(2013/05) May 2013

babykk: congratulations in your good result.. mum will never stop worrying abt their children..
so you going in four days time to check hcg again? four days you will be in dpo 16?

you had a tripple increase..
let me knowyour result if you go for your third blood test.. probably we can see each other hcg count..

Sure if my ms is kicking in then most likely I won't go for it. Cos I got ms for my first, I predict I will have for this as well

Dreambig: hihi.. is best not to drink green tea. heard is not good for 1st trimester. after that should be okay. I do have heartburns also.. haiz..

BBK: no leh.. i don't even have diarrhea leh.. maybe have ONCE only thats all and stop. intact I'm having constipation that day i poo 2 times all got blog clot come out lor! -___- but after that no more le. when i eat more fruits. =)

fool4Love: Ya Too early le.. u cannot see anything. maybe on the 5th week u can see the sac and 6th week u can see heartbeat =)

Duphaston: so far i know can eat 2 times a day thats why ya baby is not stable then u have to eat more than 1 time lor. and this med always makes u more wana vomit de =)

What about lime juice? I just need some relief from my heartburn....

BBK : No, Duphaston does not make me drowsy. Dr prescribed me to take 10mg 3 times a day. Been taking since the day I found out I was pregnant.

Clinic just called. Gynae asked me to go in earlier tomorrow! Yay!
) don't have to wait 1 week! Hopefully everything goes well tomorrow!

Alice, oh dear, are u ok??

I think de-caffeinated green tea should be fine?

I always feel like snacking of stuffs but I can't find what's gd to snack on..

babykk: I am also waiting for my ms to pay me a visit..

Alice: r u alright? what happen? manage to claim the driver insurance? any impact on your tummy?

dreambig: good luck for your scan tmr!! I also Gt some left over duphaston from previous pregnancy.. don't know if I should eat to support not? I still Gt to wait for a week before my scan.. but of cos I want everything to be good too..

reddish: you can snack on fruits, corn flakes etc.. is better den those chips..

Thanks Shirley! It's really exciting to wait to see the first scan.

I read that not everyone gets ms, some pple don't get ms throughout their pregnancy. I m also still waiting for it hehe...

Why don't you call yr gynae n ask if you could take it?
I reckon it's no harm cos it's basically the hormones that our body produces naturally once we conceive n it increases as time goes by. Maybe my hormones were low during the blood tests n that's why d dr prescribed it to me.

dreambig: I am getting excited for you too! update us k? guess what, I felt nausea earlier when I smelt the fried food that my mil fried.. my sil saw my expression.. I think I just gave myself away.. hopefully she don't find it fishy.. tmr will be your which week? today I am 5 weeks and 2 days based on my ovulation date.. hopefully when I go for my scan next week, I can see the strong heartbeat..

I haven call my gyne to check.. but I am taking Chinese tcm an tai med to support and also those supplement too..

Alice: don't worry.. your baby is strong.. if yore worried, go for a earlier scan to have a piece of mind..

Alice : Yeah, you can give yr dr a call tmrw to see what he says. Stay well.

Shirley, will do
I m 7 weeks now I think... Not too sure, will check w doc tmrw. Will update you tomorrow

Oops when do u plan to tell yr mil? Quite difficult if you are living together (I assume? Since she cooks for you) I think I will tell both my parents n parents in law this weekend after the scan if everything goes well.

What supplements are you taking?

I am afraid tonight can't sleep again. Last 2 night terrible.

Dream big,
Update us!! Excited for u
7 wks should be able to hear heartbeat.
I am waiting fir my turn only 4week now.

Alice, hope u and bb fine.

Morning ladies

updated the table
For those not given details, send me your details and i will update here

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>NSEW </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Happymrs30Apr</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Starburst</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>South </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>BBk</TD><TD>15-May</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>wt81</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>fabbie</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>Alice saw</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>dreambig</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>trixia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>IvyE</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table>

Ladies!

I have not had any blood test whatsoever to test my hcg.

Just that my ms seemed to be there perpetually. (always feeling nauseous). Does it mean if i have morning sickness, im safe enough not to do a blood test?

I'll be 6 weeks on monday. About the 6 week can hear heartbeat, i assume its towards the mid or end of 6 weeks? DUn think so 'zhun', 1st day of 6 weeks can hear already ba?

dreambig: I have yet to announce to both side.. wanted for my baby to be more stable first.. I am only staying with mil over the weekends.. cos due to work, so abit difficult if were to stay together.. but both side alr suspected cos they ask me but I just brush off the topic.. lol!! how's your scan?? getting excited for you..

I am taking folic acid and fish oil.. plus my tcm an tai meds.. counting down to 5 more days to first appt..

happy: feeling nausea is good.. I don't know how doesmorning sickness feel like cos haven experience that yet.. which week r u now? read that ms will start to kick in ard week 6 onwards..

babykk: thanks for the table! you're fast..

thanks babykk for the table!

Apparently this monday will be week 6. Coz last Mon after my scan, the gynae says im about 5 weeks only, so i guess this monday is week 6, tho i dunno the exact day.

I also dun wan to announce to both side. But if my ms go on like this, its hard for them not to find out also.

Im feeling so 'xin ku' coz from young till now, i fear the feeling of nauseous alot. To think that I have to live with it (in secret also) for another 2 months mks me scared...

happy: so you will be going for your scan on mon?
probably you morning sickness is kicking in soon.. I also praying hard for ms to kick in fast for me.. I want more symptoms.. lol!! but so far still managable..
if you're really nausea, you can try water with lemon.. read from other thread that its help in nausea.. probably you can try..

I am having diarrhea again today. I suspect is the fish oil. I am going to stop taking for a day and see is it the cause.
I also heard fish oil are only to consume later part of pregnancy.

Hello girls! Just had my scan today n saw heartbeats of the baby! It was truly amazing.... Both hubby n I were happy beyond words

I m now 6w + 3d according to gynae n it's measuring only 4mm! But doc says it's size is in line with the number of wks, so that's good. We could see d amniotic sac n the yolk sac too in the scan.

BKK, me too been having insomnia since preggy
no choice... Seems to be a normal preg symptom...

Happymrs: I think you probably don't need a bloodiest to confirm yr pregnancy since you have an obvious symptom ;) mine is a lack of symptom so dr checked just to make sure.

BKK : my stats are ...

EDD 2nd May
Gynae Dr LC Foong
Baby #1
Hospital- Gleneagles
NSEW -west

Thanks for tabulating BKK!

Babykk: i ate fish oil today. Had diarrhoea earlier also.. now i am wondering if its the fish oil also?

Dreambig: congrats on your scan!! So happy for you..
when is your next scan? Btw, you did v scan?

Hihi Shirley, thanks! Yes it's a v scan. I think at 6 to 7 weeks have to do v scan to see something. My next scan is another 3 weeks time... Hai... More waiting again....
This pregnancy thing is full of waiting!

Wow congrats dreambig. So exciting huh..
Ur gynae DR Foong? I am thinking whether to get him a not. He is good but he dun have package.. Do u know how much is his delivery charges?

BKK: oh, I do not know yet his charges...... I was seeing him when ttc so just continued to see him. Did not know he does not have packages...

Bbk: u can take out my name le. Thanks.

I think I just had a mc again.
yday bleed quite badly suddenly even have blood clot. Today is all brown blood w blood clot so I can confirm I had a mc. Will leave the chat le dou it's a short period to know u gals but I had fun! Do take care all and have a smooth delivery when the time comes ya! Jia you! ^____^

Dreambig: for packaged its more worth. After you've hit a certain weeks, yr gyne would offer u his/her package. Like $600(for my dr Lawrence Ang). This package includes future 2d/3d scans, multi vits. Additional scans(detailed scanning) is excluded for mine. Blood test also excluded. And this $600 could be offset with prior consultation/scannings fee which I've paid for my initial visits. This is more worthwhile as compared to paying $100+ for each visit.
But not all gyne would offer package for pre-term deliveries history/ High risk pregnancies. Depending each on ur gyne.
Diff gyne has diff packages and some could goes up to 2k for packages alone.
Some gynes also don't provides packages, meaning theyll charge u as per visit.

Fabbie, a big huggies to u and sorry to hear on this. Have u seen a gyne? Have a gd rest...

Alice, haha can go for prenatal class as a first time mom.. Will brings you further insights and understanding. I think they touched on both breathing methods for mom and handling care for bb. And other topics.
But I didn't went though. Learnt everything when my #1 is out. But prior to that, ive done research and readings to let myself understand more about how to handle a nb.

fabbie: have you seen your gyne to cmf? not is cmf till you see gyne.. pls take care.. big hug to you.

reddish: any idea on how to join this type of classes??

Fabbie, so sorry to hear that. Please see gynae and take care. Maybe go TCM to bu your body and very soon you can TTC again. Hope to see you around.

Dreambig, as what reddish said, some gynae have packages starting from week 16 some earlier. Those package fees include scan, med and delivery charge etc. So it is actually much cheaper to consider than those that have no package. Cos no package, u got to pay consultation plus scan for each visit. Imagine you have to go twice a month then the total cost might sum up more than package. I have seen Dr foong during TTC days too. I find him very nice. But just that he dun have maternity package.

Alice, I think prenatal class need to start on week 16 onwards.

Shirley, I think Tmc/ mt a has this type of class. I can't remember the actual name of it.
Costs a few hundreds for a spam of few lessons.

Wow!! this thread moving so fast. i was v busy past week so no chance to come here and have a look.

Fabbie: Please take care and don't give up

Have anyone getting their morning sickness already. I'm just at week 6 and my ms is kicking really bad. I feels like vomiting and headache from mid-day till night. When i eat, i feel full very fast then after 3 hours i am hungry again. Sigh...

BKK,

if you could update the table. Below are my details:
EDD 5nd May
Gynae Dr SF Loh
Baby #2
Hospital- Not sure yet
NSEW -west

We need more pls.

<table border=1><tr><td>No.</TD><TD>Nick</TD><TD>EDD</TD><TD>Gynae</TD><TD>baby #</TD><TD>Hospital</TD><TD>NSEW </TD></TR><TR><TD>1</TD><TD>Happymrs30Apr</TD><TD>30-Apr</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>East </TD></TR><TR><TD>2</TD><TD>Starburst</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr TC Chang</TD><TD>3</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>South </TD></TR><TR><TD>3</TD><TD>Dreambig</TD><TD>2-May</TD><TD>Dr LC Foong</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>4</TD><TD>Ivy E</TD><TD>5-May</TD><TD>Dr SF Loh</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>5</TD><TD>Shirley</TD><TD>10-May</TD><TD>Dr Henry Cheng</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mount A</TD><TD>North </TD></TR><TR><TD>6</TD><TD>BBk</TD><TD>18-May</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>GlenE</TD><TD>West </TD></TR><TR><TD>7</TD><TD>wt81</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>8</TD><TD>Alice saw</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>9</TD><TD>Reddish</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>10</TD><TD>babymaine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>11</TD><TD>trixia</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>12</TD><TD>fool4love</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>13</TD><TD>IvyE</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC </TD></TR><TR><TD>14</TD><TD>love16</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table>

Shirley, i gues my diaherra is not due to fish oil cos that day i tried without fishoil and i still lao. Then after lao, i took fish oil around 2pm everything ok. Now i suspect is the Anmum milk.

BBK, hahas same.. my ms is still fine.. only abit of uncomfy and slight nauseous and it usually goes off..
It's so different from my #1 where I vomitted non-stop and lost weight!

everytime i abit crampy, i will go toilet and check. really scared.

Reddish, i am only 4W2D. Time really slow, waiting patiently for ms

dreambig, very soon your ms will kick in. haha.

Btw, is it too early to eat fish oil? I heard people saying it is supposed to eat after 3 months?