(2013/02) March 2013

winnie : ya man.. waiting game sucks!! hate it the most!

morning berry!! 4 days late only... but i used 4 hpt liao.. haha.. crazy me!

berries: ya... cause the 1st test, the line was kinda faint... and was those test kits i bought online... den my gf suggested me to use clearblue for double confirmation though she said a faint line is still a line.. so luckily i still have spares.. lol. (imagine i stock how many at home!) so i tested again within like 10 mins... so ya... i find it funny when i think about it but i guess that's normal.. :p

berry : i see.. i see.. got faint line... faint line is +ve rite? then u test using the clearblue and know u strike ah? *envy*
i a dot of the line also cannot see lor.. like tis i tink i no hope liao le..

berry : usually mine is very very regular.. the most late for 2 days.. only this time.. also dunno wat going on.. tested last nite also bfn.. i go buy watsons brand one and test later after lunch.. cannot ren liao...

Berries: u should test early in the morning with your 1st pee.

I am 4 days late too.. i took 2 test this morning.. 1 gave me a faint line.. another one is BFN. I guess i just had to wait till this weekend to test again.

Berries: use first urine of the day for hpt.
I did my first test with cheap online strips and saw nothing and I wanted to throw it away. But I went to bathe and 5 mins later I saw a v v faint line and still didn't believe it.
After that I did a clearblue and it showed a + sign! But I was so shocked I still did a clearblue digital and was finally convinced when I saw "pregnant"

Windy: test again 1/2 days later! If one hpt is positive hope is near!

Baby dust!

windy: u got a faint line? omg!!! i think is a +ve!! i also had a faint line when i tested so i tested again w the clear blue one... u might want to purchase that to double confirm?

Berries n windy, get the clearblue one, the 1st time i tested usinv cheap hpt, the line very faint n took some time to appear. Then later in the afternon i tested using clear blue n it gave me quite an obvious plus sign.

Hj: few days later i oso did a clearblue digital which shows hw many weeks just to cfm. Then a week later i did another test using cheap hpt just to make sure the line got darker n not fainter... Super ks haha.

i am so afraid to test again.. i was thinking of testing it in 2 days time to play safe.

I was also using the cheap hpt strips this morning. I see nothing... then when i go get another hpt, while testing.. i see a very faint line on the strips.

I will get the clearblue later.. but i guess i will still wait till Friday to play safe.

I hope i will be joining this group

my hubby ask gyane before..
if we're not pregnant, the would show 2 line...

when i test using the online stripe also, give me very faint 2 line.. i show it to my gf n she congrats me..

i ks go gyane there do test again.. +ve..

Jiayou windy & berries... maybe u all can join in this thread..

i also tink windy hit jackpot... cuz mine also very faint line...
is your menses regular?

wah, after lunch, am drinking ribena now...yum...

ya.. my menses is regular and i will spot a few days b4 AF arrived.. but this time round i miss my AF. I am also taking my bbt daily, temperature still high up but without a proper +ve.. i dare not said i am really hitting the jackpot. Even my HB suspect as my AF havent arrived.

i guess is just ur hcg level not there yet... hahaha i admire u lei.. can wait another 2 days to test... if i saw the faint line.. i think i will storm to get the clearblue and test immediately... LOL the anticipation will really kill!

wow.. the thread is going quite fast today...

berry : i got clearblue kit.. but i dun wan to use.. coz i test so many times using the cheapo hpt also nothing.. not even a faint line.. tats y i dun wan waste the hpt..

windy : really? u test wen u are 4 days late.. and can see faint line? i just went watson bought hpt.. tink i go toilet test later wen i got pee.. see i will be tat lucky to get faint line too like u anot..

HJ : i yesterday test using the first urine.. but also bfn leh.. so sad!!
u use the cheapo one still can see faint line leh.. mine not even a tiny dot lor.. haiz.. like not much hope for me like tat..
u make me wan to go home use the clearblue kit..

Celt : i really hope i can get to see at least a faint line.. i gg to go toilet and test shortly with the watson hpt first.. *pray pray* hoepfully can see something this time round..

winnie : thanks!! roll on the bb dust here!!

Berry: Haha! i actually wanted to test next Monday.. but cant wait.. so i test today. Since i use 2 hpt liao.. i guess u shall just wait a little while more..

I too anxious about it.But i think i must "ren". Anyway i still think using 1st pee may be the best, since this morning done, i shall at least wait till next morning if i really want to test again. I still have many hpt strips with me. haha!

I just seen my gynae. I'm 6 wks 3 days. My EDD is 2nd March . Saw my beanie heartbeat ! Officially joined this thread.

Winnie, I'm with Prof Han.

Cheese, thanks ! Congrats to u too!

Windy, if u charting, as long as 14 days after ovulation, u can test 15th day. And if 15 day still high temp, most likely striked liao

i've just gotten my positive YEst. so i guess i should be in for march 2013... congrats to all. and lets support each other in this tgt...

i'm still thinking about which DR should i go to .
very puzzling..

how about u gals.

Congratz Sunflower and Xu!

Sunflower: I am 16dpo today.. i am still in high temp. I tested this morning is very fainted.. i hope is really striked. I will definitely test again.

I just visited the gynae. Everything is in place and managed to hear the HB! We saw the flickering hb but cannot hear it on first attempt. Tried again and I held my breathe (read from somewhere it helps) and hold and behold the hb was there! Happy max!

Congrats to all new mummies and Sunflower too!

Sunflower, I'm near u! One day behind. Can share when was
ur lmp and o date?

Measuring a little low on progesterone levels though so am on utrogestan now. Anybody take this before?

Windy, I read that a faint positive is a positive! Coz hcg is only produced when fertilization took place ;) hope u will get ur definate positive with ur next test!

Congrats xu!

Windy , if bbt clearly shows a temp shift with a o day, and now dpo16 still high, with a faint line, then quite gd sign.

Beanbean , Congrats!, I Duno my o day, cos I didn't track.. Just do it haha.

Sunflower, thanksthanks!
I see, I also agar agar my o date, haha! Spreads over a few days for me, so I'm thinking which is my special night, haha!
Me think too much! haha! First child for u too?

I concluded that those cheap hpt strips though 10miu sensitivity is not as predictable as the expensive ones like clearblue. Cos a v faint positive on cheap hpt gave me a very obvious positive on clearblue.

I feel like vomitting now .. I have evening sickness!

hi everyone! i tested positive last week, and just went to see a gynae last week as well! very nervous since its my first. been reading forums and the first trimester sounds like such a jittery time. don't feel like symptons either. only farting a lot and being bloated! is that normal?

Morn ladies,

Was feeling very tired the whole day yest, i decided pregnancu brain not the best for attending course or studying, i was stoned the whole day n nothing cld get into that brain of mine. Anyways was tired so tried to go to sleep ard 8pm but cldnt, and kept waking up throughout the nite n now im tired all over again. urghhh!

Welcome new mtbs!!!

Morning.. Me haven been sleeping well.. Keep waking up to go toilet and even at night am having the nauseous feeling. Zzzzzz... I can't differentiate is it becoz am hungry or just morning sickness.. Don't dare to eat anymore

morning ladies!!
i'm offically leaving this thread le..
af reporting this early morning after a long 5days battle.. torturing days in my life!

i wish all of you have a healthy and sticky gluey bb for the next 9 mths!! enjoy this precious and special moments.. *hugs*

berries: dun give up! hope to see u in the next month thread! jia you!

Hi morning ladies, i tested this morning again.. the faint line is darker.. now can see it better. I guess i will get the clearblue and test again tml morning.

windy: congrats... faint line is still a line no matter how faint it is (quoted from my buddy)... u can just test with the clearblue anytime now... congrats!!!!

Windy,

Already darker line , No need to use clearblue ma. Waste money. Just continue to use the cheap strip until it's darker than control line, then make appt with gynae. Anyway if ur temp remains high, very safe.

I also use cheapo strip until super dark. But bcos I Duno which week I am, I end up doing blood test to see my hcg level