(2013/02) March 2013

Just finished scan at doctor.. 5 weeks pregnant according to scan. Saw gestational sac but doc says too early for heart beat.. Have to see him 3 weeks later .. So long ...

Congrats HJ!!
And Windy, congrats! I think you are joining us!

Sunflower, first one for me ;)

Super erratic appetite for me, cant really stomach any food. Yogurt and soya milk are the only 2 food that goes down well now.

i eating my bread now.. i ger hungry easily leh.. if this goes on, i tink i will grow very fat...

Hj: nvm u can be like me juz count down to see the HB..

haha my tummy is getting bigger! but i dun think its coz of the pregnancy! i am only 4 weeks! anyone else got the same problem? how ah? can diet while pregnant? guess nto right

Anyone already start finding confinement lady? Now the rate is so exp!! 2200-2500! Especially popular ones , they up their rate since dragon year, but snake year no change. Haiz

hi mummies..bought 2 tester yesterdae.. all test positive cannot believe it, cos not really planning for 2nd kid.. i am still in a daze state...cos i suppose to start on my reno soon .. just got my keys =(

sunflower: i hav not start to search CL yet.. i heard the rates now is exp?

i was thinking to ask serene one after she giv birth n see how izzit?

ur mum not gg to help with u confinement?

Winnie,
My mum takes care #1. And since the last time I didn't want her to overwork for confinement. So I will always engage one. I'm getting back my previous one. Just called to confirm.

Have u check with serene. I paged her over hehe

Faith: congrats!

Blueswimmercrab: my tummy looks big now too! I asked gynae just now he said bloated because 2nd pregnancy muscles are weaker and gas traps easily and so tummy looks distended! And I'm just 5 weeks ...

Am given utrogestan twice a day to support pregnancy and prenatal multivits and folic acid ... Anyone on utrogestan too?

CL so expensive ah! I also intend to engage one so my mom wont overwork. my parents use to take care of my sisters' kids... But now they are gettg old le, health not as good as b4 i dunno if they can cope. so now i still ve not figure out what will the arrangement be when baby comes along, who to help take care after i return to work...

Yaya very ex now
heard ant 2500 for cl... Oh winnie my girl abt 2.5 years old

Hi everyone, I'm new to this thread..
Glad to know lots of u r preggy too for march 13..
I bought test kit on sat & the result was very vague. Bought those cheap type then I change to clear blue, think hv to wait for a couple of mins before it appear! Call up gyne but only can scan at 6 weeks. In the mean time, happy waiting.
Oh btw I hv spots on fri & that's when I tot my menses is coming but only a little for one day?!?! Dunno any complication

i just tested with clearblue digital cos i notice having spotting. And i got a word " pregnant 1-2 wk".

But i am worried is there a problem to spot at this timing? Anyone here experience that?

Windy: if u continue to spot pls see gynae ASAP. My gynae told me today low progesterone level causes spotting and can eat medication to stabilize

Berry: i am monitoring now..

HJ: i havent confirm which gynae to go with. But i guess if needed i will have to go to the gynae i do papsmear with.

blueswimmercrab: the digital cost $24.90 in watsons. Yes it can tell u even the weeks u are in. I bought that cos i kind of worried for the spotting. My fren told me its normal but cos my hpt test all faint line.. so she suggest me to take with digital to see. I am happy that i am really pregnant but is afraid that spotting. Hope by tml everything will be ok.

Spotting is common but need to be aware of the color . Usually is brown . If fresh red, no gd. U can go gynae and ask for support. Oral med is call Duphaston. Progrestrone jab is faster effect. But even if it's brown, if it's alot, don't take it too lightly. Take support to have a piece of mind.

When I was wk5, I had red bleeding. I rushed to KKH24hr at midnight for a jab. I kiasu also ask for duphaston. At the same time just to scan to make sure sac is still there.

Ya u monitor. As long as no red, and only a little, then still ok .. If u walk, don't walk too long. Bedrest is the best for spotting. But as long as ur spotting don't combine with bad cramp, the it's still ok

For my #1 I had bright red bleeding at week 8 when I was in Tokyo for holiday .. I was so scared but thank God my boy is strong.. My gynae answered my emergency call at 3am and started me on progesterone and I flew back the next day.

I guess that's why he decide to put me on uteogestan early this pregnancy ...

Didn't know i am preggy until recently. Went to gynae on Monday, not able to determine EDD yet but based on size shld be 6 weeks & can't hear the heartbeat of my bb

Doc gave me Duphaston (anyone knows what is it for)

As i didn't know i am preggy, during the past month i drank alcohol, tea almost after every meal, had salmon sashimi, but i had stopped all these now. Not sure will these affect baby?
Still clueless about alot of things as this is my 1st pregnancy, hope to seek advice from fellow mummies & mtbs.

Progesterone is a hormone that maintains pregnancy and is maintained by the placenta after wk 10 .. Before that it's produce by the corpus lutem.. So Low progesterone will cause spotting issues as uterine lining is weaker ... U can do a blood test to check if levels are optimal .. Common drugs given by gynae are either duphaston or utrogestan where the first one is a synthetic progesterone and the later one a natural progesterone. Usually eat until finish first trimester to avoid threatened abortions ..

There is another progesterone support called cyclogest, can be inserted vaginally. As well, proluton jab is very gd to support pregnancy when it comes to spotting due to low progesterone.

Can i join i tested positive last week i should be in my 4week+ last week when to visit my gynea did a scan but nothing can be seen haha and im on duphaston to support this pregnancy. next week going for my 2nd visit hopefully can see something.

Do anyone feel anything? I only got Sore boobs and feel hungry easily other then this i don feel anything.

congrats! errr i dunno if i am imagining it but i am more sensitive towards smells. so after i cooked fish yesterday, i really wanted to puke from the fishy smell that remained in my kitchen and living room!!! =( my boobs aren't sore, not that much bigger - bummer! ahah.

i can't stand fish smell and my girl poo. i will definelty puke..

my breast ok not tat sore liao, ms getting better.. eat n eat it help..

my boobs got offday..sore already off for 1-2 days, then sore a few days, then off 1-2 days again...

i search around for duphaston lots of ppl say will have nausea, bloating or headache how come i don feel anything? wonder if duphaston works? haha

suddenly feeling v moody... feeling down out of no reason.. i wonder if is becoz of the hormones acting up... anyone feeling weird just suddenly?

Hj, I'm on utrogestan too and had to insert into my *ehem*
U taking orally?

Piky, I was previously on duphaston, I did not feel extreme symptoms too, except for some dizziness and bloating. Maybe it's the dosage? Or ur body can take and react to the medication well.

Winnie, sunflower and blueswimmercrab! Me too! My boods not too soar and certain timing of the days feel fuller, certain timing it went "nua" soft but full. Hahaha!
Shd I worry?

Berrydelight, guess it's hormones acting up. U will be ok soon!

piky,
i think its becos urs is 4wks+ ...as time goes, u shld have some bloatedness due to duphaston..but everyone is different..maybe you dont have any nausea for first tri.. for me, i have terrible Ms for my #1..on full dosage for duphaston cos was spotting daily..and duphaston worsen my MS that im running to the loo to throw out all the time..

Bean,
no need to wrry
mine also fuller..

Berry, must be the hormones.. Just try to think of all the positive things.... Like tgif!!

Will the gynae prescribe the duphaston or utrogestan if you r not spotting? Like just incase for eg if you will be travelling.... Then if spottg happens then u ve the meds with you to take?

Today feeling abit of the ms, giddy even when seated, n feel like puking out my breakfast.

i just came back from doctor. Doctor done a blood test for me and want me to go back on monday for a 2nd blood test. And doctor gave me Uterogestan said to stablise my pregnancy. Can see anything yet from the scanning. And now i am on MC until i go back to her next week.

Just hope everything is fine.

Bean bean: my utrogestan is oral .. 1 tablet of 100mg twice a day ...

Windy: early pregnancy too early to see anything.. Don't worry .. How much utrogestan are u taking? Oral medication or suppositories?

I eat utrogestan MS even worse !