(2013/05) May 2013

is better that you can get preggy by yourself.
is your sore boobs very bad?? I also waiting for it to be more stable den I will announce to them.. so praying hard now..

don't worry abt your guilt.. now that you know.. so just take care of your diet from now onwards..
r u getting ready for your appt?

Alice: your go to any due date calculator and simply key in your lmp, the webby will auto calculate your weeks and edd.. but its just an estimate..
the actually one will be given by doc when you go for your scan..

Hihi ladies! You guys are active! LOL...

Shirley, your dr apptmt is on 13th sept? Mine too! Will be my first appointment since testing positive. Can't wait.... My blood test was fine. The gynae just wanted to confirm my pregnancy.

Alice, the first week of pregnancy starts with the first day of your last period. So technically, the first 2 to 3 weeks, we are actually not pregnant yet..

And just for info, I called my gynae this morning cos I have been having cramps too.. He says it's normal cos we are growing a baby inside us. So, it might be a sign to take it easy n rest more... Less activity.... Hope this helps

dreambig: you had your hcg test?? how's the doubling like?? I am so excited for my appt really pray hard that I will get good news..
I haven exercise for quite sometime alr.. don't know if its ok to exercise not.. how many weeks are you now?

Hi Shirley, yes I had a hcg blood test I think.... The gynae just said everything is looking good
that was 2 weeks ago when I tested positive.. He did not explain my test results yet.... I went for 2 tests actually, 2 days apart from each other. Maybe the first one was too low to confirm. He will probably explain it to me when I see him on 13th sept. I m now in my 7th week n will be 8 weeks when I see my gynae..

I m having cramps now regularly so don't really dare to even walk much.... So no exercise too... But I think light exercise shd be ok.

Alice: you can see him soon.. should be able to see something on the scan when you go for it..
have you shop for your gyne alr??

dreambig: congrats on your good result..
lets look forward to our scan.. have you exp any symptoms so far?

Symptoms so far mostly cramps...

N more frequent urination at night... some heartburn... N getting hungry easier than before haha... That's it... Nothing to really know that I m preggy... N you?

Btw, have any of you ladies told your boss yet or anyone at work? I m trying to keep it to myself until at least 10 or 12 weeks... What do you think? My problem is some colleagues are already starting to ask me if I m pregnant!

wahhhhh. a monday so many mummies le congrats hope everyone will have a smooth delivery and lets make it all together!!! ^^

arghz im so busy working OT now

Dreambig : i told my boss le.. and was FORCE to work part time or either i leave. -___- quarrel quarrel till i give up.. then later say okai they give me full time back but have conditions lor which i felt reasonable. but they did this cus my mc last time that i suppose to bedrest and bcus my coll now was pregnant too. so everything will crashes..

Symptoms: Feel like vomiting. but not very bad.. did anyone have poo problem? i can poo with blood and blood clot! -____- maybe i give myself 2 more weeks then see my gynea. hee anyone seen gynea le?

Alice: wah 7 weeks le. should see now ba? wait till 8 to 9 weeks is it long? im not sure leh.. Hmmmmmm

dreambig: my more prominent symptom are more vagina discharge, get hungry easily and feel abit sick when I smell something nasty.. for e.g: my own shit and earlier I smelt cat's shit which was 5 -6 meters away from me and I almost gag cos of the smell.. Haha.. its funny.. and of cos I do feel tired easily.. other den that not really.. boobs not very sore, maybe just tiny weeny only..
re: telling boss.
I have yet to disclose to anyone yet.. except both hubby and I plus God knows only.. I am planning to inform them when everything is more stable.. but my family ,mil plus my colleagues all are suspecting.. my family and mil claimed that I look preggy cos I look abit sick and my butt area looks preggy.. dont know how they see.. but I still think I look the same except my tummy is more bloated.. Haha..

babbie: I am having constipation today.. its was kinda hard.. you can try to drink prune juice.. it helps actually.. how come your company so mean? is it because you're preggy that's why they are being so nasty.. if its like that, I suggest you work for them and claim the maternity leave and leave after that.. oops.. I sound so mean.. I am sorry if I mistaken.. *take back my words*.. btw, when's your edd? have you seen your gyne for your constipation issue?? drink more water and eat more fruits too. ..

Wah I haven't tell my boss... Plan to tell when 12 week. Btw if I go check with gyne, will the gyne issue me mc? I dun wan use my annual leave
I thinking to go for parkway east hospital gyne.

morning mummies!!!
Alice: the gyne will definitely issue mc or time off for you..
if he or she forgotten, you can always ask for it.. no worries.. so when's your appt?

shirley: call me Fabbie hehee.
maybe bcus we are small company and they cannot take it that 2 of her worker are pregnant. infact im pregnant before my coll and my pregancy was quite unstable that i need bed rest that im not around and boss like felt im giving her alot of problems so she FORCE me to do that. like scare the same thing will happen again -____- like curse me. anyway suan le.. since she give me FULL time back im happy but i need to work for 1 yr lor to recap her so call "lost" im not sure after 1 yr i will stay anot. see lor. if things changes to be good. i will stay for good. cus i dont like to skip here and there...

I told my boss if i know i wont tell u that im pregnant so u wont cut my pay or whatever. she told me is against the rule this n that i didnt tell her.. then told me the MOM blah blah blah.. i told her i wont fight with u MOM cus i know i will lose and i need a job. so oh well.. things settle le. just waiting for the "letter" to come that i will stay for 1 yr then everything settle. and other things la. like my Maternity pay will be cut if i bedrest within this 9-10 months lor.

My edd im not sure. but i see my iphone its state 6 may! i havent see my woody yet. is it better to see 8weeks? or?? cus i dont wana go too early and see nothing wor.. HMmmmm but also scare to see. cus of my previous MC. >.<

fabbie: what?!!!! cannot bed rest?? I think that kpo much.. what if you're really Gt well dem of cos you will need bed rest what.. I think your boss is bullying you in a way.. but on the other hand, its hard to find a job when we are preggy.. cos of the"loss" they are facing.. but how r u feeling now?? r u experiencing any morning sickness??

I read from the net saying that you can go on the 6week onwards.. but if you go slightly later, its also fine but don't delay cos the initial scan can be quite impt.. when is for first scan?

morning everyone!

I went to the gynae yest with my DH. Gynae says im in my 5th week, tho LMP should be 6th week today, coz i ovulated late!

We did the scan and I saw the gestation sac. Also saw the cyst, which is normal in early pregnancy. He says its too early, and wants me to go back in 3 weeks. I did a urine test to test for protein and sugar in my urine (which result is gd), and took my blood pressure (good also). That's it!

I ask about HCG test, but he said its too early at this stage.

Before we left he said 'Congratulations!' to us and DH was all smiles!

I agree its too early to see a gynae now, but after seeing him, I feel more 'an xin', that Im being seen by an expert about my pregnancy, not just looking at HPT kits !

As for our parents, we decided to tell them after 8th week (after seeing gynae 2nd appt), as for company and boss, i think after 1st trimester ba.

Im working in a big company so its ok.

Shirley, my sore boobs are not say very sore, but its there when i apply pressure to it. I try to walk slower, and get in and outta bed slower too.

Cant wait for the 3 weeks!! Its so long!!!! And its the eve of my DH's birthday somemore. Looking forward to hearing bb heartbeat and seeing him/her grow bigger!

But is wrong to cut ur pay because u pregnant, ur boss so bastard
btw how old are u guys and in what position? I'm 27 as a hr officer so far everything seems ok. I dun need travel, only sometimes handle nasty ppl.

shirley: i bed rest like maybe 2 weeks? and infact i came back to work 1 week plus lor.. and still MC later. -____- well sad lor people dont appreciate. somemore last time like so nice together. now suddenly change another face. last time when im pregnant she is not like that. maybe 2 coll pregnant she gone !@#$% lol

as for the scan not sure.. thinking maybe wait till 8 weeks or hmmm duno. see how first. haha ya next appt when? 18 sep is it?

Alice: to her.. is nothing wrong to cut our pay u know why? boss always say its base on performance she can say my performance is bad and just cut. sad is quite insecure lor. so try my best not to make mistakes ba. i duno lar. as long im happy with my coll now im happy le.. after that then say lo.. LOL im 32 yrs old >.<

Happy-mrs: i think the next vist u can see bb heart beat le! usually heartbeat can see like 6-7weeks

happy: congratulations on your good news..
I can't wait for my on the 13 Sept.. I think I also Gt cyst when kkh check on me.. I s quite normal to have cyst during first trimester right??

fabbie: I am just pissed with your boss.. is my as though we want it what.. haix.. my appt is on the 13 Sept..
yours?

Shirley: ya.. theres even more guo fen things she say also lor! but suan le. dont wana say so much.. at least theres still a soft side of her that she have convert me to full time again.
anyway i still need this job! so ya... lol

Shirley 13th is ya 1st apt? im still not sure when i wana see hahaha ... see my hub lo..

the gynae didnt say how big is the cyst. He pointed that out to me on the screen, just a white colour ball against the black backdrop.

Does the size matter and do u know your size?

Btw what checkup did you do at kkh?

I still wake up feeling 'unpregnant' haha

But I heard MS only appears in 6 weeks..

fabbie: Haha.. you are too nice alr.. Nvm.. if Gt anything, just rant it here.. no worries..
hugs.. ya.. 13 Sept is my first appt.. I am looking forward too.

happy: I didnt see the cyst image.. cos I scan at kkh.. they don't show.. so sucky!!!but the cyst is abt 1cm.. hopefully it goes off soon.. I read that ms come in ard week 6..
so far what are your prominent symptoms?

i realize KKH is anyhow de.. so no matter what. .dont go KKH! i learn my lesson already!

Hello to mummies here!

my EDD is 2 May according to online due date calculator.

I had an mc end of May and lost my little angel starburst so I hope it goes well this time!

fabbie: ya la!! they anyhow one.. especially the doc there.. that's why when they ask me to go back for my third hcg test, dh told me not to go cos he worry k will get to stress out.. so I didn't go.. now waiting for my first appt..

starburst: congrats!!! when was your lmp?? I totally understand your loss.. lets all pray hard that we will have a healthy and sticky beanie for the next 9months k? have you fix your appt alr?

Shirley and starburst,

is it normal to keep getting paranoid about our lil beanie?

If its a smooth preg, if its healthy etc?

I heard too many stories about ppl mc, hb suddenly not dedected etc, that i think im also quite paranoid n worried bout nothing.

My prominent symptom now is still sore boobs and occasional cramps. No constipation, not much nauseous at all.

If this goes on im afraid i'll buy a hpt every other few days to mk sure i see the double line!! Since I have no other symptoms somemore!

happy: Haha.. I think probably we are firsttime mum Sk naturally we will feel the tense and stress in a way.. I guess its normal also?? also due to previous bad experience, we aremore worried.. think itshhard to cclaimm down till we see something that is assuring.. such the heartbeat andmovement.. lol!!

I spend a lot ofonly on hpt alr.. think ard 40 odds on hpt.. I bet you all did the same as me right?? hehe.. I think your symptoms will start to come in slowly.. no worries .
have you exp nausea and gag air if you smell something gross?

starbust: lets pull thru together! me too i lost on Jun. not sure is it too fast to be pregnant again. but cross fingers this time will be good =) the doc there are not professional at all. like what shirley say one lor.. that time i was bleeding just nice my gynea on leave.. i ask them why am i bleeding. they say oh a sign of MC. FULL STOP and they just give me 1 day MC on SUNDAY. nvm my hub thinking isnt need to bedrest? usually like that right? in the end we went and ask they give 2 days only and ask me to eat 1 stable pills this sucks lor! when i go to my own gynea(TMC) later he ask me to bedrest for 1 week and eat 2 stable pills. maybe can strengthen. but too bad i guess too late.. cus when he check bb already heartbeat very fade. guess no fade ba.. till that day me and my hub never wana to step in KK anymore =)

happy-mrs
usually we think alot this and that.. lol its normal. just relax can already =)

Okie..thanks for all your encouragement! Yes I spent lots on HPT!

Now, instead of constipation, I have smoother bowels and even diarrhoea today!

I dun gag when I smell strong smells, but I can gag even when, say, im talking to a colleague! Its just a very mild nausea symptom, like, 2/10. And of coz, more discharge.

fabbie: I feel you!!! the doc here really sucks and they are not professional type.. quickly brush our consultation without finding anything.. and its always different doc that is seeing us..
Nvm.. hug hug.. thing will be better this time round k? God, knows our desire to have a healthy baby.. so let pray hard and be with each other..

happy: I had diarrhoea last week after eating nissin instant noodles tom yum flavour.. lol.. but I am feel better now.. you can drink vitagen.. helps in diarrhoea.. cos Gt all the good bacteria.. bit remember to thaw first.. don't drink cold..
you still using your hpt to test today?

Alice: hpt is home pregnancy test..

Hello ladies! Hehe me too I m guilty of testing this weekend too just to make sure :p

Fabbie: I m not sure it's even legal for companies to force a pregnant lady to become part-time.... Anyway I agree with Shirley that perhaps after the birth of this baby you might want to reconsider if this company is suitable for you n your plans for yr baby....

Fortunately, I have a very understanding boss so I m not worried abt that... I m more worried abt mc, or having an "abnormal" test result along the way since I m already 35+ n risks are higher... Just don't want to have to explain to everyone if the worst happens... (touch wood) n my office is quite gossipy too.. So trying to avoid any unnecessary attention.. But... Already some pple are asking if I m preggy..

Hmm sorry ah I got 1 noob question to ask. Wat position should I sleep? I scare I sleep side way will harm my bb
And I use bolster, hug tight tight, issit not good for bb?

good morning mummies!

I had a funny and cute dream this morning.. dreamed that I told my close friend abt my pregnancy without my family knowing first.. and now I am so tired.. anyway, happy mid week!!

dreambig: I just told one of my colleague and ask her not yo tell anyone yet.. cos ytd I was handling some stocks.. and certain cartons are pretty heavy.. cos usually I am able ti handle the heavier ones but ytd I called her for help.. she gave me those weird expression.. so I think better to let her know so if there are heavy cartons, she can help me..
*touchwood* x1000000000000000000000.. we will have a smooth journey. a healthy and sticky beanie..
everything will be fine!

Alice: its fine to sleep on any position now.. cos bb is not really big now.. but as he/she grows bigger, sleeping on your left is the best as it helps to circulate the blood.. avoid sleeping on your back if tummy has grown bigger..

good morning mummies!

I had a funny and cute dream this morning.. dreamed that I told my close friend abt my pregnancy without my family knowing first.. and now I am so tired.. anyway, happy mid week!!

dreambig: I just told one of my colleague and ask her not yo tell anyone yet.. cos ytd I was handling some stocks.. and certain cartons are pretty heavy.. cos usually I am able ti handle the heavier ones but ytd I called her for help.. she gave me those weird expression.. so I think better to let her know so if there are heavy cartons, she can help me..
*touchwood* x1000000000000000000000.. we will have a smooth journey. a healthy and sticky beanie..
everything will be fine!

Alice: its fine to sleep on any position now.. cos bb is not really big now.. but as he/she grows bigger, sleeping on your left is the best as it helps to circulate the blood.. avoid sleeping on your back if tummy has grown bigger..

Dreambig: ya will consider.. will give my time to see whether is it worth to stay anot.. well i felt is legal unless ya 6 months pregnant than cannot lor. but she can anyhow bomb say performance not good. right? oh well.. hee suan le.. is it ya tummy bloated thats why? is this ya first?

ALice LOL i usually hug tight tight my bloster lol.

shirley: LOL ya dream sounds like my real life.. i told my best frd that im pregnant without my family or hub know hhaha for me last weekend i dream of my idol that i like hahaha so happy LOL

Hihi, can I join? Tested faint line today. Waiting for blood test.

Today seems quiet.

Alice, you may sleep on ur left side. I read that sleep on left will let blood flow to bb.

fabbie: lol!!! I predicted your move in my dream..
lol!! kidding..
I just told one of my close colleague ytd. so hopefully she won't go and say..

babykk: welcome onboard!!!
ya thread is slow here.. lets make this thread more alive..
guess later part sure very lively..
you schedule your appt?

Shirley, U asking about my this bb right? This is my second one. I got a child 3 years old.
So happy graduate with u and the rest here. I am sure with u and me around , the thread sure alive!

I have not fix appt intend to see ard week 7. 3 more weeks to go!

WElcome BabyKK and congrats~! ya 3yr old is 2009 or 2008 de?
wah why u all all go blood test.. i didnt wor. usually do blood test for? to confirm pregnant? or?

Thanks fabbie, my child is yr2009 de.
I went blood test cos dr wanted to test my hcg beta and my progesterone level. I mc before so better play safe.

so meaning if blood test is okai meaning will be smooth? everything will be okai? cus like that is not impt to test i duno my woody will test me anot. cus i mc before also at this yr jun. hmmm

I try to book my 1st app online they say will call me back in 2 working days to confirm. Hmm.... Today 2nd day le, no call receive

Fabbie,
If bloodtest turn out the levels low, maybe at least can jab or take med support.
Not neccessary to take de.

babykk: they will be 4 year apart when #2 is out.. when's is your edd? btw, how's your blood test result? I know that sure you will get good news..

fabbie: you can ask woody for it if you're keen to know..
but if doc thinks that you're fine, den it should be fine..
if you're worried, you can make a trip to kkhto check.. the result will be out in 2 hours.. but you must go back in 48 hours later to check again to see if it doubled anot..

Alice: which hos you call? you probably wanna try again? call up tocmf your appt..