(2013/02) Feb 2013

<font color="0077aa">morning ladies!

I just went to the lab this morining to get prick.
They took 7 tubes of my blood!! So troublesome here!
Must go through so many tests &amp; scan before GP gv referral for OB!!
God, I miss Sg!!

Choco:
I think I saw those a mothercare before.
I got those but i don't really like them bcos I still feel quite expose. Hahah!
I scared the thing drop or what la. Lol
U can give it a shot. Think it costs around $25.

Silver:
I went for the prenatal classes by TMC.
I like it bcos we were totally clueless abt preggy &amp; stuff.
I also like the bonding time there with hubby while we were learning more about our baby.

Most importantly for me, they taught some massage techniques to the hubby!! Wahaha!!!
I made my hubby massage me every night! Damn shiok!!

<font color="0077aa">Godbless:
I think it's around $230 or cheaper.
I had the TMC first born incentive card then so I think it's cheaper.
If you are going for the TMC one, booked for the one conducted by Wong Boi Boi.
She's very experienced &amp; my peers who attended hers, told me her lessons are very informative.
But do note that she booked out quite early.
I went to another one by Rosaline (I think) bcos I preferred her class timing.
She nice &amp; funny. She even gave us here contact no. to call her if we need any help before or after baby is born.
I rem once I had Braxton hicks. But I wasn't sure what was that.
So my hb called her b4 calling our gynae (I duno why??).
She was really nice &amp; helpful even though it was about 10pm.
She was due for her 3weeks holiday&amp; upon her return, we were surprised to receive her SMS to chk on us!

A very nice lady!

Luvnhope:
I'm in Australia. (thanks Godbless for reminding)

Over here we must hv a GP referral ltr before we go to an private or govt OB.

Tks momo. So either Wong or rosaline ya. Both r good right?
how to get the first born incentive card ah? Or Mayb I shd check with my Gynae? Sorry for being so ignorant.

*Waves hi to all new mummies*

It does really make me feel more comforted each time i come in here to read everyone's posts, exp when the ms has started to hit me. Let's grit our teeth n endure! It'll be over soon!

To be honest, i'm really really dreading this. I'm only at my 7th week n the last time round my ms lasted for 4 mths, 16 long weeks. which means another 10 more weeks to go for me! Arrrgghhh....

<font color="0077aa">Godbless:

No worries babe!
I would recommend Wong Boi Boi since she is really popular &amp; so many raves about her.
Just go for the best mah. Lol. She had even published some books on preg.
I think the books are those given by TMC.
Rosaline, only if Wong is booked out bah. Oops!

For the card, I sign up online then they mailed it to me.
Actually I feel not many perks with the card then.
Think maybe u can check out TMC webby on the perks.

thanks momo for sharing..haha..i was hinting to my hubby about the massage! i told him i read some mummies to be blog and they are so blessed, every night the hubby massage for them before they go ZZz..
*big hint** lol.
i'll explore on the pre natal classes later..like after the first trimester..

going for our next check up tml at the gynae's shld be about 6 weeks plus le. not sure if can hear bb's heartbeat anot..hopefully can see something growing..else quite worrying if still only see sac like the previous times...

so momo you are staying permanently over there? do they use more of midwives there?

hi gladgoh *waves** ooh this is your #2 too? hehz alot of experience mummies here!
my ms is like siao siao one certain times feel ok certain times not..
wonder if it's related to the food we eat..and junk food actually makes me feel lots better lol..
was stuffing my face with my fav. Ruffles Cheesedale chips last night and i actually slept quite well! no heartburns, no acid reflux..no nausea ahaha

Tks momo for your help! I'll check the website

May I ask ah, averagely MS hit u gals as early as what week ah? I 6 week today le but still dnt feel anything leh. In fact I dnt really feel pregnant.... Zzzzz.... Hahaha..

Hi Everybody..

Will b expecting my 1st kid sometime in Feb.. Jz did a test w HPT and cm back positive.. will be seeing Dr. Benjamin Tham on the 26/6..

Juz to ask is it normal to be bloated.. I feel like i put on alot of weight ever since i found out i was preggers.. tummy so bloated looks like PMS n nvr went dwn.. kind of depressing at the moment &amp; weight went up like 700g in 3 days.. is tat normal?

Looks like I have to bid goodbye to this Feb 13 thread and join the Jan 13 thread instead

Went for my first natal appointment on Saturday and gynae said my EDD is 29 January 2012 - in time to be a last minute dragon baby before CNY - I am now about 7 weeks pregnant.

Saw the little beanie during the ultrasound scan and heard the heartbeat - simply amazing!!!!

Good luck to all who are trying and take good care mummies! =))))

Dear ladies

Would like to join this thread too..

I am 7 weeks plus pregnant with #3.. My twins are only 8 months old now. It was a surprise to us as my twins were conceived via ivf. My husband and I really did not expect this and we did not know what to do. At one point, we have thought of aborting the baby. But we could not bear to do it.

Welcome Denise and Joyful!

Denise, BFP = Big Fat Positive

Joyful, that's great news! Your #3 was conceived naturally then? It'll prob be tough initially but u get to enjoy the fruits of your labour earlier with all your children grown up!

Hi Ying, thanks for helping us to update. I havent decided which doc yet but likely to be Dr Paul Tseng. STay in Yishun,
#2. EDD around CNY

Re:pregnant symptom

mine kicked in at week 6. Felt terribly nauseaus, sleepy, walk like penguin, can eat but cant eat much, burping after eating.

silver: wah... *salute* u can ask ur MIL to do confinement for u ar?? haa.. I cant.. Sure got many many things happen de.. I still haven think of how to settle CL lo.. haiz..

GBOB, in my first preg, MS only came from Week 6 i think. This time round, i had MS symptoms from Week 4 onwards!

Ladies, jus curious, who already went for ur 6 or 7 weeks scan le? Scan for Hb.. Mine is 28 jun!!! SUPER LONG AR!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! aarrrggghhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!

These past few days super tiring .. I'm so so sleepy. At night still wake up to pee. The difference between this pregnancy and the previous is that I got skin breakout this time. I hope I won't get any MS like my previous one.. smooth smooth.. no one even know I'm preggie till 3rd trimester.

Hiaz, this one, the bump shows up so fast. I'm already wearing loose top and been using bra extension.

tigger: ur previous is a girl? Me compare previous and this pregnancy, ance outbreak lesser. So i think this time round might be a girl. Tho i got no preference.. haa.. Jus wanted this little beanie to stay strong and healthy till full term den come out... =D

But my face still gets oily very fast.. haa... I also felt tired easily.. zzzzzzzzzzz

I heard 2nd one bump will show up quite fast cuz tummy already stretchy liao.. lol..

btw... what's "OHSS after ER?"

castiel's mummy.. i wil be seeing Dr. Tham as well.. mine on 26.. 2 days earlier than u.. i wanted to scan earlier but was told no point..cant see anythin.. i aso waiting for the 26 to arrive...

vanilla
i got a boy, skin is super good for prev pregnancy. But chances of this pregnancy is a boy also quite high.

See if I dream of my baby or not hahaha.. Last time I dreamt I have a baby boy during my first trimester and true enough at 12 weeks already more or less can see it's a boy.

Oh yes, yesterday I dreamt my brother got a baby girl haha.

tigger: wow.. When i had lele, my pimple is super pain and big.. haa... I complained lo.. But now i dont even dare to complain lo.. a little bit also dont dare lo... haa.. All come i willingly to take it.. =D

Welcome, starlet9.. =D

Just back from Paul Tseng clinic. First time seeing him,.... ohoh!! he is soooo nice and assuring! Mine is just 5 weeks +, ultrascan need to be done with full bladder. Didnt know that.. end up need to drink 4 cup of water until i want to vomit wor.

Just saw a little dot... was told to re-visit in 2 weeks time. Cant wait! Dr Paul was really quite gentle. He just told me everything looks normal, and just ask me not to over tired myself. Normal to have cramps and peeing more often at night. Althought just the 1st time meeting up with him, but can feel he is really caring and experience. I think for sure i am getting him as my gyane

luvnhope, no leh, my #1 with another gynae but i dont like. read good reviews on dr paul so decided to go for him.

castiel's mummy, i'm into 7 week now but havent gone for gynae first visit yet. waiting for week 10

vanilla: hi..ay no la it's my MIL who wants to do confinement for us! i'm kind of getting worried though...over the potential conflicts that we may have..but shall be more open minded about it.
it's nice to have her volunteering also..

actually at 6 weeks plus possible to see / hear heart beat?
i'm going for my next scan tomorrow and i should be at about 6 weeks close to 7 weeks..hehz..

welcome to the rest of the new mummies to be too!!

angie: oh.. appt so far away? U book urself or they give de?

silver: oh.. haa... Ok la.. Since she volunteered.. Jia you.. =P

Ya, 6 weeks should be able to see hb le.. haa...

good luck for ur scan!! update us ya... =D

tigger: dont drink so much coffee la.. got caffeine lehj.. haa..

Luvnhope, neh, won't be signing up for classes.. I think we'll pick up quite quickly along the way lah..

Silver, the last time my MIL helped with confinement.. Most likely the same this time.. I am more worried about AFTER confinement.. I think I'll just cry together with my two kids. But I have about 7 months to train my #1 to be my helper.. He's learning fast.. Today, he learnt how to carry the cleaned clothes from the kitchen to the living room. Muahaa…

God bless, if you want to sign up for FBI, you can either sign up via post, or if your gynae clinic is at TMC, you can sign up at TMC level 1. There is a counter there. IMO, the FBI is worth it only if your gynae is in their list where you can get discount for the gynae delivery fees.. Check carefully, not all gynaes who deliver at TMC are part of the FBI programme. I also signed up for their classes, got $100 discount for a 1-bedder and took tests at TMC, got 10% for one-month cake from Sweetest Moment, and bought discounted nursing wear from Spring Maternity, so my FBI turned out pretty worthwhile.

Re: Bras
I suggest don't waste money buying new bras and just buy bra extensions from most maternity clothing shops or department stores lingerie department. As for nursing bra, the advice is to wait until after you deliver and your milk supply is in, then take your measurement and ask hubby to go buy the nursing bra for you, so that you don't waste money on ill-fitting bras.

Re: Classes
I signed up via Thomson Medical's Parentcraft centre since I was delivering at TMC and my gynae's clinic is there.. I just popped into their Parentcraft centre to ask about the classes after one of my gynae visits. IIRC, Wong Boi Boi conducts classes for both TMC and KKH.. But her classes are booked VERY quickly! The moment you can eligible to book (can't rmb how many weeks.. 20 weeks I think?), you must call up to register already if you want her classes. I went too late and could not get her class, so I went for class with a lady called Lilian which I thought was pretty good too.

Some ladies already tentatively prebook WBB's classes even b4 20 weeks!

Ying, how many 1-bedders does TMC have? Was it worth the $?

<table border=1><tr><td>name</TD><TD>edd</TD><TD>birth order</TD><TD>hospital</TD><TD>gynae</TD><TD>area</TD><TD>WM/SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jasline</TD><TD>2 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Choo Wan Ling</TD><TD>Punggol</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Silver</TD><TD>4 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD>Dr James Lee</TD><TD>TPY</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>8 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>Mt A</TD><TD></TD><TD>AMK</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Luvnhope</TD><TD>13 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC / Mt A</TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Babygalore</TD><TD>14 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Jerry Chan</TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>theblessedone</TD><TD>15 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jessica Li</TD><TD>16 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD>PEH</TD><TD>Lubna Harharah</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD>SHSM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Miracle</TD><TD>18 Feb</TD><TD>1</TD><TD>KKH</TD><TD>Dr Sadhana</TD><TD>Punggol </TD></TR><TR><TD>Castiel's Mummy</TD><TD>22 Feb</TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>Flexi WM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ying</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD>TMC</TD><TD>Dr Adrian Tan</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>Denise Chua</TD><TD></TD><TD>1</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Benjamin Tham </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angie</TD><TD></TD><TD>2</TD><TD></TD><TD>Dr Paul Tseng</TD><TD>Yishun </TD></TR><TR><TD>Joyful</TD><TD></TD><TD>3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starlet9</TD><TD></TD><TD>2 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Momotan</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>SAHM </TD></TR><TR><TD>DHM</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkie_joy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>xinyue</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>god bless our babies</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Dilemmagal</TD><TD></td></tr></table>

If I missed you out, or left out any detail, please post again.. Quite difficult to keep track with so many posts!

Luvnhope, not many standard 1-bedder, so we upgraded to the simplest suite. Quite worth it, coz hubby could stay over with me and I had a very good rest.. Left the baby at nursery, they only pushed him in for nursing. My friends who stay in 2 or 4 bedders always complain about how other mummies' snoring or babies' crying kept them awake at night.. A problem I didn't have!

Tks ying for your Advices
I'm 6 weeks today n tmr gg for 1st scan. I am sooooo nervous n worried. I still dnt have much symptoms todate so I pray hard everything will b fine tmr... Wonder tonight can sleep or not.... -_-"