(2013/02) Feb 2013

Re: LOR MEE,

yes yes yes.. the very LONG Q one... haa..

I went ard 11am so no Q... i ate $3.50 PLUS the crispy crispy thingy!!! $4!! myuahahahaha... SHIOK!!

Re: Chilli,
Is it? I still ate for my #1 cuz i din know.. Until ending 1st tri den my cousin told me.. haa.. But i din get any heartburn, veyr little only.. haa..

DHM: oh.. i thk maybe he gan chiong ba... Guess u all tried very long le right? So i thk he scare..

haa... I also like tat think.. i only type.. i nv say... LOl

Counting down to my 6 weeks scan!!!! another 9 more days!!!

DHM, i dont sweat like that indoors (cos i blast my ceiling fan at highest speed and sit right under it) but outdoors is super jialat esp when no wind in this mth of june!

xinyue, maybe malays and indians body system diff? just like somehow ang mohs dont do confinement and still ok.

silver: you're really determined! can quit straightaway! you having doc appt one week apart?

DHM: Huge congrats! All 3 babies will grow up fine, dun worry. As for annoucing b4 e 1st tri is over, DH n i annouced my my 1st preg when we were in e 1st tri. I guess it depends on ur comfort level n belief?

GBOB: How's ur scan today?

Tigger: I agree, Wong Boh Boi's class is indeed v informative! her classes r so good that they're oways full. Got to book in advance!

GBOB = God bless our babies.

glad: oh... haa...

GBOB: yes... the bukit purmei lor mee!! keke.. yummy.. but now i eat not so shiok cuz i dun dare put lots of chilli n vinegar!! haa.. but still the lor me even nv put anything also very nice to eat.. keke.. =D

GBOB: haa.. excited right? update us when u finish ur scan.. so excited for u too!!! keke.. =D

Me compare with my #1, now i also cant eat much... Last time is constantly hungry.. Now eat a meal full le.. Cant eat extra.. If not very xin ku.. =(

Ya.. So till now only both side parents know from us.
Abit pantang lor... Moreover carrying 3, cannot say until all stable. As long no one ask how many if see my bump, I won't say the number.

How I wish I can carry aircon out wherever I go..

GBOB,
Waiting for ur good news!!! Excited hoh!!!

Re: coffee
really cannot drink? i read somewhr max 2 cups. I'm planning to drink half cup every morning else how to keep awake? When preg w #1, because cannot drink coffee so switch to mummy's milk (ie anmum etc), then keep putting on wt, very jialat. everytime find ben (my gynae), will scold me for my wt gain
the worst is 3rd trimester, only eat 1 chendol can also put on a lot
worst than my normal time (pre-preg)..

Re: announcing news
hmm, so far only my hub, 3 close friends kw.. not even intending to tell my mum. waiting afteer 6 wks scan

DHM: I thk hard for u to keep cuz ur bump will show very fast.. lol.. U r our X3 leh.. haa

Topsy: me too... I also wait till scan got HB den tell my parents and not going to tell others le.. Not even relatives until 3 months..

Cuz after my loss i am so afraid of going to explain to everyone again n again.. So if i can keep it as down as possible i will lo..

Re: Coffee
a fren's gynae told her if she drinks the norm chinese style coffee, she can have a cup a day. if it's the starbucks kind, can drink 2 cups a day.

Re: MS
i started puking today oredi. super xinku at work. brain cant work yet i've to come out wif a report by today. so envious of those who r resting at home, like DHM!

hi twinkie eh ya cos i was spotting and cramping last week so gotta come in and check..

re: coffee i heard still can just cut to one cup per day and best is decaf one

6w2d. with my #1, i started puking at 6w3d, so sama sama lor. the 8-10 wk was the most torturous the last time rd. i puked so much dat i had to go on drip twice n 2 jabs, n was so weak dat i had to lie on e bed the entire day. Lost 4.5kg in 1 mth!

I really really pray i would be hit with the same misery...

glad: my mom say if ur mom is not puking kind dne u wun.. My mom dont have MS de.. So maybe i like her dun have.. But even if i have i also dont mind.. haa.. =D

Wun ever complain abt it.. =D

CM: my mum n aunts all had quite bad ms, but none was as bad as mine....

GBOB: dun worry. mine no heartbeat at 5w6d too when i went for a scan last sat. usually heartbeats can be detected at 6w+. some machines can only detect heartbeats at 7-8w.

Glad: if ur family all have ms den u also le but everyone situation diff.. Haa

Gbob: how many weeks u r? I also scare when I go for my next scan can't see hb.. Worried... Next scan I'm are 5 weeks 7 days. Like 6 weeks le la.. But still worried don't noe can see hb anot.

Glad: I'm going for scanning at 5 weeks 7 days leh.. Like tat high chance mine also can't detect hb yet..

Luv: me too!!!!!! Can't wait de lo!!!!!

Godbless: your next appt is so soon? i think most docs say wait till 7 weeks to see heartbeat. we know we can't help worrying but must have faith in our baby's growth too.

Topsy: havent told my mom either. but intend to show her the first ultrasound too. inlaws, i intend to say only in 2nd trim.

Godbless: as in one week after your appt today is like so soon. yest i went for my appt, was advised 2 weeks later to see heartbeat.

gbob what kind of scan u wen normal u/s or vaginal?
dont worry so much some heartbeat r detected much later.

just went for my ultrascan thru tummy, can see the little one's heartbeat blinking away,other than that also cant see too clearly unless i take vaginal scan. was thinking still early so for now tummy scan will do heh..

my edd has been pushed to 6feb 2013 instd but gynae say will change again depending on fetal size nxt scam at 10wks

yap, 6w too early to detect heartbeat. dun worry too much! usually 6w scan to see if it's etopic anot. well, ur baby attached itself to ur womb, dat's a commendable milestone at 6w!

actually i went to have scan when i was 4 weeks+.
than on the 08 June which is 5 weeks+, i can see the *blink blink* & hear the heartbeat.

so All mummies, dun worry so much...^^
Jia you Jia yOu!

Did V scan. Doctor gave me one week later apt leh... Mayb I will change it to next Friday... The suspense is nerve wrecking...

it oso depends v much one e machine e dr is using. if the dr is using the newer ones can detect earlier bah. those not wif the latest technology maybe cant detect dat early?

anyway GBOB, ur dr din say anything negative rite? so dun scare urself!

twinkie and GBOB, think GBOB's appt is one week later cos one week later she's already 7 weeks.
twinkie, urs is two weeks later b4 u hit 7 weeks.

Glad, dr didn't say much. He's quite comforting n said it may b too early but somehow (dnt knw is it I sensitive), I felt he is worried too....

Twinkle, I oso dnt knw y leh... Hee

Choco, thanks.

I will keep an open mind n try my best not to worry so much.... It's soooooo difficult not to dwell n worry....

I'm going for a scan on the day of Week 6 morning. Also worried it'll be too early, but hoping to see heartbeats nonetheless!

Hi luv, not everyone like me. I think I am the odd one out. 6 weeks Liao still cnt detect heartbeat. Think u will b able to de. Dnt worry.

GBOB, i'll try to stay zen lah..
My 1st preg i scanned in Week 5 b4 and saw the sac. I saw heartbeats in Week 8. I can't remember whether i did any scans in between tho.

Hi everyone! I m new to this thread n have just started the postings so allow me some time to catch up w everyone!

I just found out that I m preggy n not seen a gynae. My Tcm says I m about 5 weeks along. Is it too soon to visit a gynae. I read some postings n I c that some of u r going for scans at week5 already.

M v worried about everything coz it's taken us so many yrs n several IUIs n IVFs.

Congrats undecided! Welcome!
The earliest u can see the heartbeats is abt 6 weeks plus, but u can go earlier if u wish to put ur mind at ease.
Did u conceive thru IVF? Ur clinic will arrange the scan for you, won't they?

<font color="0077aa">hello pretty mommas!!

I'm so tired!!!
I slpt through the past 2 days but I'm still so tired!!
Now it's only 830pm here but felt like slping already!!

GBOB:
Don't worry babe.
Like some of the mommies mentioned, detection of hb lies on the doc's tools.
I only saw my #1 hb around 7-8wks.
Everything will be ok!

Re: MS
I only hv a bit of MS last round.
Or maybe it wasn't a bit but kinda more manageable.
I never puked once at all. Mostly night sickness rather than morning sickness!! Lol
I hope this round also not much MS.
So far so good!!

Re: Coffee
My gynae told me generally everything ok to eat.
But during my 1st trimester, he did specifically told me not to take tea, coffee or pineapple.
I think prolly bcos I had spotting? I duno.
I also think it depends on gynae. Some gynae also into tcm, will tell u to abstain from some food.

Undecided:
Welcome babe &amp; congrats!!

U can actually see a gynae now for a peace of mind if u like.
I went to see my gynae for my #1 around 5wks too. I can only see a pea!!
Hahah!! But it's still nice &amp; really put my heart at rest.

Luv, I'm fine. Spotting stopped aft 1 hour .. Maybe I should not go out at all. Both times I spotted.. This wk and last wk, I made a trip to ntuc and when i came home, I started spotting.. How r u? How's ms?

BabyG, then u'd better rest well at home! I'm supposed to be back at work this week!! But i dun think i can tahan more than the first few days... May get MC to rest.