(2013/01) Jan 2013

YSC

usually contraction is more of a concern whether is it BH or real ones.

Julie
ur bb will think u very ma fan, 1st faster, nw slower and wait. LOL!

y hb cant go in? I tot he can company u? or coz u haven't start to scream? :p
Hope u get ur 1st Jan bb!

u hv the same prob. #1 keep repeating we are a family of 5, papa, mama, me, didi & meimei!

Pocketpig,
jiayou!

Julie,
Hope u hv a safe and smooth delivery!

How come your hubby cannot go in lei? Are u in the delivery suite already? When will hubby be allowed to go in?

Ctrus,
I just went to Ntuc to buy coconut wor! Haha later will drink it to satisfy my craving from earlier today!

Swollen feet:
Realised that if I go shipping and gai gai will not hv swollen feet coz walking ard prob helps w the blood circulation! Otherwise if I sit ard at home or even do some housework, will hv swollen feet!

Pocketpig,
Glad to hear your confinement lady is here! 50ml is a good amt so continue to persevere! Last time I also seldom latch #1 coz he had to be in hospital tsince preemie, so I mainly express and bottle feed. But good thing abt bottle feeding is your hubby can also bond with baby! So look on the brig side of things! Anyway baby can smell milk on mummy and will be comforted!

Julie - jia you! Hope everything goes smoothly.

Pocketpig - perfectly normal to "lose it" after delivery...hey, it is a big thing to give birth. If you need to cry or laugh or scream to feel better, so be it.

More BH contractions for me today - esp when I got excited or angry or stressed out. Could really feel my stomach harden and slightly painful. Bb also seems to be actively wriggling..maybe she wants more space than she has now. It will not be that long more.

Sylvia: i oso tink so.. Coz bb still gt alot of movements inside. Tink partying inside.. Haha!! Muz be thinking i very fan.. Eh, now in delivery suite, hubby say the nurse say cannot come in coz alot of women inside. I oso dono y.. Coz rem #1 when in TMC when strapped to machine at observation ward hubby can come in, dono y KKH don allow.. So r u gonna fulfill ur #1 wishes of didi n meimei? Haha!!

Bdmummy: thanks! Nurses told hubby 2-3hrs time, fm juz now which was 7pm. In delivery suite, bt guess coz waiting for the pill to take effect?? I heard the nurses say 'this 1 review at 9.45', tink they tokin bout me.. Nurse did say after pill if nothing for 2hrs will go up ward.. So guess by then hubby can come?? And hubby said he overheard an auntie saying her daughter been in since 11am!! Hopefully i wont take tat long!!

Jia you to al mummies waitig to pop.

Friend,
you had natural birth right? Why hood on urine bag?

Vivian,
Jia you.

To the rest of the mummies,
Yesterday was on forum n mentioned that having loose stool n suan suan feeling on lower back. Baby was moving super actively at 2am and Waterbag burst at around2.45am Remember reading 1 mummy post in fb to advise to go hospital even no much pain so prepared n expecting an emergency c-sect. Reached hospital at 3.45am.Nurse checked 4cm dialated. Inform she is gg to call doc for advise. After she walked out for 5mins, 2 furious contrs felt n I told her i feel coming coming. she checked & shocked that I'm fuly dialated. Another 4 nurses came n push me to delivery ward. They keep telling me not to push. Gynae arrived, sit down n bb is out. Hubby & Gynae was shocked cos noone expected from a scheduled c-sect to emergency c-sect.which eventually ended in vba2c. So from reaching hospital to delivery it was about 20 mins. Told hubby luckily we decided to go hospital otherwise would have delivered at home n hit headlines liao.

So any mummies dun feel right, go straight to hospital to a check for ease of mind.

Julie so exciting reading your progress! Like live update ! More interesting than new year countdown program lol.. Jiayou!

Pocketpig.. 50ml is very good amount for starters
keep up the great work mummy!! I also did more bottle feeding with #1 as she couldn't latch well.. But regardless of which method, it's still healthy and precious breastmilk

Wasabe: haha!! Ya.. Coz so boring lying here.. Lie till backache already.. Somemore no tv to watch countdown.. C facebook so many pple posting countdown party pics.. Sobzzz!! Now past 10pm already, bt no1 came to check on me.. Tink i'm forgotten!! Haha!!

Julie

KKH dun allow hb to go in ar?
maybe TMC pte so allow.... n i tot is 1 rm 1 mum? all in 1 rm ar? so public view?

my aim is 4, but depends as single income v hard to have more than 2. See if my biz contacts are coming down after my delivery, if so, then i hv to travel with kids during holiday for work liao. then can hv more.

Jiayou!! can ask bb to start to push down soon.

bblove
ok, noted!!
I think deliver at home, must call ambulance coz bb out has to be chk and rescue?

kanjong spider as stories for 2nd time mums all so kanjong.

Julie, Jia you!

Yeap, I popped this afternoon! Birth story: noted some mucous plug ( slimy snot like with a slight tinge if brown) yesterday about 5pm. slight contractions through the night... Water bag burst with a pop at 5am.. Reach hospital at 6am and confirm that my water bag has burst.. Cervix at 3cm dilated at 6.24am. Contravtions according to nurse quite far apart and might need drug to make the contractions proceed if it continues to b this slow (monitor says 1 every 6 min). Still bearable pain so use no painkiller until about 8am when it gets more intense.. Ask for laughing gas but I dunno how to use it so no relief at all... About 8.30am, I ask nurse to check my dilation cos I m thinking if progression is slow, will need epidural as its quite intense and the laughing gas ain't helping.. I was at 6cm dilated.. And most importantly, I was taught the right way to use the laughing gas so I try to tahan on with proper use of laughing gas... Then I suppose abt 10plus or 11 ( specs off already and in very 狼狈 state so never look at the time), I felt the urge to push with really intense contractions... gynae came and then check my cervix to b 9cm dilated... Den lotsa happening in ward with nurse rooting me on, lights on, baby's monitor set up etc, i was adequately encouraged that things are progressung.. I just focus on breathing to minimise pushing... I think ard 11.30, I m at 10cm and they say first child and hence, will call gynae when baby's crowning... Den I lost count of time and just focus on pushing when contractions come.... Think my diving breathing helps in the sense each push, I can try to push long enough so once gynae came, baby was out in 3-4 long pushes! With a loud cry from her, I m so happy despite the exhaustion.

Congrats bblove!

Wow pocketpig, u r doing better than me! I only managed to have 40ml of ebm after combining the 2 intervals..

Like to know if we can mix bm and fm in the same bottle to feed baby? My supply of bm is really very little now (less than half feed) and hence nd fm to supplement. so thinking of mixing both tog to feed

Hi xycartz, agree with Sylvia.. I mixed them earlier.. But switched to different bottles cos a friend said by mixing both together, will dilute the nutrients of the ebm.. If u r worried that baby might be too full after drinking FM, give baby the ebm 1st and supplement it with FM thereafter..

xycartx

yes, like wat joey said... feed ebm 1st then fm, this is better.

I think other than nutrients from ebm diluted. the temp also will affect quality of ebm as heating up ebm temp is diff.

Hi all, seen so many birth stories! Thanks for sharing!

Read a few mummies having very fast/shorter labour period. A fren delivered her no.2 today at 37 weeks.. but her labour hours were not any shorter than her no.1, thou her gynae told her would be shorten by half time.

Now made me worried if my 2nd labour gonna be the same as 1st (22hrs). Althou my last gynae check at week 37 shown that I have dilated 1cm.. but these few days didnt feel any differences. No contractions too.. im going for induced on 2nd jan, 6.20am thou. Scared bb2 staying comfortably, dun want to come out..

Wow...so many exciting birth stories from the mummies =) ..... Congrats to all and rest well....

@Julie: baby out le mah? 25 mins more to 01 JAN 2013....hee

Jia you mummies! Half hour more, no contractions by now means babies are coming in jan, we made it

Have a happy new year!

Chin, rugirly: nothing leh.. Haha!! Now in ward, watchig drama serial on my laptop. If no feeling by 6am will take pill again. If by 7am still nothing, doc will break water bag.. Aspialle!! Sekali u even faster than me!! Haha!!

Happy new year all!!! Cant get to slp..

so excited for Julie. maybe she's in action already. left ard 12 mins to midnight. haha..

re: breastfeeding help
can also reference from kellymom.com

so many birth stories and more to come. exciting to read all you birth stories even though i've delivered. haha..

happy 2013 to all mummies!!

Happy 2013! No action here so I guess the little meimei wants to be 5 years apart from jiejie :p

(ok I'm now hoping it won't be 01/01/2013... Else 5 years apart still have to take psle a year earlier...).. So I'm staying at home and not moving at all from my couch tmr!! Buahahaha!!!

Let's clink our imaginary glasses!! Cheers to our 2013 bbs!!!

Happy 2013! Congrats to mummies still waiting! Our babies make it to 2013!!

A fren told me.. for babies born on 1-4 jan can choose to join either 2012 or 2013 school cohort wo..

Julie: Oh nothing yet? Nvm...jia you !! BB will be out very soon!!! =)

Happy 2013 to all mummies and yes...We make it to 2013!!!!!!!! hee....!!!!!

Julie - soon soon. Did you bring something to read? Or try to rest as much as you can..so that you can push later.

Chloe Mummy - I just googled and checked on MOE website. Only Jan 1 babies can apply for deferment. Otherwise, default is that the child belongs to previous year batch. For deferment, a good reason needs to be cited. So techincally, Jan 2 babies will be the ones that register with the rest of the 2013 batch.

Chloe mummy
Nah, regulations from moe. Not a given choice. If 01/01, you have to join the prev year, or else just seek to defer officially. Have to write in and tell them you think your child isn't ready for p1 blah blah blah. It then goes the same for everyone else. Even if you are born in June, can also seek to defer. :D using same reason or others...

Wow - I didn't get to use phone for a few hours and I missed out sooooo much happenings!!! Congratulations BBLOVE + YIPING! I wish I can suddenly pop out naturally and successfully then don't have to c sec le!

SYLVIA - my hubby suddenly told me his aunt called him yesterday to go for his grandma birthday dinner today - BO bian, had to give face and go with him. The entire family was shocked to see my huge belly and even more shocked to learn that I'll be popping on Thursday. Think my hubby is very pleased that I agreed to go to dinner with him. He seemed happy. :)

Woo~~ after toilet break cant sleep again.

Thanks Chin and fullhouse for the info.. like that must tell my girl only to come out on 2 jan only. Prefer her to join the 2013 group. 2012 group very stressful la.. officially all the dragons babies.

Bblove, yes, mine natural but vaginal swollen badly. Gynae used his hands with vacuum to take out baby due to high position and her face was facing upwards. Now I seems to be suffered from intercontience after the removal of the bag... Chiam liao....

Happy 2013 to all! MTBe, u guys made it! A true blue 2013 Jab baby! To all mummies who have delivered, let's enjoy having our bundle of joy to cross over the year!

I was so tired that I dozed off when the countdown variety show started. Miss countdown and witnessing the first baby in the labour ward at TMC. Was thinking of making my way to labour ward at around 11.55pm to kaypoh... Slept till 4am... Also good lah, I cld hardly sleep yesterday's nite. Maybe too excited and can't believe that my precious princess is out with just a blink of eye!

Lastly, Congrats to those who have delivered!