans get wild and u may be shoved? If not, shld be ok bah.

Reddish
If u BP taobao tell me ok? Thk u in advance! ;)

Just now my #1 so lovable, she told me, 'mummy eat more
vegetables ok? Vegetables r gd for the baby. U can have all the vegetables u want!' My heart melted!

Starburst, ur daughter so sweet!!

Fabbie, you can watch lah if those too harsh and wild then better not watch.

I scared tonite same can't sleep. I heard they all say pregnant woman better dun drink tea.

Reddish, yes tell me if u organize. I see the website so messy, dunno how to order.

BBK
Oh dear, I'm so sorry! I forgot we r preggy, shldn't have recommended chamomile. So sorry

Best not to drink herbal teas when we r preggy, cld have adverse effects. I think other kinds of tea preggy women avoid due to caffeine?
And yah, am gg to be extra nice to my girl tonight!

no win toto. My mon said I can't Watch ugly things or ghost movie blah blah but I think I gonna watch resident evil lol. U guys got pantang?

Hello ladies! Wow, just been away for 1 day and I can't keep up with you guys! Lol....

Welcome to bbk, reddish, babymaine!

Just when some of you are speaking of strange dreams previously, i had the strangest ones the past two nights! Quite exciting though
like the avatar movie.....

Still counting down to the day of my first appointment... (D-7!!!) so close yet so far! N I keep asking hubby if I m really pregnant.... Haha.....

Hope everyone is feeling great...

starbust u told ya kids that ya pregnant? i havent tel yet leh.. scare my gal will anyhow talk anyhow.. cus when she dont like me or what she willl talk bad about my bb de.. so suan le.. dont wana say first.. im scare liao ever since mc.

starhburst, BBK: Hmmm bigbang concert hehee but sitting one.. not standing de .. ^^

Haha although I'm a catholic but I'll still be pandang when it comes to bb affairs. I don't watch horror shows/see ugly things. Won't cut my nails on my bed etc.. Haha better to be safe than sorry... :p

Speaking of dreams, I had a v funny one last night. Dreamt of those Altas cards gambling competition between us and the rich. V v lol..

I haven't told my girl yet. Probably wait till stomach bigger then tell her. So meanwhile every sat, I have to bring her alone for her enrichment class. My hb is working so I have to do a one-woman show.. Haha. So usually after class, I'll be @,@ cos I need to carry her and 'chase' her during class.

Speaking of supplements, have u mummies starting taking it?
I'm super kiasu.. I'm already on folic acid, multi vits and dha fish oil everyday...

Folic acid I got from guardian pharmacy, multi vits was leftover from my breastfeeding, dha fish oil also leftover from my breastfeeding but it's from gnc..,

Reddish, talking about supplement, I only ate folic acid. I think I will start fish oil today.

I also nv tell my girl, my maid ask me is it I pregnant, I say no. I dun intend to tell all of them. So far only mu hubby know.

good morning mummies!! its Friday!! I have been waiting for the weekends to come..
thread is going fast!!

re: pantang stuff.
I am actually abit pantang when it comes to a these.. though I am a Christian by still play safe is still the best.. I wanted to catch resident evil but dh and I feel that Gt those scary part, so decided to skip it.

o have also yet to announce.. waiting for end of oct den I will announce..
though my family have alr suspected it..

reddish: I am only taking folic acid.. don't know if blackmores fish oil is ok for taking not?? any idea?? I am also drinking milk..

Fabbie
Yes I told my girls and everyone in my family cos the last time I kept quiet, but when I mc in the end everyone still knew. This time I am determined to be positive abt it so I want to share my joy fr the start. The day b4 i tested my #1 asked me if there was a baby in my tummy! I was so shocked. My girls r so excited and it's really cute to see their reactions.

Reddish
I'm catholic too! But I won't do sewing on the bed either!

I am on GNC calcium, folic acid and Nordic Naturals prenatal DHA oil. Have yet to open my prenatal multivit.
Got the last two items tog with Earthmama body butter and stretch mark oil during a drugstore.com sale, very gd buy! But too bad last time I mc b4 I cld use.
But anyway I started taking some weeks ago cos I thot if not wasted, then whaddya know, I am preggy again!

hello ladies... sorry went MIA halfway yesterday... daughter had super high fever... went doctor and hospital... tired to the max... anyway, about pantang, i cut my nails on the bed when i was preggy with #1... but i didn't watch horror or thriller... not cos of pantang, but becos if there's any gruesome or shocking scene, our heartbeat will increase, when we are shocked or scared, it can trigger contractions... which is why it's more for health reasons rather than pantang... just like why preggies aren't allowed on roller coaster rides cos of the thrilling factor...

As for vitamins, i'm currently taking folic acid and vitamin C from GNC... and dong cong cao fen every morning... i haven't taken DHA fish oil yet, but i guess my gyne will prescribe on Monday...

So far my pregnancy my hubby, mil, mum, sil, sis, besties and close colleagues know... the rest, i'll let them figure out themselves when my tummy grows... i told my daughter about having a baby too... and despite being 2, she's rather excited... she will sayang my tummy... say "hi baby"... and explain to her why i can't carry her... but these few days she high fever, so no choice, carry her when sitting down...

Anyone with cramps and increase in discharge?? Last night i had nightmare.. i dreamt that i bathe then got blood clot come out... i also cried in my sleep... then i woke up..

I think i can sense my MS coming up liao.

Yesterday i gag a few times and feel so giddy n tired.

Today I have a harder time waking up and feel my chest quite heavy, 'men men de'..also gag a few times..

Now i think of some food i feel like vomitting..

Im also taking folic acid only, and probably wont be getting any supp till I see my gynae on the 24th for the 8 week scan.

As for announcing, only DH and 2 of my closest colleagues and my bestie knows. Thats it.

Intend to tell my parents and PIL only after 8 week scan to mk sure bb is stable, but judging from my MS, I think they will know in no time.

BBMarine, Yes I got cramps and increase in discharge. Everytime I feel discharge I will go and check if it is clear without blood.

reddish: intact we should be eating our folic acid ah.. my gynea told me before if u wan baby u everyday must eat folic acid so its not very early ah..

starburst: haha last pregnancy i told my gal and when she angry with me.. she keep saying negative things like mummy no more baby make me so damn moody lo then when MC. i was very sad keep crying my gal would say mummy nvm i will use a magic wand and change another mummy! hahaha thats why this time maybe i won't wana say ba.. duno see how first.. cus now her age she in public talk very loud one so scary. and peiseh LOL

BabyMaine: ooh .. so how's ya gal now?? better? suddenly high fever or? do have a good rest ya!

Alice: some people dont have MS de..

happymrs... same... i'm gagging all the time... but nothing comes out... i gag even more when i'm hungry... super bloated i also gag... now i'm just waiting for something to come out... i'm also running to the toilet all the time to check... so scared will see red... although this isn't my first, but i still damn gan chiong... lol...

Haha speaking of pandang, forgot to add on that I shifted into my new home 1-2months before my girl is out. Did a full spectrum paint work but of course, I wasn't there to witness.. Keep telling my girl not to pandang etc etc and she turns out fine..

I'm waiting for the next iherb sale to come up before I start stocking up.. Hehehe... I do lots of online shopping.. Lol lol

My mom knew about it but she doesn't had much reactions to it as she's quite opposing to it. Reason is because we're staying on our own although my mom stays blocks away. Till now, my mom is still helping me to do weekly mopping of floor.. But with #2 coming along, we have to get a maid in. Sad part is my mom can't quit her current part time job as we're not able to give her back her monthly salary.. And she needs $$ as security..

does anyone know if it ok to use yu yee oil? he oil for baby one.. I just had fish ball soup for breakky and now k feeling abit not well.. abit nausea and tummy feels abit weird too.. thought wanna use the yu yee oil to apply on my tummy.. is that ok?

Baby Maine,
Did ur girl have to be warded? Take gd care, must be so tiring for u

Alice
I have no ms now, but previous pregnancies yes. So I dunno if I shld be worried or if it's b'cos still too early. But I am trying to keep positive

Fabbie
Can understand why u dun wanna tell ur gal. I wldn't too if i know the reaction is gg to be negative.

I recently bought fr iherb for the first time and just received my 2 packages from the recent free international shipping promo!
I shop online for supplements too cos so much cheaper! Hee hee. I can't bear to buy in Sg now when I look at the price
But now I stopped working so cannot buy so much.

My mum also said #3 she is no gg to look after anymore even with helper, but I'll b happy to do it myself this time cos I feel I missed out a lot for #1 and #2. Now my #2 loves my helper so much.

Mummies with helper, do u mind sharing? I need to know whether is ur agency good?, maid's country, salary, upfront payment. Pro and cons of ur helper... Need to research before choosing which agency to go.. Tia!

starburst - nope.. but now she's rejecting food and water... so i dunno how... i'm afraid she will get dehydration... she doesn't want milk... don't want elmo juice, cookie monster juice... haiz...

Regarding helper: actually i had a helper for #1, but i sent her back, called police and had her banned from Singapore... she stole from us... drank my RED WINE... idiot... anyway for #2, my mum will be quitting her job and moving in with me... January 2013 will be 5 years for my current flat... so i can sell... problem now is i dunno if i sell in Jan, will i have the time to buy another house... if not i dunno where to stay when #2 is born... funny right... confinement no house to stay... or wait till #2 is born then sell and source... headache...

Hi. Am new here.

I got positive on the Clear Blu test in late august. Made a appt with the gynae.

He tried to scan but didnt see any sac. They took my blood for testing.

Test results show positive. But Gynae did warn that no sac either means that i'm too early or it could be etopic pregnancy.

Anyone has any advice?

Fool4love, how many weeks u scan the sac? It might be too early to see. Only blood test hcg beta will show if it is increasing. If remain most likely etopic. But dun listen too much first. See for second opinion.

Hihi ladies!

Question: can pregnant MTB drink green tea?

Have been having heart burns n it's getting quite uncomfortable... Wondering if drinking green tea helps....

No sign of ms still.... Just bloatedness.... Constipation started kicking in this week. Before pregnant I used to get constipated too but after conceiving, I was magically going to d toilet everyday but this week started jamming again... ( sorry if tmi ;p)

I cannot stand calcium pills, so am just increasing my intake of milk. Taking the Meiji brand n it actually tastes good!

Am still taking folic acid n Duphaston but keep forgetting if I have taken them after my meals... I hope I did not take too much of it... N taking supplement from blackmores too.

TGIF everyone!

Fool4love, ya don't worry too much for now. Take good care of yrself n wait for the next scan. If ectopic, I believe you will have symptoms of pain....

Ladies, do u all experience diarrhea ? I have twice today. Dunno is it a concern?

And who sent for blood test?

babykk I too have diarrhea 3 days ago.

Before preg, i used to have constipation or seldom go to toilet.

But after preg, I go toilet more regularly, and even had diarrhea once.

I dun think its a cause for worry, but mk sure u stay hydrated!

I have slight cramps and pain. but no blood.

I did my scan on the 4th week. My gfs told me that i was too kan cheong and too early... Told me to wait. I'm seeing my gynae again next Friday to see whether they can see anything...

Bbk - me too... It's actually common... Nothing to worry... But if Lao until got blood or too many times then better to see the doc...

Ladies, I am so happy to get my blood test result. My hcg was doubled. Now I can finally relief . Now the problem worry again is the sac and whether can see heartbeat a not later on.

Fool4love, I also think u see gynae too early for scan. Usually people went on their 6 weeks to see for heartbeat. U dun worry. As long no pain and nothing u are fine.